$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
842 reviews
Me Cancun

My stay in Cancun, Mexico was nothing less then amazing. The hotel, Me Cancun, was beautiful very... See full review

  • Richard C.
  • Apr 29, 2015
trip with friends

Me Cancun was amazing starting with the food and drinks as well. Never had to get up to order a... See full review

  • greg h.
  • Apr 20, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 842
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed ME Cancun customer
Business
Evanston
Apr 30, 2015

Hated this hotel

We had an issue and only part of our family could go to ME Cancun. My wife said they hotel up charged her for everything, which was wrong for an all inclusive hotel. Don't start eating stuff in your room - you have to pay. Want a cabana - you have to pay. Want room service - need to pay a service fee. I called the hotel with enough advance notice to tell them I didn't need three rooms. Just two rooms and they wouldn't give me any money back, not even a small percentage! They didn't give me any refund or hotel credit for three all inclusive packages for my three kids. Remember I still had three family members go there. I wasn't canceling all of it. I would never go to this hotel. Go to the Hyatt Zilara. It's gorgeous and when you pay the all inclusive you get everything included, no weird up charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisi S.
Business
Jackson Heights
Apr 9, 2015

Girls Trip

Love it the hotel was gorgeous the staff was so accomendating the food was great. It was everything I was hoping it could be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard G.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

The best relaxing trip on my life

The entire stay at the Me Hotel was fantastic, great food, service and friendly. If I had to say one negative thing it would be I wish the hotel would have free shuttle to and from the Airport. I understand this is may not be feasible but it was my first experience to Mexico and at first felt a bit overwhelmed with everything but still a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ccjame
Business
Goshen, indiana
Dec 7, 2014

Great food and very nice hotel.

It's a great place. We took our 3 & 5 year old, there are no kid activities but, they still enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Happy Vacation Hero
Business
Atlanta
Dec 5, 2014

Great Hotel & Pricey Spa

We had a wonderful experience. Most of the staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. Check In staff and Check out staff could have been better at the counter. Food selectional was phenomenal. Keep in mind for dinner you have to make reservations at least a day advance if you would like to eat at the really nice restaurant. At the restaurants an a la carte menu has a delicious selection. I was really impressed with the Brazilian dinner! It was delicious and the staff was very prompt. Pool. Was excellent and we always had someone asking us if we had everything we needed. We also made use of the spa and that was wonderful. Perfect massage, however the price for two is still $175 after a $80 discount for a regular Swedish massage. Negative: Besides the pricey Spa, we were also mislead by the online promo that we would get $600 bucks in resort credit. I thought that we could use it on anything, however, they only gave us a mini discount book with coupons for discounts on luxury car rides etc. After out hefty spa bill we did not even use the rest of the offerings. The coupon should have stated that the coupon book had a selection of already predefined discount at certain areas. All in all this was wonderful "All Inclusive" hotel with lots to offer, especially younger couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation in advanced, a day or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msaini
Business
San DIego CA
Nov 25, 2014

Best Ever Stay

Everything was beyond our expectations. food, staff, location everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jujubeatz
Business
West Covina, CA
Oct 14, 2014

Nice hotel but overall disappointed

First off, the lobby was beautiful, clean and smelled absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Since we booked a packaged deal, there was a promotion for a free upgrade to the next category of rooms, but the only "upgrade" we received was to a higher floor, so that was extremely disappointing because we had paid to upgrade to ocean view thinking we'd get a room with a balcony (the next category up). The rooms were very nice and clean, spacious and the view was spectacular. The walls and doors were paper thin. There were drunk/angry people screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night (3-4am). The first night, there was a baby crying, you could hear everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food options were: Breakfast: Buffet only Lunch: Beach House only (sit down, order) Snack: E-Space Dinner: Salt, Silk, Beach House (Reservations only) If you don't reserve in advance, then I guess your only option is order room service (service charge of $5 for each room service call) or go hungry. No other food options are open if you don't eat during their dinner time. Silk was nice, but they closed the Teppanyaki part of the restaurants for renovations. They also completely demolished their "The Water Grill" restaurant, so if you wanted a nice dinner you had two choices. We were there for 5 days and we ate the same thing over and over and over again. The E-space had snacks if you're looking for a bit, but the salad there was soggy and looked old. The breakfast buffet doesn't open until 7:00am. So the day you have an excursion and your call time is at 7:00am in the lobby, you will not be eating. There are no other options besides packing the peanuts that is offered in your hotel room. Let's talk about "entertainment" for the guest.... For being an "adult oriented" hotel, the only "entertainment" for their guests is ONE pool table shared among all the guests in the hotel. So after dinner, you either could go to the bar and drink or shoot pool. Those are your only options to do if you are staying in the hotel. Considering we paid more to stay at this hotel vs inexpensive hotels, the entertainment provided for the guests was extremely disappointing and down right sad. There is a small plaza about 5 minutes walk across the street just to the right upon exiting the hotel. Flamingo Plaza, very easy to get to. And if you're looking to spend some cash, you can walk about 5 minutes to the left (across the street) upon exiting the hotel. There you can find brand name stores, Prada etc. The bus stop is just right outside the hotel (to the right), makes it very convenient to hop on a bus to and from downtown. Mercado 28 is just a 20 minute (or less) bus ride from the hotel. Just make sure you know where to get back on the bus to come back. Overall, I would not go back to this hotel although it was nice, clean and modern. I would also not be recommending this hotel to my friends or family. I feel you can have a better time for less money spent. You could use the money saved towards an extra excursion, two or stay an extra day at a different hotel. A place with more "bang for the buck."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't expect any entertainment besides ONE pool table for the entire hotel to share. We were rained in this past week and the only thing that was provided by the hotel for entertainment is... "opening the bar a few hours early"... So disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 31, 2014

