$527 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Jenilee
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2012

Getaway

Pretty nice compared to other all inclusive resorts I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potty
Business
NH
Nov 4, 2012

Relaxing week in Cancun

The water/spa theme is a bit weird at first, but it grows on you. The food was very good (even the buffets were good and a variety was served). I especially enjoyed being able to eat by the pool for lunch or appetizers before dinner. The wait staff is exceptional and always on site and available. The hotel and pool area are exceptionally clean, but starting to show some ware. It didn't bother us as we spent little time in the hotel or our room as the pool and beach are beautiful and inviting. We stayed in an oceanfront room and enjoyed evenings on the balcony. The only downside is that there is no night life to speak of at the hotel. Some live music by the pool would have been nice at night. A lot of folks went to the night clubs in town at night, but we're not night owls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to Market 28 to shop for souvenirs-it's a rip off. The mall across the street has everything at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PvtMatter
Business
Georgia
Dec 10, 2012

Take plenty of tipping money!

This hotel should probably be a 5 star hotel but I held back a 1/4 star due to some of the beach attendants attitudes. It seems the attendants quickly zero in on the beach clients who give them the most tips and your service (we had staff walk by without even glancing our way) depends on the size of the tip (yes, size does matter). While on the other hand we quickly made friends with the majority of the beach staff and the overall experience was pleasant. I would definitely go back and would surely recommend this hotel as an all inclusive, adults vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark from buffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Nearly Perfect

Just got back yesterday. Loved this resort. Facilities top notch, all staff very helpful except the wait staff at the a la carte restaurants, MB and Azur, unbelievably slow took 2-3 hours to have dinner. Only other complaint is that all the pools were cold and unheated except the swim up bar pool. We both loved Live Aqua and would definitely go back if we got a deal again like last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get room service, Filet Mignon is excellent and included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun best
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

This resort is located right front of the beach. Room was clean and comfort, and their staffs were friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proper shopper
Business
North suburban Chicago
Jan 12, 2013

Almost perfect

This is a lovely property. The vibe is very cool and calm. The pool setup is top of the line. Lots of variety and very chic. The staff was all excellent. The only little suggestions I would have are that some of the aromatherapy comes on a little strong in the hallways. In other places its very welcome. The other comment I have (and this is coming from a committed foodie) is that the food quality isn't quite where it should be for 5 stars. They have plenty of concept but not quite enough quality of finished product. Steak not high enough quality. Lobster overdone, chicken underdone. Small portions. Short on the vegetables. But, it's an all inclusive.....I am nitpicking. You can just order something else. The bars are all great, the beach beautiful. I would easily go back many times. Buy an extra bottle of your favorite booze on the way in and don't pay too much attention to the food. Enjoy every other lovely detail (the hand and foot massages poolside!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garyjacob06
Business
Maine
Mar 25, 2013

Great Vacation

Great vacation food was the best we have had at any allinclusive resort. Not enough daily pool activities . Would have been nice to allow the venders in the resort for one night a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanR
Business
Missouri
Jul 30, 2013

Great hotel

Live Hotel was great! Location was nice, we only left the resort to cross the street to go to the outdoor mall. Wonderful, very friendly, helpful staff . Chef Eric introduced himself and even e-mailed recipes to me on our return home Our room was great, we upgraded twice to get an actual ocean front room. Bed was very comfortable. Room and entire resort was very clean. Only complaint: they unexpectedly tried to sell us a return trip. We would definitely return to Live Aqua but did not expect that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and fish tacos at Azur were absolutely delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay chu
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 24, 2013

An great place for a romantic getaway

Live Aqua hotel is awesome, staff are nice and friendly Love the gorgeous view from our front ocean view from the terrace that we booked. Overall I had an amazing time I would definitely be back again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargainbetty
Business
Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Very enjoyable stay!

Clean, classy, smells wonderful, great customer service, great beach, adults only, relaxing, incredible views from the rooms, good food, no restaurant reservations needed for most restaurants, beautiful pools, top shelf liquor upon request, excellent location, attentive/friendly staff, comfortable rooms, awesome room service, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top