$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
731 reviews
Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the... See full review

  • Jesseira
  • Oct 20, 2014
Birthday get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful except for dinner reservation lady on 09-23-2014 afternoon... See full review

  • Texascassie
  • Oct 10, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (731)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
731 out of 731
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DownUnder2014
Business
Australia
Aug 31, 2014

Awesome overall, beware of added extras and kids...

Overall, we had a great stay at the ME Cancun. The room was fantastic, staff pleasant and the facilities great. There were only a couple of disappointments: * We had booked under the impression that it was an adults only resort - however there were quite a few kids which is exactly what we wanted to avoid * Even though there was an 18+ pool area you had to pay extra for any of the lounges or beds in that area (not advertised anywhere online) * Many of the facilities were at an additional cost - for example water sports which are often complimentary in other similar resorts we've stayed at * "All inclusive" is limited to certain drinks and food, even though the website described top shelf liquor, etc - you only get these if you upgrade to a minimum $120 extra per night - same with the mini bar, only certain "green items" are included, the rest cost extra. Having said that, we would highly recommend this resort, we had a very pleasant stay and would probably go back - depending on the cost of the true "all inclusive" rate (I.e. The more expensive package not clearly advertised online).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous DTW
Business
Chicago
Aug 31, 2014

All Inclusive.....Adults Oriented....Except!

Food was mediocre at best. Drink are very week. Premium liquor (Jack Daniels??) is an extra charge. Includes room service...BUT $5 charge. Room number requested after each drink, or food order. Why?? I have a wrist band on that's suppose to remove the hassle, and add convenience. That's what I paid for correct? I realize they might want room number in order to see if their margins are on par with their prices, but I'm on vacation! I'm not at your resort to tell you if your profits are up, down, or the same. I felt like I was an experiment?? Adults oriented resort? Yeah right. Only event available was volleyball, and that ended after "someone" couldn't find the ball??? Really? You only own one ball at a multi-million dollar property? I even tipped the bar tenders constantly to try and show appreciation, but still, the drinks were only slightly better. I have been to Cancun numerous times, and booked this resort because of how beautiful it was, however, I highly recommend you to stay somewhere else. I suggest LIVE Aqua for couples. The weather was beautiful, and the beach is phenomenal, but this resort needs new management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RI Twin
Business
Rhode Island
Aug 30, 2014

If you want to relax, this is the place

Hotel was by far very beautiful. The staff was very friendly as well. It was very quiet - especially by the main pool. If you are looking for a quiet vacation, then this is the place. The hotel was beautiful and clean. The only problem I encountered was the refrigerator in my room was not working. Told the maid, and within an hour, maintenance was there to fix it. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall was across the street which made it nice if/when you want to just get away for a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazz 09
Business
Hayward, California
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent Service

As soon as we arrived we felt welcomed and taken care of. Whenever we needed anything the hotel staff was available to help us with anything we needed. The ambiance was great. We felt safe and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel offers a variety of amenities and restaurants for wonderful romantic dinners.The bartenders such as, Rodger and Clemente are very friendly and offer a variety of drinks. Props to these two bartenders!!! Go to them if you want great drinks. Great place to spend a getaway and mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you would like to go on a tour to Chichanitzah and Tulum and want to purchase a gold and silver medallion, it is best to purchase it at Tulum because it is way cheaper then at Chichanitzah. Also, the Bongo tour is great, but it is beat to save your money and get a private table at Congo Bongo because that's were all of the magic happens and the real party starts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jasmine1028
Business
New York
Aug 24, 2014

Bad Experience

I thought this hotel had a good idea in mind, however, it is not for the usual resort go-ers. It tries to be chic and trendy, but it loses its image of being a "resort." I felt like I was enclosed in a spa. There was no openness like other resorts like the lobby or even the rooms. The staff is less than helpful and friendly. They have rules and regulations that make your trip so limited and restricted that it's hard to fully enjoy your time there. The so-called "all-inclusive" part was far from the truth. They add in so many little costs that you end up spending more when you get there. Room service has a $5 cost and they actually limit the amount you can order. We were told we couldn't order a certain amount of food. What difference does it make to them how much food we order? And what if we were really hungry? They also pulled this stunt in their restaurants. We were not permitted to order the amount of food we did because they thought it was too much. Why should they limit us when we are the ones ordering and eating? If it's all inclusive, EVERYTHING should be included. Also, the service is horrendous. We would have dinner reservations for 7 o'clock, and we wouldn't get out of there until at least 10 or 10:30 because the service was incredibly slow. This delayed a lot of our plans and activities. The Rose Bar at night becomes a cash bar after 2am. That is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard. If it is truly an all inclusive, why in the world would they make us pay for drinks after 2am? There is no music or any activities to do during the day. It's quiet and definitely not entertaining. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and am disappointed in this website for having such high ratings and standards for this hotel. This was truly deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santababiie
Business
Passaic nj
Aug 20, 2014

Perfect for couples or groups

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the start was nothing but helpful. Everytime a staff member would walk by they greeted us and asked if we needed anything. Not once did I experience any attitude from anyone. Anything that was asked of them they did. I would definitely go back. Food was amazing.. Must try the hibachi Juan was great with the hibachi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cocobongo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooner2
Business
California
Aug 18, 2014

Great Hotel

Great room, view, food and location. Only small complaints would be having to reserve a table at the restaurants for dinner well ahead of time, and the limited seating near the pool. Otherwise, amazing stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BachelorPartyTrip
Business
LA
Aug 12, 2014

4 Star Looks 3 star Value

The hotel is understaffed, prepare to ask for everything twice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Vivian
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2014

Romantic getaway

Hotel staff was very friendly. Shopping area walkable from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling girl Amanda
Business
New York
Aug 8, 2014

Perfect paradise

Stayed at ME Cancun for 5 nights a few weeks ago with my boyfriend. I honestly can say that I have no complaints!! The hotel grounds were beautiful, the room was clean(nice white sheets, modern bathroom), the pools were awesome, beach was gorgeous, and the food was definitely better than other all inclusive resorts that I have been to! The staff was extremely friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for young adults(friends, couples) because it is very modern and chic. There were a few families with young children as well and they fit in just fine! Over all ME Cancun was a wonderful hotel and I look forward to my next visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top