$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vanmay
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Getaway to Cancun

We had done one all-inclusive vacation previously which we really enjoyed. The Live Aqua was even a step up from that. The staff was amazing!! Everyone with a smile and helpful. The food was great and the turquoise water, of course - beautiful. We really had a relaxing time and enjoyed our stay at Live Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid the time-share sales pitches.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan H
Business
Bear, DE
Feb 19, 2012

Great Experience

We had a great experience at Live Aqua. The staff is very helpful. We got a room with a terrace on the 1st floor that overlooked the bar pool, ocean front and also the mall in front of the hotel. great room. great turndown service. room service is great for breakfast but is so-so for nights as far as the food choices. otherwise, the restaurants had great food. get $1 bills and tip as much as you can. you will get great service. we had a night out at a bar downtown that was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask for access to the Aqua Club a day or 2 after you check in. If you are nice, they will give it to you for free.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruby1981
Business
canada
Feb 21, 2012

Lovely relaxing getaway!

the hotel was really lovely. The staff were so helpful, polite and really attentive. The pools are so great! They all vary in temperature so you can pick according to mood. The view was beautiful on a nice white sand beach. The food was mostly really great. You can really choose if you want a more relaxed menu or if you want something a little more special, the breakfast buffet was best at siete and lots to choose from. I really couldn't complain about anything but I really must say a huge thanks to all the staff because they really do work so hard and try to make you feel very comfortable. Lots of love and respect to them all. The location is great near shopping and activities so it really is your choice on how much or little you want to do. We had a oceanfront terrace suit which was lively but the oceanview and oceanfront balcony optiones seem just ad great and to be honest we never used the terrace to lay out. My one recommendation if you choose this hotel is to go and pit your towels on the pool chairs before breakfast if your fussy about where you sit. There is enough space but we lived sitting near the infinity pool for the most beautiful view if the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you Want to do the dolphin swim at the aquarium whisk is in la isla shopping centre accrues the street they are offering the spa session which should be an extra $150 dollars for only $26 per person. We did it and it wad great!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
singl1wb
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2012

Amazing Resort just a few things to improve

Our stay at Live Aqua was absolutely amazing!!! As soon as you walk into the lobby it is just an incredible view of the ocean and the entire decor of the hotel is great! When we checked in, we were told that the level of suite that we had booked was overbooked and that they would be upgrading us to a higher level suite so that was an awesome little perk! While I was checking in my wife was getting a complimentary hand massage. The one thing that was disappointing that when we checked in we were not really given any information about the hotel in general, the restaurants where anything was and what type of food was served at each place. The swim up bar is great, the service was awesome pretty much everyday, the last day we didn't have great service as far as getting drinks and we tipped every day. The entire staff is very friendly and they really keep you happy. The one downfall of this resort is the lack of nightly entertainment. All of the other All-Inclusives that we have been to have had nightly entertainment to get the hotel guests to interact and the only thing that the hotel provided was a fire show on Friday night which was very entertaining. The spa was great, arrive early so you can take advantage of all of the other spa amenities and services that are included. Overall great, relaxing experience!!! Would recommend to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris.PA
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Great overall, but service can be improved

Overall, we had a great stay at Live Aqua. It was Very clean, nice pool area, and food was great. The only con would be that the staff wasn't as helpful as at other resorts. At times, we would feel that we were inconveniencing them when asking for a drink and service was slow. Overall the staff and service was okay, but not at the level of many other resorts Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChicagoFoodie
Business
Chicago
Mar 11, 2012

Can do Cancun

All in all, Aqua is a very nice hotel, well kept and excellant fascilities. For people who like a large, all inclusive, its one of the better. Most people like it and will return. The staff go out their ways to be friendly and helpful, and there were some little problems but nothing serious. The food was good, better than expected, if not great, drinks abundant, if perhaps a bit watered down. As plus, at least for some folks, adult only meant no screaming kids or even louder teen agers--a plus for folks who raised them. While I recommend it, there are some things that should be noted, there are only 3 restaurants plus the steak grill. Rooms may not be cleaned early in day. But all in all a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby shopping centers are way, way overpriced

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VIckyLake Girl
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Excellent resort all the way around

This is a beautiful place to be pampered; I had the best massage of my life at their spa here; breakfast/lunch buffets are fresh, delicious, huge variety. Staff is outstanding. Two caveats: when you arrive, someone will offer to "guide" you around; this is their way of getting in front of you to explain their vacation club properties to you; we passed on this quickly. Second: when you check in, ask for higher level room and DEFINITELY ask for the quiet side. The noisy side is above all the food service walkways and carts are rolled along sidewalks at all hours; we had to change our room but were super happy with the change once we got on the other side of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

MB is a fine, romantic, upscale dining experience. We ate here 3 of our 6 evenings! Great food, service, very inventive recipes and the portions were not overly huge (which was good). Also, Egos Bar has excellent music and is a great place for before/after dinner drinks!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
recent
Business
Johnson City, TN, USA
Mar 15, 2012

good all inclusive package!!!

good hotel not much food choice five star hotel good for honeymoon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

not much food choice....

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraMG
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic couples getaway.

We stayed at Live Aqua at the beginning of March. From the moment we arrived, everything was just about perfect. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of food. We loved the Shrimp place by the swimup bar which had a wonderful lunch. Our room was definitely clean. We reserved a garden view room and ended up looking out over a vacant lot at the ocean. The service we had was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dilip d
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Room quality and the resort did not meet our expectation

Staff was very attentive and responsive. The food was good. The resort did not meet our expectation of a four star. Room furniture, the lobby and restaurant furniture were definitely not upto snuff. The location and the beach was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top