$637 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singl1wb
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2012

Amazing Resort just a few things to improve

Our stay at Live Aqua was absolutely amazing!!! As soon as you walk into the lobby it is just an incredible view of the ocean and the entire decor of the hotel is great! When we checked in, we were told that the level of suite that we had booked was overbooked and that they would be upgrading us to a higher level suite so that was an awesome little perk! While I was checking in my wife was getting a complimentary hand massage. The one thing that was disappointing that when we checked in we were not really given any information about the hotel in general, the restaurants where anything was and what type of food was served at each place. The swim up bar is great, the service was awesome pretty much everyday, the last day we didn't have great service as far as getting drinks and we tipped every day. The entire staff is very friendly and they really keep you happy. The one downfall of this resort is the lack of nightly entertainment. All of the other All-Inclusives that we have been to have had nightly entertainment to get the hotel guests to interact and the only thing that the hotel provided was a fire show on Friday night which was very entertaining. The spa was great, arrive early so you can take advantage of all of the other spa amenities and services that are included. Overall great, relaxing experience!!! Would recommend to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris.PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great overall, but service can be improved

Overall, we had a great stay at Live Aqua. It was Very clean, nice pool area, and food was great. The only con would be that the staff wasn't as helpful as at other resorts. At times, we would feel that we were inconveniencing them when asking for a drink and service was slow. Overall the staff and service was okay, but not at the level of many other resorts Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoFoodie
Business
Chicago
Mar 11, 2012

Can do Cancun

All in all, Aqua is a very nice hotel, well kept and excellant fascilities. For people who like a large, all inclusive, its one of the better. Most people like it and will return. The staff go out their ways to be friendly and helpful, and there were some little problems but nothing serious. The food was good, better than expected, if not great, drinks abundant, if perhaps a bit watered down. As plus, at least for some folks, adult only meant no screaming kids or even louder teen agers--a plus for folks who raised them. While I recommend it, there are some things that should be noted, there are only 3 restaurants plus the steak grill. Rooms may not be cleaned early in day. But all in all a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby shopping centers are way, way overpriced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIckyLake Girl
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Excellent resort all the way around

This is a beautiful place to be pampered; I had the best massage of my life at their spa here; breakfast/lunch buffets are fresh, delicious, huge variety. Staff is outstanding. Two caveats: when you arrive, someone will offer to "guide" you around; this is their way of getting in front of you to explain their vacation club properties to you; we passed on this quickly. Second: when you check in, ask for higher level room and DEFINITELY ask for the quiet side. The noisy side is above all the food service walkways and carts are rolled along sidewalks at all hours; we had to change our room but were super happy with the change once we got on the other side of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MB is a fine, romantic, upscale dining experience. We ate here 3 of our 6 evenings! Great food, service, very inventive recipes and the portions were not overly huge (which was good). Also, Egos Bar has excellent music and is a great place for before/after dinner drinks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
recent
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Mar 15, 2012

good all inclusive package!!!

good hotel not much food choice five star hotel good for honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not much food choice....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraMG
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic couples getaway.

We stayed at Live Aqua at the beginning of March. From the moment we arrived, everything was just about perfect. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food. We loved the Shrimp place by the swimup bar which had a wonderful lunch. Our room was definitely clean. We reserved a garden view room and ended up looking out over a vacant lot at the ocean. The service we had was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dilip d
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Room quality and the resort did not meet our expectation

Staff was very attentive and responsive. The food was good. The resort did not meet our expectation of a four star. Room furniture, the lobby and restaurant furniture were definitely not upto snuff. The location and the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dragonfly22ny
Business
Astoria, New York
May 1, 2012

Absolute Paradise!

I booked a Garden View room from 4-21 to 4-26. Reading all the reviews and seeing pictures, I realized that an Ocean View was a MUST! I contacted the concierge and requested an upgrade to the Aqua Lounge (5th Floor) with a King size bed. Upon arrival they saw the request for the upgrade and brought us up to the Aqua Lounge. We had a private check-in while drinking champagne and looking at the beautiful views - an amazing start!!! The hotel team goes above and beyond what we could have expected. We have traveled to numerous all inclusives and have never experienced this level of service.. they ensured that they met every expectation that you would have on your vacation. Beach area and pool areas are extremely clean! These guys don't stop working.. There were guests who said they saw people cleaning the lounge chair cushions at 2AM.. The only con would be the food... I have seen numerous mixed reviews and have to agree that we did not enjoy the food.. We were here for 6 days and I could barely stomach the food on the last day... Food is over complicated and it seems they are trying too hard to have a fine dining experience - found simpler dishes to be much more satisfying. All in all we would stay here again if we travel back to Cancun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for a lot of night life this is not the place..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wasabipie
Business
Maryland
May 8, 2012

Good & Comfort

The staffs were very kind and enthusiastic about their work. The drinks and foods were satisfactory. The room kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magic Marc
Business
Atlanta,GA
Jun 3, 2012

Great couples getaway

We had a wonderful time at Live Aqua. The food was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go to Porteto Modero and get the Kobe steak. It is an expensive dinner but the best steak I have ever eaten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top