$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
775 out of 775
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Whatamistake
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 28, 2010

Save your money, go elsewhere

Been to Cancun 10 times over 20 yrs. This hotel has 2 restaurants that are crazy over priced ($55.00 per couple for a breakfast buffet). Drinks are watered down, food is overpriced and overrated. If you stay on the side with the ice machines, don't expect any sleep. The ONLY hotel we ever stayed at where a balcony is a premium. NO activities unless you have a wedding or private party there (2 nites, no access to pool area). Overall, we've been to more exciting funeral homes. We'll go back to Riu with their superior service and facilities in the future. As far as Cancun, it used to be a bargain. If you plan to use US dollars, be prepared to get ripped off. Carry pesos if possible, the exchange rate is better than paying by dollars. Get pricing for everything in advance, including at Me hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hacienda Sisla next to the Kululcan Mall (spelling best I can). Great Mexican cuisine, great atmosphere, superior service. Pricing well below the normal costs.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel ruins vacation
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jul 13, 2010

Never will use hotel chain again

The outside of the hotel and the location are ideal. It was very quiet, and had every option available, regardless of travel reason. Those were the only good things about the hotel. The room had a broken air conditioner, which took two days to fix. The shower had a broken water fixture, so the 1st nite was a cold shower. 1st appearance of the room, beds were half made up, and whatever water was used 2 mop had to have been old because there was a "used mopwater" smell in the room for about a day and half. The room also had cracks in the walls, the furniture was coming apart, and the closet space for personal items has a "unclean" smell, so didn't use it. The hotel was having plumbing problems on the lower levels so every female bathroom had toilets with other's waste in it, there was no notification or anything of this problem. Hotel staff were constantly asking you to sign up for some tour to buy into a 25 or 50yr vacation package that you couldn't cancel. They charged for items that were NEVER purchased, and messed up the "swim-with-dolphins" booking so that it had to be done very late in the day, which through off ALL other arrangements made. The food was great, there is free internet connection that drops occasionally, and the pool, spa, and hair salon can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest getting a hotel right next to this one. The location is IDEAL for nightlife and beach action. It site on prime location for the beach, and is in a close distance walking to the mall, short drive for all types of nite life, and little farther or a drive to downtown.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Techno music at the beach??

Hotel and restaurants were great. Beach and pools also great. Major flaw was at the "adult pool" they played techno music all day and into the evening. The loud music and low thumping base was constant and could be heard across the entire resot. It was so loud it drowned out the waves. It would give you a headache at the regular pool. Even when we were trying to have early evening cocktails at the beachside restuarant the constant thumping was very annoying and you had to try and talk over it. I'm 30 and can appreciate a club, but the music really spoiled the resort and was not relaxing at all. Unless you feel like experiencing an all night rave while trying to relax at the beach, book elsewhere. Elevators were also not functioning well and dreadfully slow. Took 30mins to get down one day. Started using the stairs. Hotel would have been great without the music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ME by Melia Is not what they advertise
Business
Nevada
Feb 16, 2010

*@**@** DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

The hotel has absolutely no understanding of US or any civilized type of service. EVERY single night of our stay, there was something wrong which was brough up to their "management's" attention (everyone at the desk claimed to be a "manager"). First night, loud and abnoxious hotel guests who were just disturbing everyone else at 1 am (thurs night), second night it was the hotel's night club which had music blasting all throughout the hotel until 5:05 am, third day due to the fact we did not get any sleep, daytime rest was needed and their maintenance crew was "fixing" locks and doors on our floor for 45 minutes with hammers, and other carpentry tools. When I complained all about this, they offered either spa or breakfast for 2 which I took due to the fact that I knew if I did not take it, it would be a total loss. I just hope that people booking in this hotel think very very hard about this hotel which is a teenagers animal house vs. a first class hotel. I am sure they will have plenty of clients who will prefer this type of setting. They also charge your room $6 USD to dial a toll-free phone number connection if you want to use your own pre-paid phone card. During my complaints, there were other hotel guests who also joined in to echo the same dissatisfaction levels and accordingly to one "manager" there were a total of 6 rooms (guests) who complained about the outrageously blasting night club music every night of the weekend and he seemed to be happy that "he can live with only 6 guests complaining". A couple from New Zealand checked out after 3 nights of no sleep at this hotel due to various noise issues. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2009

Don't bother!

