$330 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan km12, Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
773 reviews
10 Year Anniversary

We stayed at ME for 5 days, and 4 nights to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. This was a very... See full review

  • Daniel
  • Jul 25, 2015
Best time ever!

Best birthday I've ever had! Everybody and the staff were super friendly! And the night life was... See full review

  • Abel S.
  • Jul 20, 2015

The beachfront Complete ME by Melia Cancun is an adults-oriented destination with a hopping, expansive infinity pool and full-floor lounge. Rooms are outfitted with artwork from Yuri Zatarain, iPod docks and private Jacuzzis. Guests can chill out at the beach club deck, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or lounge on Balinese beds poolside. There is a contemporary gallery, a library, five dining rooms and seven bars -- as well as a cybercafe.

Dining

Unlimited dining at five venues -- four a la carte -- is available. Options include a haute Mediterranean eatery and a casual grill and restaurant serving Asian cuisine. Seven bars dispense an endless pours of premium drinks and offer a place for jetsetters to mingle.

Rooms

The spacious rooms with contemporary furniture and king-sized beds are flooded with light. Art from famed Mexican artist Yuri Zatarain adorns the rooms. Amenities include plasma satellite TVs, MP3 docks with complimentary high-speed Internet access and direct dial telephones. All rooms feature stocked mini bars, laptop-sized safes, an aromatherapy menu and bathrobes and slippers. Additional amenities include 24-hour turndown service, bathrooms with rain showers and access to the 10th-floor Living Room lounge. The two-bedroom, two-bath suites and ocean view rooms face the sea.

Highlights
  • A 10,000-square foot spa facility with 24-hour, state-of-the-art gym
  • "The Level," an adult-oriented floor with private Living Room lounge
  • On-site gallery and artwork-adorned guest rooms
Nearby attractions
  • Breathing Observation Bubble (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Aquaworld (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • Five fully appointed banquet halls accommodating up to 450
  • Capacity to stage events outdoors at the adults-only pool or on the beach
  • Business services available 24 hours
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Recreation

The resort has a 24-hour fitness center and two adults-only pools with Balinese day beds, white sand beach, an art gallery and beach club with chill-out deck. Guests also can book appointments in the spa (fees apply).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented Rooms

Loft Suite
Spacious ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (38.4 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 413 Sq. Ft. + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
The Level Suite
Palatial two-bedroom, two-bath, ocean-view suite. Featuring a master bedroom with king-sized bed and a second bedroom with two double beds, kitchen, dining area, private terrace and jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, free high-speed Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (119.2, 1282 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar includes water, juices, sodas and beer. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Mode Ocean Front
Spacious oceanfront guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size dedesafe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. Room service is available 24 hours. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
Passion Suite
Contemporary ocean-view suite with king-sized bed and private Jacuzzi. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial telephone, a welcome amenity and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar . Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The living room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (48.8 m2 + 15 m2 Terrace, 525 Sq. Ft + 161 Sq. Ft terrace)
Aura Room
Stylish guestroom overlooking the lagoon, furnished with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI internet access, direct dial cordless telephone, fully stocked minibar, a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a laptop size safe deposit box and a coffeemaker. 24 hour room service available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)
The Level Lagoon View
Spacious guestroom overlooking the lagoon. Signature contemporary furnishings including a king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, MP3 dock facility, complimentary WIFI Internet access, direct dial cordless telephone and exclusive amenities in the room. Fully stocked minibar. Bathrobe and slippers, aromatherapy menu, vanity mirror, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, laptop-sized safe deposit box and coffeemaker. Guests receive the attention and service of the dedicated experience Managers throughout their stay and preferential reservations for dining, Yhi Spa and poolside Bali beds. Guests also enjoy access to The Living Room. Turn-down service is offered and room service is available 24 hours a day. (49.24 m2, 529 Sq. Ft.)
Vibe Ocean View
Spacious ocean-view guestroom with two double beds or one king-sized bed. Equipped with a plasma satellite TV, complimentary WIFI Internet access , direct dial cordless telephone, a fully stocked minibar , a vanity mirror and hair dryer, iron with ironing board, a lap-top size safe deposit box, and a coffeemaker. 24 hours room service is available. (38.5 m2, 414 Sq. Ft.)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 6.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Put the essence of ME to work for you when you host your professional functions or social events at ME Cancun. Host as many as 450 guests in five fully appointed banquet halls. Events can be staged outdoors as well, either around the Adults-only pool, or on the beach. Our 24/7 professional team is prepared to offer just the suite of services, luxuries and tools you need. Bring it all to the table with inimitable style in an unforgettable event at ME Cancun

