$597 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
458 out of 458
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossbrown
Lal, Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent Retreat

Wonderful couple stay at Live Aqua. Food, service and quiet adults-only atmosphere were key!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sra. Acevedo.
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Wonderful Time at Live Aqua! (but rooms need to be attended early.)

Vacation time 4/8 - 4/14/2012. We were extremely please with the hotel and staff overall. It certainly exceeded our expectations. The food was good and plenty. I loved the desserts in their perfect and aesthetically pleasing small portions. During breakfast I never passed the bread pudding with guava/honey marmalade. Our only complaint : it took a long time to have our room cleaned. The day before our departure the room was never cleaned. We have returned at 6pm to get ready for the Dinner/Fire show to find the room in the same condition we left it early morning. At that moment we brought it to the attention of the night staff and she offered to clean it, but in reality there was no time to fix the room at that time. So we requested the toiletries we needed and left it as it was. Although not too pleasing since garbage have not been emptied out since the day before and there were other things in the bathroom that needed care. I used the spa for a massage, quite professional staff. I had a relaxing time. Hopefully this review will help to improve the situation with the cleaning of the rooms in a timely fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmara323
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2012

this place is great!

no matter what others say about some minor issues they may have experienced, the LIVE AQUA is a great resort. Food, people, pools, overall everything was great. Would definately go back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave12
Business
Arizona, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Live Aqua....Awesome

This is our 5th stay in the Cancun/Riviera Maya area and the 1st at Live Aqua. Great staff, fantastic beach/pools, varied restaurants. We spent 10 nights and loved the whole spa like vibe of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabric seller
Business
Dallas
Apr 25, 2012

Best vacation ever

This is the best vacation we have ever had and it was totally because of the hotel. The staff, the room and grounds were well above our expectations. The all inclusive food was way beyond the other all inclusives we have used in the past. If you are looking for a spa like experience this is the place. They rushed out to greet us upon arrival and escorted us to the lobby check in. The entire hotel has aromatherapy throughout and water features that make it feel as if you are in a spa/ boutique hotel. There are several infinity pools overlooking the ocean. Big thick towels are offered at the pool which you can use to secure a pool chair or pool bed. Canopied pool beds could be reserved for an additional cost. They have a swim up bar or a regular bar or you can just wait for the staff to take your drink order. They have 2 huge tropical birds that fly around the grounds at noon everyday. They offered yoga classes every morning. We also attended a tequila tasting. The AKA wine bar only had two wines which was odd.... The indoor and outdoor dining rooms and food selections were like dining with a chef at every meal.There were also several small huts that had different food offerings everyday, such as Paella, sushi, ceviche, fajitas, or your typical hot dog or taco. Even the breakfast buffet was beyond belief offering a serve yourself Champagne / Bloody Mary bar. The slightly asian contemporary design with clean white triple sheeting were extremely comfortable. At the evening turn down service they offered your choice of a heated aromatherapy scent and a small pressed white cloth was layed on the floor near the bed so that you could step into bed with clean little feet. The age range looked to be 28 to 60. We met alot of people who were all very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared for long lines coming into and going out of Cancun airport. Be cautious of the salesman right near the exit door. The are a waste of time! Make your hotel transfer plans before you arrive ! The airport is very chaotic with all kinds scary folks trying to take you for a RIDE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Friends
Business
New England
Apr 22, 2012

Sets a new benchmark!

A week here and we have very few things to say other than it was AWESOME. It was all great, with very few stumbles along the way: SERVICE, QUALITY, FRIENDLINESS, FOOD, CLEANLINESS, VALUE, etc. I really don't have any major complaints. You will not be disappointed. The staff really seems to love what they do (every single one of them), and it shows. They literally can't seem to do enough for you, and they don't expect anything in return but for you to keep enjoying yourself. The food ranged from good to spectacular. The beach and pools were gorgeous and the service outside was as good as it as inside the hotel. I have been to many RITZ hotels and they have nothing over LIVE AQUA (especially for the price). The all inclusive was just that....no shortcomings. You will not regret your decision to go to Live Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plan on eating at least two big meals a day because the food is so good! We usually ate three! The small gym is sufficient to feel better about the calories you will take in. Enjoy! (and they really don't expect tips- I saw them turn some down in fact. We ended up tipping a few staff at the end that made our stay extra special and they were grateful)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave Larson
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
May 2, 2012

Another amazing stay at Live Aqua.....

