$360 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,002 reviews
ME Cancun worth every penny!

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by staff that had very welcoming smiles on their faces.... See full review

  • Maple Lawn Mommy
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic gateway

Amazing hotel and deal. Excellent service and staff See full review

  • Sun sand lover
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1002)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1002 out of 1002
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess1320
Carroll, IA
Mar 4, 2014

Winter Getaway

This was an awesome place to stay. It was within walking distance to many areas. The food was fantastic! The staff was friendly and our room was extremely comfortable. My only complaint would be more activities. I would love to see either pool or beach volleyball. Otherwise, overall it was a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacobi44
Quebec,Canada
Mar 2, 2014

Wonderful week

The service at this hotel is very fabulous. The staff had always serve us with a smile. Beach's service is fast and the waiters are very gentle. Good food, Beach and ocean are wonderful. You can take long walk. A recommanded place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle aged gals
Iowa, USA
Feb 27, 2014

great all around stay

The ME is great. Motel is very clean and staff is very friendly. Food is very good also. Motel is located within walking distance to a very nice mall. We have stayed here several times and love it. I would not recommend this motel for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slickerz
Spokane, WA
Feb 27, 2014

Everything is perfect!

My husband and I loved everything in this hotel. From the staffs, foods, our room and location. Staffs are very helpful and friendly and always do/offer great services which an enough reason for us to always leave them tips. We had a little issue at our first night though, we can hear the loud sound of the rose bar from our room but it was fixed as soon as we informed them. They gave us a better/bigger room with a better view of the ocean. The room is very clean! Foods are very tasty! With the price and services we got, we will definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring lots of $1-$5 bill for tips.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karap9
Monmouth County, NJ
Feb 26, 2014

Pros and cons

The hotel is very pretty and modern, beach is beautiful (all Cancun beaches are beautiful). The hotel strip is great for running in the AM, very safe and can go 12+KM in either direction. We learned very quickly that although its "all-inclusive", if you don't generously tip the servers by the pool or on the beach, you will NOT get service. Period. Also we were not fans of having to get up at 6AM to claim a chair by the pool. Beach chairs were a little more available (usually had until 9AM to claim your chair for the day). This is the worst experience I've had trying to get a pool chair while on any vacation. Not sure why the competition starts so early at ME. Meanwhile half of the reserved chairs were not even occupied until mid afternoon. To boot we were in our chairs all morning (with an umbrella) and went up to eat lunch around 1:30. We left our towels on the chair (same way people seem to be able to "reserve" chairs at 6AM). When we returned around 2:30 our umbrella was "missing". When we asked the staff they first responded with an "I don't know", then when pressed they said we should have left some personal items on our chairs so they knew we were coming back (e.g. shoes, shirt). Not sure how that's possible to do when the lunch restaurants require shoes and shirts to get service?! All four dinner restaurants on site require reservations, which are difficult to come by, and do not like to be on a schedule while on vacation. We found that people would make the rez but then not show up. Although the package we booked was an upgraded package (The Level, with brown bracelet), it was off-putting to be at an all-inclusive with different wristbands and different levels of service. I would have been very disappointed if I had an orange bracelet (lower lever of the all-inclusive). I would go back if i was looking for a party vacation (drinks start flowing by 9AM, and the weekend beach/pool parties there are FUN) but DEFINITELY not a place I would go again to RELAX (keep in mind I'm early 30s with two young kids, on vacation to recharge). There were a few families/kids there, but the kids were the best behaved children I've ever seen (my two young kids would NOT have fit in there LOL)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelorette 27
New York, NY
Feb 25, 2014

Great trip

I went away for my bachelorette party! The staff was extremely nice and friendly. The service was kind of slow as far as restaurants and stuff. The first day I dont think the AC was working and they kept pulling our leg instead of just saying "We are having a problem and we are working on it" The next day and the rest of my stay, my room temperature was perfect! The resort is beautiful and I would definitely stay there again despite the AC being broken the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nellyrb1
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Feb 25, 2014

Great first time in Cancun!

The staff is super great and the food is very delicious!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meganedwardsbrown
Georgia
Feb 24, 2014

Girls trip

Terrible experience. Will never go back! Do not choose this hotel. There are tons of options in Cancun, and this resort will never be a place we revisit. The hotel grounds are average and the food is mediocre.. Good luck getting reservations to eat dinner in their restaurants at a decent hour. Above all, our biggest issue at ME was the terrible customer service. We were encouraged by staff to give them cash in order to receive service by the pool: a service included in our all inclusive package. We went 3 days before being shown an optional wine/beverage list, despite asking for it at every meal. We had strangers come into our room late at night. They had been given a key to our room from front desk. The list could go on and on.. Bottom line, no matter what the problem, the hotel never apologized or cared to make up for their unacceptable lack of customer service. I have traveled the world, and have never experienced a staff as unmotivated, rude and unapologetic as that of ME Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

P

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freezin in the Tundra
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 22, 2014

Winter getaway

Beautiful views - great beach, food was good , Staff was a bit uninspired to go the extra mile Didn't like the dinner reservation process Loved our suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You will want to be in line right at 9am to get great dinner reservations

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Artie1111
San Jose, CA
Feb 20, 2014

Great Place!

- The staff is great - Location is excellent - No hot tubs (except for the spa)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations early.

Back to menu Return to top