$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M COOL D
Business
New York
Nov 22, 2014

Average, but a great place to stay !

The stay was very peaceful, we enjoyed ourselves. Check out paradisus by melia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarlitaLiliana
Business
Oakland, California
Nov 19, 2014

Good for a single!

I loved the ME Cancun! The staff was really sweet. I know some reviews had said everyone asks for a tip, but that was not at all my experience. I came prepared for that and it never happened. The team took great care in making sure I was set-up well. The grounds of the resort are wonderful. The food in each of the restaurants was great. I hugely recommend the spa. The hydrotherapy pools look out onto the ocean. My experience with the chocolate wrap and hot stone massage left me feeling like jelly. Betty was a top notch masseuse and really created an experience for me. As a woman traveling alone, this was a really safe and warm environment. I trusted the staff enough to take their recommendations. Worth saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Just be warned that the $600 resort credit with the package really is just a set of coupons to be applied to various things across the resort. I only ended up using a $25 off a massage coupon. The rest was fairly underwhelming.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alimithani
Business
Dallas
Nov 14, 2014

Great hotel!

Had a great time. Will definetly come back and will recommend it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva...
Business
Dtw
Nov 13, 2014

Beautiful

Best hotel for couples..not for family vacation cuz of not having selection of any kids food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new honeymooner
Business
san jose, california
Oct 28, 2014

Fantastic honeymoon getaway

Location, Food, Staffs and services are excellence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sushi at Silk restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Margaret M Brown
Business
Middletown, New York
Oct 23, 2014

Nothing Special

This was a girls trip ranging in ages 21-50. The resort is most definitley for the younger crowd. There wasnt anything to do at night but go to the club, no shows no entertainment no music by the pool or daytime activities. Way to many rules. Food was excellent but bars and restaurant were short staffed. Cancun was beautiful and will go back but i would not stay at ME again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravisPayne
Business
Louisville
Oct 21, 2014

Better options for the price.

First, if booking through OrbtZ and you are promised a $600 resort credit to be used for room upgrades, spa credit etc, it's useless per the front desk staff at Me. Second, the resort is very clean and the pool is large and beautiful. It's more of a couples resort so if you're looking for a party/singles environment then select a different resort. Third, the music is adult contemporary. The YouTube videos depict a place that has a live Dj in a fun hip environment. ~ none of that while I was there. Lastly, Me is a clean beautiful property that unfortunately is very over indulgent. They always "couldn't find" my reservation at the resort restaurants. - not even one night. The food had no season, even the ice cubes were warm and the drinks were always below standard. I will not stay at Me again. Stayed 10/14-10/19 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesseira
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the nightlife as well as the bus stop. Will def stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Am.moreno49
Business
Henderson, nv
Oct 17, 2014

All-inclusive getaway!

Walking into the hotel was an experience in itself. The atmosphere and ambiance was jaw dropping and simply beautiful. The staff everywhere were courteous, friendly, and more than willing to help us out in anything. In all it was a great place to go relax, have some drinks and enjoy a good time with your significant other. Will definitely be back and will continue to book with Melia hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out with more than sufficient time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jujubeatz
Business
West Covina, CA
Oct 14, 2014

Nice hotel but overall disappointed

First off, the lobby was beautiful, clean and smelled absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Since we booked a packaged deal, there was a promotion for a free upgrade to the next category of rooms, but the only "upgrade" we received was to a higher floor, so that was extremely disappointing because we had paid to upgrade to ocean view thinking we'd get a room with a balcony (the next category up). The rooms were very nice and clean, spacious and the view was spectacular. The walls and doors were paper thin. There were drunk/angry people screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night (3-4am). The first night, there was a baby crying, you could hear everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food options were: Breakfast: Buffet only Lunch: Beach House only (sit down, order) Snack: E-Space Dinner: Salt, Silk, Beach House (Reservations only) If you don't reserve in advance, then I guess your only option is order room service (service charge of $5 for each room service call) or go hungry. No other food options are open if you don't eat during their dinner time. Silk was nice, but they closed the Teppanyaki part of the restaurants for renovations. They also completely demolished their "The Water Grill" restaurant, so if you wanted a nice dinner you had two choices. We were there for 5 days and we ate the same thing over and over and over again. The E-space had snacks if you're looking for a bit, but the salad there was soggy and looked old. The breakfast buffet doesn't open until 7:00am. So the day you have an excursion and your call time is at 7:00am in the lobby, you will not be eating. There are no other options besides packing the peanuts that is offered in your hotel room. Let's talk about "entertainment" for the guest.... For being an "adult oriented" hotel, the only "entertainment" for their guests is ONE pool table shared among all the guests in the hotel. So after dinner, you either could go to the bar and drink or shoot pool. Those are your only options to do if you are staying in the hotel. Considering we paid more to stay at this hotel vs inexpensive hotels, the entertainment provided for the guests was extremely disappointing and down right sad. There is a small plaza about 5 minutes walk across the street just to the right upon exiting the hotel. Flamingo Plaza, very easy to get to. And if you're looking to spend some cash, you can walk about 5 minutes to the left (across the street) upon exiting the hotel. There you can find brand name stores, Prada etc. The bus stop is just right outside the hotel (to the right), makes it very convenient to hop on a bus to and from downtown. Mercado 28 is just a 20 minute (or less) bus ride from the hotel. Just make sure you know where to get back on the bus to come back. Overall, I would not go back to this hotel although it was nice, clean and modern. I would also not be recommending this hotel to my friends or family. I feel you can have a better time for less money spent. You could use the money saved towards an extra excursion, two or stay an extra day at a different hotel. A place with more "bang for the buck."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't expect any entertainment besides ONE pool table for the entire hotel to share. We were rained in this past week and the only thing that was provided by the hotel for entertainment is... "opening the bar a few hours early"... So disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top