$597 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rhoadet
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

One of my favorite hotels in the world

Enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. The food was very good and far better than any all inclusive place I have ever stayed. Room service was prompt and good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner4
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Relaxing vacation!!!

Our stay at live aqua was amazing!! My best friend and I wanted a sunny, relaxing, and laid back vacation and that is exactly what we got. The food was not mass produced and the alcohol was top shelf. I would DEFINITELY go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADI83
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Fantastic Experience

There isn't really much negative I can write about my trip to Cancun and stay at Live Aqua. The staff is great, very helpful and extremely friendly, the restaurants are wonderful, the hotel is very clean and modern. It all adds up to a great experience. They have everything I wanted in a vacation. Plus they are right on the beach. The staff really does bend over backwards for you. The all inclusive promise really is all inclusive. After booking through the website, I didn't spend a dime while I was at the hotel, and I could have ordered room service every hour if I wanted. If anyone is considering vacationing in Cancun, make sure you take a hard look at Live Aqua, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

When planning your activities, make sure that if you want to be in a small group or away from people that you cover that point with whoever is planning them for you. I wanted to go zip lining and set that up, but then realized the zip lines were at a theme park kind of like a six flags. Had to wait in long lines, etc. I would have rather gone snorkeling or something like that where there aren't a ton of people and kids around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live Aqua Visitor
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 31, 2011

Live Aqua is the best place in Cancun

If you are looking for a great place to stay, the Live Aqua is it! Best hotel, best location, best food, they have it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveO1234
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Love Live Aqua

The staff was great and the food was amazing. A lot of attention to details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bills MB as their top restaurant. I liked Siete much better when they offered their menu and not a buffet. Siete's menu offered authentic Mexican dishes that I have never heard of in the US. Many really interesting flavor combinations. The ceviche was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoQky
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 7, 2012

Looking forward to my next visit!

I will definitely come back to the resort! Best all inclusive resort for all the places that I've been to, in terms of food, service, spa & much more to offer!!! Best of all, children free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady N.
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

A relaxing winter vacation

Loved the hotel design and the way the pool is placed with plenty of sun. The rooms are done in a very modren way, with good size balconies for all the rooms that have spectacular views. Several resturants that offer above averge meals inspite of being an all inclusive hotel, the pool serves for light lunch was excellent.One of our family members is vegetarian and that was a problem for they did not have any options other than sald and steamed vegagtables and the chefs were not familer with any dishes that they could make for such a request. Drinks were plentyful but did not have strong tast for the mixed drinks. The entertainment for New Years eve celebration was weak and the music was not what we would have expected specially since that night the price of the hotel was double any other night. Other nights they had a nice opera singer and a very imprisive fire show. Several members of our group used the spa facility and truly enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall a cross the street is very uniqe and should not be missed even if you do not like to shop for it is an out door mall with beautiful views and great resturants that over look the lagoon that offers water rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Recycle Man
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 5, 2012

Great resort with friendly staff

We booked 3 rooms for the new year. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. All of our request was met (king bed, and all the 3 rooms beside each other.) The rooms were beautiful with great view. The food was great, the drinks were good, and the resort was clean. I have nothing to complain about. The only thing that could be better is the entertainment. This resort is great for relaxing. Thank you live aqua for the great hospitality. Luie from the MB restaurant was great. Kind smile and polite. Thank you :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
slang
Business
Leawood, KS, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Absolutely the BEST vacation

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the staff very attentive - everyone was sooo nice. The spa was one of the best I've been to. It is not your typical "mexican" hotel. The Mayan music played though out the hotel lobby was very relaxing. The essence of eucalyptus was refreshing. The minute you step into this hotel you begin to relax. The "adult only" was an excellent choice for us. Very quiet at the pool. What more can I say - it was absolutely the "BEST" vacation. Great location - you can walk across the street for a sunset every night. The resturants were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This is pretty centrally located - not far to downtown by bus and high end shopping is just a few blocks away. As I said sunsets across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie and Del
Business
River Falls, WI 54022, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Best vacation ever

This resort is the nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything. The food was top notch and you could tell presentation was very important. It was very relaxing and I can hardly wait to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping and eating across the street. Not that you need to eat anyplace else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top