$366 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
781 out of 781
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip with friend
Friends
Brazil
Oct 28, 2012

Very good experience

The service is very good and the restaurants are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jungle tour

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethinks
Friends
Kansas, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Fantastic!

The service was spectacular, the food was wonderful, and the beach was amazing. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just up the road from the hotel is a shopping area with an artisan market. It was fun!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMGB
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Fantastic Service

The service was impeccable at this resort! The staff really goes the extra mile to make your vacation relaxing. Great staff at ME Cancun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a outdoor mall across the street from the hotel with shops and restaurants.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fooddottie
Couples
Paphos, Cyprus
Feb 11, 2012

ME Melia

Had a great 3 weeks stay here and was really good. Only downside was that most people only stay for short stays or long weekends - not for long stays which means although there are 4 different restaurants to choose from, it's a bit limiting for a long period. We had a few nights out away from the hotel for variety. Would prefer that they offered a more up class option restaurant that you could pay extra for. Was surprised from our previous experience of all inclusive that 95% of premium drinks were available at no cost - just champers and a few single malts were extra. Wine plentiful and good with your meals. All in all would go back again and accept that a few nights out elsewhere would be on the cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tried Ruth's Chris steakhouse and was well worth a visit just a 20 minute stroll away from hotel. Best steak ever.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cody4
Couples
Georgia, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Honeymoon

Great we both had a great time.Love to come back with freinds.Staff was excellent ,room was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fishy Fish
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Awesome hotel

This is a fantastic hotel. We had a great te with our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin17
Friends
Burlington, VT, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Awesome vacation spot

All around a fantastic place. Staff was extremely good. Place is beautiful, well maintained, and well staffed. Drinks are good and plentiful and are of good quality. Food is even with medium-to-high end restaurants in the states. Definitely not that good of a place for families. Definitely good for singles or couples. Reasonably close to the Hotel-Zone clubs, which are also a good time. Definitely would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Silk & Salt are by far the best.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dalilama
Couples
Orlando, FL
May 6, 2012

Sexy hotel

It reminds me of the W hotel chain. Hip, sheik and sexy. Now that's it's all inclusive it's even better, food was amazing and so was the service. Highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for each place or you can't get in

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rose Tattoos Girl
Single
Austin, Texas
May 6, 2012

Fabulous First Solo Vacation Spot

I booked my trip to the ME Cancun on a whim 14 days before the departure date. I knew I needed a vacation since I work too much and was looking to stay at a nice hotel in Austin, my hometown. When I realized I could book a trip to Cancun staying at the all-inclusive ME & round trip flights for just a couple hundred dollars more I knew I had to go for it. I booked a suite on The Level and I can say that was the most comfortable hotel bed ever & the balcony with the view to die for made it perfect. As my title described I was a solo traveler and worried since this was my first time to ever do that. I really didn't need to worry. The staff was so very friendly & attentive so much so I find myself missing a couple of them upon getting home. They kind of felt like friends by the time I left. There was also enough to do onsite I didn't feel I needed to go anywhere else however the main shopping mall is just a block or so away. My first full day there I visited the hotel spa & had the most relaxing massage/body wrap ever. The feel was that of what I imagine a 5 star spa might be like. I would highly recommend visiting it when you stay. My second full day was spent hanging out by the adult only pool. I decided to get the full experience & rented a Bali Bed. It’s extra but so worth it since it is covered and I really didn’t want to be a lobster upon returning back to my hectic work schedule. All it cost is that of a bottle of liquor + tip. It included not only the bed and the liquor of your choice (they had a nice selection of varying price points) but also mixers and an attentive server. Since I was alone, Joel (my “cabana boy” of sorts) even sprayed sunscreen on my back & took a picture of me for me. Another perk about the adult only pool area, on this day (Friday), they had a DJ playing high energy music all day. It made for not only a fun place to relax but also to be energized. Now as for the previous reviews about the food, I am stumped. Everything I ate that was included with the package was just plain YUMMY. From oysters on the half shell & fish tacos I got at the Beach House the first meal (right after check in) to the amazing breakfast buffet to the 5 course beachfront dinner for 1 my last night there….I felt like I gained 10 pounds. The only thing missing was I wished they had a hot tub. I am a wimp when it comes to cold water & towards the end of the day when the shade fell on the pool the water was a little too cool for my taste. But that was so minor, I just went and took a hot shower in the amazing rain shower in my room. =) Problem solved. Honestly the only downside is I didn’t really want to come home. 2 full days is not nearly enough time for a trip to Paradise. I left there plotting how soon I could get back & kicking myself for never doing that before. I plan to be back there as soon as I can swing it. Next time for more than 2 full days though. So if you go, please tell Jesus at The Beach House or Joel at the adult only pool, the Texas girl with the rose tattoos sent you & says “HI”. =) If you are like me, you will not regret choosing the ME Cancun & plan to visit it often!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Visit the spa for an amazing massage!!!!

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vincenz
Couples
Denver, CO
May 17, 2012

Fantastic!

This was by far the best hotel we've stayed in. The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Leave kids at home! You'll want to enjoy this place as an adult.

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nyiesha
Friends
Norwalk CT
Jun 25, 2012

Great Stay

Not close to the clubs, but only a bus ride away.. Staff was super friendlt and food was awsome. Looking ot book another trip there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top