$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
886 reviews
Awesome spring break trip!

CAN HONESTLY SAY I LOVED THIS HOTEL. SERVICE WAS AMAZING! THE SMELL UPON ENTERING THE HOTEL WAS... See full review

  • Maria G.
  • May 12, 2015
Great Vacation value

Me Cancun provided us with an amazing vacation. The pool is great. Spacious, clean, and never... See full review

  • ScottGK
  • May 12, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 886
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sach
Business
London
Dec 30, 2013

Great fun hotel

Fun hotel, friendly staff and all inclusive offering is high quality. good range of restaurants, drinks and leisure offerings - well worth a stay if you want a fun hotel with a nightclub vibe aka Cosmopolitan Vegas Will definitely return if I'm back in Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renessa
Business
Pleasant View, TN
Mar 28, 2010

It's all about 'ME

I thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at ME by Melia. It was way more than I actually expected. It was absolutely spotless, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. The Salt resturant was great. We ate both dinner and the breakfast buffet and it was delightful. Dinner was very romantic, waiters were great and the breakfast buffet was awesome. I will definitely recommend it to others. The only thing I missed was having a balcony but the view was awesome and the windows do open so it was almost as good as having a balcony. We were even there during spring break and we did not even hear the 1st obscenity or see any unruly behavior. There was guards there and I felt safe and secure during the entire stay. We did take an all day tour to Chichen Itza. The tour guide was great, the trip would have been better without the lunch that was provided (yuk)and it would have shortened the trip as well. 1st timer to Cancun so with the service and accommodations being so good- I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rose Tattoos Girl
Business
Austin, Texas
May 6, 2012

Fabulous First Solo Vacation Spot

I booked my trip to the ME Cancun on a whim 14 days before the departure date. I knew I needed a vacation since I work too much and was looking to stay at a nice hotel in Austin, my hometown. When I realized I could book a trip to Cancun staying at the all-inclusive ME & round trip flights for just a couple hundred dollars more I knew I had to go for it. I booked a suite on The Level and I can say that was the most comfortable hotel bed ever & the balcony with the view to die for made it perfect. As my title described I was a solo traveler and worried since this was my first time to ever do that. I really didn't need to worry. The staff was so very friendly & attentive so much so I find myself missing a couple of them upon getting home. They kind of felt like friends by the time I left. There was also enough to do onsite I didn't feel I needed to go anywhere else however the main shopping mall is just a block or so away. My first full day there I visited the hotel spa & had the most relaxing massage/body wrap ever. The feel was that of what I imagine a 5 star spa might be like. I would highly recommend visiting it when you stay. My second full day was spent hanging out by the adult only pool. I decided to get the full experience & rented a Bali Bed. It’s extra but so worth it since it is covered and I really didn’t want to be a lobster upon returning back to my hectic work schedule. All it cost is that of a bottle of liquor + tip. It included not only the bed and the liquor of your choice (they had a nice selection of varying price points) but also mixers and an attentive server. Since I was alone, Joel (my “cabana boy” of sorts) even sprayed sunscreen on my back & took a picture of me for me. Another perk about the adult only pool area, on this day (Friday), they had a DJ playing high energy music all day. It made for not only a fun place to relax but also to be energized. Now as for the previous reviews about the food, I am stumped. Everything I ate that was included with the package was just plain YUMMY. From oysters on the half shell & fish tacos I got at the Beach House the first meal (right after check in) to the amazing breakfast buffet to the 5 course beachfront dinner for 1 my last night there….I felt like I gained 10 pounds. The only thing missing was I wished they had a hot tub. I am a wimp when it comes to cold water & towards the end of the day when the shade fell on the pool the water was a little too cool for my taste. But that was so minor, I just went and took a hot shower in the amazing rain shower in my room. =) Problem solved. Honestly the only downside is I didn’t really want to come home. 2 full days is not nearly enough time for a trip to Paradise. I left there plotting how soon I could get back & kicking myself for never doing that before. I plan to be back there as soon as I can swing it. Next time for more than 2 full days though. So if you go, please tell Jesus at The Beach House or Joel at the adult only pool, the Texas girl with the rose tattoos sent you & says “HI”. =) If you are like me, you will not regret choosing the ME Cancun & plan to visit it often!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Visit the spa for an amazing massage!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan S
Business
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Oct 5, 2012

AMAZING STAY AND AMAZING STAFF AT ME CANCUN!

