$550 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
417 reviews
Worth every penny!

The staff at live aqua are the highlight of the hotel. ANYTHING you want- they are happy to help... See full review

  • Mserricc
  • Oct 16, 2014
Best All Inclusive Ever :-)

From check-in to check-out these people make you feel like you are royalty. They are there to serve... See full review

  • paolaia
  • Oct 14, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sra. Acevedo.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Wonderful Time at Live Aqua! (but rooms need to be attended early.)

Vacation time 4/8 - 4/14/2012. We were extremely please with the hotel and staff overall. It certainly exceeded our expectations. The food was good and plenty. I loved the desserts in their perfect and aesthetically pleasing small portions. During breakfast I never passed the bread pudding with guava/honey marmalade. Our only complaint : it took a long time to have our room cleaned. The day before our departure the room was never cleaned. We have returned at 6pm to get ready for the Dinner/Fire show to find the room in the same condition we left it early morning. At that moment we brought it to the attention of the night staff and she offered to clean it, but in reality there was no time to fix the room at that time. So we requested the toiletries we needed and left it as it was. Although not too pleasing since garbage have not been emptied out since the day before and there were other things in the bathroom that needed care. I used the spa for a massage, quite professional staff. I had a relaxing time. Hopefully this review will help to improve the situation with the cleaning of the rooms in a timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmara323
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2012

this place is great!

no matter what others say about some minor issues they may have experienced, the LIVE AQUA is a great resort. Food, people, pools, overall everything was great. Would definately go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave12
Business
Arizona, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Live Aqua....Awesome

This is our 5th stay in the Cancun/Riviera Maya area and the 1st at Live Aqua. Great staff, fantastic beach/pools, varied restaurants. We spent 10 nights and loved the whole spa like vibe of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabric seller
Business
Dallas
Apr 25, 2012

Best vacation ever

This is the best vacation we have ever had and it was totally because of the hotel. The staff, the room and grounds were well above our expectations. The all inclusive food was way beyond the other all inclusives we have used in the past. If you are looking for a spa like experience this is the place. They rushed out to greet us upon arrival and escorted us to the lobby check in. The entire hotel has aromatherapy throughout and water features that make it feel as if you are in a spa/ boutique hotel. There are several infinity pools overlooking the ocean. Big thick towels are offered at the pool which you can use to secure a pool chair or pool bed. Canopied pool beds could be reserved for an additional cost. They have a swim up bar or a regular bar or you can just wait for the staff to take your drink order. They have 2 huge tropical birds that fly around the grounds at noon everyday. They offered yoga classes every morning. We also attended a tequila tasting. The AKA wine bar only had two wines which was odd.... The indoor and outdoor dining rooms and food selections were like dining with a chef at every meal.There were also several small huts that had different food offerings everyday, such as Paella, sushi, ceviche, fajitas, or your typical hot dog or taco. Even the breakfast buffet was beyond belief offering a serve yourself Champagne / Bloody Mary bar. The slightly asian contemporary design with clean white triple sheeting were extremely comfortable. At the evening turn down service they offered your choice of a heated aromatherapy scent and a small pressed white cloth was layed on the floor near the bed so that you could step into bed with clean little feet. The age range looked to be 28 to 60. We met alot of people who were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared for long lines coming into and going out of Cancun airport. Be cautious of the salesman right near the exit door. The are a waste of time! Make your hotel transfer plans before you arrive ! The airport is very chaotic with all kinds scary folks trying to take you for a RIDE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends
Business
New England
Apr 22, 2012

Sets a new benchmark!

A week here and we have very few things to say other than it was AWESOME. It was all great, with very few stumbles along the way: SERVICE, QUALITY, FRIENDLINESS, FOOD, CLEANLINESS, VALUE, etc. I really don't have any major complaints. You will not be disappointed. The staff really seems to love what they do (every single one of them), and it shows. They literally can't seem to do enough for you, and they don't expect anything in return but for you to keep enjoying yourself. The food ranged from good to spectacular. The beach and pools were gorgeous and the service outside was as good as it as inside the hotel. I have been to many RITZ hotels and they have nothing over LIVE AQUA (especially for the price). The all inclusive was just that....no shortcomings. You will not regret your decision to go to Live Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on eating at least two big meals a day because the food is so good! We usually ate three! The small gym is sufficient to feel better about the calories you will take in. Enjoy! (and they really don't expect tips- I saw them turn some down in fact. We ended up tipping a few staff at the end that made our stay extra special and they were grateful)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Larson
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
May 2, 2012

Another amazing stay at Live Aqua.....

