$363 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNLT
Couples
Sacramento
Jul 20, 2015

Getaway

We stayed here for a quick getaway. The staff were pleasant and the ocean view was beautiful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberto d.
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Awesome, very relaxing!

The hotel meet and exceed our expectations, however, I need to say that the music needs attention. I understand that a great number of your guests are in the range 20-35 years of age but there are people like me & my friends who deserve different kind of music.The discotheque type of music was overplayed and overwhelming!. Please have some variety so you please all audiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigi1122
Friends
Fresh Meadows
Jul 15, 2015

Disappointed

I have been to MANY all-inclusive hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst 'all-inclusive'. We arrived around 5pm and had a difficult time getting any food. They have about 4 different restaurant options and all but one require reservations. We were a party of 8 and 2 of those didn't allow larger parties than 4 because it's an 'intimate feel'. Even the buffet required a reservation. We had a very difficult time getting reservations overall, so we couldn't understand why it was so difficult to get any food. Plus after dinner if you want a snack your only option is to get room service, which not only costs you $5 but it is typically an hour long wait. How is this even possible?!?!? At an ALL INCLUSIVE. We also noticed that you pretty much couldn't get a drink without tipping. Now I am all for tipping, but when it reaches a point where you can't get a drink without tipping then this makes me uneasy. It was pretty much expected everywhere - at breakfast, dinner, bar, beach. I have never experienced this before as in most all inclusives you typically tip for exceptional service. There was also a lack of air conditioning throughout the hotel. The lobby was hot! The club was outdoors in the sweltering heat and humidity. If you wanted to cool off you couldn't even go in the pool because it was so hot from the sun. The ocean would be your best option, except it was so rough that we got knocked around so hard in the sand we had bruises and scrapes all over. You are also not allowed to swim in the pool at night or allowed on the beach, so don't expect to be partying all night long here., Once the club closes your only option is to go into town or go to sleep. We came here because we heard it was a party hotel, and it's not what we expected. The adult only pool was fun, but aside from that the hotel overall didn't meet our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferni69
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Dream Vacation at Great High-End Facility (7/5/2015-7/12/2015)

Where to begin… I think that it is only fair that I start my review with the Mexican people ME Cancun has working throughout this high-end hotel. Very friendly, caring, humble and helpful people starting with the greeters, luggage handlers, receptionists, ground keepers, the lifeguards, the pool cleaning crews, the bartenders, the house cleaning folks and most importantly the waiters and waitresses (forgive me if I left anyone else out)… And yes, even the people whose job is to sell you activities and such (kudos to Carlos for being so helpful, personable and caring!). In terms of waiters, I would like to thank Victor Cauich (went above and beyond - breakfast at Salt) and Efrain (Silk). Victor was very professional, hard-working and personable. ME Cancun should feel proud of these folks. They certainly made my wife and I feel like royalty during our stay. Tipping is not expected from these folks but my wife and I felt that they deserved it and always tried to tip. Some of these folks such as the ground keepers and life guards we did not tip but they were still very friendly and personable. Now, back to the hotel… This hotel hollers high-end everywhere you go starting with the top-notch rooms, stylish decor throughout, professionalism of receptionists, restaurant reservation folks, etc. The pool area is top-notch with a swim up bar area - kept very clean throughout. The hotel also has an area off to the right where there is an infinity pool and beach beds and chairs you can reserve (pay by buying a bottle of tequila and such) and chill with, if you prefer, a hookah pipe or whatever the name of it is - The Beach Club. They hold events here with a great DJ who starts playing around noonish. We enjoy the techno played throughout the the afternoon. Now as far as the food, what can I tell you… IT IS GREAT! This restaurant has four great restaurants and a great snack type facility (E-Space) where you can order pastries, expressos and such and alcoholic beverages of your liking. Of the four restaurants, our favorite one was the Silk Restaurant - very tasty! We had dinner twice there during our 5-night stay. Our second favorite one was the Salt Restaurant in which you can have breakfast in the morning (great selection of food and natural drinks) which is also transformed into a high-end Mediterranean Restaurant. You cannot go wrong with The Beach House Restaurant by the beach for lunch to grab a drink and a ceviche (Yummy!). Our least favorite was The Water Grill Restaurant which is a South American styled type restaurant by the beach as well. They serve you all types of meats which resembles a Brazilian type restaurant in that sense. Believe me, we have always shied away from All Inclusive hotels since some of them have a reputation of having bad food and alcoholic drinks that really taste like alcohol but have no alcohol in them. But this was not the case with ME Cancun at all. Top-notch food and great island drinks to keep you cool! Lastly, the Rose Bar was great with great music. They even have a robot type individual who plays with some laser lights later in the evening (show). In conclusion, we felt like we were royalty throughout our stay not only by the way we were treated but also by our surroundings in this great facility. We will definitely come back to this hotel in the future, if not in Cancun perhaps in some of their other facilities throughout the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael56789
Single
Malden
Jul 2, 2015

Great Hotel, Be careful of the water

Hotel is great however I got sick from the water/food both in 2014 and 2015. I would not go back, had to take antibiotics and parasite medication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva...
Friends
Garden City
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome hotel and zone

Very clean very nice everything . I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momojoy
Couples
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Relaxing trip

We had a wonderful time in cancun. Our stay at the me was wonderful. Very relaxed and well taken care of by all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hintski
Couples
Philadelphia
Jun 17, 2015

One of our Bewt Vacations

Totally great vacations. Hotel & staff were the best! Would totally recommend and return ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alicia h.
Couples
CHARLESTON
Jun 11, 2015

Best trip ever

My boyfriend and I are still talking about this amazing hotel a year later! I don't think we will ever find another resort that will live up to ME! It was an amazing value for the $$. Staff was nothing short of wonderful and our room overlooking the clear blue water was picture perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about our vacation and we can't wait to go back. (not a good hotel for children- which I prefer!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanya a.
Friends
ardfert
Jun 10, 2015

excellent girls vacuum

The food was amazing.. especially the sushi and the steak and cheese. I loved the pool side food The restaurants were all amazing and top shelf liquor included. only thing was that the open bar stops about one or 2 am.. but hey... that was ok bartenders at outside pool were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top