$363 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great vacation

The food was great. Can't beat an all inclusive deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife is great. So much to do and very safe!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diddy508
Couples
Cranston Ri
May 31, 2011

Great 1st impression

It was my 1st trip out of the U.S. with my fiance. For a 1st time experience, it couldn't get any better than this. The hotel was niiiicce. The staff were so polite and helpful, and ready to cater to your every wish. From the moment i arrived at the hotel to when i left the staff were so pleasant. My Fiance and I stayed on "level" area of the hotel, and trust me it is worth the upgrade. The free access to the spa's facilities was definately worth the up charge for the level it self. With the all inclusive, everything is basically free, free food at the restaurants, free drinks everywhere in da hotel. Free 24 hour room service. Definately try the restaurant "Silk" its is by far the best dere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to the level.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff-Nicole
Couples
Minneapolis
May 29, 2011

Not bad for a 4 Star

The hotel had a fantastic atmosphere. The mood was sexy and relaxing. We spent most of our time at the adult pool in a Bali Bed for an extra $40 USD and day. Service was friendly but not professional. We were solicited upon arrival and pressured in to signing up for a membership. It was mildly annoying. Transportation was safe and easy to get. Breakfast and Lunches were good. Dinners were terrible. One restaurant in the hotel was called Salt. We found out why. Loads of sodium in all of the food. Be careful of the menus presented that are not part of the all-inclusive package. Most of the staff spoke fairly good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have taken a taxi a mile away to dine out for dinner had we known we were close to other restaurants.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good girl that likes to have fun
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2011

By Far the Best Place for a Getaway

The ME was unbelievable! The entire staff aimed at pleasing you no matter what. The food was great even though it was an all-inclusive resort. We had several restaurants to choose from that I would easily rate a 5 star. I've had several experiences where all-inclusives had so-so buffet food, NOT the case here. The resort was beautifully decorated & by far had the best scenery I've ever experienced. The pools and beach were beautiful! My husband and I went with our friends and we already said that we will never stay anywhere else in Cancun. The only small complaint I have is that the resort is no longer Adults only. We were lucky not to have too many crying kids near us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

All 4 restaurants food were great and free!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 18, 2011

Say that again?

Overall wonderful experience, and great value! Our worst problems were all in communicating through any problems we had. The staff was friendly and very responsive, but with the work people sent, the language barrier was nearly a disaster. We could not get across what was wrong when we lost power and had to reset all, including thermostat. Also, as we tried working the DVD, and how to personalize the minibar, which was not serviced daily as advertised. We were on the all inclusive plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In restaurants, and other places where one can pay in pesos, or they give the US$ rate, pay attention if you pay in US dollars, because you may get poor "exchange" paying up to $10-$20 more.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Roque
Couples
Antioch, CA
May 13, 2011

best hotel for the price, unbeatable.

The hotel was excellent, service was 10, room comfortable, food was delicious and the location is perfect. We will visit this hotel again and tell our friends and family about it.Comparing to previous hotels is one is a 9 or 10. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything needed is close by for a perfect vacation. This place is safe also.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Apr 30, 2011

ME Cancun

Beautiful hotel decor and excellence service. Wonderful experience at the spa for a pedicure. Breakfast buffet selection was amazing. Also, best margarita's I've had anywhere. Overall a great experience and very nice but limits on the "all inclusive" - for example no snacks in the mini bar, most everything stocked was pay extra for items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Apr 30, 2011

ME

I thought this was a wonderful hotel. The best part about the hotel are the beds at the pool. They actaully are more comfortable then the beds in the room! The food was just average. It also was very annoying to have to sign each time we order something. Also, we were disappointed that the E-Cafe was not avaiable during our stay at all. Also, the staff only turned out beds down and gave us mints on the first night of our stay which was disappointing as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Salt and Silk... they are wonderful

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yohann
Couples
NY
Apr 19, 2011

ME Cancun for couples

pool & beach the whole time. amazing rooms. great restaurants (part of the all inclusive program)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salt was the best restaurant in the hotel.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
miami, fl
Apr 13, 2011

2nd time back and even better

we went last year when it was NOT ALL inclusive and came back for a 2nd time all incluvise now. service is still excellent, the food at every single restaurant is great. alcohol all included, the best pool party on sat and sun. beautiful scene always. every detail about the hotel is superb, we travel a lot and this hotel is simply the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the nightlife, clubs/bars are only about a mile away, short cab ride. shopping mall is pretty much in front of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top