$484 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cancun best
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

This resort is located right front of the beach. Room was clean and comfort, and their staffs were friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proper shopper
Business
North suburban Chicago
Jan 12, 2013

Almost perfect

This is a lovely property. The vibe is very cool and calm. The pool setup is top of the line. Lots of variety and very chic. The staff was all excellent. The only little suggestions I would have are that some of the aromatherapy comes on a little strong in the hallways. In other places its very welcome. The other comment I have (and this is coming from a committed foodie) is that the food quality isn't quite where it should be for 5 stars. They have plenty of concept but not quite enough quality of finished product. Steak not high enough quality. Lobster overdone, chicken underdone. Small portions. Short on the vegetables. But, it's an all inclusive.....I am nitpicking. You can just order something else. The bars are all great, the beach beautiful. I would easily go back many times. Buy an extra bottle of your favorite booze on the way in and don't pay too much attention to the food. Enjoy every other lovely detail (the hand and foot massages poolside!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garyjacob06
Business
Maine
Mar 25, 2013

Great Vacation

Great vacation food was the best we have had at any allinclusive resort. Not enough daily pool activities . Would have been nice to allow the venders in the resort for one night a week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanR
Business
Missouri
Jul 30, 2013

Great hotel

Live Hotel was great! Location was nice, we only left the resort to cross the street to go to the outdoor mall. Wonderful, very friendly, helpful staff . Chef Eric introduced himself and even e-mailed recipes to me on our return home Our room was great, we upgraded twice to get an actual ocean front room. Bed was very comfortable. Room and entire resort was very clean. Only complaint: they unexpectedly tried to sell us a return trip. We would definitely return to Live Aqua but did not expect that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great breakfast and fish tacos at Azur were absolutely delicious!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay chu
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 24, 2013

An great place for a romantic getaway

Live Aqua hotel is awesome, staff are nice and friendly Love the gorgeous view from our front ocean view from the terrace that we booked. Overall I had an amazing time I would definitely be back again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bargainbetty
Business
Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Very enjoyable stay!

Clean, classy, smells wonderful, great customer service, great beach, adults only, relaxing, incredible views from the rooms, good food, no restaurant reservations needed for most restaurants, beautiful pools, top shelf liquor upon request, excellent location, attentive/friendly staff, comfortable rooms, awesome room service, highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JasonMR
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 20, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service, need to work on their Wi-Fi

This was a wonderful hotel. Beautiful rooms, great public areas, and excellent service. I upgraded to one of the suites, and although I appreciated the free cabana rental, I don't think it was worth the 50% upgrade cost. Still the room was lovely, with an excellent view of the beach and ocean. The restaurants were great at this hotel, although it is easy to get lazy and just go to the buffet restaurant every night. Take an effort and hit all of the restaurant, they are all special in their own way. You probably will find the meals to be repetitive after a few nights, I ate off-site three different nights, and still felt this way. The only big complaint that I really have is around the Internet offered. Yes, you are on vacation, and shouldn't be checking e-mail every day, but it is the best way to make dinner reservations and book tickets for activities, so having a poor connection is very frustrating. I was visiting during the off-season, so I couldn't imagine how slow it would be during high-season. If you are dependent upon Internet connection during your stay, you should stay somewhere else. After three days I couldn't use remote access to hit my computer in the U.S. But for a relaxing vacation, if you are just planning on lounging and hitting the beach every day, you won't go wrong with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The La Isla mall is within walking distance across the street. Decent tourist shopping available, especially for anything that you can find in the hotel's gift shop. (The gift shop is about three times the price for most items.) If you go to the mall, do not acknowledge anyone who tries to greet you when walking outside, they are just trying to get you to view a timeshare. All shops will take dollars, but you will lose between 20-30% on the exchange rate. If you can't use your credit card, there are a couple different exchange booths available in the mall itself that will give you the best rate. (Although you are still losing about 10%).

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flastate1008
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 30, 2013

What a joyous time

just returned on 10/28/2013 everything was GREAT. took my best friend for her 40th bday the hotel provided everything, had heard that the water was not drinkable but the hotel had you covered with providing bottle water. Clean the beach was picture prefect. this is hurricane season we encountered daily rain but it clear up after an hour or two. did not spoiled our vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

mb and Azur was nice the food was yummy, all the hotel dining spots provided it own flare..

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon Grande
Business
San Francisco
Jun 2, 2014

Great & Relaxing experience

Live Aqua was a perfect escape from the day to day. Located in a perfect quite yet accessible area in Cancun the hotel was wonderful. The staff was very gracious, attentive, and went out of there way to make our experience great. The food was excellent, and the hotel offered a perfect setting to just enjoy and have a true vacation. I would highly recommend Live Aqua to anyone looking for some R&R. From the white sand beaches, beautiful pools, tasty drinks and food made it hard to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Wake up early to reserve your favorite place to lounge for the day, because the prime spots by the pool fill up fast, though there really is not a bad place to hang ou whether by the pool or on the beach:)

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Lot's of Fun

Aqua was a first class experience marred by a few let-downs. Prices in the hotel were exorbitant. Despite the 25% off on food, drinks, and spa, the prices were still at a rate that was over the top. The brunch was awesome, snacks at the pool not very memorable, drink prices-out of control. The staff was exteremly helpful and polite however. I was a little disappointed with the tours desk in the hotel. They over recommended a tour to Chichen-Itza that turned out to be run-of-the mill and twice the price of other similar tours. Do not exchange money here at the desk - use the ATM or walk across the street to the mall. The second day I had to track down housekeeping to get my room cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Parasailing from the beach locations was reasonable. Don't buy photos from the on board photographer though, we paid ahead and he never delivered them to the hotel as promised. Do not work any tours, etc through the desk in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top