$323 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
775 reviews
Great family trip

Staff was very nice and hotel room was excellent. Had a view of the lagoon but you can still see... See full review

  • World Traveler 101
  • Jul 27, 2015
Great stay at ME Cancun

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Melia Cancun all-inclusive resort. I truly don't have... See full review

  • Kavon Pzn
  • Jul 27, 2015

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.
ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
775 out of 775
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael56789
Business
Boston
Jan 3, 2014

Stay at this Hotel is you Enjoy Ecoli :)

I was a guest at the Me Cancun from 11/23/13 to 1 1/27/13 and travel to Mexico very frequently. I had not left the resort once and during the last night of my trip I became violently ill and had to go to the emergency room hospital for treatment. I was told that while staying at ME Cancun was infected with Ecoli bacteria (Escherichia coli) . The diagnosis was severe and I needed to be treated with antibiotics and for dehydration, as well as high fever and parasites. I also only drank from bottled water my entire stay. The water used to cook the food, in the ice, and wash the produce is infected :) Choose another Hotel. Also: updated 12/15/13 Me Cancun replied they do not compensate at all for this and the $100 massage consist of someone with no training digging their elbows in your back for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay away

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meganedwardsbrown
Business
Georgia
Feb 24, 2014

Girls trip

Terrible experience. Will never go back! Do not choose this hotel. There are tons of options in Cancun, and this resort will never be a place we revisit. The hotel grounds are average and the food is mediocre.. Good luck getting reservations to eat dinner in their restaurants at a decent hour. Above all, our biggest issue at ME was the terrible customer service. We were encouraged by staff to give them cash in order to receive service by the pool: a service included in our all inclusive package. We went 3 days before being shown an optional wine/beverage list, despite asking for it at every meal. We had strangers come into our room late at night. They had been given a key to our room from front desk. The list could go on and on.. Bottom line, no matter what the problem, the hotel never apologized or cared to make up for their unacceptable lack of customer service. I have traveled the world, and have never experienced a staff as unmotivated, rude and unapologetic as that of ME Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

P

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jc jc
Business
Plymouth meeting
Mar 16, 2014

Go here if you want things stolen!

Stayed there recently and forgot to put the purse in the safe while at dinner. During that time someone stole all the cash in the purse. The credit cards and everything else was still left in the purse sine they are traceable. Most likely a staff member stole it since there were no signs of a break in. If you stay here make sure you put everything valuable in the safe. Staff was not helpful for this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Always Honest
Business
ME, Cancun
Apr 24, 2014

Never Again Will I Stay at the ME

The hotel was beautiful and very clean. My issue was the gimmick! I have NEVER had an all-inclusive hotel charge me for food, ect. The hotel states adult only. However, children were allowed if you wanted the adult only pool which was 10 feet away from the regular pool which included music and fun, yoyu had to pay! If you had dinner at the steak house you were served the food they go around and serve however, if you wanted a steak from the steak house you had to pay! You were also able to sit on the beach and have dinner however, you guessed it, you had to pay! It was ridiculous. The hotel didn’t feel all-inclusive at all. Never again will we stay at the ME!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring your wallet, it's not really all-inclusive

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michelle from Troy
Business
Troy, Michigan
May 1, 2014

Over Rated!! Will not ever go back there!

This hotel was hyped up to be fun and great food. There were so many restrictions and rules that I didnt feel like I can enjoy myself. The food was ok, it wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great either. You have to reserve dinners before your trip. The set up at the pool was terrible. If you wanted a chair by the pool, you would have to be there to claim one by 7:00am, otherwise you were stuck on the beach. The pool is an old pool that is actually dangerous. We witnessed several people fall (not drunk) becuase the steps are not wide enough. The staff also limited beer to groups of people. Never heard of such a ridiculous thing at an all inclusive hotel. No one was obnoxious or being rude, they were having a good time and the hotel staff ruined it for them. I won't ever go back to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Humiliated Angry Guest
Business
Kentucky
May 7, 2014

