$408 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
747 reviews
Best Ever Stay

Everything was beyond our expectations. food, staff, location everything was perfect See full review

  • msaini
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great hotel!

Had a great time. Will definetly come back and will recommend it ! See full review

  • Alimithani
  • Nov 14, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (747)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
747 out of 747
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CHIKITA
Business
Oviedo, Fl
Jun 1, 2012

Not too good

We went to this hotel because it was recomend for a friend but i didnt have a good experience. The service is very bad, there are not privacity and its nothing what you see in the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armenian Mom
Business
Burbank, California
Jul 22, 2012

Great Hotel, Bad service

the hotel was beautiful along with the beach. the service was horrible, no music (until fri,sat) , no 24hr food, everything was with reservations, no entrainment, and false advertising..its supposed to be a adult oriented hotel but it was swarming with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if you want clubs and fun..they are a few mins away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiyou18
Business
New York, NY
Aug 20, 2012

Could be better

The location is great The hotel is beautiful and luxurious The service is horrible, they take a very long time to bring you food and drinks. It is not an adults only resort, has an adult pool section which is more of a kiddie pool. The drinks are watered down and everything that is not included in the package is very expensive. You have to sign a no charge bill everytime you order something which is ridiculous and takes time. There is no music by the pool during the weekdays. You have to pay for food if you order it by the pool. The parties at night are cool but they only play techno all night long. There are great things about this hotel but overall I wouldn't recommend it because it is rather expensive for a so called all-inclusive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The clubs and shows in the city are amazing but a little expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stan A.
Business
Miami Florida
Aug 21, 2012

All Inclusive With A Catch!

I've come to know that All Inclusive means everything is included. Unfortunately, at ME Cancun, that isn't the case. The ME definition of all inclusive means that only certain brands of liquor are included, that only certain items on the menu are included, and only certain services are included. If you want top shelf liquor or the good stuff on the food menus, you have to pay for it. If you want a day bed at the pool or the ocean, you have to pay for it. While enjoying the day bed you paid to use, if you chose to smoke some hookah, it'll cost you $25. If you need a new coal for your hookah, they won't give you one. You'll have to order a brand new hookah for an additional $25. Service is very slow. As far as drinks are concerned, you're better off paying for bottle service or ordering a dozen shots in advance. Avoid most of the mixed drinks because they put just enough alcohol in there to make it seem as if they are doing you a favor. The door leading from the hallway into your room is ridiculous. You hear everything going on in the hallway as if its happening in your room. As you can imagine, if you're trying to sleep at 3 in the morning and you hear every drunk individual yelling, you will not get a good nights sleep. After checking in, one of the windows was broken, the rain shower didnt work, the light bulbs were out, and the wall was damaged. And this was a room I upgraded into for an additional $40 a night as I was checking in. Overall, very disappointed in my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K T houston
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 31, 2012

It's ok

Front desk personnel not helpful and tried to rip us off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Silk is disgusting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Julie V
Business
California
Oct 22, 2012