Great For Adults & Couples

Awesome place, very posh and sexy. Food and drinks were very good and the staff was exceptional. Perhaps the best staff I've seen at any hotel (including Las Vegas, NYC) especially for an all inclusive resort. Maybe not the best place for kids, but couples, singles and adults traveling in groups would love it. The beach was great, the pools and bars/restaurants were fantastic. Wish I'd been there for a weekend beach party, but that's my own fault for not staying longer. I'd recommend the resort to anyone. Amazing value for the money. I'd skip the ocean view room for $50 a night, and either opt for the regular room or go for the suite. Not right near nightlife (Señor Frogs, Dady O's etc) but that can be a good thing if you're not interested in that stuff. The nightlife on the resort were more than adequate for or crowd (mid 30's to early 60's). DJ's at night, and cool lounge setups throughout the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a catamaran/snorkle trip with Cancun Sailing. Try to get on Captain Miguel's ship with Jonny, Renee, and Willie. They are awesome. It's a catamaran trip with ok snorkeling. If you want better snorkeling, do a jungle tour. If you want a happy hour boat ride back from Isla Mujeres, this is the way to go. We saw other groups, and they were not nearly as entertained as we were.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic Place

I've been in the hospitality/bar/restaurant business for almost 20 years. From Check in to Check out, the place was excellent. I'd recommend getting chairs by the pools early, but the beach was no hassle at all. They have waiter/waitress service at the pools and beach. The restaurants were very good as well. Only two indoor choices for dinner and reservations are necessary 24 hours in advance and gentlemen must wear long pants. If you're staying for a long visit having only two options could get stale. We were there for 5 nights and didn't find that to be the case. The outdoor "international dinner buffet" isn't all that great, but if you're looking for casual dress without reservations, it's a good bet. Breakfast buffet offered typical all inclusive offerings (omelette station, waffles, full breakfast buffet, breads and pastries, fresh juices etc). The main pool had a swim up bar which had great service. The service everywhere was fantastic everywhere. There's an adults only pool that has bali beds for rent on the weekends, but we weren't there on a weekend. The resort is very posh and sexy. Decent lounge called the Rose Bar opens at night and they have a great beach party that we missed sadly. They claim to be one of the best beach bars in the world. Tipping is accepted at this resort so bring small bills for tips ($5 per couple for dinner, $2-$4 per couple for breakfast and lunch is sufficient, $1-$2 a drink for beach service). You can get change at the front desk or convert to pesos but their change is limited it seems. There are reps for any excursions you'd want to take right in the resort. That way you don't get swindled on the street. The resort has concierge services in the lobby and they're beyond helpful. Every staff member we saw was very pleasant, be it waiter/waitress, busboy, bartender, pool man, housekeeper, lifeguard, desk staff, hostess were just top notch. I couldn't speak any higher about the staff. Christian in Silk was an amazing waiter and made our meal terrific. We paid $50 a night more for the "ocean view" which I'd probably skip next time. I might pay more for a balcony or less for the regular bay view room. Rooms were spacious, clean, the shower was very cool. Mini bar had included items as well as items you had to pay for. Green labels on included items and yellow labels on items with additional costs. The staff was great about explaining everything. The vast majority of the staff was fluent in english, but speaking even a little bit of spanish was greatly appreciated by them. Lastly there's a farmacia (pharmacy) across the street in case you forget anything and they sell prescriptions over the counter which came in very handy, as I forgot one of my medications. Great location. Nightlife is a bit of a bus ride, but not bad at all and there's really no need to leave the resort. Overall, I couldn't be happier, and I'd stay with them again in a heartbeat. I'll keep their other properties in mind in the future as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a catamaran/snorkling cruise to Isla Mujeres with Cancun Sailing which was great. Miguel was the captain and the crew were Johnny, Rene, and Willie. They were absolutely amazing. Open bar on the boat, a buffet lunch (which was ok), and a happy hour boat ride back to the port in Cancun. It was a full day and Isla Mujeres was basically a tourist trap, but the rest of the day was excellent. Take the bus for $1 per person USD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daves1grldawn1
Business
Warrenton, VA
Jul 3, 2014

Wonderful

I loved most of the staff members that were horrible. But for the most part everything was wonderful. I will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top