$527 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
475 out of 475
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1815
Business
philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

great stay

loved everything only problem air conditioning issues food was excellent location is prime great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group of Nine
Business
Cancun. Mexico
Mar 29, 2014

Anniversary Getaway with Friends

Overall, my whole stay at the hotel was superb... way beyond my expectations. Before my trip I've contacted the hotel and let them know the purpose of the trip - celebrating my wedding anniversary and my friend's birthday. I expressed to them to make our stay/experience special and memorable. They did not disappointment us. Also, prior to the trip I was already in contact with Chef Eric, chef at MB restaurant - one of the restaurants at the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel Chef Eric made sure to meet/greet me and my friends inspite of his hectic schedule. I told him that we have a 6:30AM pick up for our Chichenitza tour the next day if he can possibly make breakfast/lunch for the group. Sure enough 8 separate bags were ready by the concierge ready ton be picked up. As for my anniversary dinner Chef Eric made a special meal for the group: filet mignon & lobster. The habanero soup, dessert, wine and most especially the service was excellent. And for my friend birthday Chef Eric made arrangement with Chef Alejandro at Hidden Garden. The restaurant has a different flair - Asian cuisine. We had a 5 course meal and each course was yummy! Other notable people worth mentioning is Fernando at Siete. He is definitely an asset to the company. He was accommodating and helpful even though the restaurant is a buffet style. Gibron from Azur is also worth mentioning with the kind of service he extended to us during our stay. The spa/massage has nice ambiance, and most importantly the service is of high quality at a reasonable rate. One day my husband fell on the street and had a very bad wound on his knee. When we got back at the hotel, the cleaning people saw it and a few seconds later we received a phone call in our room asking if we need first aid treatment. Since that time every single day someone was cleaning his wound. What a service!!! The entire staff was helpful and attentive. This is the best hotel I've stayed. You will not get tired of their food which is typically the complaint for all inclusive hotels. Live Aqua Cancun has variety of food that everyone can enjoy each day. How can I forget the aroma therapeutic smell of the entire hotel. Simply, divine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marija Stojadinovic
Business
Chicago
Apr 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, food and drinks! Paradise!

My husband and I had wonderful 8 days at this hotel, and this is indeed one of the top few hotels in Cancun. We loved being there, and felt awesome. Cocktails, great food, politeness of staff... we would love to come again! SPA was awesome experience as well. Weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste time on Isla Mujeres, stay at the hotel and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina World Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 7, 2014

AMAZING

Amazing Staff and Food! The best All Inclusive we have stayed at. If you want a relaxing trip with calming hotel stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super picky hotel snob
Business
Tulsa ok
May 8, 2014

Best Hotel around!

I wasn't expecting much from Cancun hotels but this surpassed my expectations! I will definitely go back again and again for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Warren, MI
Dec 19, 2008

A relaxing hotel

The Aqua Hotel was very relaxing. The hotel is located just across the street from a very nice shopping mall and many restaurants are just a short walk away. The Hotel was not crowded and the staff were very accomodating to any request. The only downsides were the phone in the room didn't work and the water was shut off for repairs the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE IS A STARBUCKS AT THE MALL ACROSS THE STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letty
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 3, 2009

Great girls' family getaway

The hotel location was great, the installations were superb. I took my two daughters with me, so we could have a girls' time before going back to school. We spent time in the hotel, swimming, relaxing, parasaling, jet-skiing, it was really fun. We also took one day to visit Tulum, Coba and the Cenotes, amazing experience. We would definitelly go back to this hotel. The only thing, I got hooked up in a time-share presentation to get a discount in some activities, total waste of time, never got anything as promised. But besides this, the service was excellent and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHIHUAHUA MEXICO
Mar 29, 2010

Nice experience

IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION IN FRONT OF "LA ISLA" SHOPPING CENTER WONDERFUL VIEW AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST ACROSS THE STREET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, KS
Feb 23, 2011

Paradise on earth

We arrived on a Tuesday evening to extremely clean and safe accomodations. The staff is friendly, very experienced, and assists in all areas. The beach and water is spectacular. Cancun is the most beautiful place we have ever visited as a family. As a administrator of a jail, we felt very safe in the resort and downtown as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna 1800
Business
New York New York
Apr 7, 2011

the best stay ever

I love this hotel everyone was so nice, attentive and friendly. So clean well orginized did not fall short of anything. Across from the mail which was a plus and a short bus ride from the night life.Enjoyed my stay can wait to go back. RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love the beach and love to party THE CITY is the best LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! get on the bus and go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top