$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rozina
Business
New York, NY
Mar 7, 2012

Did not meet expectations

The hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. The pools were also lovely. Also, an oceanview room is a must. But overall we were disappointed. Throughout the lobby there were staff members waiting to convince guest to learn about their preferred program-which is not a timeshare but a more upscale program. It bothered us for everything we were given a bill-this included getting a soda. And for an all inclusive they charged you if you took anything out of the minibar in your room. But the worse part was there is apparently a dress code for men in the Rose Bar and 2 of the restaurants that you must wear pants. Unfortunately my companion only brought shorts so when we went to dine one night we were told "sorry you must wear pants". Then they decided to "sneak us" into the restaurant at the hibachi table so no one would see us. We were very appalled by this. The next day we were told that they could have lent us a pair of pants. The staff at ME stated that it was the fault of the company we booked through because they should have informed us of the dress code. But the worse thing occurred the last night when we were at the Rose Bar and since he didn't have pants we were escorted out. I was upset at the fact women can wear very short shorts but men can't wear nice shorts with a shirt. Then when we returned and sat down a waiter told us that the seats were reserved. Well for the next hour no one sat in the area so I am not certain what that was about. But most importantly it is a resort geared towards relaxation. So if you want to play volleyball or have a game of soccer on the beach this is not the place. Oh, the last day 3 out of 4 elevators were broken, needless to say there were many unhappy guest (particularly those who missed their plane). But if you want a very relaxing, quiet vacation in a resort that offers good food and drinks this could be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice mall area very close to the resort that has numerous shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIKITA
Business
Oviedo, Fl
Jun 1, 2012

Not too good

We went to this hotel because it was recomend for a friend but i didnt have a good experience. The service is very bad, there are not privacity and its nothing what you see in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armenian Mom
Business
Burbank, California
Jul 22, 2012

Great Hotel, Bad service

the hotel was beautiful along with the beach. the service was horrible, no music (until fri,sat) , no 24hr food, everything was with reservations, no entrainment, and false advertising..its supposed to be a adult oriented hotel but it was swarming with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want clubs and fun..they are a few mins away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiyou18
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Could be better

The location is great The hotel is beautiful and luxurious The service is horrible, they take a very long time to bring you food and drinks. It is not an adults only resort, has an adult pool section which is more of a kiddie pool. The drinks are watered down and everything that is not included in the package is very expensive. You have to sign a no charge bill everytime you order something which is ridiculous and takes time. There is no music by the pool during the weekdays. You have to pay for food if you order it by the pool. The parties at night are cool but they only play techno all night long. There are great things about this hotel but overall I wouldn't recommend it because it is rather expensive for a so called all-inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The clubs and shows in the city are amazing but a little expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan A.
Business
Miami Florida
Aug 21, 2012

All Inclusive With A Catch!

I've come to know that All Inclusive means everything is included. Unfortunately, at ME Cancun, that isn't the case. The ME definition of all inclusive means that only certain brands of liquor are included, that only certain items on the menu are included, and only certain services are included. If you want top shelf liquor or the good stuff on the food menus, you have to pay for it. If you want a day bed at the pool or the ocean, you have to pay for it. While enjoying the day bed you paid to use, if you chose to smoke some hookah, it'll cost you $25. If you need a new coal for your hookah, they won't give you one. You'll have to order a brand new hookah for an additional $25. Service is very slow. As far as drinks are concerned, you're better off paying for bottle service or ordering a dozen shots in advance. Avoid most of the mixed drinks because they put just enough alcohol in there to make it seem as if they are doing you a favor. The door leading from the hallway into your room is ridiculous. You hear everything going on in the hallway as if its happening in your room. As you can imagine, if you're trying to sleep at 3 in the morning and you hear every drunk individual yelling, you will not get a good nights sleep. After checking in, one of the windows was broken, the rain shower didnt work, the light bulbs were out, and the wall was damaged. And this was a room I upgraded into for an additional $40 a night as I was checking in. Overall, very disappointed in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K T houston
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 31, 2012

It's ok

Front desk personnel not helpful and tried to rip us off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Silk is disgusting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie V
Business
California
Oct 22, 2012