I recently took a personal vacation for five (5) nights, from Thursday through the following Tuesday. Although September is the rainy season and consequently the "slow" season, I absolutely loved my stay at ME Cancun! I am 30 years old, so I was not looking for the teenage and college spring break atmosphere. My destination aimed for pure relaxation. Relaxation is exactly what I found at ME Cancun. The average age of the guests ranged from mid 20's to late 30's. People from all over the world and most were gorgeous and extremely polite and social. The staff at Me Cancun is the best. Honestly, I have never felt so appreciated and respected. The bartenders were very personable and entertaining. If you know a little Spanish, they appreciate you that much more. By the second day, most of the staff knew me as "Senior Ryan!" My favorite bartender was Edgar (the best). The other bartenders were great as well, Angel (the "Mexican Michael Jackson"), Javier and Roberto. Jesus and Diana at The Beach House Restaurant were likewise great. I spoke with them about American Football and learned more about the local customs. Hostess Anna at Silk/Salt Restaurant was particularly beautiful and my waiter Oliver at Silk (an excellent Sushi Restaurant) was amazing. I even made friends with one of the friendly cashiers, Gina. I'll say it again, the staff is the best! As for the hotel itself, the entire layout is amazing. A beautiful swim-up pool bar with the restaurant bellow. An adult pool with a DJ for a little more mature fun in the sun. I spent nearly all of my time on the beach and in the ocean. There are hundreds of cabana beds spread throughout the pool and beach area. Every morning the sand was combed and cleaned. The hotel is very clean and I felt welcomed my entire stay. At night, you don't even have to leave the resort to enjoy the nightlife. Each night there was a party with either a DJ or live band on the outside deck with a variety of people all looking for social interaction. If you want to hit the town, you are walking distance to outlet malls or local merchants, just choose left or right. Otherwise it's a quick hop on a bus or in a taxi and you are minutes from the top trendy spots. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for any of the above. In the future, I certainly plan on staying at ME Cancun. Stayed September 2012, traveled solo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Silk Restaurant was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbrad
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 12, 2012

For younger peeps

This place was very nice, but a younger crowd. Good location. Really liked the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbrok
Business
Freehold, NJ
Apr 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

I was looking at the ME for a quick and well needed vacation. Some of the reviews I had read on many sites almost kept me from bookin at the ME, but I am glad I didn't pay attention to those. Overall the stay was perfect. The staff is great and friendly. Weather was gorgeous. Room was nice with a view of the beach. All meals I had exceeded expectations. I traveled solo and it was easy to meet a lot of nice people. There were some others who traveled as a single, but even the couples were easy to meet and hang out with. I do prefer an adult only... as the ME is adult oriented there were some kids.. but not overflowing with them. There is something to do for everybody whether you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation or a little partying. From Thursday thru Sunday the Rose Bar has a great atmosphere with a nice crowd. Saturday afternoon a fun beach party with DJ. The other days are on the quiet side but nice to relax. The location is convenient to access the nightlife of Cancun anyway. I saw some reviews complaining about having to sign for meals/drinks. It wasn't inconvenient and literally just took a minute. Just like signing for a tab at a restaurant. I would recommend the ME to anybody looking for a nice stay at a convenient location on a gorgeous beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier in the day so you get the time and restaurant you want at the hotel. This goes for any all inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faisal California
Business
Cali
Apr 21, 2013

All about ME at ME Cancun!!!!