Dining

E-SPACE BAR
center of social networking conveniently located close to the gym , opens from early morning to late evenings. This Bar and coffee shop offers home made pastry and healthy snacks, protein shakes & more. Complimentary wi-fi and computers available.
SALT
Ala carte and Gourmet Breakfast buffet, la carte lunch and dinner.
SILK
Asian Bistro lets you indulge your senses featuring Teppanyaki and sushi specials.
INFINITY BAR
In Adults Pool
BEACHHOUSE
Located on the pool and beach area. A modern interpretation of the Mexican cuisine
THE BEACH CLUB
Adults-only pool. This hip bar features day parties with live DJs, go-go dancers and live performances .The place to see and bee seen from Fridays to Sundays.
ROSE BAR
Contemporary atmosphere and world music. Featuring live DJs on weekends, is the main night scene. Located in the hotel lobby.
WATER GRILL
Available for private events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
773 out of 773
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nash Beach Lover
Louisville, KY
Nov 29, 2012

Looking forward to going back!

Awesome resort! totally amazing staff. I am looking dates now so that I can go back as soon as possible. Loved the ME Cancun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

10 Year Anniversary

We stayed at ME for 5 days, and 4 nights to celebrate our 10th Anniversary. This was a very enjoyable trip for us. The hotel was clean, food was good, and staff was very helpful. I had emailed ahead of time to see if they would do something special in our room for our Anniversary. For a small price they put rose petals, candles, & chocolate covered strawberries in our room prior to our arrival. Anytime we had a question there staff were helpful and kind. The beach was beautiful. Really the only dislike was the attempted sale into Melia's version of a timeshare. No big deal as we got $75 towards a spa visit. Felt refreshed after this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
Wilmington
Jul 21, 2015

Fun Vacation

Good food, amazing looking hotel, great staff. Met a great crew of people, but I would say this place is mostly for couples. Quick ride to amazing night life, and the staff there are more than happy to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abel S.
Business
Lancaster
Jul 20, 2015

Best time ever!

Best birthday I've ever had! Everybody and the staff were super friendly! And the night life was even better! A lot of clubs that are crazy fun! I definitely recommend to everyone who loves to have a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JNLT
Business
Sacramento
Jul 20, 2015

Getaway

We stayed here for a quick getaway. The staff were pleasant and the ocean view was beautiful. Will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberto d.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Awesome, very relaxing!

The hotel meet and exceed our expectations, however, I need to say that the music needs attention. I understand that a great number of your guests are in the range 20-35 years of age but there are people like me & my friends who deserve different kind of music.The discotheque type of music was overplayed and overwhelming!. Please have some variety so you please all audiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigi1122
Business
Fresh Meadows
Jul 15, 2015

Disappointed

I have been to MANY all-inclusive hotels all over the world and this is by far the worst 'all-inclusive'. We arrived around 5pm and had a difficult time getting any food. They have about 4 different restaurant options and all but one require reservations. We were a party of 8 and 2 of those didn't allow larger parties than 4 because it's an 'intimate feel'. Even the buffet required a reservation. We had a very difficult time getting reservations overall, so we couldn't understand why it was so difficult to get any food. Plus after dinner if you want a snack your only option is to get room service, which not only costs you $5 but it is typically an hour long wait. How is this even possible?!?!? At an ALL INCLUSIVE. We also noticed that you pretty much couldn't get a drink without tipping. Now I am all for tipping, but when it reaches a point where you can't get a drink without tipping then this makes me uneasy. It was pretty much expected everywhere - at breakfast, dinner, bar, beach. I have never experienced this before as in most all inclusives you typically tip for exceptional service. There was also a lack of air conditioning throughout the hotel. The lobby was hot! The club was outdoors in the sweltering heat and humidity. If you wanted to cool off you couldn't even go in the pool because it was so hot from the sun. The ocean would be your best option, except it was so rough that we got knocked around so hard in the sand we had bruises and scrapes all over. You are also not allowed to swim in the pool at night or allowed on the beach, so don't expect to be partying all night long here., Once the club closes your only option is to go into town or go to sleep. We came here because we heard it was a party hotel, and it's not what we expected. The adult only pool was fun, but aside from that the hotel overall didn't meet our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferni69
Business
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Dream Vacation at Great High-End Facility (7/5/2015-7/12/2015)

