$360 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,002 reviews
ME Cancun worth every penny!

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by staff that had very welcoming smiles on their faces.... See full review

  • Maple Lawn Mommy
  • Jul 7, 2014
Fantastic gateway

Amazing hotel and deal. Excellent service and staff See full review

  • Sun sand lover
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1002)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1002 out of 1002
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Deeds
Boston, Massachusetts
Mar 22, 2014

Being with family made trip wonderful

While the hotel was designed nicely, did not have any entertainment, no athletic group activities and they have a major theft issue. Restaurants where good, honestly would not go back, nor recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamesxxx
Racine
Mar 21, 2014

Great hotel with a great beach

This hotel compares favorably with other higher end all inclusive hotels we have stayed in. What makes it better than some of its peers? It is located near a mall for easy shopping, it has the most fabulous beach of any hotel that I have stayed, it is clean, well kept, great housekeeping, and has some of the best food of any of the resorts. However, there are some of the negatives. No balconies, no lunch or dinner buffet (must make dinner reservations) and there are some food and drinks in your room refrigerator that are of extra charge. The negatives aren't too bad, you just have to decide what are the "must have" attributes you want from a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScooterGirl23
Chicago IL
Mar 20, 2014

Outstanding Service

My sister and I traveled to ME Cancun for 6 nights in March. We were nervous about choosing this hotel, but from the moment we arrived we were thrilled with our choice. I highly recommend upgrading to The Level as puts you in a totally different class of service. All of the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be, but some stood above the rest. Karen our concierge was friendly and knowledgeable not only about the hotel, but the surrounding area - I recommend speaking to her about any questions you might have. Food and beverage director Lalos and restaurant manager Carlos always made sure we were satisfied with our dining experience and went above and beyond anything we expected. Sous Chef Aturo (Chino) and sushi chef Juan are incredibly talented chefs who push the quality of food to an unexpected level for an all-inclusive resort. We were very impressed! Wendy, Charlie and David take care of the adult pool/bali beds, not to mention the guests. The were extremely personable and made feel right at home. Waiters Eric and Aldo at the adult pool took care of our every need without being pushy or over attentive - they always remembered our names and brought us anything we needed. Even the bar tenders at the Rose bar remembered us from night to night! Overall the staff is incredible, so make sure to tip them accordingly! Just because this is an all-inclusive, doesn't mean you shouldn't show your gratitude, tips are always appreciated. Make sure you bring dollar bills with you! The whole resort was incredibly clean and the beachfront was beautiful. The rooms are large and well accommodated and the Aveda amenities are a nice touch. Overall you can tell this is a newer property and they keep it well maintained. Friday and Saturdays get pretty busy at the resort with parties on the beach that continue into the night at the Rose Bar patio. There is a good mix in the crowd of ME Cancun guests and guests that come in from other hotels. Definitely try to stay for the weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girele
Warren, NJ
Mar 17, 2014

Perfect!

This was my first time in Mexico and ME provided such a great experience. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The food was great. Lots of variety. The only restaurant we didn't like was the outside international buffet. Drinks were fantastic. Rey and Consuelo were the best bartenders at Rose Bar. The rooms were very clean. The maid even organized our bathroom/room after our first day there. Will definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keckie
NY
Mar 16, 2014

Couples Retreat

We do love our time at the ME. The staff is wonderful, helpful, and always smiling. We appreciate the ambiance and the constant aromatherapy. We appreciate the attention to the room, we always had clean towels, and everything we needed. The food was wonderful, and it was easy to make reservations. We do have an issue with the beds on the beach, and around the pool. Never felt there was full disclosure as to who could use them. For the price paid for the hotel, the beds should be available for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jc jc
Plymouth meeting
Mar 16, 2014

Go here if you want things stolen!

Stayed there recently and forgot to put the purse in the safe while at dinner. During that time someone stole all the cash in the purse. The credit cards and everything else was still left in the purse sine they are traceable. Most likely a staff member stole it since there were no signs of a break in. If you stay here make sure you put everything valuable in the safe. Staff was not helpful for this situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lou and Sarah
WA
Mar 11, 2014

Good but not great

This was an affordable all-inclusive option. There were pros and cons throughout the experience. We had a group of 12 and stayed 5 nights February 21-26, 2014. Most age 30-38 and a couple of our parents so late 50s, early 60s. Pros: The beach is beautiful, there are plenty of chairs to sit on (if you get up to claim them early--like 7am) there is plenty of sun. Service on the beach is impeccable, top notch. We never had less than 2 drinks a piece. The servers would bring chips and guac when we hadn't even requested it. They really took care of you on the beach. The rooms were very large and all had an AMAZING view of the water. The hotel was clean and staff courteous but not overly remarkable Cons--The hotel is tall meaning that the entire pool area was in the shade by 230pm. The beach doesn't have the same problem. Top shelf alcohol is off limits unless you pay a premium. Service around the pool is not as good as on the beach. YES The rooms are very noisy. I'm the world's lightest sleeper--pop in the provided earplugs and I didn't have any problems sleeping through the nightclub music. The hotel is located very conveniently to a large mall that you MUST check out. There are no hotel activities, but that was fine, we were there to relax. The food was mediocre at best. It was very difficult to get reservations. Make them 2 nights out to make sure you get to try all the restaurants. The security measures are a bit annoying--if you leave ANYTHING visibile in your room of value, ie ipad, phone, sunglasses, kindle, whatever, they deactivate your key and you have to go get a new key. Breakfast buffet was decent with quick seating. Lunch--the grill took a bit of time, but the food was good. Dinner as I mentioned was really difficult. The brazilian steakhouse wasn't enough food so we actually ended up getting the buffet that night as well. We might consider staying here again once we review other hotels and see how prices compare. it was very disappointing that you couldn't get decent vodka unless you upgraded to the better wristband for $60/day more....many members of our group ended up going out to buy better vodka and mixing their own drinks...at that point, why bother with all inclusive? Room Tip: pay the little extra for the room facing the ocean--there isn't one room with a bad view on that side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJ50309
Des Moines Iowa
Mar 7, 2014

JJ50309

Best experience, great bed, wonderful staff! FUN! We enjoyed every minute and would go back as well as recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
an international student
Boston, MA
Mar 6, 2014

amazing time with friends

this is a really hip and chic hotel, perfect for young people. the staff is really friendly and when you're lying on the beach there is people constantly asking you if you want drinks. staff is very attentive. they have a beach party on saturdays which is perfect for young people, they serve shisha on the becah which is amazing. definitely come here with your group of friends ready to have a lot of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make sure you make your dinner reservations a day in advance since they fill up really quickly!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess1320
Carroll, IA
Mar 4, 2014

Winter Getaway

This was an awesome place to stay. It was within walking distance to many areas. The food was fantastic! The staff was friendly and our room was extremely comfortable. My only complaint would be more activities. I would love to see either pool or beach volleyball. Otherwise, overall it was a great place to stay!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top