Needs updating, and too expensive

Based on some reviews, we upgraded to "The Level" which is supposed to get you better service, rooms and alcohol. Not worth it at all. Our room had a dining room table, that was the only real diff in size. The hotel is so loud, you can hear everything through the walls and floors echo every step and rolling cart. On the 10th floor, we were awakened at 7am every morning as they wheeled out the morning continental bkfst for our level. I complained about and they tried to keep quiet, but managed to make noise every morning. You can hear all guests, all employees passing. Not relaxing at all. You can forget about the upgraded alcohol as every bar and restaurant was always out of the upgraded drinks we wanted and barely carried any of the "upgrade" selections. All my husband wanted was American beer and we were promised it was included in the upgrade only to find out it was a lie and the hotel no longer carried any American beer. It was like pulling teeth to get any money back even though they lied about our alcohol "upgrade". The service also is terrible, you wait forever to get a drink or food at any restaurant and we went during low season, hardly anyone in the hotel. The only great thing, once you get your food, it's very good. If you decide to do a dinner on the beach or eat at their Benihana-style restaurant, expect to wait 1-2 hours (!) to get your food once you sit down. Lastly, the hotel was very adamant about only playing house/techno music everywhere you go in the hotel. It gets so annoying by the 3rd day, you want to poke your ears out. If you nicely request that the DJ play some actual dance music, top 40 or something, they will tell you "it's not allowed by the hotel" so you're pretty much stuck. The hotel has seen better days - needs upgrades and maintenance both exterior and interior. The hotel face is peeling paint and chunks of concrete in several places. Our hotel room interior was OK, but our sink and shower were dingy, our sink would get flooded all the time. Also, they had some major problems with the AC while we were there and our room would get so hot so we had to request a fan to keep cool in our room. Of course, no one came to fix our AC after I reported it. The cleaning crew was so great, thank goodness. Our room was always cleaned on time and they also had turn down service, we loved the cleaning crew. I may recommend going there, but given the condition of the hotel, I would go to a newer hotel and if you do stay in the ME, definitely do not spend the extra money to upgrade to "The Level" service, it's totally not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food in the hotel restaurants, great quality and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sfaruq
Business
virginia
Nov 27, 2012

Very nice ocean views

The hotel location is perfect. Its right on the ocean front. Our room had the ocean view which made it awesome. The room itself was not so great, specially the bed very uncomfortable. The amenities in general were good but the restaurants lacked menu options. The food was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargain for deals!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bernie121
Business
Minneapolis MN
Mar 4, 2013

Amazing Service

Overall the hotel was beautiful. Check in was a breeze and there were people waiting to explain the all inclusive package and give you a tour. the rooms were pretty standard but well maintained. The pool and beaches were beautiful however the pool area was shaded from the sun by 3pm and the beach by 4pm. The staff was absolutely fantastic. If you go find Carlos Jimez on the beach. He was wonderful, providing chairs, towels, and even pillows every day. We did not want for anything... before I could order a drink or water I had one sitting beside me. At night go to the Rose Bar and find Wilberth Garcia. I was constantly switching my drink and he could come up with some really great tasting ones I would never have thought of. One suggestion is to make reservations for dinner either before you go or the day you arrive. Salt and Silk resturaunts fill up fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for Salt or Silk the day you arrive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Fisherman
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Mar 2, 2013

Tired of Signing for Everything!

This is a nice hotel, the staff was very friendly & cordial. It is in a nice location on the beach & the ocean is incredible. The room service was good and fast. Service was prompt when we called requesting additional towels, etc., from the front desk. Do not be mislead, there were kids at this hotel the whole week - not many, but it wasn't for adults only. This hotel doesn't have the concept of an all inclusive resort. Not everything stocked in your room is all inclusive. You will have to pay additional for anything with a yellow sticker. Also, we got very tired of signing for every drink (even though we had an open bar tab by the pool). It also was inconvenient to sign for every meal. The food at the restaurants was good; however, it took about 2 hours to finish dinner at them (no buffet for lunch or dinner). The Watergrill Restaurant did not take this long - thank goodness! On the weekends, the music is VERY loud until 3:00 am. We understand keeping the music on until about 1:00 am, but 3:00 am is a bit much. Overall, we would return back to this resort when they figure out what all inclusive really means. Signing for everything is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall across the street is a 5-minute walk and has everything you'd need. We spent the whole day there and had a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amber Cheer Mom
Business
Burlington, Ontario
Mar 11, 2013

Trying to be high class without the right staff

It was beautiful but not enough light. Our room with 2 beds wasn't ready so we had to wait all day... when we finally got our room, it had only one bed. They moved us to a very loud room and it was hard to sleep. The system with having to sign for your drinks/food every time slows things down. Cleaning lady didn't show up. Beautiful view of the ocean, food was delicious.... it just didn't seem the staff were completely on board with making it as perfect as it should be. The owners have invested a lot into making it high class - beautiful decor, food etc. but the staff just don't seem to support it. Of course we managed to have fun, but next time will go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Got a great dentist in Cancun -- Ocean Dental just about 10 minutes walk away. Saved a fortune in dental costs and got to recover in beautiful Cancun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top