$460 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
808 out of 808
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Money
Worcester, MA
Feb 27, 2013

Outstanding Resort, here's some helpful hints...

My gf and i went for 6 nights, did not upgrade because i didnt Perceive value in it and we had an outstanding time. View from our room wasn't that good, but I didn't mind. Food was excellent at every restaurant. Hotel is very clean and the decor is original and spectacular. Service can be hit or miss w bartenders, but most service people are very friendly and dedicated. You do have to sign for every meal, even tho its all inclusive - not a big deal. If drinking at the pool or on the beach, keep tab open and sign once when u leave. Tips are included too, however my advice is to bring $100 for tips here and there. It is really appreciated and the attention from staff will be better. Adults only and infinity pool was by paid reservation only, which was disappointing, but I didn't miss it. The other pool was big enough and very nice plus the beach is amazing. If u have trouble finding chairs, grab someone in khakis and politely ask for two chairs. They run off and get them from some unknown dimension. (Tip this person) Lastly I'm 33 and over the club scene, but still found this resort very relaxing. It's no where near the wild club scene they sometimes try to project. I've been to several all inclusive places, this was one of my favorites. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pack a few bottles of sunscreen. Trust me, you don't want to buy it there, or even at local shops. It's $25 a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl C
Business
Saugus
Mar 10, 2015

Affordable quick get away

My wife and I, and one other couple visited the MECancun for a quick little 5 day vacation. For the most part we had a pretty good trip and enjoyed our vacation. The hotel was nice and the staff was on point. I would give a 5/5 to the pool/beach waiters, bar tenders, restaurant waiters and concierge. Everyone was very friendly and eager to please. They were very grateful when you tipped them. The hotel has a swanky Miami feel but could use a little upgrading. It still has kind of an early 2000's Euro feel to it. The food was actually pretty good for the most part. Typically All-Inclusives have mediocre food, but honestly I don't think I had a bad meal. Our favorites were the hibachi and Argentinean Steak house on the beach. I will however let you know that this hotel is a Party hotel come the weekend. Thursday through Sunday this place comes alive. They have live DJ's at the pool during the day, and live DJ's outside at night. This may be what your looking for OR not what your looking for? Just thought I would make you aware of that. If you plan on going to bed early on Thurs, Fri or Sat night, Good Luck because it's loud. Although the weekend is loud, Sunday-Wednesday is pretty peaceful. The beaches and pools are awesome. Probably one of the most beautiful beaches ever!!! Blue water, white sand and hours of unobstructed sun. I would recommend renting a cabana in the adults only area at least one day during the pool party. Fun times, good music and a lot of entertaining people. If you do plan on going downtown Cancun, hear is a heads up: The locals are all gonna try to get something from you. They want your money!!! Whether it's to take a picture of you, sell you a shot of tequila, get you to go into their bar, sell you hair braids, etc. They are hustlers and relentless!!! I learned after about 2 hours to just tell them you have no money…. they'll leave you alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry
Business
Havertown
Mar 10, 2015

Great food for an all-inclusive

The food menu was diverse AND delicious. Definitely better than your run-of-the-mill all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neal H.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Week

Booked for a week of chillin at the beach. Easy check in, clean rooms, Great Beach! Food was good, service at beach and restaraunts was very adequate. Pools were clean. Party atmosphere at adult pool and niteclub if thats what your looking for. Wife and I just layed on the beach incomfort for 7 days. I would book again for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer S.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Fun girls trip

Stayed at ME in Cancun with a couple of my girlfriends for a girls trip away from the cold. Overall it was a great trip for the money that we paid. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and even made the effort to know our names. It was much more laid back than I expected and as many reviews say there were upcharges for a lot of things like the infiniti pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Feng ying K.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Awesome

We loved food , staff are very nice, room always very clean, we be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose B.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

romantic getaway

Great hotel food was 5 star must do upgrade well worth it. Very comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa C.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Friend vk

Overall, the staff and hotel were great. The food selections in the evening could be a bit better. The beach was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon I.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome trip

Loved the hotel! Food was great especially the hibachi grill at the Silk.I have 2 complaints-there wasn't enough beach chairs around the pool and the noise in the hall at night was very loud. We were woken up several times by it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
adriana b.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

great trip

The food in this hotel is amazing. You can choose from 5 different restaurants for dinner. They have asian food, rodicio,mexican, hibachi among other to choose. Most of the drinks are included except for some premium drinks like Jack Daniel, Don Julio and Patron. The Bali beds are amazing, with great staff service and amazing ocean view. We had an ocean view room and the room was very pretty, however on Fridays and Saturdays the disco is until 3 am and you can heard the music if you are in the lower floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judisteve
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

2012 vcation

Absolutely awesome, Coco Bongo is a must! the beach the pool the food all was stunning, the night life was fabulous, one of the best vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top