$411 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dagtim
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 2, 2012

Wedding anniversary

Great experience!!! Service was outstanding! Hotel is beautiful! Can't wait to go back! The only thing they need to improve on is the beer selection. It is VERY limited. If you're a beer drinker, this is not your hotel. Everything else was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick and Barb
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

couple getaway

Outstanding experience. Would recommend and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night Nurse7
Business
Pembroke pines, fl
Jun 26, 2012

Beautiful honeymoon experience

From the moment you walk into this paradise, the first thing that hits you is the aromatherapy and the Asian inspired decor. Aqua has world class hospitality, the rooms were great. I noticed the way the shower was set up the water always puddled on to the floor but that was a very minor Inconvience. BAs we left the airport the fares are pretty expensive but I would suggest talking to one of the cab drivers for an inexpensive ride back. The food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with those Timeshares, as soon as my husband and I got off the plane we were approached by these people offering us a deal/ discounts for coming to a presentation.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Fisherman
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Fabulous Time!

We absolutely loved this resort! We've traveled to many places and this one is top-notch. Upon check-in, we were greeted with cool towels, great tea, and a drink. This was nice as we had been traveling all day. The beach was beautiful & the staff swept the seaweed & kelp each morning. The food was delicious in all restaurants. The staff at the pool areas kept our drinks flowing with a smile. Room service was very good and prompt. We had an upgraded room and it was worth every penny. The aromatic oils in the room, and also throughout the resort, gave us a relaxing and soothing feeling. The staff is constantly working in all areas and it is very clean. Our only complaint is that livelier music should have been played at the pool areas. Overall, we had a great time and will keep this resort in mind for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a really good restaurant (part of Live Aqua) on the beach. They had the best shrimp tacos and popcorn shrimp overlooking the ocean.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa and Brent
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 26, 2012

FANTASTIC COUPLES VACATION!!!

This hotel exceeded my every expectation and I am VERY hard to please. The hotel staff were very courteous and were willing to meet my every need. The hotel provided a premium top shelf open bar, 5star dining, wonderful decor and 24hour room service. Three malls are located directly across the street within walking distance. The beach is beautiful, the infinity pools are relaxing and the rooms are clean. We went on the dolphin excursion and had a blast. I will return next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Come with enough cash if you plan to shop and convert some of your money into Pesos.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy and Cindy
Business
Missouri
Jun 28, 2012

Honeymoon

Every thing good that you have read about this hotel is true. We booked just a standerd Ocean View with a balcony but, my wife contacted them that we would be there on our honeymoon just to insure we would get a king size bed. They went WAY above that! They upgraded us to the 5th floor with all of its perks, with a king size bed,decorated the room with rose petals, and drew us a bubble bath with rose petals in it, along with chocolate strawberrys and a bottle of champagne! We didnt know any of this until we arrived.The staff at Live Aqua are the nicest people you will EVER meet! Im not sure what the capacity of the hotel is but I would guess that they have at least, one staff for every three to four guests. The amount of service you can get is unbelievable. We were blown away! If we get the chance to go back to Cancun for any of our anniversary's in the future, we will be staying at Live Aqua. The location is great if you want to shop or party. Ten to fifteen bucks for a cab will get you to about all the places we visited. Im a meat and potatoes kind of guy from the midwest so I was skeptical about the food before we got there. The food was good, not great, kind of what I expected. It is worth the all-inclusive package for the food and the unlimited drinks. Try the Mojito.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lulu12
Business
Chicago
Jul 23, 2012

Hands down the best resort in Cancun!! (Live Aqua)

I booked my trip here. Great deal, great customer service as usual, and an easy to manage process, as always. However, the value for your dollar at this resort didn't stop there. I have been to Cancun a few times in years past for spring break, but this was the first time I went on a romantic getaway to just enjoy some R & R. So glad I booked at this resort. It is easy to see why this is one of the top rated resorts in Cancun. We arrived to a beautifully kept resort with friendly bilingual staff who went out of there way for absolutely everything my companion and I desired. This all inclusive is exactly that - all inclusive. No gimmicks, no pressure to buy anything, nothing. We were given an itinerary of things to do while at the resort, a list of all the restaurants and their open/close times, as well as a nice tour by concierge staff of the map of the premises. Pool was immaculate, room was amazing, beds were clean, room service was impeccable, and I cannot think of a single thing that went wrong. Staff went above and beyond for everything, and the following is one such example. . . Our reservation was for a garden view deluxe room with King Size bed. When we arrived, the reception person (Ulyses <--- Rockstar in customer service) noticed that our reservation was for a King sized bed, but the computer booked as a double sized bed. Our trip was for nine days so, without question, told us to spend the night in the room they gave us, but for the remaining 8 days, he'd give us another room with a King sized bed - with an ocean view. Sure enough, he kept his word, fixed the reservation the next day and made sure our trip was memorable. Every day when we returned from sunbathing at either the ridiculously beautiful pools or perfect beach, our room had fresh sheets, rose petals everywhere, and our room smelled of fresh oils. Not only that, but room service is all inclusive too. My girl and I ate everything on the menu and never once did we feel pressured to tip. Consequently, that just makes you want to tip more because of the pleasant manner in which these folks provide service. All the restaurants serve excellent food, and you are served by the most polite and well-mannered staff. If you are looking for a romantic getaway and want to get the most out of your dollar, this is hands down the best place to do it. I will be going back to this place. Thank you for the great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring lots of one dollar bills U.S. It is much easier to tip that way because the exchange rate in Mexico fluctuates daily and you get the sense that the local staff prefer being tipped in that currency anyway. Believe you me, the more you tip (even if it is a little), the more the staff will go waaaaaay out of their way to make your trip memorable. If you book an all inclusive, you don't have to leave this resort. The literally have it all.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tersue
Business
Buffalo Grove Illinois
Jul 23, 2012

Great all inclusive

This hotel is one of the best hotels with the all inclusive service that i have ever stayed at. The food was excellent, the staff was so helpful, courteous and very gracious with our tips. Andres at the pool was one of the best pool/bar people we have ever had!! The only thing would have made this stay any better would be some sort of entertainment at night, even if it were local entertainment. We are older and going into the bars in Cancun is not what we would have wanted to do. Thank you for your help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all restaurants were great

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dogsbody
Business
Chicago
Jul 30, 2012

Fantastic for an anniversary cleebration

Service was astonishing, food was great, the facilities were wonderful and the design of the place was aesthetically sophisticated. It doesn't get much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The romantic dinner option is really worth buying. A secluded dinner in a cabana on the beach with your own personal waiter. Terrific value.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
13 yr. anniversary fun
Business
Cancun
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect vacation site

This vacation experience was great; we couldn't have asked for a more comfortable room, better staff or more beautiful scenary. The staff around the pool never let our drinks get empty; they were very polite and met all of our needs. The property was very clean; in fact, our room was often cleaned 2x/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The sushi is awesome!!!

Back to menu Return to top