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER

DO NOT GO TO THIS RESORT. The resort itself was beautiful and there were certain things that I really enjoyed. But we were treated HORRIBLY by the staff. First off, DONT BE TRICKED BY THE WORDS "ADULT ORIENTED". We researched the resort and saw that the adult pool did allow women to be topless. We went to the adult pool and even asked a member of the staff if it was alright if we laid out without tops and he reassured us we were. Within 20 min another staff member came over to us and told us to put our tops back on. The very next day multiple people had their tops off by the adult pool for a majority of the day and nothing was said to them. We felt we were treated very unfairly. We were unable to sleep in at all because staff continuously knocks on your door all morning for this and that. I got very agitated about this. I was sick every night from the food here, it was good the first time it was in my mouth, not so much the second. Then a very unfortunate event happened to me that was simply humiliating. I slept without a top on because it was so warm and we were sunburnt. I then had a sleepwalking experience and long story short, I was locked out of our room with no clothes on. I immediately ran to our friends' room and got a robe, and thought no harm had been done since it was 4 a.m. The next day they locked our door so we would have to go to the front desk where they proceeded to tell me that one of the bell boys saw me, and they told me I needed to leave the resort immediately. I explained to them what happened and they accused me of trying to "seduce" people. They would not budge on their decision and also WOULD NOT refund the money we paid for our last night at the resort. With no warning we were forced to spend our full last day looking for another place to stay for our last night. Also, beware of the concierge. They will not, I repeat, WILL NOT get you good deals on taxis and tourist locations. They are looking to scam you just as much as everyone else in Cancun. They told us we needed to pay $40 to them and then $60 to the cab driver to go 3 miles down the road. We paid the $40 and 5 minutes down the road I realized I had grabbed the wrong wallet and asked the driver if we could turn around so I could grab my other wallet with more money in it. He refused and made us 2 young American girls walk over a mile with heels on back to our hotel at night in Mexico. The next night we found an honest cab driver who took us to the same place for $10. ME was DEFINITLY dishonest about realistic cab prices. All in all if you are young and single and looking for a good vacation spot, DO NOT GO TO ME. They only care about couples on their honeymoon and old rich people, simply because they know they will spend a lot of extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!! It is $1 and it goes into town and drops you off right by all the clubs and bars. Take a taxi and they will probably charge $40. The bus was not dirty and I really enjoyed the experience.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R.P.
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Not a family getaway

The noise was so.........bad. This was one of the worst hotel I have been. The service was very....... slow. I do not ever go back there and do not recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barker
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Can I... NO!!!!!!!!

We upgraded our room to the "Level" for an additional $250.00 per day. What a complete waste of money. The staff at the Melia is not educated to offer the extras that are supposed to be offered with the upgraded "Level" treatment. Until many complaints to the management at the "Level" they finally provided us an evening to remember. Our evening was hosted by Armando the restaurant manager, Abigail our amazing food and drink server, and chef Santiago. The three amigos provided a dinner for us that will never be forgotten. Mucho Gracias tu mi tres amigos!!! Also, Edgar and his staff at the pool bar were very accommodating, much thanks to them as well. As far as the rest of the staff they are poor quality. Too many rules and too many No's! And do not be fooled by the name ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented because there are plenty of kids from babies crying to 17 year olds running amuck here! Want a quiet evening here do not count on it, The Melia has club parties with loud music that will definitely rock the walls in your room until 3:30 - 4:00 a.m. most every night. However, the food was great in every restaurant but read the fine print because there is a dress code in most of the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
APATEL Room 932
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2012

ALL INCLUSIVE package is FAKE

In short, DONT GO WITH THIS HOTEL if you want to have fun and relaxed trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GC0916
Business
NJ
Jul 26, 2012

Disappointing experience

The staff was rude and unfriendly- many of whom did not speak English or understand. The service at the hotel and restaurants was horrific. Hotel was completely understaffed. The food selection was not good. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Too may negative things to say about this resort- I could write a book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top