$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,006 reviews
Great couples retreat

ME Cancun was all around fabuluous experience with great food and accomodations, to a staff always... See full review

  • NO girl
  • Jul 15, 2014
The best

We had doubts after reading the reviews. But once we arrived and spent 6 days at the resort we had... See full review

  • Lolabyk
  • Jul 15, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1006)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1006 out of 1006
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sioux Falls, SD
Jan 29, 2011

Wouldn't Go Back

Although ME Cancun was modern and upscale in appearance, it was lacking in the some major areas. We stayed there with a group of friends who had previously been to El Dorado resort. Compared to that, ME had slow service and wasn't very accomodating. We waited for a good hour to get our bags brought up to our room after waiting in line quite a while to check in. It seems the resort could have used double the staff. We waited for food and drinks the whole time we were there, and we were told a few times that they were out of limes, salsa, etc. Then when we were looking forward to laying by the beach and relaxing, we found out the bali beds they promote all over their website are always reserved, along with the infinity pool. There are only a few restaurants at the resort, room service isn't part of the all-inclusive, and the bar (which also had a lot of tables reserved so we ended up standing most of the time) closed at midnight some of the nights we were there. We still had a great time with our friends but would choose a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The short cab ride to Coco Bongo was well worth it! There was an action packed show. Get there early and get a table!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dakso
Massapequa, NY
Jan 28, 2011

beautiful & classy

The hotel was modern and beautiful- our room was on the small side(the level oceanfront suite), but the balcony was amazing! The food was incredible- Loved the outdoor dining..the beach was really nice but they really should charge less for the bali beds- especially during the week- I think 2 people rented them the whole time other than Saturday. The music was annoying- bring your ipod and use the speakers in the room. The pools are way to cold- hardly anyone was in them other than by the bar. They really need some specialty drink mixes and a bar menu- also a basic menu of the resturaunts in the room..we were clueless! All in all, a beautiful hotel... cancun needs casinos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
london,ont
Jan 28, 2011

Me Cancun

very nice hotel,food was very good,staff was excellent,didn`t like signing for everything you ate and drank no entertainement,to boring for my liking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

las isla mall

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dakso
Massapequa, NY
Jan 28, 2011

beautiful & classy

The hotel was modern and beautiful- our room was on the small side(the level oceanfront suite), but the balcony was amazing! The food was incredible- Loved the outdoor dining..the beach was really nice but they really should charge less for the bali beds- especially during the week- I think 2 people rented them the whole time other than Saturday. The music was annoying- bring your ipod and use the speakers in the room. The pools are way to cold- hardly anyone was in them other than by the bar. They really need some specialty drink mixes and a bar menu- also a basic menu of the resturaunts in the room..we were clueless! All in all, a beautiful hotel... cancun needs casinos!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
london,ont
Jan 28, 2011

Me Cancun

very nice hotel,food was very good,staff was excellent,didn`t like signing for everything you ate and drank no entertainement,to boring for my liking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

