$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamyxgreen
Business
Buford, GA
Feb 6, 2012

Excellent from start to finish!

When you first arrive, you are greeted by the soothing scents of the hotel. Throughout the hotel, different spa scent burners are going tso you always feel relaxed as if you were at the spa. We upgraded our room to the 5th floor prior to arriving so when we got there, we went staight to the 5th floor and checked in immediately with no wait. There, in the lounge area, they had drinks, top shelf liquor and snacks/appetizers throughout the day. The staff there is quick to assist with anything - delivery of robes, off-premises dinner reservations, etc. Enjoyed these "extras" but probably not worth the $75 per night upgrade in my opnion. Our room was decent size, but we weren't in our room much anyway. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the separate shower and tub were nice. I loved that each room has a balcony. Some resorts we noticed did not. All of the food was great, but we did eat out twice just to try something different. What is great about the location of Live Aqua is that it is directly across the street from La Isla mall which is an upscale, outdoor, covered mall. **Eat at "Thai" for a special experience and request a table on an individual pier. Spa experience was superb! Also tried the morning yoga which was fun and ok for beginners like myself. Thank goodness for the heated pool and hot tub becuase the other pools were too cold to enjoy. Unfortunately the resort allowed a large group to reserve the one heated pool with swim up bar one day which did not go over well with the other guests. The temperature of that pool also varied - one day like bath water, the next chilly. All in all, we will definitely be coming back to Live Aqua is was such a great experience! Met lots of fun couples and enjoyed all aspects of this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Thai in La Isla mall across the street. Great food and wonderful experience. Ask for a table on the pier for a special dinig experience.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new jersey traveler
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 2, 2012

best romantic vacation in a luxurious & trendy resprt

This hotel has it all.......... Friendly staff Great rooms, clean and with beautiful views Plenty of green palms and vegetation, with a secluded outside restaurant for that romantic evening... Beautiful concierge area and trendy Aromatherapy through out the entire hotel Best beach, clean and well served by the omnipresent staff Four incredible restaurants Across from a luxury shopping mall, and near everything Great night scenery with diffused zen music and magic lighting through out the entire garden.... does not get better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GatorMN
Business
MN
Feb 10, 2012

Excellence!

They do a great job from start to finish! Excelent resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAE AND FAE
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 21, 2012

live aqua

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, staff was extremely pleasant, food was above average for an all inclusive. breakfast buffet is very good and the lunch is also very good, we did not eat any evening meals because we prefer to try the area restaurants. It didn't hurt that we were very lucky with the weather being 80 - 85 and sunny every day. The pools and beach are kept very clean. there is an open air mall across the street with a lot of shops and a few restaurants on the water. The location is very convenient to every thing and still very quiet. We have travelled quite a bit and this is the first hotel that we went back to next year instead of trying something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY CASA ROLANDI - FOOD WAS EXCELLANT AND VERY REASONABLE VERY SHORT DRIVE FROM THE HOTEL.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zuk831
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Feb 25, 2012

Relaxing Fun Vacation

This hotel is wonderful and I love the beaches and pools.......I want to be back there NOW!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RussC
Business
Kansas City
Feb 23, 2012

Live Aqua is first class

My wife and I travel alot so we have high expectations for a resort. LA is on the way to becoming a truly standout resort in a crowed Cancun market. Service is as attentive as being at a Ritz Carlton. The food is good, grounds immanculate and service is superb. World class spa. Location is great for shopping and getting around Cancun. Beach is beautiful. Eight, individually heated pools. Things to improve: Disappointed that room was not what was pruchased or ready but paid for an upgrade which turned out well. Don't know if it was an opprotunity or being "condo'ed". All inclusive should be inclusive not extra charge for lobster, need at least a piano bar or some light entertainment. Guests were every age and international. Overall it is a very exclusive, laid back resort that is very upsale in appearance and service. Only been an adult's only, all inclusive for 8 months and still finding its personality. Orbiz and Greyline were super. We loved it and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Quaint , intimate steak restaurant by the Azur. Cool lighting and not on hotel literature. Steaks grilled and excellent.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbutch25
Business
Windsor, ON, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Luxurious stay at Live Aqua

