$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
772 reviews
Amazing experience

Me Cancun was perfect for my husband's birthday. The staff was so nice. The customer service was... See full review

  • Terri
  • Jan 28, 2015
Very Good Trip

Enjoyed the whole experience. Staff was great, weather was great, and food was great. Loved it. See full review

  • James M.
  • Jan 26, 2015
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (772)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
772 out of 772
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Livin
Business
NewYork
Aug 3, 2014

Awesome Resort w. Excellent Staff

Great time ... lively and upbeat yet at the same time relaxing and emjoyable. Food = Excellent, Staff = Excellent, Amenities = Excellent ... highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RachelChand
Business
Vancouver canada
Aug 1, 2014

Amazing

It was my first time to Cancun and let me tell you it was amazing my expectations for me were beyond met amazing staff beautiful resort. The only thing that was a downfall was it took a while for your food to come out but that's understandable since there's so many people on the resort. There is 5 restraunts in the resort all u have to do is make reservations the night before. The night life is amazing on he weekends it's when it's more busy. Overall I would give this hotel a 5 and defianantly will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 31, 2014

Great For Adults & Couples

Awesome place, very posh and sexy. Food and drinks were very good and the staff was exceptional. Perhaps the best staff I've seen at any hotel (including Las Vegas, NYC) especially for an all inclusive resort. Maybe not the best place for kids, but couples, singles and adults traveling in groups would love it. The beach was great, the pools and bars/restaurants were fantastic. Wish I'd been there for a weekend beach party, but that's my own fault for not staying longer. I'd recommend the resort to anyone. Amazing value for the money. I'd skip the ocean view room for $50 a night, and either opt for the regular room or go for the suite. Not right near nightlife (Señor Frogs, Dady O's etc) but that can be a good thing if you're not interested in that stuff. The nightlife on the resort were more than adequate for or crowd (mid 30's to early 60's). DJ's at night, and cool lounge setups throughout the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a catamaran/snorkle trip with Cancun Sailing. Try to get on Captain Miguel's ship with Jonny, Renee, and Willie. They are awesome. It's a catamaran trip with ok snorkeling. If you want better snorkeling, do a jungle tour. If you want a happy hour boat ride back from Isla Mujeres, this is the way to go. We saw other groups, and they were not nearly as entertained as we were.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JohnC77
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 29, 2014

Fantastic Place

I've been in the hospitality/bar/restaurant business for almost 20 years. From Check in to Check out, the place was excellent. I'd recommend getting chairs by the pools early, but the beach was no hassle at all. They have waiter/waitress service at the pools and beach. The restaurants were very good as well. Only two indoor choices for dinner and reservations are necessary 24 hours in advance and gentlemen must wear long pants. If you're staying for a long visit having only two options could get stale. We were there for 5 nights and didn't find that to be the case. The outdoor "international dinner buffet" isn't all that great, but if you're looking for casual dress without reservations, it's a good bet. Breakfast buffet offered typical all inclusive offerings (omelette station, waffles, full breakfast buffet, breads and pastries, fresh juices etc). The main pool had a swim up bar which had great service. The service everywhere was fantastic everywhere. There's an adults only pool that has bali beds for rent on the weekends, but we weren't there on a weekend. The resort is very posh and sexy. Decent lounge called the Rose Bar opens at night and they have a great beach party that we missed sadly. They claim to be one of the best beach bars in the world. Tipping is accepted at this resort so bring small bills for tips ($5 per couple for dinner, $2-$4 per couple for breakfast and lunch is sufficient, $1-$2 a drink for beach service). You can get change at the front desk or convert to pesos but their change is limited it seems. There are reps for any excursions you'd want to take right in the resort. That way you don't get swindled on the street. The resort has concierge services in the lobby and they're beyond helpful. Every staff member we saw was very pleasant, be it waiter/waitress, busboy, bartender, pool man, housekeeper, lifeguard, desk staff, hostess were just top notch. I couldn't speak any higher about the staff. Christian in Silk was an amazing waiter and made our meal terrific. We paid $50 a night more for the "ocean view" which I'd probably skip next time. I might pay more for a balcony or less for the regular bay view room. Rooms were spacious, clean, the shower was very cool. Mini bar had included items as well as items you had to pay for. Green labels on included items and yellow labels on items with additional costs. The staff was great about explaining everything. The vast majority of the staff was fluent in english, but speaking even a little bit of spanish was greatly appreciated by them. Lastly there's a farmacia (pharmacy) across the street in case you forget anything and they sell prescriptions over the counter which came in very handy, as I forgot one of my medications. Great location. Nightlife is a bit of a bus ride, but not bad at all and there's really no need to leave the resort. Overall, I couldn't be happier, and I'd stay with them again in a heartbeat. I'll keep their other properties in mind in the future as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a catamaran/snorkling cruise to Isla Mujeres with Cancun Sailing which was great. Miguel was the captain and the crew were Johnny, Rene, and Willie. They were absolutely amazing. Open bar on the boat, a buffet lunch (which was ok), and a happy hour boat ride back to the port in Cancun. It was a full day and Isla Mujeres was basically a tourist trap, but the rest of the day was excellent. Take the bus for $1 per person USD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joy84
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 26, 2014