las isla mall

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
Jan 25, 2011

Absolutely amazing

I have absolutely no idea what people are complaining about in previous reviews. I think it says a lot when your biggest complaint about your entire trip is that the elevators were a little slow.Let me start off by saying that the service is PHENOMENAL. All the bartenders and waiters are friendly, fun, and attentive. I want to especially praise [...]. All of them did great jobs and each of them remembered us whenever we were at the bar or restaurants. They were impeccable in their service. The drinks were great. Go for the mojitos! And definitely take advantage of all the delicious shots they can make.The beach is gorgeous. Warm turquoise water, soft sand, good waves, and lots of lounging space. The pools are also very nice. Additionally, there are waiters who will take your drink orders and run all over the beach and pool area bringing you your cocktails. Very good service.The only restaurant that involved a longer wait was Silk. The service wasn't bad, but they just seem to be the most busy, so the service is slower. If you were going to skip any restaurant, I'd skip this only because we have far better Asian food here in the states.The breakfast buffet at Salt is incredible. Nothing like fantastically prepared waffles, pancakes, omelets, or if you adore Mexican food like me, traditional Mexican dishes to start your day. The breakfast buffet at the Water Grill is smaller, but still delicious and right on the beach. The Beach House serves different menus for lunch (latin-flare) and dinner (fancy Mexican). Both menus, though, are delicious. Get the steak wraps for lunch! Water Grill at night is like a traditional Brazilian steak house. We received the best service there and had a lot of fun being served grilled meats off of swords. Try the grilled shrimp! The poblano soup (if that is the soup of the day) is also great. Salt's lunch and dinner buffet isn't as varied as their breakfast, but the food is still good--especially meat off the grill. The Water Grill does a similar buffet for lunch. As people have stated in previous reviews, yes, there is a $5 per person service charge for room service, but it is for as big of a spread as you want. We ordered five different meals and just pigged out at 5 in the morning. Room service is 24 hrs!Reviewers have also complained about having to sign for everything ordered. We thought it was weird initially, but we got used to it. We did ask why we needed to and were told that they use those receipts to keep inventory on everything. Plus, there are people who don't do the all-inclusive, so they need to do have a bill. If you don't sign those slips, your waiter or bartender has to pay for the items. That made sense to us, so we didn't raise any issue with having to sign. We got used to it quickly and it really didn't take any time to jot down a room # and signature. The hotel is gorgeous: well-designed, cleaned, and posh. The shower is absolutely incredible and the beds are fine. In the rooms there are stereos with axillary capabilities (the USB hookup doesn't really work right with iPods). You should note that the stereos aren't iPod docks, but if you bring an auxiliary cord (which are super cheap), you can listen to your iPod in your room. I will say the walls are thin, but that's a commonality with newer hotels. My sleep wasn't ever really disturbed from noise.Rose Bar was cool, but the outdoor bar was much more happening. The music on Saturday night was awesome. They do play a lot of house music which can get really annoying, but folks visiting from Europe seemed to really enjoy it. The bars do close earlier than the surrounding clubs, but that just ensures you get to enjoy prime tanning hours the next morning. My friends and I are planning to escape the Ohio cold ever January and stay at Me by Melia. One of our best vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One word of warning: We booked our airport transfers through a link provided on the ME by Melia website. I'm guessing the booking site isn't very secure because my credit card number got stolen. The actual airport transfer service (Hotel Beds) was great though and very affordable, so I would just recommend booking over the phone.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Jan 25, 2011

Good but with problems

Overall very good, but food was pretty poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went snorkling off the nearby island and it was great.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, Ohio
Jan 25, 2011

Absolutely amazing

I have absolutely no idea what people are complaining about in previous reviews. I think it says a lot when your biggest complaint about your entire trip is that the elevators were a little slow.Let me start off by saying that the service is PHENOMENAL. All the bartenders and waiters are friendly, fun, and attentive. I want to especially praise [...]. All of them did great jobs and each of them remembered us whenever we were at the bar or restaurants. They were impeccable in their service. The drinks were great. Go for the mojitos! And definitely take advantage of all the delicious shots they can make.The beach is gorgeous. Warm turquoise water, soft sand, good waves, and lots of lounging space. The pools are also very nice. Additionally, there are waiters who will take your drink orders and run all over the beach and pool area bringing you your cocktails. Very good service.The only restaurant that involved a longer wait was Silk. The service wasn't bad, but they just seem to be the most busy, so the service is slower. If you were going to skip any restaurant, I'd skip this only because we have far better Asian food here in the states.The breakfast buffet at Salt is incredible. Nothing like fantastically prepared waffles, pancakes, omelets, or if you adore Mexican food like me, traditional Mexican dishes to start your day. The breakfast buffet at the Water Grill is smaller, but still delicious and right on the beach. The Beach House serves different menus for lunch (latin-flare) and dinner (fancy Mexican). Both menus, though, are delicious. Get the steak wraps for lunch! Water Grill at night is like a traditional Brazilian steak house. We received the best service there and had a lot of fun being served grilled meats off of swords. Try the grilled shrimp! The poblano soup (if that is the soup of the day) is also great. Salt's lunch and dinner buffet isn't as varied as their breakfast, but the food is still good--especially meat off the grill. The Water Grill does a similar buffet for lunch. As people have stated in previous reviews, yes, there is a $5 per person service charge for room service, but it is for as big of a spread as you want. We ordered five different meals and just pigged out at 5 in the morning. Room service is 24 hrs!Reviewers have also complained about having to sign for everything ordered. We thought it was weird initially, but we got used to it. We did ask why we needed to and were told that they use those receipts to keep inventory on everything. Plus, there are people who don't do the all-inclusive, so they need to do have a bill. If you don't sign those slips, your waiter or bartender has to pay for the items. That made sense to us, so we didn't raise any issue with having to sign. We got used to it quickly and it really didn't take any time to jot down a room # and signature. The hotel is gorgeous: well-designed, cleaned, and posh. The shower is absolutely incredible and the beds are fine. In the rooms there are stereos with axillary capabilities (the USB hookup doesn't really work right with iPods). You should note that the stereos aren't iPod docks, but if you bring an auxiliary cord (which are super cheap), you can listen to your iPod in your room. I will say the walls are thin, but that's a commonality with newer hotels. My sleep wasn't ever really disturbed from noise.Rose Bar was cool, but the outdoor bar was much more happening. The music on Saturday night was awesome. They do play a lot of house music which can get really annoying, but folks visiting from Europe seemed to really enjoy it. The bars do close earlier than the surrounding clubs, but that just ensures you get to enjoy prime tanning hours the next morning. My friends and I are planning to escape the Ohio cold ever January and stay at Me by Melia. One of our best vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

