$450 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turned off Tee
Business
Atlanta,GA
Jul 1, 2011

Overrated.com

This resort is designed very nice and super chic. The foods inside the restaurants are pretty good. The pool side grill foods (during the day) taste awful. Another bad was that elevators are very slow! However, the resort is a nice spot but I will not return. For the money I spent to stay here, I was turned off that this is not a full all-inclusive resort. The staff expects tips for everything you eat or drink. You have to sign a bill receipt for literally everything you order. You can reach a daily max for the day depending on how much order to eat and drink. The bill signing process is very annoying and will blow your buzz! I just wanted to relax, tan, and over-indulge in peace. Having to wait on a bill after eating dinner in a crowded restaurant for no purpose other than tipping and signing your name, kills the fun in being all-inclusive. I just don't understand the purpose of using all that paper printing tabs when you have to wear a bracelet???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay to go snorkling with the desk reps in the lobby. They advertise this boat ride that takes you to a private island that includes breakfast and lunch. Both meals were very triflen! (i.e watered down orange juice and stale danish, and for lunch was a buffet of bland hot dogs,deserts, and rice) There was no one on the island to assist as the snorkle guide. You go to a booth to pick up the snorkle gear and literally you are on your own from there. What a rip off! MOST IMPORTANT ADVICE: Make sure if you book this hotel through [...]that you book a package that says complete me. Otherwise you will be unable to eat or drink at the ME. [...]will sell you the room only at this resort without indication that the resort's name is only Me All-inclusive, not the package is all-inclusive. The Me will charge a $150USD per day/per person at check-in if you get caught up booking with [...]for this unclear situation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jun 27, 2011

Great vacation

The food was great. Can't beat an all inclusive deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The nightlife is great. So much to do and very safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Longview, Texas
Jun 13, 2011

Honeymoon in Cancun

First of all we would like to emphasize that adult oriented does NOT mean the same as adult only. My husband and I chose this location based on the suggestion that the hotel catered to adults. There were just as many children as adults at this hotel. Also, the beautiful sight of all the seating around the pool is misleading. There is very limited seating around the pool areas that are included. The rest of the beautiful, comfortable looking beds will run you $40 dollars a day to lounge on. This applies to the beach seating as well. Tips included, you say, for our all-inclusive package? Not according to the servers. They very much so expect you to tip them or you can expect your service to ....shall I say ..... decline in friendliness and swiftness. We hate to be all negative so let us add that the hotel itself is beautiful, most of the staff are extremely friendly, the room was great and the view amazing. If you are looking for a place to party this is certainly where you should go. And if you have plenty of money to hand out then spare no expense here. We, however, were looking for relaxed and the true meaning of an all-inclusive, adult oriented hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please know that while women are allowed to wear just about anything, the men are expected to dress in long pants and nice shoes when dining in their restaurants. You will be asked to change if you are not dressed accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diddy508
Business
Cranston Ri
May 31, 2011

Great 1st impression

It was my 1st trip out of the U.S. with my fiance. For a 1st time experience, it couldn't get any better than this. The hotel was niiiicce. The staff were so polite and helpful, and ready to cater to your every wish. From the moment i arrived at the hotel to when i left the staff were so pleasant. My Fiance and I stayed on "level" area of the hotel, and trust me it is worth the upgrade. The free access to the spa's facilities was definately worth the up charge for the level it self. With the all inclusive, everything is basically free, free food at the restaurants, free drinks everywhere in da hotel. Free 24 hour room service. Definately try the restaurant "Silk" its is by far the best dere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to the level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff-Nicole
Business
Minneapolis
May 29, 2011

Not bad for a 4 Star

The hotel had a fantastic atmosphere. The mood was sexy and relaxing. We spent most of our time at the adult pool in a Bali Bed for an extra $40 USD and day. Service was friendly but not professional. We were solicited upon arrival and pressured in to signing up for a membership. It was mildly annoying. Transportation was safe and easy to get. Breakfast and Lunches were good. Dinners were terrible. One restaurant in the hotel was called Salt. We found out why. Loads of sodium in all of the food. Be careful of the menus presented that are not part of the all-inclusive package. Most of the staff spoke fairly good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would have taken a taxi a mile away to dine out for dinner had we known we were close to other restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good girl that likes to have fun
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2011

By Far the Best Place for a Getaway

The ME was unbelievable! The entire staff aimed at pleasing you no matter what. The food was great even though it was an all-inclusive resort. We had several restaurants to choose from that I would easily rate a 5 star. I've had several experiences where all-inclusives had so-so buffet food, NOT the case here. The resort was beautifully decorated & by far had the best scenery I've ever experienced. The pools and beach were beautiful! My husband and I went with our friends and we already said that we will never stay anywhere else in Cancun. The only small complaint I have is that the resort is no longer Adults only. We were lucky not to have too many crying kids near us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All 4 restaurants food were great and free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 18, 2011

Say that again?

Overall wonderful experience, and great value! Our worst problems were all in communicating through any problems we had. The staff was friendly and very responsive, but with the work people sent, the language barrier was nearly a disaster. We could not get across what was wrong when we lost power and had to reset all, including thermostat. Also, as we tried working the DVD, and how to personalize the minibar, which was not serviced daily as advertised. We were on the all inclusive plan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In restaurants, and other places where one can pay in pesos, or they give the US$ rate, pay attention if you pay in US dollars, because you may get poor "exchange" paying up to $10-$20 more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Roque
Business
Antioch, CA
May 13, 2011

best hotel for the price, unbeatable.

The hotel was excellent, service was 10, room comfortable, food was delicious and the location is perfect. We will visit this hotel again and tell our friends and family about it.Comparing to previous hotels is one is a 9 or 10. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything needed is close by for a perfect vacation. This place is safe also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L&R "GOOD TIMES"
Business
Piedmont, MO.
May 6, 2011

all inclusive-- the truth

ME was suppose to be an all inclusive but is only that in part. You have to sign a ticket everytime you get a drink or order food. You are charged if you drink after midnight, and the only drinks included are the very cheap stuff. You have to pay for the beds around the pool or beach and reserve them. And whoever heard of having to wear pants in an outside bar just on one night during the week? Adult oriented--NOT, many children were there. No entertainment. Hotel was clean but not very friendly when it comes to their staff. And sense of urgency just doesn't happen when it comes to taking care of the guest. I will choose my other resort that I stay at next time because of these simple facts. Just wanted to try a new one--LESSON LEARNED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus. It is fun, cheap, and gets you where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 30, 2011

ME Cancun

Beautiful hotel decor and excellence service. Wonderful experience at the spa for a pedicure. Breakfast buffet selection was amazing. Also, best margarita's I've had anywhere. Overall a great experience and very nice but limits on the "all inclusive" - for example no snacks in the mini bar, most everything stocked was pay extra for items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top