$421 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
747 reviews
Best Ever Stay

Everything was beyond our expectations. food, staff, location everything was perfect See full review

  • msaini
  • Nov 25, 2014
Great hotel!

Had a great time. Will definetly come back and will recommend it ! See full review

  • Alimithani
  • Nov 14, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (747)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
747 out of 747
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R.P.
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Not a family getaway

The noise was so.........bad. This was one of the worst hotel I have been. The service was very....... slow. I do not ever go back there and do not recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Barker
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 6, 2012

Can I... NO!!!!!!!!

We upgraded our room to the "Level" for an additional $250.00 per day. What a complete waste of money. The staff at the Melia is not educated to offer the extras that are supposed to be offered with the upgraded "Level" treatment. Until many complaints to the management at the "Level" they finally provided us an evening to remember. Our evening was hosted by Armando the restaurant manager, Abigail our amazing food and drink server, and chef Santiago. The three amigos provided a dinner for us that will never be forgotten. Mucho Gracias tu mi tres amigos!!! Also, Edgar and his staff at the pool bar were very accommodating, much thanks to them as well. As far as the rest of the staff they are poor quality. Too many rules and too many No's! And do not be fooled by the name ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented because there are plenty of kids from babies crying to 17 year olds running amuck here! Want a quiet evening here do not count on it, The Melia has club parties with loud music that will definitely rock the walls in your room until 3:30 - 4:00 a.m. most every night. However, the food was great in every restaurant but read the fine print because there is a dress code in most of the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
APATEL Room 932
Business
Chicago
Jun 28, 2012

ALL INCLUSIVE package is FAKE

In short, DONT GO WITH THIS HOTEL if you want to have fun and relaxed trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GC0916
Business
NJ
Jul 26, 2012

Disappointing experience

The staff was rude and unfriendly- many of whom did not speak English or understand. The service at the hotel and restaurants was horrific. Hotel was completely understaffed. The food selection was not good. Would NOT recommend this place to anyone. Too may negative things to say about this resort- I could write a book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lolalu
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2012

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!

Horrible! From the start room overlooking a dump site. Manager with patronizing and bias attitude. To get a decent room we had to pay much, much more of what the room was worth it. No balcony those cost more. ALL INCLUSIVE-FALSE- not all the food, drinks and even the pools are available to everyone. The service is also segregated, if you pay the staff waits on you, otherwise they don't even look at you. ADULTS ORIENTED- FALSE, there were screaming kids and parents everywhere. Nothing against families, but don't advertise otherwise. Food horrible, no entertainment whatsoever..boring music coming from every corner. DO NOT BOTHER TO GO THERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not go there, same awful food every day in all the restaurants and you also have to make reservations, otherwise you out of luck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PPerez
Business
MEX
Jun 9, 2012

BLOOD STAIN ON SHEETS

When I stayed there I look blood stains on my sheets¡¡¡¡ I never back there, the manager (Luis) has a bad attitude to solve the problem. The building needs mantainence, when you stay on your room the noises on corridors is to much, not good aislament on doors. sorry looks better on pics than really is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelers guide T
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 20, 2012

Don't waste ur time here

This hotel was horrible. Bad service n everything is broken in the room. Food isn't great either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fer DC man
Business
DC
Dec 31, 2012

Nice beach but that is all

Not a nice experience ! The hotel has horrible food and when it is busy you can not get dinner because you need a reservation Any way it was almost unpleasant and it will not come back to it at all even if it is free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chrissy momma o 2
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 23, 2013

Don't waste your money!