Needs updating, and too expensive

Based on some reviews, we upgraded to "The Level" which is supposed to get you better service, rooms and alcohol. Not worth it at all. Our room had a dining room table, that was the only real diff in size. The hotel is so loud, you can hear everything through the walls and floors echo every step and rolling cart. On the 10th floor, we were awakened at 7am every morning as they wheeled out the morning continental bkfst for our level. I complained about and they tried to keep quiet, but managed to make noise every morning. You can hear all guests, all employees passing. Not relaxing at all. You can forget about the upgraded alcohol as every bar and restaurant was always out of the upgraded drinks we wanted and barely carried any of the "upgrade" selections. All my husband wanted was American beer and we were promised it was included in the upgrade only to find out it was a lie and the hotel no longer carried any American beer. It was like pulling teeth to get any money back even though they lied about our alcohol "upgrade". The service also is terrible, you wait forever to get a drink or food at any restaurant and we went during low season, hardly anyone in the hotel. The only great thing, once you get your food, it's very good. If you decide to do a dinner on the beach or eat at their Benihana-style restaurant, expect to wait 1-2 hours (!) to get your food once you sit down. Lastly, the hotel was very adamant about only playing house/techno music everywhere you go in the hotel. It gets so annoying by the 3rd day, you want to poke your ears out. If you nicely request that the DJ play some actual dance music, top 40 or something, they will tell you "it's not allowed by the hotel" so you're pretty much stuck. The hotel has seen better days - needs upgrades and maintenance both exterior and interior. The hotel face is peeling paint and chunks of concrete in several places. Our hotel room interior was OK, but our sink and shower were dingy, our sink would get flooded all the time. Also, they had some major problems with the AC while we were there and our room would get so hot so we had to request a fan to keep cool in our room. Of course, no one came to fix our AC after I reported it. The cleaning crew was so great, thank goodness. Our room was always cleaned on time and they also had turn down service, we loved the cleaning crew. I may recommend going there, but given the condition of the hotel, I would go to a newer hotel and if you do stay in the ME, definitely do not spend the extra money to upgrade to "The Level" service, it's totally not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food in the hotel restaurants, great quality and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfaruq
Business
virginia
Nov 27, 2012

Very nice ocean views

The hotel location is perfect. Its right on the ocean front. Our room had the ocean view which made it awesome. The room itself was not so great, specially the bed very uncomfortable. The amenities in general were good but the restaurants lacked menu options. The food was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain for deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernie121
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 4, 2013

Amazing Service

Overall the hotel was beautiful. Check in was a breeze and there were people waiting to explain the all inclusive package and give you a tour. the rooms were pretty standard but well maintained. The pool and beaches were beautiful however the pool area was shaded from the sun by 3pm and the beach by 4pm. The staff was absolutely fantastic. If you go find Carlos Jimez on the beach. He was wonderful, providing chairs, towels, and even pillows every day. We did not want for anything... before I could order a drink or water I had one sitting beside me. At night go to the Rose Bar and find Wilberth Garcia. I was constantly switching my drink and he could come up with some really great tasting ones I would never have thought of. One suggestion is to make reservations for dinner either before you go or the day you arrive. Salt and Silk resturaunts fill up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Salt or Silk the day you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Fisherman
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 2, 2013

Tired of Signing for Everything!

This is a nice hotel, the staff was very friendly & cordial. It is in a nice location on the beach & the ocean is incredible. The room service was good and fast. Service was prompt when we called requesting additional towels, etc., from the front desk. Do not be mislead, there were kids at this hotel the whole week - not many, but it wasn't for adults only. This hotel doesn't have the concept of an all inclusive resort. Not everything stocked in your room is all inclusive. You will have to pay additional for anything with a yellow sticker. Also, we got very tired of signing for every drink (even though we had an open bar tab by the pool). It also was inconvenient to sign for every meal. The food at the restaurants was good; however, it took about 2 hours to finish dinner at them (no buffet for lunch or dinner). The Watergrill Restaurant did not take this long - thank goodness! On the weekends, the music is VERY loud until 3:00 am. We understand keeping the music on until about 1:00 am, but 3:00 am is a bit much. Overall, we would return back to this resort when they figure out what all inclusive really means. Signing for everything is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall across the street is a 5-minute walk and has everything you'd need. We spent the whole day there and had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top