$369 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
781 out of 781
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
estreyta
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2013

Relaxing Resort

I've been to many all-inclusive resorts with lots of kids every where, so this was a nice change. The decor is perfect for lounging whether it be by the pool in the middle of the day or at the rose bar at night. The resort smells wonderful everywhere. The staff is absolutely outstanding. From the grounds keepers to the waiters. They greet you and wish you a happy stay. Loved this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl C
Couples
Saugus
Mar 10, 2015

Affordable quick get away

My wife and I, and one other couple visited the MECancun for a quick little 5 day vacation. For the most part we had a pretty good trip and enjoyed our vacation. The hotel was nice and the staff was on point. I would give a 5/5 to the pool/beach waiters, bar tenders, restaurant waiters and concierge. Everyone was very friendly and eager to please. They were very grateful when you tipped them. The hotel has a swanky Miami feel but could use a little upgrading. It still has kind of an early 2000's Euro feel to it. The food was actually pretty good for the most part. Typically All-Inclusives have mediocre food, but honestly I don't think I had a bad meal. Our favorites were the hibachi and Argentinean Steak house on the beach. I will however let you know that this hotel is a Party hotel come the weekend. Thursday through Sunday this place comes alive. They have live DJ's at the pool during the day, and live DJ's outside at night. This may be what your looking for OR not what your looking for? Just thought I would make you aware of that. If you plan on going to bed early on Thurs, Fri or Sat night, Good Luck because it's loud. Although the weekend is loud, Sunday-Wednesday is pretty peaceful. The beaches and pools are awesome. Probably one of the most beautiful beaches ever!!! Blue water, white sand and hours of unobstructed sun. I would recommend renting a cabana in the adults only area at least one day during the pool party. Fun times, good music and a lot of entertaining people. If you do plan on going downtown Cancun, hear is a heads up: The locals are all gonna try to get something from you. They want your money!!! Whether it's to take a picture of you, sell you a shot of tequila, get you to go into their bar, sell you hair braids, etc. They are hustlers and relentless!!! I learned after about 2 hours to just tell them you have no money…. they'll leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry
Friends
Havertown
Mar 10, 2015

Great food for an all-inclusive

The food menu was diverse AND delicious. Definitely better than your run-of-the-mill all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neal H.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Week

Booked for a week of chillin at the beach. Easy check in, clean rooms, Great Beach! Food was good, service at beach and restaraunts was very adequate. Pools were clean. Party atmosphere at adult pool and niteclub if thats what your looking for. Wife and I just layed on the beach incomfort for 7 days. I would book again for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa C.
Couples
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Friend vk

Overall, the staff and hotel were great. The food selections in the evening could be a bit better. The beach was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon I.
Couples
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome trip

Loved the hotel! Food was great especially the hibachi grill at the Silk.I have 2 complaints-there wasn't enough beach chairs around the pool and the noise in the hall at night was very loud. We were woken up several times by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judisteve
Couples
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

2012 vcation

Absolutely awesome, Coco Bongo is a must! the beach the pool the food all was stunning, the night life was fabulous, one of the best vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dani R.
Couples
Allen
Feb 20, 2015

Nice Hotel

Service was a little slow. Otherwise, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edson P.
Couples
Newark
Feb 18, 2015

Very Good if you get it at competitive rate

Great place to stay if the price is right. Food is okay not the best, there are allot of amenities that are not included in the basic all inclusive. Wish I knew prior to booking. Place is great, staff is amazing. You will def enjoy the beach and pool. It is def a hotel for couples and little partying. WOuld visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zachariah M.
Couples
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Great 4 Night Couples Stay

This was really one of the most Bang-for-your-Buck vacations I have ever been on. There are 4 dinner locations in the hotel that you have to make reservations for: my girlfriend and I found Salt to be the best followed by Silk. You can only make dinner reservations for the current night and the next night -- if you want to get the best time and dinner locating talk to the receptionist workers around 9am on the ground floor. All the food and drinks were great. The beach was wonderful and only a tad crowded on the weekends (go put your towels on a chair in the morning THEN go get breakfast). If you're patient you'll find 2 chairs regardless though. We got a balli-bed on one weekend by the pool for $40. You get way better (or quicker) service that way. We tipped $100 over the course of the 5 days and it got us great service. You could probably be fine without tipping, but it's really worth it and once you start you'll want to keep helping the servers out. Finally Alejandro at the coffee bar really made the trip special. We owe him many a shots of tequila and espresso -- thanks for keeping us going!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulsMN
Couples
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Relaxing and Romantic Get Away!

Me Cancun was a BEAUTIFUL Property all around! Excellent Service, Amenities, Food and Rooms!! The only thing they couldn't guarantee was the weather. We've already booked a return trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top