$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargainbetty
Business
Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Very enjoyable stay!

Clean, classy, smells wonderful, great customer service, great beach, adults only, relaxing, incredible views from the rooms, good food, no restaurant reservations needed for most restaurants, beautiful pools, top shelf liquor upon request, excellent location, attentive/friendly staff, comfortable rooms, awesome room service, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonMR
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 20, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service, need to work on their Wi-Fi

This was a wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms, great public areas, and excellent service. I upgraded to one of the suites, and although I appreciated the free cabana rental, I don't think it was worth the 50% upgrade cost. Still the room was lovely, with an excellent view of the beach and ocean. The restaurants were great at this hotel, although it is easy to get lazy and just go to the buffet restaurant every night. Take an effort and hit all of the restaurant, they are all special in their own way. You probably will find the meals to be repetitive after a few nights, I ate off-site three different nights, and still felt this way. The only big complaint that I really have is around the Internet offered. Yes, you are on vacation, and shouldn't be checking e-mail every day, but it is the best way to make dinner reservations and book tickets for activities, so having a poor connection is very frustrating. I was visiting during the off-season, so I couldn't imagine how slow it would be during high-season. If you are dependent upon Internet connection during your stay, you should stay somewhere else. After three days I couldn't use remote access to hit my computer in the U.S. But for a relaxing vacation, if you are just planning on lounging and hitting the beach every day, you won't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The La Isla mall is within walking distance across the street. Decent tourist shopping available, especially for anything that you can find in the hotel's gift shop. (The gift shop is about three times the price for most items.) If you go to the mall, do not acknowledge anyone who tries to greet you when walking outside, they are just trying to get you to view a timeshare. All shops will take dollars, but you will lose between 20-30% on the exchange rate. If you can't use your credit card, there are a couple different exchange booths available in the mall itself that will give you the best rate. (Although you are still losing about 10%).

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flastate1008
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 30, 2013

What a joyous time

just returned on 10/28/2013 everything was GREAT. took my best friend for her 40th bday the hotel provided everything, had heard that the water was not drinkable but the hotel had you covered with providing bottle water. Clean the beach was picture prefect. this is hurricane season we encountered daily rain but it clear up after an hour or two. did not spoiled our vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mb and Azur was nice the food was yummy, all the hotel dining spots provided it own flare..

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon Grande
Business
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2014

Great & Relaxing experience

Live Aqua was a perfect escape from the day to day. Located in a perfect quite yet accessible area in Cancun the hotel was wonderful. The staff was very gracious, attentive, and went out of there way to make our experience great. The food was excellent, and the hotel offered a perfect setting to just enjoy and have a true vacation. I would highly recommend Live Aqua to anyone looking for some R&R. From the white sand beaches, beautiful pools, tasty drinks and food made it hard to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Wake up early to reserve your favorite place to lounge for the day, because the prime spots by the pool fill up fast, though there really is not a bad place to hang ou whether by the pool or on the beach:)

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Lot's of Fun

Aqua was a first class experience marred by a few let-downs. Prices in the hotel were exorbitant. Despite the 25% off on food, drinks, and spa, the prices were still at a rate that was over the top. The brunch was awesome, snacks at the pool not very memorable, drink prices-out of control. The staff was exteremly helpful and polite however. I was a little disappointed with the tours desk in the hotel. They over recommended a tour to Chichen-Itza that turned out to be run-of-the mill and twice the price of other similar tours. Do not exchange money here at the desk - use the ATM or walk across the street to the mall. The second day I had to track down housekeeping to get my room cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing from the beach locations was reasonable. Don't buy photos from the on board photographer though, we paid ahead and he never delivered them to the hotel as promised. Do not work any tours, etc through the desk in the hotel.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, TX
Apr 5, 2010

Spa, spa, everywhere

The hotel is beautifully finished, decorated and landscaped. We had hoped for more dining options, as the excellent MB Restaurant is only open for dinner. The cabana restaurant is mediocre. Poolside dining is average. Room service is rather good. One should rent the cabanas with beds along the pool or beach, as you receive special pampering, including a 20-minute foot massage. Though your room may be inexpensive, everything else is expensive (spa, food, gift shop, cabanas), so be prepared to spend just as much or more outside as you do for your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine at the hotel's MB restaurant. Sophisticated and healthy food, with a very good wine list.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SUNNYVALE CALIFORNIA
Apr 17, 2011

EXCELLENT ADVENTURE

LIVE AQUA IS ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCES WE HAVE HAD IN YEARS OF TRAVELLING.... EXCELLENT LOCATION..... INCREDIBLE POOLS AND SUPER BEACH. STAFF WAS VERY ATTENTIVE TO ALL OUR NEEDS. NOW THAT IT IS ALL ADULT AND ALL INCLUSIVE THE ATMOSPHERE IS VERY RELAXED WITHOUT ANY HASSLES. SPA WAS ALSO ONE OF BEST WE HAVE EXPERIENCED. MIGHT SUGGEST ADDING ANOTHER RESTAURANT TO INCREASE FOOD SELECTION WHICH WASN'T BAD BUT NOT EQUIVALENT TO ALL THE REST LIVE AQUA OFFERS. ALSO, MORE POOLSIDE ACTIVITIES ( AEROBICS, CONTESTS ETC) AND MAYBE A NIGHTCLUB WOULD ADD A LITTLE EXCITEMENT BUT WE RECOGNIZE LIVE AQUA IS ALL ABOUT QUIET, REFLECTIVE RELAXATION. OVERALL, VERY COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firsttime cancun traveller
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 5, 2011

nice hotel for adults

Live Aqua was a nice hotel. It was clean. The food was delicious. The pools were well maintained. The service was relatively slow but good enough for us considering that it is an all inclusive resort. We loved the all inclusive bar. In Live Aqua, don't worry about buying any bottled water from outside, Live Aqua will give you more than enough bottled water. I should say that three restaurants in an all inclusive hotel is relatively few, particularly considering the fact that it is practically very difficult to get a reservation from one of them (MB). So, you are indeed stuck with two restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It would be nice to have more options. Also, there is no night entertainment in this hotel except the bar which closes at 11pm. There is no perks for children at all. I believe this hotel will become an adults only resort very soon. So, it is not kids friendly enough. It is not full of entertainment either. If you are looking for sometime in peace, this is the right location for you. The beach of the hotel is nice. However, because of its location it is subject to a lot of waves and strong currents. The caribbean sea was wonderful, but it is practically impossible to swim at the hotel's beach in March. I doubt it that it is better at a different time of the year. If you love the sea, this hotel's beach will be far from satisfactory for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall is right across the street. You should consider visiting the mall during your stay.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krys
Business
Michigan, USA
Sep 19, 2011

superb service.

We had an issue with our room and as soon as I mentioned it, I wouldn't even call it a complaint, they had an upgraded new room avail. for us! I wouldn't even call it a complaint! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeenester
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 19, 2011

LIve Aqua

Service was great, friendly, professional, welcoming, and just as I expected and wanted. The hotel was superb and very nice decor. The food was delicious and the wines provided was perfect pairing with our dinning. Our only disappointment is that they are under staff and service at the restaurants were often slow and frustrating. Not sure if they had anticipated the number of guests or what but we waited for very long at dinner time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the adventure park is better fit for folks that are physically fit.

Back to menu Return to top