$360 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,002 reviews
ME Cancun worth every penny!

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by staff that had very welcoming smiles on their faces.... See full review

  • Maple Lawn Mommy
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic gateway

Amazing hotel and deal. Excellent service and staff See full review

  • Sun sand lover
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1002)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1002 out of 1002
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guero gringo
Lexington, Ky
Nov 17, 2013

GREAT TIME

Check in was a little delayed and difficult but that was the only thing close to a negative the whole time we spent there. This is a sexy hotel in a great location to the best things in Cancun. The food was good, but don't wait until closing time to eat, the quality goes down a bit then. The staff overall were fantastic with the few normal exceptions you get anywhere. We will return to this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
May 4, 2010

One of our best vacations

We have been going to Cancun since 1982 and this was our best trip. The staff is so friendly at the ME and makes you feel so special. Food was wonderful and we love the Beachhouse along with being not all inclusive. It was fun to go to the Crabhouse one night and the La Isla is within walking distance. Now that they have put sand back on the beach it is beautiful and the water was caribbean blue. The only negative was the time share people bugging you every day..you just have to say NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbrok
Freehold, NJ
Apr 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

I was looking at the ME for a quick and well needed vacation. Some of the reviews I had read on many sites almost kept me from bookin at the ME, but I am glad I didn't pay attention to those. Overall the stay was perfect. The staff is great and friendly. Weather was gorgeous. Room was nice with a view of the beach. All meals I had exceeded expectations. I traveled solo and it was easy to meet a lot of nice people. There were some others who traveled as a single, but even the couples were easy to meet and hang out with. I do prefer an adult only... as the ME is adult oriented there were some kids.. but not overflowing with them. There is something to do for everybody whether you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation or a little partying. From Thursday thru Sunday the Rose Bar has a great atmosphere with a nice crowd. Saturday afternoon a fun beach party with DJ. The other days are on the quiet side but nice to relax. The location is convenient to access the nightlife of Cancun anyway. I saw some reviews complaining about having to sign for meals/drinks. It wasn't inconvenient and literally just took a minute. Just like signing for a tab at a restaurant. I would recommend the ME to anybody looking for a nice stay at a convenient location on a gorgeous beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier in the day so you get the time and restaurant you want at the hotel. This goes for any all inclusive resort.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 2, 2008

Very clean and posh, nice atmosphere

I especially like the e-space room which had 8 computers available at all times where you could have a drink, sandwish, etc. and if you were with someone they had nice sofas to relax on, read papers, etc. while waiting for you. I liked that there were several pool areas so it never felt too crowded even if many people were in the pools and the fact that you could sit at the bar from in the pools in two separate areas. Room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In walking distance there is the Isla Plaza which is open until 2:00 a.m. and very nice to walk around at night with families, etc. There are 2 Macdonalds, Starbucks and a few Ice Cream places. Bars for adults, all in all a very nice place to spend evenings.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown
Dec 8, 2008

very friendly

There was a sudden rain after I went out to lunch. So I was running in the rain. When the staff saw me from distance, they immediately went to get umbrella and towel for me. That's a service! However, the room's maintance was not so good. The telephone was not working at first and then the electric went out 2 times while my 4 nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Lesla shopping mall is really close and breakfast in Sarbona is really good.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 2, 2007

Awesome Hotel

We went off seasom to the ME Cancun and it was AWESOME! The rooms are ultra chic, new and very clean. The pools were awesome however like any place..go early to get a good seat at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlexBagwell
Atlanta, Georgia
May 25, 2010

ME Surpassed All Expectations

You need to ignore all the bad reviews because those people either had kids or were at the hotel years before. The hotel had a HUGE overhaul, and renovated the entire hotel. They also brought in thousands of tons of sand to make the beach bigger and more enjoyable.This was the best hotel I have EVER stayed at. The staff was so attentive and would locate anything I needed, if they didnt have it they would hop on their radio and get it ASAP. We not only enjoyed the service of the people but the friendship as well. They are there to enjoy themselves and if you try a little to speak their language they will give back to you. They greeted us with champagne and even gave us a FREE $60 USD bottle of wine when we went over to eat at SILK. They upgraded our room because they had some space, and kept our mini fridge FULL whenever we needed it. We made tons of friends and even got the ME CARD which allows us to earn points at all of their 450 hotels worldwide. I would personally recommend this to anyone that EVER wanted to travel to cancun. Everyone else we spoke to that stayed at OTHER hotels had a terrible time, we couldn't find one thing to complain about.If you go there ASK FOR [...], she will take BEYOND care of you with her concierge service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is "LA ISLA" less than 5 minutes of a walk away. There is cheap food, and even some america restaurants (hoo ters/chillis). The bus only cost 7.5 MXD to go anywhere. There is a "extra" which is open 24/7 and is like a 7-11 gas station. You'll save tons buy visiting these

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MN
May 3, 2009

Great Resort for couples!

There were very few children at the resort which was nice. There are seperate pool areas-one is for adults only and has an infinity pool that looks like it flows into the ocean! Really cool! They have beds you can use-first come first serve in the regular pool that are awesome. The covered beds rent for $35 to $45 for all day-all beds have a fee in the adult pool. Well worth the cost -they are awesome! Very clean hotel. Cool at night-lots of lit candles inside. Very customer service oriented. Restaurants in hotel are a little pricy- but food was good! Close to mall and many restaurants! Lots of places in the hotel to just kick back and relax! A superb resort for couples!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not go to Walmart while you are here-took the bus and the place was literally a zoo! Not in the tourist section of town-so was glad to be out of there!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hillsborough, CA
Oct 16, 2010

Terrific Hotel

The hotel is beautiful. The service is excellent and the staff very helpfull and polite. The location is great with easy access to restaurants. The Hotel is located on a beautiful beach with a very nice restaurant on the beach. Four high speed elevators wisk you to your room. Ours had an ocean view . The room and bathroom were beautiful and spacious. The ONLY draw back was the time it took for hot water to arrive in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilton Manors
Nov 25, 2008

Lovely Hotel

The staff greeted us with first class and made our stay very comfortable and inviting. The location was perfect to walk and enjoy all the local establihments & nightlife. The breakfast buffet in the morning offered by the onsite restaurant, Salt was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars, dining and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top