$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John R.
New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect Resort to Relax!

I stayed October 3rd - 7th 2012 and enjoyed every moment. The cleanest resort i've ever stayed at with the friendliest employees. Perfect resort to sit back and relax. I will absolutely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall is directly across the street from Live Aqua and it is a fantastic place to hang out at night. Plenty of places to shop for souvenirs or to get the mall experience.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1815
Business
philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

great stay

loved everything only problem air conditioning issues food was excellent location is prime great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayRemy
Business
North Kingstown, RI
Mar 23, 2014

A great experience

I'm am 39 and my fiancé is 35 and we loved it here! The staff was unbelievable and they take great pride in their work. Everyone was so friendly and the views are breathtaking. There's a little something for everyone here. If you want a quiet peaceful vacation you can do that. If you want a little more rowdy vavation you can do that as well. The 2 areas are separated well enough that they don't overlap each other. Top shelf booze, great food and no kids running around.....what more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get to the pool early to reserve a good spot, they fill up early!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taste for the good life
Business
Michigan
Mar 1, 2014

Great Place

It was a high quality hotel. It just lacked the wow factor that I was looking for when I paid the amount I did. I felt like I could have gotten more bang for my buck with different hotel. Still a great hotel but maybe not worth the price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You must try the habanero soup at MB.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierre Elia
Business
West Bloomfield, MI
Feb 28, 2014

Live Aqua

Great resort! Perfect resort to party and relax. The food was Good, but nothing great other than the Habenero Soup from MB and the Beef Curry from Hidden Garden. The seafood was very fresh and satisfying. I don't really have many complaints. I wouldn't say that I'd be back to the resort again just because there was nothing too special about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABC visitor
Business
USA
Feb 25, 2014

Quiet and beautiful

Enjoyed the stay! Quiet hotel with great staff and beautiful beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay with Siete.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yadi BB
Business
Hollidaysburg, PA
Feb 15, 2014

Empty Promises

My husband and I went to Live Aqua for our honeymoon. We stayed for a total of 9 nights and 10 days. The food is less than sub-par and the managers are full of empty promises about accommodations that they will make for you the next time around. The service is absolutely horrible. We had issues our entire stay, but to be specific, one night we sat in a restaurant that had ten servers, only two tables, and we waited for 45 minutes for a piece of cake (we only stopped in for dessert). The server 'forgot' to bring us our waters and only came with our cake after I went to find him. The pool area is too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel. So, if you would like to get a spot at the pool, be sure to be up at the crack of dawn to secure your spot! A good night's sleep is hard to come by due to the noise of other guests (whether it is due to their fighting in their drunken stupor in the hallway or workers carrying room service), and if you think that footing the extra bill for the rooms furthest from the elevators will curtail this, don't bother, because we did and had just as many problems. That brings me to the fact that if you think you're buying an all-inclusive, be very aware of the fact that this specific place has TONS of hidden surcharges. Oh, and if you are going on vacation to relax and not be bothered constantly by people trying to sell you something, don't go here. There wasn't an hour of the day that we weren't bombarded by their staff trying to get us to go to their '90 minute breakfast about their point program...' NO, I do NOT want to buy anything from you! I am simply trying to enjoy my husband on my honeymoon! I am not sure what they didn't get about that. However, they didn't and kept trying to talk us into it. Can you say annoying?! Yes, it was. Very. The room was clean. The beach and ocean was beautiful. That is about all I have to say=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perfect getaway finder
Business
New Jersey
Feb 9, 2014

Nice staff, just no follow through

Wound up leaving due to aur conditioning not working and some other issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al and Kim wedding
Business
Lexington, Ky
Jan 29, 2014

Family Vacation

We had a great/awesome family vacation at this resort!! This was the most beautiful and relaxing all inclusive resort that we have ever been. All of the Staff in this resort was very nice and helpful. The management was top notch!!!! We can't wait to return back!!!! Loved it and the food/drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela Super Shopper
Business
lexington, Ky.
Jan 28, 2014

great trip

very relaxing, no kids made this an excellent trip. Will definitely only go to no kids resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sholeh
Business
Salem VA
Jan 27, 2014

relaxing family getaway

I loved everything about this hotel. Excellent location. courteous staff, and good food. we're planning to go back their next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top