We stayed at this resort in April 2011 and enjoyed it so much that we went back again in April 2012. It met our expectations again the second time and we had a wonderful relaxing week there. Congrats to Limberg, one of the bartenders that made us feel special the first time we were there for remembering us and making us feel special once again. The night life at the resort, while somewhat lacking, was much better this year. We had a really good time at Egos a few nights. The only negative thing this year, this I won't dock them for in the rating, is that there was a Jersey Shore like group of people there that used some derogatory words to refer to me and my boyfriend while we were all in the hot tub that caused some conflicts and emotions one night. It made us feel cautious to whenever we saw them the rest of the week. The resort itself is completely gay friendly, and it's not a spring break party resort by any means, but just be aware that it has apparently started to get some of those sorts of customers now that it is getting more popular. Despite that we do plan to return back to Live Aqua next year for another week of amazing rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Tattoo
Business
Salt Lake City
May 9, 2012

Completely Satisfied

Im not sure where to begin. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and welcomes from every staff member we encountered. Throughout our week, the friendliness never ended. They made sure to make sure our every need was promptly met. The pool area was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. Pay the small amount extra to upgrade your room to a suite and take advantage of the cabannas at the pool and beach! The food was fabulous, but needed a bit larger portions and more selection. We took advantage of room service quite a bit too. The 5th floor lounge is also a perk that goes along with an upgraded suite room and you get top shelve alcohol and wonderful snacks. The staff there top notch. I can't stress enough to upgrade to a Suite room! Just do it, you won't regret it. Anyways, Live Aqua was the second resort we've visited in Cancun and has defiantly won over and earned our business in the future. You will love this resort. A+++!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've been before, you know. If not, pack mostly board shorts and tanks for the guys and swim board shorts or sun dresses for the ladies. And flip flops. You be glad you did. Maybe one or two outfits for special occasions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Couple
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 10, 2012

Beautiful and Incredibly Friendly

Live Aqua Cancun was a very lovely place to stay. From the moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted by a staff that, even by Midwest standards, is very friendly. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and beautiful. The restaurants have excellent food with great presentation. There isn't any organized activities or parties but there is a very cool trendy night club called EGOS. A very minor drawback is the WiFi is strong enough for laptops but not smart phones but they have free internet station with 6 computers to use. We and our friends who have been to Cancun several times loved this place most of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venture27
Business
Cancun, Mexico
May 16, 2012

Bliss on Earth

Prior to hotel: The usual cab from the airport to live aqua was 35.00 dollars (NOT PESOS). From live aqua to clubs ( mandala or cocobongos) was 6 to 10 pesos. Just depends on your taxi. Conversion rates as of May /12 = $1 US dollar=12.50 Mexican pesos. People accept both currencies just remember american dollar has more worth so stretch it out. Live Aqua: We went for 5 day vacation to live aqua. As soon as we stepped into the hotel we were greeted with tea and a hand massage. The staff was AMAZING. The hotel was modern and chic and it invigorated all the senses which is the overall concept. Our room was an ocean view room and it was well worth the upgrade from our original garden view. House keeping came by 3 times a day. Furthermore, all amenities were exactly as described when we booked the hotel. The 7 pools were spectacular! I never ever write reviews on hotels but this hotel deserves it. My boyfriend and I booked the explor expedition and so one of our days was totally consumed at the park; although we enjoyed ourselves very much we wanted to just be at the hotel! We weren't expecting quality food or drinks as the hotel is an All inclusive hotel, however we were proven wrong- the food was gourmet all day/night and premium liquor was served ! The hotel had something for everyone. Shopping: Close by are 2 big shopping malls that are tax free with designer stores but pricey. I suggest that you speak to the locals or other vacationers to venture into "market places" out of the tourist zone. Words of advice: ask for what you want, TIP ( we wasted 50 dollars in tips during our stay), and do not believe what others say about Cancun not being safe. IT's super safe. If you're planning on getting so drunk you can't remember a thing it is advisable to stay at the hotel. Club scene: We are from Miami, so we know about the club scene. We decided to go to mandala 25 dollars for Men and free entry for women (please negotiate). Music was not varied. Lots of euro techno. Other clubs like dady O and XX seems to be more varied and were popping! COCO bongos was extremely expensive. In total only 5 clubs in the area. Overall a great time and we will be going back as soon as possible.Compared to other destinations which are more hectic this destination promoted Relaxation and balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DekeC
Business
Marietta, GA
May 19, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a very nice all inclusive resort. Everything was spotless and beautiful! The food was good for an all inclusive, some of the dishes were excellent. We booked 2 Garden View rooms and upgraded to Ocean Front upon arrival for $50 usd per night per room plus tax. Glad we did. The views are gorgeous!! The staff are all very pleasent and helpful. The pools are beautiful. Could have done without the hand full of drunken idiots that ruined one afternoon around the infinity pool for everyone else, but alcohol sometimes brings out the worst in folks. The marble hallways are a bit noisy with foot traffic. The small portable fan we brought with us was a GREAT idea to drown out that hallway noise at night! They could use carpet runners in the hallways. The airconditioning was sufficient, but could be a tad cooler in the rooms. This is a VERY good value! Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best dishes were the Shrimp Ceviche and the Beef Tacos from the Azur restuarant and the Red Tuna starter and the Fish Tacos from the Siete restuarant. Oh, and have them do the Flaming Mexican Coffee tableside for desert at Siete. Great show!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top