$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwalls
Business
Delaware, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Great place! No Complaints!

The staff here was so friendly and accommodating. The waitstaff at all the restaurants provided such great service, they really made you feel like it was a sincere "pleasure to serve you." The breakfast at the hotel was TO DIE FOR! They had an omlette, waffle, pancake and crepe chef. I took full advantage of the breakfast buffet each morning and the staff there were so pleasant. The hotel was so clean, workers there are constantly maintaining the grounds there, inside and outside of the hotel. The pool and the pool area was awesome - a true paradise and it had great views of the beach. Every day we walked out to the pool it took your breath away - as if you were seeing it for the first time. It was only about a 5-10 minute bus ride to downtown and the flea market - although I don't recommend going there (the flea market). They are true hustlers there and want your business at their stores, badly. Everything about our stay was perfect - highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I highly recommend only buying tours and trips, etc through the concierge at the hotel - we were warned by our shuttle service representative that there are people out there that try and sell you tours that may not always be legit. To be safe and to avoid losing any money, book through a representative from your hotel - not someone off the street or soliciting your business on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jp14
Business
perth
Nov 7, 2011

awesome

had a fantastic holiday here, all i can say is get the all inclusive and use it!!!! everyone was so friendly, make sure you take at least 100 dollars in $1usd for tipping (need this much at least every 5days). if u tip well u are looked after even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Outstanding!!!

Great hotel the food was just as good as the service everything was perfect. This is so far the best vacation I've had..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina. B
Business
New York
Oct 29, 2011

Me for Me

We enjoyed this hotel a lot & we'll definetly return again! It was our first at Me by Melia hotels and the entire hotel staff was very professional, attentive, and informative to our needs. What should be improved? We think that one of their many resturants should offer a full line of fresh authentic sea food to their guest... we really wanted sea food. Also, they should have at least one outside heated pool, play loud pool music and have more entertainment for their guess... like one DJ party on Wednesdays (not just on the weekends) and maybe/or a casino night!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

RSVP for dinners every night, especially for Salt & Silk resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNT0629
Business
Lubbock, TX
Oct 22, 2011

Excellant facilty and experience but !!!!!

Overall, the hotel was wonderful, the restaurants were great, the staff tried to be very helpful. I was disappointed with the fact that there were many americans supporting this hotel but very very few staff were able to understand or communicate in english. This was a huge barrier. During our first two days-nights, it rained very hard and water was about a 1/2 inch deep IN OUR ROOM as it blew in AROUND the closed windows. It took some time for the staff to respond. Two nights were had NO HOT water. And at the very least when I ask about the music that was played throughout our stay around the pool--I was told this long story about the music being a mix and there would be a complimentary CD in our room we could keep. There was no CD and when I asked at the desk about this wonderful CD, no one knew anything about it and finally was told yes we were suppose to receive one, but they were out and no one knew how we might locate one. Just another should have been but wasn't and actually no one seemed to care. During the flood and the absence of hot water, NO ONE offered to do anything to make up for this inconvenience. I normally would not have put up with this at the rates we paid, but when I asked to speak to someone who could speak english I was put on hold and then disconnected. Therefore, the language barrier continued to be a major issue. When a hotel of this quality generates a great deal of revenue from americans,, you would think they could address this issue. The hotel and area is beautiful, if you choose this one you should speak spanish !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Oct 20, 2011

Perfect! It

A very good. Nice rooms, excellent service and the food at all restaurants, Great experience!! we stayed only 8 days and I wish we could stay longer...but we will be defenitly back! beautiful hotel, amazing view to the ocean , great room, great service, great food, specialy the breakfast... The pool area is best...Beach Club with beds and palapas, live DJ and bottle service...if you want to have fun and a great VIBE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fjolladorian terova
Business
myrtle beach, sc
Oct 19, 2011

Perfect

We enjoyed our vacation very much. Me made our honeymoon very romantic and outstanding. Dining restaurants were great. The staff always smiles and welcomes you. We felt great for the 10 days we stayed there. One of the BEST RESORTS in CANCUN BY FAR!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VLADIMIR SAIYAN
Business
WASHINGTON , SEATTLE
Sep 28, 2011

ME Cancun - All Inclusive

THE BEST HOTEL !!!!! WE LOVED IT !!! SERVICE AND EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT,VERY FRIENDLY !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aaron V.
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

its never what they say it is !

first of all its not all inclusive and defenetly not premium drinks! i specificly asked for a floor level room with doors opening to the beach never got it. i was on the 8th floor. I also aked if grey goose vodka was included and it wasent the premium drinks are called ultra premium so dont fall for it. Everyone is looking for a tip I mean everyone! The front desk is not helpfull we had 2 days without a mini bar and everything thats good in it they sell. The only thing that was good was thr restaurants and the look of the hotel cus the music sucks same beat over and over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

ask questions fo everything wether your going on a trip on what to take from biodigradable sunscreen to mosquito repelnt hats or umbrellas.when getting the hotel what is really included go in to detail dont assume aything like if the hotel comes with queen beds unless you wnt to sleep with your coupple in a twinn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lounger
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Party week with friends!

Great week of spending time with friends however it would have been perfect if there were activities at the resort (volleyball, tennis courts, etc). Other than that it was an amazing experience and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be careful with cab costs to downtown. Cab drivers take advantage of you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top