My wife and I just returned from a luxurious 1 week stay at Live Aqua in one of the Viento suites. The check-in to the hotel was very efficient as the concierge met you at the entrance as you were dropped off. As you enter the hotel, their is a pleasant aroma that wafts throughout the lobby. This is a theme of Live Aqua, as each floor has distinctive aromas, and these olis are available in your suite. Our luggage was tagged and taken by a staff member while we were escorted to the Aqua Club and introduced to Diego, who went through the facilities that we had access to for our stay. Our keys were delivered to us and we were taken to our rooms where our luggage had already been dropped off. The room was immaculate, and remained that way throughout our stay. Our suite was roomy with a great view of all of the pools and the beach. The pictures you see on the website closely represent what you will experience. The pools are beautiful and there was always lots of lounge chairs and towels available. Drinks were served wherever you decided to hang out, whether you were in a cabana, on the beach, in a lounge chair by the pool, the pool side bars, the hot tub, or in any of the pools themselves. It was nice that each of the pools had a different temperature. The attentive wait staff will also get you food from the restaurant or the room service menu, which was always delivered promptly. We really enjoyed the variety and quality of the restaurants and the food. The portions were the right size, the presentation was excellent, and we enjoyed every meal. There is a nice little restaurant off the swim-up bar area that served cerviche and a number of other appetizer-sized selections from noon until 4:00. Each selection that we tried was very tasty. You can order multiple servings from the menu - try all of the different sauces that are available! The Aqua Club also had food available in the morning, lunch-time and early evening. We especially would like to thank Michel, who was always willing to go the extra mile to help us with the food selections, trying different drinks, and with the activities and shopping available in the area. Loved the "43" and cream on the rocks, Michel! All in all, the staff at the hotel pampered us from the time we arrived until we walked out the door. We had some difficulty with our flight times changing the day we were leaving, and the concierge desk called the airline and got me an English-speaking representative within minutes and a cab to get me to the airport in time to catch my re-booked flight. One side note - if you fall into a certain category, you are offered a breakfast meeting to discuss vacation ownership. This was something that you had to arrange with the concierge, as no one will approach you about vacation ownership if you do not express an interest and book a meeting. This is a much nicer arrangement than many of the places we have stayed in the past. We did arrange a meeting, and after a 90-minute presentation, we decided not to make a purchase. We did receive a free 3-hour spa session from a resort down the street (we could have had a free session at the hotel spa, but the one down the street had phenomenal facilities so we chose that venue).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I recommend staying in one of the suites that have access to the Aqua Club, as in addition to having access to the snacks and premium drinks at their 5th floor facility, you can reserve a cabana of your choice and receive a 20-minute foot massage each day of your stay. We were able to split the 20 mins between us - this was a nice touch.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daryl C
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Quick 5 day getaway

My experience at the Live Aqua was amazing. Just being in this place for 5 days made us completly forget about the real world that we left behind. It was literally paradise. The staff was top notch and very helpful. They were always looking to please their guests. The waiters, bar tenders and pool staff in my opinion were on a whole other level. The beach was georgous and the pool area was very relaxing. The food was amazing as well. I'm usually a tough critic when it comes to food, but honestly I didn't have a bad meal at the Live Aqua. Dinner was delicious, The breakfeast buffet was very convenient and had everything you could have wanted. We ate lunch at the pool/beach everyday which was pretty good. The spa was like nothing I've ever been to. I've been to spa's on cruise ships, expensive 5 star hotels, top notch fitness clubs.... the spa at Live Aqua was the best. I got an 80 minute massage for $100!!! How can you beat that? Plus we got to use the spa for an hour before. Overall this place was great. It was between this and the ME and we decided to go this route becuase what it cost for an Ocean front room at the Aqua would have only got you a Garden View at the ME. I would go back to the Aqua in a heartbeat and reccomend it to anyone. Almost forgot, one of the best things NO KIDS!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on partying or looking for night time excitement then you definatly want to plan a night away from the Live Aqua. There is not too much excitement that goes on there at night. There is only one bar open late and its a lounge with no dancing. Which was fine with us because we were there to relax. On a positive note its only a 5-10 minute cab/bus ride to the party zone and transportation is availabe 24 hours a day.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Your average vacationer
Business
Ontario, NY
Mar 5, 2012

Awesome Adult Getaway

We throughly enjoyed ourselves and could not possibly give any negative comments!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
butler104
Business
Sicklerville, NJ
Mar 10, 2012

Little Getaway

My husband and I went March of this year 2012 and we had a wonderful time. The weather could have been better, but the overall vacation was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and service was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top