$509 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 23, 2015 Check-out: Mar 26, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
791 reviews
great trip

The food in this hotel is amazing. You can choose from 5 different restaurants for dinner. They... See full review

  • adriana b.
  • Feb 27, 2015
2012 vcation

Absolutely awesome, Coco Bongo is a must! the beach the pool the food all was stunning, the night... See full review

  • judisteve
  • Feb 22, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (791)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
791 out of 791
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Humiliated Angry Guest
Business
Kentucky
May 7, 2014

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. The resort itself was beautiful and there were certain things that I really enjoyed. But we were treated HORRIBLY by the staff. First off, DONT BE TRICKED BY THE WORDS "ADULT ORIENTED". We researched the resort and saw that the adult pool did allow women to be topless. We went to the adult pool and even asked a member of the staff if it was alright if we laid out without tops and he reassured us we were. Within 20 min another staff member came over to us and told us to put our tops back on. The very next day multiple people had their tops off by the adult pool for a majority of the day and nothing was said to them. We felt we were treated very unfairly. We were unable to sleep in at all because staff continuously knocks on your door all morning for this and that. I got very agitated about this. I was sick every night from the food here, it was good the first time it was in my mouth, not so much the second. Then a very unfortunate event happened to me that was simply humiliating. I slept without a top on because it was so warm and we were sunburnt. I then had a sleepwalking experience and long story short, I was locked out of our room with no clothes on. I immediately ran to our friends' room and got a robe, and thought no harm had been done since it was 4 a.m. The next day they locked our door so we would have to go to the front desk where they proceeded to tell me that one of the bell boys saw me, and they told me I needed to leave the resort immediately. I explained to them what happened and they accused me of trying to "seduce" people. They would not budge on their decision and also WOULD NOT refund the money we paid for our last night at the resort. With no warning we were forced to spend our full last day looking for another place to stay for our last night. Also, beware of the concierge. They will not, I repeat, WILL NOT get you good deals on taxis and tourist locations. They are looking to scam you just as much as everyone else in Cancun. They told us we needed to pay $40 to them and then $60 to the cab driver to go 3 miles down the road. We paid the $40 and 5 minutes down the road I realized I had grabbed the wrong wallet and asked the driver if we could turn around so I could grab my other wallet with more money in it. He refused and made us 2 young American girls walk over a mile with heels on back to our hotel at night in Mexico. The next night we found an honest cab driver who took us to the same place for $10. ME was DEFINITLY dishonest about realistic cab prices. All in all if you are young and single and looking for a good vacation spot, DO NOT GO TO ME. They only care about couples on their honeymoon and old rich people, simply because they know they will spend a lot of extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!! It is $1 and it goes into town and drops you off right by all the clubs and bars. Take a taxi and they will probably charge $40. The bus was not dirty and I really enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME by Melia Is not what they advertise
Business
Nevada
Feb 16, 2010

*@**@** DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

The hotel has absolutely no understanding of US or any civilized type of service. EVERY single night of our stay, there was something wrong which was brough up to their "management's" attention (everyone at the desk claimed to be a "manager"). First night, loud and abnoxious hotel guests who were just disturbing everyone else at 1 am (thurs night), second night it was the hotel's night club which had music blasting all throughout the hotel until 5:05 am, third day due to the fact we did not get any sleep, daytime rest was needed and their maintenance crew was "fixing" locks and doors on our floor for 45 minutes with hammers, and other carpentry tools. When I complained all about this, they offered either spa or breakfast for 2 which I took due to the fact that I knew if I did not take it, it would be a total loss. I just hope that people booking in this hotel think very very hard about this hotel which is a teenagers animal house vs. a first class hotel. I am sure they will have plenty of clients who will prefer this type of setting. They also charge your room $6 USD to dial a toll-free phone number connection if you want to use your own pre-paid phone card. During my complaints, there were other hotel guests who also joined in to echo the same dissatisfaction levels and accordingly to one "manager" there were a total of 6 rooms (guests) who complained about the outrageously blasting night club music every night of the weekend and he seemed to be happy that "he can live with only 6 guests complaining". A couple from New Zealand checked out after 3 nights of no sleep at this hotel due to various noise issues. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2009

Don't bother!

The service was terrible. Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed that the elevators were not working and we had to use service elevators for the first day. Our room was very nice, we had a loft suite with a beautiful balcony, however, we did not have hot water for the first 4 days of our stay. We reported it daily, however, we were asked to run the water for 15 minutes or so which did make the water lukewarm. I was not able to purchase pesos with my Am Ex card and they were unable to make change for US dollars unless you were purchasing pesos. The 2 restaurants on site are not open daily, they alternate and they are only open in the evening. The only meals available during the day are roomservice or the pool cabana. I could go on and on. There are many much nicer hotels in Cancun for the same or less money. I have been traveling to Cancun for 25 years and I would never stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Feb 9, 2010

