$390 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
886 out of 886
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ886
Business
NJ
Apr 8, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Couldnt beat the price for the location, food, drinks and amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nikkibvirgo
Business
queens
Apr 9, 2013

this hotel was dope

the staff great the room great the food good the drinks cool i would love to stay here again just wish they had more activites at the pool and on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure u know how to uses pesos before u go shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staci's Mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 16, 2013

Couples fabulous holiday

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and modern. The entire staff was so accommodating and friendly. They did everything they could to make sure we were happy. We went with another couple and had a great time. The beach was beautiful and well kept, as well as the entire resort. The food was excellent. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. I just wish they would have carried the buffet through lunch and dinner too. Dinner is only a la carte and reservations have to be made. Drinks were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not too much going on during the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpt 750
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect Honeymoon

The hotel was as good as advertised! I'll start by saying the food was excellent at all four restaurants! Our favorite was Water Grill and we had better service than the others. The hotel was clean and as it looks in the pictures. The beach was nice but get there early if you want a chair at the front. Tip the umbrella guy and yours will show up much faster than people who don't. We had great service on the beach, thanks Carlos and Daniel! Overall we had an excellent experience and would go back! The only negatives were having to sign every time you get a drink and only cheap liquor was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A nice mall is a quick walk away. It's clean and has some nice waterfront restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vc cancun
Business
Atlanta
Apr 24, 2013

Me cancun

This hotel was so nice! I would go to another ME. Hotel in the future. They did a great job! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring some nice clothes for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Areen
Business
Cancun
Apr 24, 2013

Cancun Visit

We had a great time in Cancun. ME Cancun was an ok place to stay. We love the food at the Beach house for both lunch and dinner. For the room, the shower was a little flooded due to the design that was set up. We probably would like to try a different hotel next time to see the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ886
Business
NJ
Apr 26, 2013

Awesome Hotel

Awesome hotel, consolidated property so no hour long walks to dinner/rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiderpig
Business
NJ
Apr 23, 2013

First time in cancun

Overall good experience. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great size pool and day beds available by the pool and beach for free (first come first serve, so get there early). Tips are not included in the price. Be careful of the minibar in the room, some snacks were extra and items were not clearly marked to distinguish what was included vs what was extra (although they refill the snacks twice a day, they charge you for the refill). Also some restaurants have a dress code for men (no sandals or cutoff shirts).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie Can
Business
Mid Hudson Valley, NY
Apr 30, 2013

Destination Wedding

Great Experience with extremely helpful staff. Everyone was willing to provide the best setrvice. You could actual see waiters running back and forth which you just don see these days. Bottom line the staff at the hotel bent over backward

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BumbleBee Tuna
Business
Texas
Apr 29, 2013

Non-biased Review

I'm 27 and married, but I generally have single friends and party a lot at home. I went to ME with my wife only. It was an okay time, but it would have been much better with friends. I've done the all-inclusive thing a couple times now, and I've noticed some trends. They generally are in no rush to serve you drinks or take your order (even if you tip)... makes sense for a place that wants to make money. For the extra cost, I probably could have just taken a taxi to the Wal-Mart in Cancun and bought plenty of booze and food, and I would have saved about $300. I'd just have to do enough research to find a condo/hotel that has good enough amenities to satisfy the entertainment value. Taxi from the ME would be about $12 USD (04/26/13). Just don't let the concierge book it... go out on the street and grab it yourself. The reason for the high rating was because the hotel itself really is one of the best ones on the beach. I walked up and down the beach and didn't see one hotel that matched in visual aesthetics and number of people out and about having fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a cab off the street instead of from the hotel concierge. There is also a bus very close for $2 rt, but if you miss your stop, you're going to end up in sketch town real fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top