Where to begin… I think that it is only fair that I start my review with the Mexican people ME Cancun has working throughout this high-end hotel. Very friendly, caring, humble and helpful people starting with the greeters, luggage handlers, receptionists, ground keepers, the lifeguards, the pool cleaning crews, the bartenders, the house cleaning folks and most importantly the waiters and waitresses (forgive me if I left anyone else out)… And yes, even the people whose job is to sell you activities and such (kudos to Carlos for being so helpful, personable and caring!). In terms of waiters, I would like to thank Victor Cauich (went above and beyond - breakfast at Salt) and Efrain (Silk). Victor was very professional, hard-working and personable. ME Cancun should feel proud of these folks. They certainly made my wife and I feel like royalty during our stay. Tipping is not expected from these folks but my wife and I felt that they deserved it and always tried to tip. Some of these folks such as the ground keepers and life guards we did not tip but they were still very friendly and personable. Now, back to the hotel… This hotel hollers high-end everywhere you go starting with the top-notch rooms, stylish decor throughout, professionalism of receptionists, restaurant reservation folks, etc. The pool area is top-notch with a swim up bar area - kept very clean throughout. The hotel also has an area off to the right where there is an infinity pool and beach beds and chairs you can reserve (pay by buying a bottle of tequila and such) and chill with, if you prefer, a hookah pipe or whatever the name of it is - The Beach Club. They hold events here with a great DJ who starts playing around noonish. We enjoy the techno played throughout the the afternoon. Now as far as the food, what can I tell you… IT IS GREAT! This restaurant has four great restaurants and a great snack type facility (E-Space) where you can order pastries, expressos and such and alcoholic beverages of your liking. Of the four restaurants, our favorite one was the Silk Restaurant - very tasty! We had dinner twice there during our 5-night stay. Our second favorite one was the Salt Restaurant in which you can have breakfast in the morning (great selection of food and natural drinks) which is also transformed into a high-end Mediterranean Restaurant. You cannot go wrong with The Beach House Restaurant by the beach for lunch to grab a drink and a ceviche (Yummy!). Our least favorite was The Water Grill Restaurant which is a South American styled type restaurant by the beach as well. They serve you all types of meats which resembles a Brazilian type restaurant in that sense. Believe me, we have always shied away from All Inclusive hotels since some of them have a reputation of having bad food and alcoholic drinks that really taste like alcohol but have no alcohol in them. But this was not the case with ME Cancun at all. Top-notch food and great island drinks to keep you cool! Lastly, the Rose Bar was great with great music. They even have a robot type individual who plays with some laser lights later in the evening (show). In conclusion, we felt like we were royalty throughout our stay not only by the way we were treated but also by our surroundings in this great facility. We will definitely come back to this hotel in the future, if not in Cancun perhaps in some of their other facilities throughout the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael56789
Business
Malden
Jul 2, 2015

Great Hotel, Be careful of the water

Hotel is great however I got sick from the water/food both in 2014 and 2015. I would not go back, had to take antibiotics and parasite medication.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva...
Business
Garden City
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome hotel and zone

Very clean very nice everything . I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of ME Cancun - All Inclusive - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momojoy
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Relaxing trip

We had a wonderful time in cancun. Our stay at the me was wonderful. Very relaxed and well taken care of by all the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top