One word of warning: We booked our airport transfers through a link provided on the ME by Melia website. I'm guessing the booking site isn't very secure because my credit card number got stolen. The actual airport transfer service (Hotel Beds) was great though and very affordable, so I would just recommend booking over the phone.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 17, 2011

Great All-Inclusive Option

The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The restaurants were fantastic. The hotel was beautiful. Since the weather wasn't great, I would have loved if they had outdoor hot tubs. That was the only major disappointment. The workout room could have been a bit bigger as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The flea market was not really worth the trip.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas,TX
Jan 17, 2011

The customer service is non-existent

This hotel is trying hard to have an image of an upscale Miami beach type of place. They got few things right, the rooms & halls are very modern, the pool area and the beach are great as well. However they managed to miss few very important points such as customer service, entertainment, and few important amenities. At the time of our visit in early January the hotel was in a process of switching to an all-inclusive place. It felt like they have struggled to bring in enough of young party scene that they figured they can now accommodate all age groups. In my opinion they have failed to accommodate either group. Our trip was from Wednesday to Sunday but the bars at hotel were open past midnight only on Friday night. The other nights everything was shut down at 12 a.m. Seriously? What type of party atmosphere do they think they are creating by telling everyone the party is over at 12 and you must order room service if you want anything from the bar? Oh yeah the room service carries $5 "service charge" and they can only bring 2 drinks per room. When we left we felt like they are running a "switch and bait" scheme yes everything is included but.... 1. The premium drinks and liquors are not included 2. Bars close at 12 and after that it's $5 per order 3. The beach chairs are not part of all inclusive package. 4. If you want food on the beach you must pay for the beach chairs. 5. You can't take food from buffet and take it to your room, must order through room service and once again pay $5 "service charge". The management here figured out a way to "nickel and dime" the all-inclusive customers. The food at restaurants was good but the selection is very limited and doesn't change from day to day. But the worst thing about the restaurants are the wait time to get seated and to get your orders. On our first night it took them 3 hours before all the food was served for party of 8. We gave up on waiting for the drinks and went to bar several times instead of asking the waiter to bring our drinks while we were waiting for our food. The hotel is running a bare minimum staff which is over worked and at times openly ignores customers. It really felt like half of the staff are not happy with the change to all inclusive and preferred things they way they used to be and don't mind letting the customers know how they feel. One place at this hotel that really had a great service is a spa but they are not owned by the hotel and simply rent out the space. The customer service at the spa was excellent and their massages were great. I felt like I was at a different hotel while using their facilities. The hotel doesn't have an open area jacuzzi except for few upscaled rooms and the spa. However the use of jacuzzi at the spa is not included in the price of hotel. This was really a problem because the first few days were rainy and cold and the jacuzzi would have been great. Overall the stay was very disappointing, there is not one area that this hotel does well. They strive to be the coolest place in Cancun but fail miserably to provide enough of a party scene and keep their bars open past midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to party past midnight at hotel without going to the city, stay somewhere else.

Back to menu Return to top