This was my solo vacation to Cancun to decompress and relax. It was a vacation to enjoy the fruits of my labor this past year and to reward myself for staying so focused. I enjoyed travelling alone because it allowed me to focus on making me happy. This trip was all about ME at the ME Cancun!!! One of the best trips I have taken. I met a lot of amazing people and made friends all over the world. So in summary...Didn't get much sleep on the first day. It was nice meeting a couple on the plan that visit cancun twice a year and have been married for 48 years. They were from pheonix and made the 4 hour flight very pleasant. I was able to read a Grisham novel, the litigators. It was nice being on my own schedule and doing what I want. Dinner was amazing and found time to snap chat and interact with some good friends. The resort is gorgeous and reminds me of Las Vegas. I highly recommend going to an all inclusive! Or paying the all you can drink cover! Prices are ridiculous! Like Vegas San Diego Gas Lamp expensive! Also the public transportation I available for cheaper than a cab. Day 2 was a blast. Woke up late but still managed to run down to the mall and get me some taco inn! But now its called Taco Grill! This place has the best flavored meats that are grilled and then smothered in melted manchego cheese!! Served with homemade tortillas!! The food at the resort was amazing and served restaurant style cooked to order. The service was a little slow and unorganized, but overall the fact that they cared and tried is all that mattered. The plate presentation was picturesque and can be placed in magazines. The beaches were pristine and clean with white soft sand. The water was clear and warm. The bright blues that you see in pics are not photoshopped. The water is truly that bright and gorgeous. Like I said before I went by myself on vacation to decompress and relax. The resort is perfect for that. When I wanted to socialize, everyone was really nice and engaging in conversation. This resort is perfect for couples and singles. Not recommended to bring kids as they will annoy the rest of the resort population. As for prices, Cancun compares to Las Vegas....basically ridiculous! But I recommend Mandala Beach and Coco Bongo. Super fun time. $50 to $70 cover get you all you can drink and your own small table, which you basically cant really leave. There are no identifyable dance floors so you pretty much find a gal swoop her into your area and get your dance on!!! The Rose Bare on the resort closed early every night. The pool/beach party on friday and saturday will cost you $40 to get in, but it is worth it!! Its absolutely nuts!!! I cannot wait to return to this resort with a big group of my friends and have fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!!! They are safe and only cost $2 and run all night!!! They take you right to the club zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseey
Business
Edison, New Jersey
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent Vacation

The staff at the hotel were excellent. The hotel was beautiful and the room was large,comfortable and had a great view of the ocean. I stayed in the ocean view room. Christina and the staff were there to make my vacation was the best. The pool attendants were there to make sure that you always had a drink and made sure that you were having a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maggiemay8
Business
Scotland
Sep 9, 2013

Wonderful break

Excellent hotel; beautiful room, friendly and attentive staff, many choices of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun King
Business
Delray Beach Florida
Aug 18, 2009

3rd time this year. Excellent!!!!!

I have stayed at the Me Cancun 3 times this year and it is fantastic everytime. I wend alone this time and still had a blast. The staff there feels like personal frieds after my first visit. the service is fantastic and management is very helpfull with everthing you possibly need.The girls at the pool are the best ever. [...],[...],[...] are so great and very helpful with everything you need. The waiters are also great. Hector is usually my waiter by the pool evertime i go and we both have a blast like he's on vacation with me. They are some of the hardest working people i know. You will seem them all day at the pool and some of them work all night. For young singles or couples. This hotel is not your all inclusive sloppy drunk scene. This hotel is very sheik and makes you feel like your part of high society but without the super high prices. However. They did change the price of the beds at the adult pool. Even tho I love the staff and management there i personally think they should go back to the way the beds cost about 40 dollars rather than what they have now which is a spending min of about 125 dollars US. I saw a lot of people turning around after being told there was a min spending to rent the beds. To me if you want to charge that price there better be a packed party full of beautifull people. If not then a flat price would be better and would fill the adult pool with more people to then spend the money on food and drinks. They will probably end up spending the min anyway once the liquor is flowing. But stating the min upfront will deter customers and also affect the tips for the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you can its best to buy a bottle at the nightclubs and you'll get much better sevice. The other way is about 40 dollars for all you can drink but good luck getting your drinks fast with good service. If you dont tip you'll see your drink order 30 min later. The bottles are usually about 80 to 120 dollars. So if you have a group of 3-4 your gonna spend that anyway. and you have much more room to party in the vip then in general population.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top