$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
732 reviews
Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the... See full review

  • Jesseira
  • Oct 20, 2014
Birthday get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful except for dinner reservation lady on 09-23-2014 afternoon... See full review

  • Texascassie
  • Oct 10, 2014
All-inclusive beachfront Cancun resort for social grown-ups

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours

Hotel Map

21.1133 -86.7596
Area served
Cancun
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 10 Miles
Area description
From the Cancun International Airport take Boulevard Kukulcan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.
E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
Beach House Restaurant
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
MAXIM BEACH BAR
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (732)

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
732 out of 732
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip with friend
Brazil
Oct 28, 2012

Very good experience

The service is very good and the restaurants are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jungle tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravisPayne
Business
Louisville
Oct 21, 2014

Better options for the price.

First, if booking through OrbtZ and you are promised a $600 resort credit to be used for room upgrades, spa credit etc, it's useless per the front desk staff at Me. Second, the resort is very clean and the pool is large and beautiful. It's more of a couples resort so if you're looking for a party/singles environment then select a different resort. Third, the music is adult contemporary. The YouTube videos depict a place that has a live Dj in a fun hip environment. ~ none of that while I was there. Lastly, Me is a clean beautiful property that unfortunately is very over indulgent. They always "couldn't find" my reservation at the resort restaurants. - not even one night. The food had no season, even the ice cubes were warm and the drinks were always below standard. I will not stay at Me again. Stayed 10/14-10/19 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesseira
Business
Bronx, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Girls getaway

Loved my stay at Me Cancun. Staff is so attentive and very friendly. Close distance to the nightlife as well as the bus stop. Will def stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Am.moreno49
Business
Henderson, nv
Oct 17, 2014

All-inclusive getaway!

Walking into the hotel was an experience in itself. The atmosphere and ambiance was jaw dropping and simply beautiful. The staff everywhere were courteous, friendly, and more than willing to help us out in anything. In all it was a great place to go relax, have some drinks and enjoy a good time with your significant other. Will definitely be back and will continue to book with Melia hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Check out with more than sufficient time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jujubeatz
Business
West Covina, CA
Oct 14, 2014

Nice hotel but overall disappointed

First off, the lobby was beautiful, clean and smelled absolutely amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Since we booked a packaged deal, there was a promotion for a free upgrade to the next category of rooms, but the only "upgrade" we received was to a higher floor, so that was extremely disappointing because we had paid to upgrade to ocean view thinking we'd get a room with a balcony (the next category up). The rooms were very nice and clean, spacious and the view was spectacular. The walls and doors were paper thin. There were drunk/angry people screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night (3-4am). The first night, there was a baby crying, you could hear everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food options were: Breakfast: Buffet only Lunch: Beach House only (sit down, order) Snack: E-Space Dinner: Salt, Silk, Beach House (Reservations only) If you don't reserve in advance, then I guess your only option is order room service (service charge of $5 for each room service call) or go hungry. No other food options are open if you don't eat during their dinner time. Silk was nice, but they closed the Teppanyaki part of the restaurants for renovations. They also completely demolished their "The Water Grill" restaurant, so if you wanted a nice dinner you had two choices. We were there for 5 days and we ate the same thing over and over and over again. The E-space had snacks if you're looking for a bit, but the salad there was soggy and looked old. The breakfast buffet doesn't open until 7:00am. So the day you have an excursion and your call time is at 7:00am in the lobby, you will not be eating. There are no other options besides packing the peanuts that is offered in your hotel room. Let's talk about "entertainment" for the guest.... For being an "adult oriented" hotel, the only "entertainment" for their guests is ONE pool table shared among all the guests in the hotel. So after dinner, you either could go to the bar and drink or shoot pool. Those are your only options to do if you are staying in the hotel. Considering we paid more to stay at this hotel vs inexpensive hotels, the entertainment provided for the guests was extremely disappointing and down right sad. There is a small plaza about 5 minutes walk across the street just to the right upon exiting the hotel. Flamingo Plaza, very easy to get to. And if you're looking to spend some cash, you can walk about 5 minutes to the left (across the street) upon exiting the hotel. There you can find brand name stores, Prada etc. The bus stop is just right outside the hotel (to the right), makes it very convenient to hop on a bus to and from downtown. Mercado 28 is just a 20 minute (or less) bus ride from the hotel. Just make sure you know where to get back on the bus to come back. Overall, I would not go back to this hotel although it was nice, clean and modern. I would also not be recommending this hotel to my friends or family. I feel you can have a better time for less money spent. You could use the money saved towards an extra excursion, two or stay an extra day at a different hotel. A place with more "bang for the buck."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't expect any entertainment besides ONE pool table for the entire hotel to share. We were rained in this past week and the only thing that was provided by the hotel for entertainment is... "opening the bar a few hours early"... So disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rufioo
Business
Cancún
Oct 13, 2014

Great place for celebrating special occasions

Our experience was great, very nice facilities, excellent beach staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texascassie
Business
San Antonio Texas
Oct 10, 2014

Birthday get away

Staff was very friendly and helpful except for dinner reservation lady on 09-23-2014 afternoon shift. Other than that everyone was consistent with positive attitudes and made me and my friends feel like royalty. Room was large, food was GREAT, beach was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to coco bongo! Great show and if you want to do excursions go through gray-line. Helpful employees and friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tad D.
Business
California
Oct 8, 2014

Stay at Me by Melia

Was a bit disappointed this time around. They are remodeling one of their restaurants so it is difficult to get dinner reservations. Loud neighbors that were screaming, slamming doors until 4:30 am and there only solution was for us to move to new room in middle of night. No apologies. TV was also not working at one point. They were going to charge me for a call to my bank that was a collect call...91.00 US dollars. I reminded them of the issues we had and they reduced by 30 percent. Other then that, great buffet as usual. Staff is very polite. The hotels location is also great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxis only take cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly shin
Business
Austin Texas
Sep 26, 2014

Everything was good. But no choice for restaurant.

Everything was good. But no choice for restaurant. There are only 3 restaurant u can use. BUT 2 restaurants are required reservation. BUT both are always full. So we couldn't try one restaurant while 5days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anitaagua
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 20, 2014

Perfect Hotel fo the Perfect Getaway

ME by Melia is truly the best hotel in Cancun. The location could not be any more perfect because it's walking distance from EVERYTHING. All of the staff members are so polite, extremely helpful, warm and friendly. They will do anything to accommodate you. No complaints about the rooms whatsoever, except they had to shut off the water for a little for routine maintenance but prepare our room with gallons of water. The maintenance wasn't a very big deal at all because it was just a few hours during the middle of the night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to enjoy paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a little mexican restaurant in I think it was called the isla shopping mall. The restaurant is called Taco Grill. GO! These are the best tacos in the history of taco making. Hehe The waiters are so awesome, Victor and Renee were the best! Just watch out for the guacamole. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation guy
Business
Ontario, CA
Sep 17, 2014

Young couple, great time

Had a great time. Really liked the photos on website so I went ahead and booked. So glad I did. Even more beautiful in person. I read all the negative reviews and understand where some of them come from as far as the rules of the all-inclusive aspect as compared to other resorts (for example: room service has a $5 fee everytime you order). But the room was cleaned every day, service was great, people were beyond nice, food was delicious (especially the poolside burgers on weekends), and the pools and beach are beautiful. Awesome. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top