$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DBR2014
Business
New York, NY
Aug 24, 2014

Great getaway

Friendly staff, great food (especially for an all inclusive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mama Resort
Business
River Edge, New Jersey
Aug 19, 2014

Wonderful !

Excellent service from a wonderful staff ! We will be back for the 7 th time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaysonM
Business
macon,ga
Aug 18, 2014

excellent

unbelievably beautiful with impeccable service! can't find a better beach anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr and Mrs Wilson
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 21, 2014

Cabana Service

We really enjoyed our stay here. We spent everyday enjoying the beach and resort. Sharai was our server most of the time we were there and she did an amazing job! She was very attentive to our needs and was very nice! Ask for Sharai when u go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithShorty2014
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 13, 2014

Live Aqua

Hotel was nice! Very relaxing setting with a lot to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best shopping mall is located right across the street.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey345
Business
Midwest
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome All-Inclusive experience!

We recently stayed four nights at Live Aqua. We were pleasantly surprised at how many fantastic meals & drinks we had during our stay. The only thing that kept me from rating them 5 stars was the very long wait we had for our food one evening at the main restaurant. (Only eat there for breakfast!) Room was clean & cool, staff was fantastic, & the pools & beach were amazing. Had read reviews about the timeshare bit, so we knew to say no to the hand massage & it wasn't brought up again. Would recommend Live Aqua in a heartbeat! PS Don't miss the free ice cream & desserts in the gift shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becky Jane
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 5, 2014

Excellent All-Inclusive

This was our 2nd trip to Live Aqua. As far as all-inclusive resorts go, it is top of the line. It exceeds our expectations. I was worried that the food was not going to be prepared fresh and delicious, but it was. The food is excellent, as is the service. We had a minor problem with our room after checking-in and the problem was resolved within moments. The Spa at Live Aqua is unique but extremely luxurious. We didn't do much other than lounge at the beach/pool, eat and drink... but with that being our goal, we greatly succeeded. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation with great food/ drink, Live Aqua is the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Super Travelers
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 4, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

We just got back from Live Aqua Cancun and had a fantastic and relaxing trip. If you are looking for an adult only resort to get away and unwind, this is the place for you. I've traveled to a few all-inclusive events before and I would rate the food at this resort much higher quality than other resorts. The portions can be small, but they don't have any issue with ordering multiple starters or even main meals, so there is no need to go hungry. There are a number of different restaurants to try out, so you can have something different to eat each night. We didn't have a great experience at the Mexican restaurant, but the rest were great. We spent most of our time at the pool swim-up bar, which was amazing. The bartenders are all fun and very accommodating, always coming up with something new and delicious. Our group enjoyed the Iceberg (beer with a scoop of frozen margarita. The beach at the hotel is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs available if you want to hang on the beach and not by the pool. SInce this is more of a relaxing hotel, they don't have the many daily activities that some all inclusive resorts have. We didn't miss the organized fun but if you are the sort that wants to have constant activity, this might not be the place for you. There also isn't much nightlife at the hotel. There is one small nightclub but not too exciting. The hotel is close to the bar area and easy to get to on the bus, so if you really want to head out, it's simple to get to. The hotel also organizes a nightly outing, so if you want to go with a group, that's simple too. This place was worth the money and a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowlady 1
Business
Cancun
Jun 17, 2014

Fabulous Time

We had a fabulous time at the beautiful resort, Live Aqua. Upon arrival and checking in we were taken to our garden room that was not made up after someone checking out. This was pretty embarrassing to the gentleman that brought us to the room. Because of the inconvenience, they upgraded us to a beautiful ocean view room on the 8th floor. The different restaurants were all nice with fantastic food. The resort was absolutely gorgeous with all of its' pools and food and drinks available outside. The only complaint we have is that we both had back pain from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you aren't interested in really leaving the resort but would like to get some shopping in, there is a beautiful mall right across the street which includes several souvenir shops.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doong
Business
Atlanta, georgia
Jun 11, 2014

Great

Everything was great except spa I miss the omlet!!!,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top