$360 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,006 reviews
Great couples retreat

ME Cancun was all around fabuluous experience with great food and accomodations, to a staff always... See full review

  • NO girl
  • Jul 15, 2014
The best

We had doubts after reading the reviews. But once we arrived and spent 6 days at the resort we had... See full review

  • Lolabyk
  • Jul 15, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1006)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1006 out of 1006
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chosen Spot
Canandaigua NY
Feb 8, 2014

A Great time At ME

This is a very clean and well run operation. All the staff are friendly and the food was fantastic!! This chain operates a South Beach style resort. But the value we received was exceptional!! Nice job to all.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monikbird
me cancun
Feb 3, 2014

familia..

IS a paraiso..good ,,,,,,,,, love a lots i go agin...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

i love .....

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Dad Need a Break
Nebraska
Jan 30, 2014

Great Hotel and Great Service - Our Favorite Cancun Resort thus far!

Clean and well-kept hotel, excellent service and staff! We usually stay at all-inclusive hotels that have buffets for every meal, with nice restaurants as an option. We were a little concerned about this hotel only having a morning buffet and having to make reservations for dinner. It turned out to be just fine - in fact, Silk was the best food we have had at an all-inclusive - amazing sushi and Asian cuisine. They even fit in our group of 7 without a reservation on one night. The Waterfront - Brazilian style - was excellent food as well! The beach house lunch menu was amazing and our waiter even delivered pool side! (Guacamole & pico, Fish tacos and Chicken Quesadilla are hard to beat!) The staff was amazing - Alex and Aldo went above and beyond with pool-side service! We did bottle service (aka-paid $120 for a bed by the adult-only pool) two days. We went for the free beds/chairs at the main pool the other two days. We could have done without the bottle service, as the main pool had just as good of service ("Alex" - Alejandro Gonzalez) if not better, for free - and there really are not that many children at this resort. The spa was very nice as well - the 80 minute massage was amazing, well worth the money. The work-out area has a variety of machines, but it is hard to beat a walk, run or yoga on the beach at sunrise! The noise from the bar/band was a little loud on Friday and Saturday, (we were not there on Thursday, but it is also a "party night"). We were in a basic level room, so we did not face the water directly, which helped with noise on these nights. They do provide ear-plugs in room (I only needed them for a snoring husband). Be sure to have men pack a pair of pants, as the two inside evening restaurants require pants, as well as the Rose bar. Jeans are fine also. You are asked for your room number whenever ordering, but no charges are ever made. Just a book-keeping for the hotel. Some reviewers are annoyed by this, but not a big hassle! We did not experience any of the negatives we read about ahead of time. We have been to several resorts in Cancun and Los Cabos, - ME Cancun was by far our favorite! Also, a safe area - we walked on the beach and on the street. Everyone was friendly and we never had safety concerns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Silk - a teppanyaki grill and sushi - AMAZING food!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Norimaki
Vancouver
Jan 29, 2014

Very nice hotel

friendly staffs, food is ok but not the best, the music is too loud at the weekend, will go back if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterj98802
tennessee
Jan 24, 2014

Great Location and Friendly People

Atmosphere was great. Food above average. Nice choice of restaurants and cuisine. People were very accommodating and nice. Having the sectioned off-infinity pool was a little inconvenient - we could use it, but not sit by it without paying extra...really? Beaches were nice, drinks were good, cleanliness was very good, shower was excellent! Large and drenching. Could have a bit more in the way of activities - ie. more than one pool table, some ping pong tables, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Would not spend the $$$ on Mandala Night Club - was not worth the cover. It was fun, but expensive. The concierge at the hotel acted as if we presented her name and that we were at the ME resort, we would be escorted in. That was not the case. The clubs are pandemonium and it was all about money, not personal service - even if you were Barak Obama!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TONYJ
SEA.. WA
Jan 21, 2014

LOVED IT

Friendly Staff Food pretty good hard time getting good reservation time at some of the restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aceforest
Virginia
Jan 20, 2014

Fantastic family Christmas present!

A wonderful experience with outstanding staff. We stayed at the Me, Cancun Jan. 2014. The amenities were as advertised and the food in all the restaurants were top notch! Make restaurant reservations when you arrive. The alcoholic drinks were top-shelf. Me Cancun is located in a perfect area of the beach where the surf was not too rough. The entertainment was good but can be loud late into the night... hotel does provide ear-plugs. Plan your stay on a top floor. We were delighted by the friendly and quick service provided by the staff. From front-desk, bellhops, concierge, bartenders, waiters, maids - everyone was extremely courteous. Special reconocimiento to the staff: Andrea Delez (front-desk), Cesar Sesin (office manager), Marco "Homero" (beach waiter), Isabell Santos (huardia), and many others. We've stayed in Cancun before and do plan to return to the Me again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Me, Cancun food in all the restaurants were top notch! Make restaurant reservations early when you arrive. Silk - an Asian bistro, serving teppanyaki and sushi was our favorite!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MexicoLover2014
new york city
Jan 20, 2014

beautiful interior

very nice staff. not as many food options as i would expect for this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frozen Mom
St Cloud, MN
Jan 19, 2014

Nicest Beach around

This place has the nicest beach we have been to in a long time, great food, good service with most of the staff but, I would never go back. After staying about 2 days we found out that you need reservations to sit by the adult only pool and to sit at a table in the inside and outside bar when there were things going on there, we were never told about this upon check in or any other time we just simply asked to sit somewhere and were told we needed reservations, reservations cost about 100 American dollars depending on the bottle of alcohol you had to purchase to reserve your spot. You need reservations to eat dinner at any restaurant even the buffet, we found 2 restaurants within another restaurant that was not advertised anywhere I just asked what that space was and then they told me, the reservation lady that you had to see to set up all reservations never told us about those places to eat, we received 3 different papers with restaurants on it and other things about the hotel and nothing matched, one said this and the other said that about the same place. One bartender would give you this brand as part of the all inclusive and the next would say that's an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Food

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andyd123
New York
Jan 17, 2014

Excellent couples getaway

The hotel was more beautiful than I thought. The staff was phenomenal and polite and made sure you were satisfied. Very modern and chic hotel, pool and beach were fantastic. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top