Horrible Stay Save Your Money

Where do I begin. The front desk staff, not friendly at all. You cannot walk around at all with out being stalked by time share people.. If you have any questions for anyone no one has any answers. Put there head down make a phone calls, talk in spanish (rude), and no answers for you. UGH. No one knows what there doing at the entire place. The staff act like there on vacation. ( Hanging on one another, laughing talking every where.) The air conditioner doesn't work in the room. They'll try to fix it, but thats about it. The mini bar in my room wasn't fully stocked when arrived, plus fridge broken. (Warm beer, water yuk) Once again maintenace guy tried to fix but got now where. Plus when you check out by the snotty check out deck that is about 18 years old will try to charge you for the unstocked minibar. Such a mess. The loud house music echoes in your head for days, and you get no sleep. Under age Teenagers drinking getting drunk throwing up. Screaming down the hallways, fist fights The beach resturant has the worst food ever. Takes 30 minutes to get a watered down drink. For twelve dollars. The only plus is the beach beautiful blue water. But the beach chair need to be updated broken and very uncomfortable. If you get up to go to the bathroom they'll give your chair away to some one else. Unless you leave your shoes or bag on the chair. (Don't leave your bag if you want to see it again) Only one towel per day. You have to fight for a second towel with the staff. Hello you need two one t0 lay on and one to dry off. Forget if no english and staff will start yelling at you one towel. The spa pretty, not that clean.. Deep tissue forget it .. Fluff.. Go to the palaceresorts.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henrey's, Distillarie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

FALSE Advertising- Not All Inclusive

This resort is not an "All Inclusive" Resort. Alcohol is only included until 12:00am. After that drinks must be charged to your room for payment at the end of the trip. Everything must be signed for. Even a water. Everything in the mini bar is labeled for what is included and what isn't. NOT ALL INCLUSIVE! I never heard of at an all inclusive resort charging for bottle service at the adult pool. I stayed at this resort over the 4th of July and on the 3rd the resort had a party at the "Adult" pool area. Guests of the hotel where charged $30 to attend a party that should have been part of their package. Non hotel guests were charged $100. NOT ALL INCLUSIVE! The Beach- It was a huge hassle for us to get an umbrella at the beach. We were told it rained earlier in the day and it might rain again. Then our staff will have to bring them all again. Needless to say, it never rained. Poor CUSTOMER SERVICE! The restaurants- (Silk) Poor Service! The restaurants are short staffed. You need to make a reservation for dinner. Then most likely wait an hour before you are served. And once you are served the food is cold. And don't forget about the restaurant only having 2 menus to serve a restaurant full of people. Our Room- Power went out 3 times in 1 day. I complained to the front desk and a manager never got back to me. Like they told me they would. I filed a complaint and was still never contacted. Your better staying at the Palace hotels. Everything is included there Everything is a major issue staying at this establishment. The only good thing is that it's a beautiful resort but the service STINKS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2008

i hate it

we had to move rooms 3 times for maintenance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unskinny Flop
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Me So Phony!

Overrated VH1-MTV party hotel. They need to stop bragging that Rock Of Love was filmed there and focus on basic costumer services. The gym was inadequate. Anybody that can lift more than 20 pounds wont get a decent workout. Middle of the night phone calls asking to pay a 49 pesos bill! Elevators broke for 3 days. Had to use a crowded service elevator that sounded as if someone was pulling it up and down via a rusty chain. Ten feet of beach front. Thats when the tide was out. Beach front rooms are way small with no balconies. No store in hotel to buy water or small snacks. I could go on but Brett Michael's needs my autograph.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I don't understand this. ????

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
Apr 9, 2011

"The Good, The Bad and Ugly"

Went there to relax for some R and R and to try out a new resort but ME Cancun was very disappointing. Need palapas or umbrella on the beach for some shade just like the neighboring hotels. No walk in dinner buffet available as a change from the 4 restaurants as 2 of the 4 were just typical and boring food menu. 7th time to Cancun but first and last time at ME Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you bring a print out of your [...]Hotel Room accommodations. ME Cancun preys on inexperience travelers and will automatically list you at the lowest room accommodations and try to sell you a room upgrade. BEWARE or get rip off as this is not exactly the way to start off your vacation. Also NO SHADE at all on the beach unless you want to pay a ridiculous $40 to rent a bali bed for one day. This will be your only shade option on the beach otherwise get sunburned or find a few lounge chairs by the pool. Only 2 out of 4 restaurants (Salt and Silk) are acceptable for dinner. After your 4th day of looking at the same menu, it got old and boring. Made a terrible and a costly mistake of leaving $120 on the dresser and in was gone after we informed the front desk that the room smelled of urine in the room. I can only surmise that they got upset at ME Cancun. First and last time at ME Cancun. Will go back to Gran Melia next time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York , NY
Jan 7, 2010

Hotel& Service were HORRENDOUS

Worst hotel experience i have ever taken. We booked suite ocean view then they gave us small lagoon view room that was always dirty and never cleaned. Broken utilities in the room. They never credited us for the difference. Room service took 2 hours and came up cold every time. On New years we had a mexican harrassing us 2 minutes before the ball drop to prove to him we paid for the party while we were wearing teh bracelets. The Spa was attrocious and gave us an hour an twenty minute massage but gave us fifty minutes. I tried to propose to my girlfriend i ordered flowers and candles to the room when we got back to the room there was 5 candles one broken leaking wax almost setting the room on fire. Not romantic at all. The pool added charges to my room which i am trying to dispute for things we didnt buy. Overall this was the worst hotel and worst service i have ever experienced i WOULD RECOMMEND ALL NOT NOT NOT NOT to go to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's was terrible Puerto Madiero was the only really good restuarant out there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 15, 2009

Absolutely horrible...stay away!

First impressions were great but things fell apart soon after. The hotel grounds are beautiful but nothing can make up for the horribly rude staff. To be specific, [...], the vacation consierge tracked us down in the middle of the hotel lobby to chastize us for not wanting to spend the little time we had in Cancun listening to their sales pitch. We were appalled by the way we were treated. This is supposed to be a 5 star hotel? Please!How about having paid for breakfast along with our stay but not being able to have it brought to our room without paying for it again?!!! A service charge is reasonable but to pay for the whole thing plus charge? Come on!And if I get called "hey lady" one more time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Habichuela...the best thing Cancun has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top