$467 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
896 out of 896
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
[*] Chris
Business
Arleta,CA
Sep 3, 2009

Elegant as you can be

We went for our honeymoon and we are refering this hotel to our friends and family members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renessa
Business
Pleasant View, TN
Mar 28, 2010

It's all about 'ME

I thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations at ME by Melia. It was way more than I actually expected. It was absolutely spotless, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. The Salt resturant was great. We ate both dinner and the breakfast buffet and it was delightful. Dinner was very romantic, waiters were great and the breakfast buffet was awesome. I will definitely recommend it to others. The only thing I missed was having a balcony but the view was awesome and the windows do open so it was almost as good as having a balcony. We were even there during spring break and we did not even hear the 1st obscenity or see any unruly behavior. There was guards there and I felt safe and secure during the entire stay. We did take an all day tour to Chichen Itza. The tour guide was great, the trip would have been better without the lunch that was provided (yuk)and it would have shortened the trip as well. 1st timer to Cancun so with the service and accommodations being so good- I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 4, 2010

One of our best vacations

We have been going to Cancun since 1982 and this was our best trip. The staff is so friendly at the ME and makes you feel so special. Food was wonderful and we love the Beachhouse along with being not all inclusive. It was fun to go to the Crabhouse one night and the La Isla is within walking distance. Now that they have put sand back on the beach it is beautiful and the water was caribbean blue. The only negative was the time share people bugging you every day..you just have to say NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marija
Business
Annapolis, MD
May 10, 2010

Melia

Great service! Fantastic staff! Awesome location! No kids! Avoid the time share salespeople!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book online before the trip and bring the print-out. I'm not sure if the hotel offers to book any of the tours. They will help you only if you agree to sit through the 90 minutes time share meeting!!! Avoid it! We did the Xplor tour and it was amazing! You will get soaking wet though!! Ha! It was so much fun! It took all day too! The next day was the Chichen Itza tour and it was magnificent!! It was a LONG day- 7 to 7! The bus ride is 2 hours each way!! The Cancun Tour guides were great!!!! Simon and Jorge were funny and super knowledgable! Make sure you bring hats and bottled water where ever you go! Enjoy!!!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I&J 2nd honeymoon
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 1, 2010

Great Cancun Experience

Great hotel, very modern, staff was very attentative and friendly, the Me hotel was 3 great restaurants, good international breakfast buffet. The outside restuarant is great for lunch, dinner can be expensive. Pools are great as well, and just feet from the ocean, very relaxing. Downtown Cancun is 5 minutes away on the local bus. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla shopping mall and Kulkakun Mall are minutes away if you wanted to walk.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige and Scott
Business
Shakopee, MN
Apr 5, 2011

Amazing wonderful getaway

After reading some of the other reviews, I was a little nervous. Let me tell you, this place was absolutely AWESOME!! The hotel was gorgeous, the food was great, the people who worked at the hotel were kind. Seriously, this was the best place I have ever visited! My husband had never been to Mexico, so he was nervous and he had a blast as well. The drinks were great, service was great. The beach was fabulous. We even had friends staying in Cancun, that came to our beach and said ours was so much nicer! The rooms were beautiful, the shower and bathroom was large. Seriously, this was a great place and I would go back in a heartbeat. The people working also were very helpful telling us what adventures to try as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville was down the street, just a short walk, with shopping close by. For a short bus ride, of $1.00, you could go to the big clubs. We loved it!!!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Rested Couple
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 22, 2011

Best Vacation Ever

Very relaxing and exciting vacation. It was everything we expected and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fjolladorian terova
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 19, 2011

Perfect

We enjoyed our vacation very much. Me made our honeymoon very romantic and outstanding. Dining restaurants were great. The staff always smiles and welcomes you. We felt great for the 10 days we stayed there. One of the BEST RESORTS in CANCUN BY FAR!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 20, 2011

Perfect! It

A very good. Nice rooms, excellent service and the food at all restaurants, Great experience!! we stayed only 8 days and I wish we could stay longer...but we will be defenitly back! beautiful hotel, amazing view to the ocean , great room, great service, great food, specialy the breakfast... The pool area is best...Beach Club with beds and palapas, live DJ and bottle service...if you want to have fun and a great VIBE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Outstanding!!!

Great hotel the food was just as good as the service everything was perfect. This is so far the best vacation I've had..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top