We stayed at this resort in April 2011 and enjoyed it so much that we went back again in April 2012. It met our expectations again the second time and we had a wonderful relaxing week there. Congrats to Limberg, one of the bartenders that made us feel special the first time we were there for remembering us and making us feel special once again. The night life at the resort, while somewhat lacking, was much better this year. We had a really good time at Egos a few nights. The only negative thing this year, this I won't dock them for in the rating, is that there was a Jersey Shore like group of people there that used some derogatory words to refer to me and my boyfriend while we were all in the hot tub that caused some conflicts and emotions one night. It made us feel cautious to whenever we saw them the rest of the week. The resort itself is completely gay friendly, and it's not a spring break party resort by any means, but just be aware that it has apparently started to get some of those sorts of customers now that it is getting more popular. Despite that we do plan to return back to Live Aqua next year for another week of amazing rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Tattoo
Business
Salt Lake City
May 9, 2012

Completely Satisfied

Im not sure where to begin. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and welcomes from every staff member we encountered. Throughout our week, the friendliness never ended. They made sure to make sure our every need was promptly met. The pool area was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. Pay the small amount extra to upgrade your room to a suite and take advantage of the cabannas at the pool and beach! The food was fabulous, but needed a bit larger portions and more selection. We took advantage of room service quite a bit too. The 5th floor lounge is also a perk that goes along with an upgraded suite room and you get top shelve alcohol and wonderful snacks. The staff there top notch. I can't stress enough to upgrade to a Suite room! Just do it, you won't regret it. Anyways, Live Aqua was the second resort we've visited in Cancun and has defiantly won over and earned our business in the future. You will love this resort. A+++!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you've been before, you know. If not, pack mostly board shorts and tanks for the guys and swim board shorts or sun dresses for the ladies. And flip flops. You be glad you did. Maybe one or two outfits for special occasions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwest Couple
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 10, 2012

Beautiful and Incredibly Friendly

Live Aqua Cancun was a very lovely place to stay. From the moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted by a staff that, even by Midwest standards, is very friendly. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and beautiful. The restaurants have excellent food with great presentation. There isn't any organized activities or parties but there is a very cool trendy night club called EGOS. A very minor drawback is the WiFi is strong enough for laptops but not smart phones but they have free internet station with 6 computers to use. We and our friends who have been to Cancun several times loved this place most of all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venture27
Business
Cancun, Mexico
May 16, 2012

Bliss on Earth

Prior to hotel: The usual cab from the airport to live aqua was 35.00 dollars (NOT PESOS). From live aqua to clubs ( mandala or cocobongos) was 6 to 10 pesos. Just depends on your taxi. Conversion rates as of May /12 = $1 US dollar=12.50 Mexican pesos. People accept both currencies just remember american dollar has more worth so stretch it out. Live Aqua: We went for 5 day vacation to live aqua. As soon as we stepped into the hotel we were greeted with tea and a hand massage. The staff was AMAZING. The hotel was modern and chic and it invigorated all the senses which is the overall concept. Our room was an ocean view room and it was well worth the upgrade from our original garden view. House keeping came by 3 times a day. Furthermore, all amenities were exactly as described when we booked the hotel. The 7 pools were spectacular! I never ever write reviews on hotels but this hotel deserves it. My boyfriend and I booked the explor expedition and so one of our days was totally consumed at the park; although we enjoyed ourselves very much we wanted to just be at the hotel! We weren't expecting quality food or drinks as the hotel is an All inclusive hotel, however we were proven wrong- the food was gourmet all day/night and premium liquor was served ! The hotel had something for everyone. Shopping: Close by are 2 big shopping malls that are tax free with designer stores but pricey. I suggest that you speak to the locals or other vacationers to venture into "market places" out of the tourist zone. Words of advice: ask for what you want, TIP ( we wasted 50 dollars in tips during our stay), and do not believe what others say about Cancun not being safe. IT's super safe. If you're planning on getting so drunk you can't remember a thing it is advisable to stay at the hotel. Club scene: We are from Miami, so we know about the club scene. We decided to go to mandala 25 dollars for Men and free entry for women (please negotiate). Music was not varied. Lots of euro techno. Other clubs like dady O and XX seems to be more varied and were popping! COCO bongos was extremely expensive. In total only 5 clubs in the area. Overall a great time and we will be going back as soon as possible.Compared to other destinations which are more hectic this destination promoted Relaxation and balance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DekeC
Business
Marietta, GA
May 19, 2012

Great Hotel

This is a very nice all inclusive resort. Everything was spotless and beautiful! The food was good for an all inclusive, some of the dishes were excellent. We booked 2 Garden View rooms and upgraded to Ocean Front upon arrival for $50 usd per night per room plus tax. Glad we did. The views are gorgeous!! The staff are all very pleasent and helpful. The pools are beautiful. Could have done without the hand full of drunken idiots that ruined one afternoon around the infinity pool for everyone else, but alcohol sometimes brings out the worst in folks. The marble hallways are a bit noisy with foot traffic. The small portable fan we brought with us was a GREAT idea to drown out that hallway noise at night! They could use carpet runners in the hallways. The airconditioning was sufficient, but could be a tad cooler in the rooms. This is a VERY good value! Would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best dishes were the Shrimp Ceviche and the Beef Tacos from the Azur restuarant and the Red Tuna starter and the Fish Tacos from the Siete restuarant. Oh, and have them do the Flaming Mexican Coffee tableside for desert at Siete. Great show!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top