$421 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
751 reviews
ME Cancun

I loved the all inclusive package. The location, amenities and staff were perfect. I am going again! See full review

  • Paul F.
  • Dec 23, 2014
ME Cancun

I loved the all inclusive package. The location, amenities and staff were perfect. I am going again! See full review

  • Paul F.
  • Dec 22, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (751)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
751 out of 751
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Docbrok
Business
Freehold, NJ
Apr 10, 2013

A well needed vacation

I was looking at the ME for a quick and well needed vacation. Some of the reviews I had read on many sites almost kept me from bookin at the ME, but I am glad I didn't pay attention to those. Overall the stay was perfect. The staff is great and friendly. Weather was gorgeous. Room was nice with a view of the beach. All meals I had exceeded expectations. I traveled solo and it was easy to meet a lot of nice people. There were some others who traveled as a single, but even the couples were easy to meet and hang out with. I do prefer an adult only... as the ME is adult oriented there were some kids.. but not overflowing with them. There is something to do for everybody whether you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation or a little partying. From Thursday thru Sunday the Rose Bar has a great atmosphere with a nice crowd. Saturday afternoon a fun beach party with DJ. The other days are on the quiet side but nice to relax. The location is convenient to access the nightlife of Cancun anyway. I saw some reviews complaining about having to sign for meals/drinks. It wasn't inconvenient and literally just took a minute. Just like signing for a tab at a restaurant. I would recommend the ME to anybody looking for a nice stay at a convenient location on a gorgeous beach in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier in the day so you get the time and restaurant you want at the hotel. This goes for any all inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerExtraordinaire
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 17, 2013

Great value

Had a wonderful experiecne at the ME- the room was nice and comfortable, the shower was amazing. The food at Salt and Silk was excellent for dinner, the BEachhouse was wonderful for lunch, and dinner at the Grill one evening was quite good as well. Salt was the best restaurant, in my experience. The location is ideal- had a nie 1.5 hour walk from the hotel to the end of Hotel Zone and back. Beautiful white sand, there was plenty of beaech and pool seats available. Would definitely stay there again. Just be mindful of little upsells that can add up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Faisal California
Business
Cali
Apr 21, 2013

All about ME at ME Cancun!!!!

This was my solo vacation to Cancun to decompress and relax. It was a vacation to enjoy the fruits of my labor this past year and to reward myself for staying so focused. I enjoyed travelling alone because it allowed me to focus on making me happy. This trip was all about ME at the ME Cancun!!! One of the best trips I have taken. I met a lot of amazing people and made friends all over the world. So in summary...Didn't get much sleep on the first day. It was nice meeting a couple on the plan that visit cancun twice a year and have been married for 48 years. They were from pheonix and made the 4 hour flight very pleasant. I was able to read a Grisham novel, the litigators. It was nice being on my own schedule and doing what I want. Dinner was amazing and found time to snap chat and interact with some good friends. The resort is gorgeous and reminds me of Las Vegas. I highly recommend going to an all inclusive! Or paying the all you can drink cover! Prices are ridiculous! Like Vegas San Diego Gas Lamp expensive! Also the public transportation I available for cheaper than a cab. Day 2 was a blast. Woke up late but still managed to run down to the mall and get me some taco inn! But now its called Taco Grill! This place has the best flavored meats that are grilled and then smothered in melted manchego cheese!! Served with homemade tortillas!! The food at the resort was amazing and served restaurant style cooked to order. The service was a little slow and unorganized, but overall the fact that they cared and tried is all that mattered. The plate presentation was picturesque and can be placed in magazines. The beaches were pristine and clean with white soft sand. The water was clear and warm. The bright blues that you see in pics are not photoshopped. The water is truly that bright and gorgeous. Like I said before I went by myself on vacation to decompress and relax. The resort is perfect for that. When I wanted to socialize, everyone was really nice and engaging in conversation. This resort is perfect for couples and singles. Not recommended to bring kids as they will annoy the rest of the resort population. As for prices, Cancun compares to Las Vegas....basically ridiculous! But I recommend Mandala Beach and Coco Bongo. Super fun time. $50 to $70 cover get you all you can drink and your own small table, which you basically cant really leave. There are no identifyable dance floors so you pretty much find a gal swoop her into your area and get your dance on!!! The Rose Bare on the resort closed early every night. The pool/beach party on friday and saturday will cost you $40 to get in, but it is worth it!! Its absolutely nuts!!! I cannot wait to return to this resort with a big group of my friends and have fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!!! They are safe and only cost $2 and run all night!!! They take you right to the club zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russell Seaborne
Business
Edmonton, Canada
Apr 22, 2013

Excellent break from the busyness

From check-in to (a reluctant) check-out, the experience was great. The sea view room satisfied, every restaurant was spectacular and the servers were always friendly and ready to help out. Great experience - well done ME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

SILK and SALT reserve early to avoid missing out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelifesmile
Business
Montreal, Quebec
Apr 27, 2013

Amazing experience

We stayed at ME for 7 days and 6 night and It was truly an amazing experience. We booked Vibe ocean view room, although they offered as level room for extra charge of 200 $ per person. But I do not wanted to spent extra 1000$ just for the room. Few things should be taken care to take more out of ME: Ask room service every time you leave the room for cleaning. Something really needed for 4Star feeling. :) Put your towels on the floor in washroom, if you want them to be changed.(A frequently reported problem in the earlier reviews.) Don't forget to make reservation for your dinner. They got 5 restaurant and sometime they have an open restaurant. My favorite is Beach house. Save money from the upgrading option and use it for tours such as: Aqua fun, Scuba, Chichen itza. Tip: give 20 or 40 Mexican paiso or 5 US $ if you are really happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beach house for Vegetarian :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachbum Lover
Business
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Apr 30, 2013

Tropical Paradise Destination

The perfect destination if you like sun, sand and beach. The hotel is beautifully situated on the unbelievably blue Caribbean. If you're not a beach person then you have a choice of two pristine and beautifully designed pools. The wait staff is attentive to your every need whether in the hotel, at the pool or on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caitlin g
Business
Philadelphia
May 3, 2013

Great resort!

Our stay at Me Cancun was perfect. Staff was friendly and they took great care of us. The food at all 4 restaurants was fabulous. Ask for Wilbur at the Rose Bar. He is the best staff member at Me Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amynyc13
Business
new york
May 1, 2013

amazing hotel

great hospitality! food was great staff were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judisteve
Business
worcester Ma.
May 10, 2013

cancun

it was amazing everything it said it would be and more, we have already to go back next year..it was the best time in my adult life so far!!! thank you for a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

coco bongo!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The shower guru
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 14, 2013

Great time!

It was an amazing time! The food was good, the rooms were very chic, and the beach was amazing. I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top