$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
774 out of 774
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Roque
Business
Antioch, CA
May 13, 2011

best hotel for the price, unbeatable.

The hotel was excellent, service was 10, room comfortable, food was delicious and the location is perfect. We will visit this hotel again and tell our friends and family about it.Comparing to previous hotels is one is a 9 or 10. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything needed is close by for a perfect vacation. This place is safe also.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 30, 2011

ME Cancun

Beautiful hotel decor and excellence service. Wonderful experience at the spa for a pedicure. Breakfast buffet selection was amazing. Also, best margarita's I've had anywhere. Overall a great experience and very nice but limits on the "all inclusive" - for example no snacks in the mini bar, most everything stocked was pay extra for items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2011

ME

I thought this was a wonderful hotel. The best part about the hotel are the beds at the pool. They actaully are more comfortable then the beds in the room! The food was just average. It also was very annoying to have to sign each time we order something. Also, we were disappointed that the E-Cafe was not avaiable during our stay at all. Also, the staff only turned out beds down and gave us mints on the first night of our stay which was disappointing as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Salt and Silk... they are wonderful

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yohann
Business
NY
Apr 19, 2011

ME Cancun for couples

pool & beach the whole time. amazing rooms. great restaurants (part of the all inclusive program)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Salt was the best restaurant in the hotel.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Apr 13, 2011

2nd time back and even better

we went last year when it was NOT ALL inclusive and came back for a 2nd time all incluvise now. service is still excellent, the food at every single restaurant is great. alcohol all included, the best pool party on sat and sun. beautiful scene always. every detail about the hotel is superb, we travel a lot and this hotel is simply the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the nightlife, clubs/bars are only about a mile away, short cab ride. shopping mall is pretty much in front of the hotel.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nova scotia, canada
Apr 12, 2011

Amazing! Place

The hotel was beautiful, we had a lagoon view room which would have really sucked if we hadn't been on the 9th floor..as the Hight made the difference. I heard others complain of cleaning services. But they were there twice a day during my stay which was perfect as I like to have a shower after the beach and pool as well as one in the morning..so we always seemed to have plenty of room towels :) room service was prompt and pleasant. Even on those late night pizza cravings. I would have preferred to take the stairs at times as the elevators were time consuming should you have forgotten something. Make sure you pack a full bag before heading down to the pools n beach. Consequently I never did find the starirs as there were no signs to indicate any except the one on the elevator prompting you to take the stairs in case of emergency.I heard after my arrival that ME was new to the all inclusive resort packages. And by the hundreds of receipts that said no charge that we signed for it was evident they were not sure yet how to properly incorporate this new policy. They gave us beautiful wooden bracelets to separate inclusive from non inclusive but we still had to sign for every free drink and meal. And when we left they even took the bracelet back. However if you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation were your not there for the free drinks.this is the place to stay. If your looking for the free drinks and wild crazy parties. This is not a resort for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 11, 2011

ME Hotel

I had an amazing time, there service is fast. The staff was very friendly . There restaurants included were very good as well. My best meal was at silk, I had the steak and it was delicious. Also the pool stayed open all night . There were beds near the pool available every day which really added to the experience along with the swim up bar. I had an ocean view room that had a bath robe, slippers, dvd player, ipod stand and even a cd player . As arrived the ME cd was playing that had some real cool tunes. There was an outdoor grill that serverd the best wings. I ate them every day along with the burgers and fries. The hotel itself is so beautiful, every detail was amazing. I took many pictures of the hotel . Also many may not know but about a block down on the beach there are real Mayan Ruins to explore. I will be going back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bull dog club has superior service when you buy a bottle. I even had an escort to the restroom.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, CA
Apr 9, 2011

"The Good, The Bad and Ugly"

Went there to relax for some R and R and to try out a new resort but ME Cancun was very disappointing. Need palapas or umbrella on the beach for some shade just like the neighboring hotels. No walk in dinner buffet available as a change from the 4 restaurants as 2 of the 4 were just typical and boring food menu. 7th time to Cancun but first and last time at ME Cancun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you bring a print out of your [...]Hotel Room accommodations. ME Cancun preys on inexperience travelers and will automatically list you at the lowest room accommodations and try to sell you a room upgrade. BEWARE or get rip off as this is not exactly the way to start off your vacation. Also NO SHADE at all on the beach unless you want to pay a ridiculous $40 to rent a bali bed for one day. This will be your only shade option on the beach otherwise get sunburned or find a few lounge chairs by the pool. Only 2 out of 4 restaurants (Salt and Silk) are acceptable for dinner. After your 4th day of looking at the same menu, it got old and boring. Made a terrible and a costly mistake of leaving $120 on the dresser and in was gone after we informed the front desk that the room smelled of urine in the room. I can only surmise that they got upset at ME Cancun. First and last time at ME Cancun. Will go back to Gran Melia next time!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

The good the good and not so good

We did a lot of relaxing, we also drank a few. The pools are great, the room was just fantastic and the service was spectacular. The only bad thing was the elevators it was a nightmare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The greatest mall are there

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lshind
Business
Memphis
Mar 29, 2011

Best Yet

ME Cancun is a beautiful resort in many respects. My boyfriend and I visit the Cancun Riviera Maya area on a regular basis. This resort is almost a work of art from a design aspect. It is not the typical Mayan or Mexican type of decor wich I do like, but this Hotel could hold It's own in any setting. Flowing curtains, beds and pillows everywhere. It's all about beauty relaxation and being pampered. Food is great at all restaurants. I love brie cheese and croissants for breakfast. Can I say more.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make dinner reservations early in the morning and you can get any restaurant at any time you want.

Back to menu Return to top