This "all-inclusive" resort is not so "all" inclusive. We got the deluxe ocean view room, and here are a few things we found out are not included: *the canopy beds by the pool and beach are an extra $30/day #this means that the beach chairs are typically full early on and we actually had to lay our towels in the sand once in 4 days# *the pool by the beach #infinity pool# is $40/day to enter that VIP area, so if you don't do that then you only have one large pool *Room service is $5/delivery PER PERSON *Some foods that would be included at other resorts are an "up-charge" *The room mini-fridge is restocked each day, but with only 2 beers/2 sodas/2 waters... everything else that they put in the fridge has a yellow sticker on it that is not included, so it's an "up-charge" *good luck getting a waiter to come take orders while you lay out, once in a while you will get a good one, that will come back more than once, usually no one even comes around everywhere. If you decide to get a drink at the bar/swim up bar, be prepaired to wait standing at the bar for about 15 minutes before you get a drink #even if you are the only person standing there# *You have to sign your check when you get a drink or food anywhere, print name/room number/sign/ has a tip line, and new total line... after every drink... even soaking wet at the swim up bar... but the check says No Charge at the top, and the bottom it says Tip is included... so why we have to do all this, I don't understand *Every restaurant needs a reservation to go to it... and make sure to do it for a day early if you want to be able to pick your dinner time *the e-cafe is open from 7am-11pm, the coffee is pretty good, but the pastries are pretty bland, and they once they run out, they are out for the day... it is the only place that has to-go boxes to take pastries to your room... but you have to pay for the chocolate truffles, but not the mini cheesecakes, so the truffles are probably REALLY old *during our 4 day stay, we had quite a few times that we would go up to multiple bars, and they always seemed to be "not open yet" even at 5pm... so I'm not sure where you are able to get drinks at the in-between times. *The safes have an outlet inside of them #although ours did not work#, make sure to put all things worth ANY value inside the safe... otherwise when they come in to clean or turn the room down, they will not do continue and will lock your door, so you have to go down to the front desk, wait in line, just to get your room key card turned back on. All because you left a camera on the nightstand charging. *You better love loud techno music! ... that is the only music they play! Sorry this was so long, just want people to be aware of how this place nickel and dimes you. We will never stay there again #which we heard a few other people mention that same remark while we were there#.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When you make reservations for dinner, the person is only there 9am-5pm, and it much easier to do the same day and next day at once. You can only make a reservation up to one day in advance. It cuts down the time for having to wait to make the reservation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Canadian Nina
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Mar 12, 2013

This Beauty was a Beast

Let me start by saying that the beach was AWESOME. The sand was nice, the weather was nice, the other guests were friendly. The Hotel and it's staff were quite another story. We had problems right from the beginning. I will list them for you. 1. When we got there, we upgraded to a better room. This process, which should have taken 15 minutes, too over an hour. When we got to our room, we had to wait another hour (and we had to call# for our luggage to be delivered. 2. We had a bali bed on a terrace. The bed linens were not clean. 3. The sliding door was extremely difficult to open. We were told that that's how it was supposed to be. It took my husband and I pulling at the same time to get it halfway open. When we escalated to the manager, they applied some kind of foul smelling grease which made it work, but made me nauseaus. I think it was kerosene. I had to leave the door open all night. The front desk did not think this was a problem. Even though it waws 15 degrees celsius outside. 4. The toilet did not work. 5. There was no service on the beach, even though there was supposed to be service. 6. On the second day that we were there, we were out of the room ALL day #returning just before dinner to get changed#. Our room was not cleaned. When we called, they tried to convince us that it had been cleaned and that we just messed it up again. 7. We requested a late check out #we had an 8pm flight#. We were taking a nap at 2pm and some other couple walked in. They had reassigned our room before we were gone. 8. We ordered room service for dinner and in the morning, the dishes were not picked up. In fact, they were just moved so that they were in front of the door so I stepped in it. 9. When we checked out, they tried to charge us for services and items from the minibar that we did not consume #it was for a baseball cap. I finally told them to check our baggage to see that we did not have the hat, and they removed the charge. this process took an hour. we almost missed our flight). 10.We made a list of complaints and submit it to the "director of quality" who promised to personally address our concerns. We did not meed said director, nor has she returned any of my phone calls. In summary, go to Cancun. Do not go to ME Cancun. stay somewhere else, anywhere else. We have been to Mexico before and will go again. I will never stay at a ME or Melia location anywhere in the world. They should call it "almost inclusive" becuase there is no included service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top