Just okay. Service needs improvement.

This resort was beautiful and the beach location was absolutely perfect. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the Bali beds on the beach and around the pool were amazing! I gave this resort three stars because of their service. To be fair, some of their staff were great! Lucy at the front desk was wonderful as well as a few others. However, we had some inexcusably horrible service as well. I emailed management before my trip because I had a few questions. I am already back home from vacation and have yet to receive a response to that email. Poor management. We had a waiter refuse to bring us a dessert menu when we asked for one. He first lied and said they didn't have one, but when I told him I saw one the day before, he said he didn't need to bring us one because he already told us what was on there. We had another guy at the front desk become confrontational when we asked for an itemized receipt of the charges added to our room. His response was, "why do you need it? Why don't you trust me?" There were a few other rude people there, but a lot of great people as well. From a service standpoint, I would only rate this resort as a 2 star, but the beach location was just so amazing mad the rooms were nice and clean. Food was just mediocre. Service in the restaurants was very slow. I did get a touch of food poisoning while down there, so be careful! I feel for the price you pay to stay at this resort, service needs to be vastly improved. If management can't even respond to an email from a paying customer, then I guess I can't expect their staff to treat their guests better. There are better resorts for the same price point in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolabyk
Business
Austin TX
Jul 15, 2014

The best

We had doubts after reading the reviews. But once we arrived and spent 6 days at the resort we had the most amazing time. The location was perfect, the staff was very attentive and the beach incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book a shuttle before getting to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NO girl
Business
New Orleans
Jul 15, 2014

Great couples retreat

ME Cancun was all around fabuluous experience with great food and accomodations, to a staff always ready to assist you with any questions or needs. Facility gives the you the ability to have fun in a group or have private moments. Will definitely make a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are 4 different restaurants in hotel. Make reservations the day before where you would like to dine the next night to make sure you get to experience all the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiJeanette
Business
Sherman Oaks
Jul 14, 2014

Great resort!

My husband and I were looking for an adult only resort with a modern, fun, young atmosphere. When we approached the hotel lobby the staff greeted us and were very friendly. I really liked the ambiance and all the features, amenities of the hotel. We were amazed at the beach view , the pool side area, and really enjoyed the entertainment of the live DJ's at the pool side and the beach. It was a lot of fun. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco bongo is more than just a night club it's an experience! Full of entertainment with the latest hit music, live enterinment! A night club like no other!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis918
Business
Tulsa ok
Jul 13, 2014

4th of July getaway

Me Cancun was a great hotel. Pools were nice, staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay. We plan to go back this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get reservations early for all days you are staying. Dinner is reservation only and they stay strict to this rule.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lewis918
Business
Tulsa ok
Jul 9, 2014

Couple get away

Our experience was great. We enjoyed the atmosphere and music at this hotel which is unique and centered around deep house style. Resident dj was at the pool, beach or club everyday. A guest dj on the weekend. Service was excellent and attentive. Food and drinks were top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book activities off the property. You can get a better deal somewhere like market 28. For yours and excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top