$555 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
458 out of 458
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ryan and Kim
Texas
Oct 3, 2012

Moms and Dads recharge

Had the best time at this hotel, felt so comfortable the entire time. Hotel is well staffed so there was never any waiting for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poolparty1986
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 14, 2014

Second time here and just as great!

This resort is totally amazing. I think it has even improved slightly over last year. The hotel, staff, pools, and beach are among the best I've ever experienced. I couldn't imagine a better resort for the money in cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JK in NJ
Business
West New York, NJ
May 12, 2014

Perfect couples getaway

Doesn't get better than this. Pools are amazing. Views are amazing. Service is over the top amazing. Only (very minor) gripe is that the food is just adequate. But with an all inclusive, that's to be expected. And don't bother with Inlaa Kech. Not worth the extra $$s. Go to the Hidden Garden instead. Best restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hidden Garden is the best place. Avoid Inlaa Kech. Not worth the extra $$s.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Junkie Girl
Business
Nashville
May 12, 2014

Awesome staff

I was totally impressed by this hotel and I've been telling everyone about it. Upon my arrival, before I even made it to the check in desk, 3 staff members greeted me and offered assistance. I would say the staff made the whole experience! Food wasn't amazing but I had no complaints. I would def return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddyo Dad
Business
Omaha Ne.
May 10, 2014

classy place

Beautiful resort. Staff very nice. Sometimes difficult to communicate with them. Food Excellent for the most part. A couple places the food was not great . The Mexican restaurant for example. The long Marble floored hallways are a little loud at night. Had a wonderful Father Son vacation celebrating his College graduation. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask guests that have been there a few days which restaurants are the best on the property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super picky hotel snob
Business
Tulsa ok
May 8, 2014

Best Hotel around!

I wasn't expecting much from Cancun hotels but this surpassed my expectations! I will definitely go back again and again for this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lina World Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 7, 2014

AMAZING

Amazing Staff and Food! The best All Inclusive we have stayed at. If you want a relaxing trip with calming hotel stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Marie
Business
New York, NY
May 4, 2014

Perfect romantic getaway

Beautiful pool and beach area, clean and spacious rooms, quality food available at all times and conscientious staff that were readily available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marija Stojadinovic
Business
Chicago
Apr 2, 2014

Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, food and drinks! Paradise!

My husband and I had wonderful 8 days at this hotel, and this is indeed one of the top few hotels in Cancun. We loved being there, and felt awesome. Cocktails, great food, politeness of staff... we would love to come again! SPA was awesome experience as well. Weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste time on Isla Mujeres, stay at the hotel and enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Group of Nine
Business
Cancun. Mexico
Mar 29, 2014

Anniversary Getaway with Friends

Overall, my whole stay at the hotel was superb... way beyond my expectations. Before my trip I've contacted the hotel and let them know the purpose of the trip - celebrating my wedding anniversary and my friend's birthday. I expressed to them to make our stay/experience special and memorable. They did not disappointment us. Also, prior to the trip I was already in contact with Chef Eric, chef at MB restaurant - one of the restaurants at the hotel. When I arrived at the hotel Chef Eric made sure to meet/greet me and my friends inspite of his hectic schedule. I told him that we have a 6:30AM pick up for our Chichenitza tour the next day if he can possibly make breakfast/lunch for the group. Sure enough 8 separate bags were ready by the concierge ready ton be picked up. As for my anniversary dinner Chef Eric made a special meal for the group: filet mignon & lobster. The habanero soup, dessert, wine and most especially the service was excellent. And for my friend birthday Chef Eric made arrangement with Chef Alejandro at Hidden Garden. The restaurant has a different flair - Asian cuisine. We had a 5 course meal and each course was yummy! Other notable people worth mentioning is Fernando at Siete. He is definitely an asset to the company. He was accommodating and helpful even though the restaurant is a buffet style. Gibron from Azur is also worth mentioning with the kind of service he extended to us during our stay. The spa/massage has nice ambiance, and most importantly the service is of high quality at a reasonable rate. One day my husband fell on the street and had a very bad wound on his knee. When we got back at the hotel, the cleaning people saw it and a few seconds later we received a phone call in our room asking if we need first aid treatment. Since that time every single day someone was cleaning his wound. What a service!!! The entire staff was helpful and attentive. This is the best hotel I've stayed. You will not get tired of their food which is typically the complaint for all inclusive hotels. Live Aqua Cancun has variety of food that everyone can enjoy each day. How can I forget the aroma therapeutic smell of the entire hotel. Simply, divine!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1815
Business
philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

great stay

loved everything only problem air conditioning issues food was excellent location is prime great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top