$597 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela Super Shopper
Business
lexington, Ky.
Jan 28, 2014

great trip

very relaxing, no kids made this an excellent trip. Will definitely only go to no kids resorts in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sholeh
Business
Salem VA
Jan 27, 2014

relaxing family getaway

I loved everything about this hotel. Excellent location. courteous staff, and good food. we're planning to go back their next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GOGRIZ
Business
Billings, MT
Jan 17, 2014

Great Getaway from the Cold

Just returned from Live Aqua after a wonderful 8 day vacation. Even though the weather did not cooperate for the first two days (rain) we found plenty to do from sight seeing to enjoying the spa, to exploring the beautiful hotel grounds. We rented the Aqua Suite and it was everything that was promised. The food is wonderful and it is hard to pick a favorite. The biggest surprise was probably the hidden garden, as it was fantastic and I had not seen or read many reviews on it previously. MB and AZUR were as previously descibed, first rate. The people and service very good and they honor their pledge, "your wish, my wish". We plan to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dine at the Hidden Garden. It is easy to miss as it is truly hidden into a hedge and easy to miss. Oriental flavors to return for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Explorer Sang
Business
Madison
Jan 17, 2014

Good hotel but wasn't up to the expectation

This hotel was the second hotel I have stayed as All inclusive guest. I was on a honey moon and obviously I have booked through this website and specified that I want a king bed. But it failed to do so. I didnt get the King bed in my honeymoon vacation, rather I got a double bed room. Can you imagine this situation? what kind of couple would want a double bed on their trip to cancun? so we were somewhat forced to get a king bed with paying more than $200 for the upgraded room. For hotel amenities, restaurants were just ok. people talk in their review about how nice the MB is. But I personally think it's not special at all. I don't know how it got that reputation. People who like the restaurant must be from England. Room service was great but at one occasion, room service just completely forgot about the room service I have requested. Overall, it's a nice hotel to stay, but next time i will try Le Blanc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza wasn't impressive. I've been to Ankor Watt and it's nowhere near as impressive as Ankor Watt. I don't understand why it's the new seven woders of the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRANCISCO L SANCHEZ
Business
TUCSON ARIZONA
Jan 16, 2014

AQUA CANCUN

GREAT FOOD NEEDS IMPROVEMENT IN SPORTS BAR STAFF WAS GREAT BEACH IS AWESOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Need a recharge
Business
San Jose ca
Jan 9, 2014

Great adult get away!!

Staff, location,room, amazing!! Great adult get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julieannd6
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Jan 4, 2014

Second trip to Live Aqua

We go to Cancun every winter, and Live Aqua is the first hotel we have visited more than once. The service is superior, and the hotel itself leaves very little room for complaint. My favorite things: 1) Service - the staff is amazing. 2) Pools - 7 of them, all set at different temperatures (something for everyone) 3) Food - it's delicious and 24 hour room service is included 4) Location - directly across from La Isla mall 5) The smell - the whole hotel smells like a spa. Different scents in different areas, but all relaxing and amazing What I would change: 1) No ceiling fan in the room 2) The bathrooms are smaller than you would expect and the shower head is not adjustable and definitely not spa-like (water conserving?) Love Live Aqua!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BBMA
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 2, 2014

Great Holiday Getaway

The staff was exceptional at meeting and exceeding our expectations. The beach was clean and the swimming was outstanding. The food choices were varied enough to make each meal a pleasure. The facilities are non-smoking and the property is immaculate. We will be returning for a third time later this year. Safe travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want a chair by the pool you must be an early riser. We liked the ocean and did not have an issue finding two chairs after breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
obaba
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Fantastic Getaway!

We booked this hotel based on reviews and we love it! It was nice vacation ever, great service, food, people. Service is above the 5 stars, very friendly personal. Food taste and presentation was fantastic, every restaurant surprised us with food presentation. Spa treatment amazing, there is not much activity is going on but its nice and relaxing atmosfere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you would like to go in town for a night club, use public bus it is cheap and safe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan from MIA
Business
Miami FL
Dec 22, 2013

Terrific Vacation

great staff, beautiful location, good food, Superb handling of a few little problems throughout my stay. Staff is genuine, clearly enjoys what they do Definately a solid 5-star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Azul, on the beach, arguably has the best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top