The service was terrible. Upon arriving at the hotel we were informed that the elevators were not working and we had to use service elevators for the first day. Our room was very nice, we had a loft suite with a beautiful balcony, however, we did not have hot water for the first 4 days of our stay. We reported it daily, however, we were asked to run the water for 15 minutes or so which did make the water lukewarm. I was not able to purchase pesos with my Am Ex card and they were unable to make change for US dollars unless you were purchasing pesos. The 2 restaurants on site are not open daily, they alternate and they are only open in the evening. The only meals available during the day are roomservice or the pool cabana. I could go on and on. There are many much nicer hotels in Cancun for the same or less money. I have been traveling to Cancun for 25 years and I would never stay in this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Feb 9, 2010

Horrible Stay Save Your Money

Where do I begin. The front desk staff, not friendly at all. You cannot walk around at all with out being stalked by time share people.. If you have any questions for anyone no one has any answers. Put there head down make a phone calls, talk in spanish (rude), and no answers for you. UGH. No one knows what there doing at the entire place. The staff act like there on vacation. ( Hanging on one another, laughing talking every where.) The air conditioner doesn't work in the room. They'll try to fix it, but thats about it. The mini bar in my room wasn't fully stocked when arrived, plus fridge broken. (Warm beer, water yuk) Once again maintenace guy tried to fix but got now where. Plus when you check out by the snotty check out deck that is about 18 years old will try to charge you for the unstocked minibar. Such a mess. The loud house music echoes in your head for days, and you get no sleep. Under age Teenagers drinking getting drunk throwing up. Screaming down the hallways, fist fights The beach resturant has the worst food ever. Takes 30 minutes to get a watered down drink. For twelve dollars. The only plus is the beach beautiful blue water. But the beach chair need to be updated broken and very uncomfortable. If you get up to go to the bathroom they'll give your chair away to some one else. Unless you leave your shoes or bag on the chair. (Don't leave your bag if you want to see it again) Only one towel per day. You have to fight for a second towel with the staff. Hello you need two one t0 lay on and one to dry off. Forget if no english and staff will start yelling at you one towel. The spa pretty, not that clean.. Deep tissue forget it .. Fluff.. Go to the palaceresorts.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Henrey's, Distillarie

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

FALSE Advertising- Not All Inclusive

This resort is not an "All Inclusive" Resort. Alcohol is only included until 12:00am. After that drinks must be charged to your room for payment at the end of the trip. Everything must be signed for. Even a water. Everything in the mini bar is labeled for what is included and what isn't. NOT ALL INCLUSIVE! I never heard of at an all inclusive resort charging for bottle service at the adult pool. I stayed at this resort over the 4th of July and on the 3rd the resort had a party at the "Adult" pool area. Guests of the hotel where charged $30 to attend a party that should have been part of their package. Non hotel guests were charged $100. NOT ALL INCLUSIVE! The Beach- It was a huge hassle for us to get an umbrella at the beach. We were told it rained earlier in the day and it might rain again. Then our staff will have to bring them all again. Needless to say, it never rained. Poor CUSTOMER SERVICE! The restaurants- (Silk) Poor Service! The restaurants are short staffed. You need to make a reservation for dinner. Then most likely wait an hour before you are served. And once you are served the food is cold. And don't forget about the restaurant only having 2 menus to serve a restaurant full of people. Our Room- Power went out 3 times in 1 day. I complained to the front desk and a manager never got back to me. Like they told me they would. I filed a complaint and was still never contacted. Your better staying at the Palace hotels. Everything is included there Everything is a major issue staying at this establishment. The only good thing is that it's a beautiful resort but the service STINKS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2008

i hate it

we had to move rooms 3 times for maintenance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unskinny Flop
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Oct 8, 2009

Me So Phony!

Overrated VH1-MTV party hotel. They need to stop bragging that Rock Of Love was filmed there and focus on basic costumer services. The gym was inadequate. Anybody that can lift more than 20 pounds wont get a decent workout. Middle of the night phone calls asking to pay a 49 pesos bill! Elevators broke for 3 days. Had to use a crowded service elevator that sounded as if someone was pulling it up and down via a rusty chain. Ten feet of beach front. Thats when the tide was out. Beach front rooms are way small with no balconies. No store in hotel to buy water or small snacks. I could go on but Brett Michael's needs my autograph.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

I don't understand this. ????

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
Apr 9, 2011

"The Good, The Bad and Ugly"

Went there to relax for some R and R and to try out a new resort but ME Cancun was very disappointing. Need palapas or umbrella on the beach for some shade just like the neighboring hotels. No walk in dinner buffet available as a change from the 4 restaurants as 2 of the 4 were just typical and boring food menu. 7th time to Cancun but first and last time at ME Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you bring a print out of your [...]Hotel Room accommodations. ME Cancun preys on inexperience travelers and will automatically list you at the lowest room accommodations and try to sell you a room upgrade. BEWARE or get rip off as this is not exactly the way to start off your vacation. Also NO SHADE at all on the beach unless you want to pay a ridiculous $40 to rent a bali bed for one day. This will be your only shade option on the beach otherwise get sunburned or find a few lounge chairs by the pool. Only 2 out of 4 restaurants (Salt and Silk) are acceptable for dinner. After your 4th day of looking at the same menu, it got old and boring. Made a terrible and a costly mistake of leaving $120 on the dresser and in was gone after we informed the front desk that the room smelled of urine in the room. I can only surmise that they got upset at ME Cancun. First and last time at ME Cancun. Will go back to Gran Melia next time!

Back to menu Return to top