$493 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
387 reviews
Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, food and drinks! Paradise!

My husband and I had wonderful 8 days at this hotel, and this is indeed one of the top few hotels... See full review

  • Marija Stojadinovic
  • Apr 2, 2014
Anniversary Getaway with Friends

Overall, my whole stay at the hotel was superb... way beyond my expectations. Before my trip I've... See full review

  • Group of Nine
  • Mar 29, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1068 -86.7636
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the city.20 minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Cancun best
Los Angeles, California
Jan 9, 2013

Nice Hotel

This resort is located right front of the beach. Room was clean and comfort, and their staffs were friendly and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
ChicagoFoodie
Chicago
Mar 11, 2012

Can do Cancun

All in all, Aqua is a very nice hotel, well kept and excellant fascilities. For people who like a large, all inclusive, its one of the better. Most people like it and will return. The staff go out their ways to be friendly and helpful, and there were some little problems but nothing serious. The food was good, better than expected, if not great, drinks abundant, if perhaps a bit watered down. As plus, at least for some folks, adult only meant no screaming kids or even louder teen agers--a plus for folks who raised them. While I recommend it, there are some things that should be noted, there are only 3 restaurants plus the steak grill. Rooms may not be cleaned early in day. But all in all a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby shopping centers are way, way overpriced

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Aug 4, 2010

Above and beyond

Perfect location, close to tours, shopping malls, the beach and restaurants. Did not need to rent a car. We spent the day at Xcaret (you really need two days to take it all in). This was the best most relaxing trip we have taken in a long time. I have told my family, friends and co-workers about our trip. Several people have asked for information about Live Aqua, the hotel where we stayed. I have recommended Live Aqua to anyone who asked about our vacation. Live Aqua is Top Notch in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a reservation to eat at MB restaurant located in the hotel.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Oklahoma Angie
Norman, OK
Feb 17, 2011

Best pools I've ever seen at a resort!

This is my 3rd trip to an all-inclusive Mexican resort. The Live Aqua was different from all others I've been to. When you walk in it seems very high class and gives off a spa atmosphere. They have eucalyptus fragrance throughout the hotel. There were special touches in the room like an aromatherapy oil menu, very high class egyptian sheets on wonderful beds, and even incense. The gym is wonderful. Really nice treadmills with individual TV's and plug ins for your I pod. They have chilled mint tea to drink during your work out. The pools are the best I've ever seen at a resort. One of them is longer than an Olympic pool. I swam laps for a work out a couple of the days I was there. They have a beautiful xeroscape pool that is oceanfront. Loved the fact you can order room service 24/7. We definitely utilized that! The drinks are top shelf. They use top shelf brands with your all inclusive brands...Absolut, Kahlua, etc. The staff is great. They come around the pool and take your drink or food order and bring it right to you. They are happy to help you and very courteous. You don't have to try and get the bartender's attention while waiting in a long line. Just a couple of complaints. There is one fancy restaurant called MB. Apparently you have to make reservations in advance...it was booked up the entire time we were at the resort. So call ahead and make your reservation. Also, they don't give much direction when you check in. They don't tell you where the restaurants are or when they are open. And you have to ask for an activity schedule. We didn't find that out until our 2nd to last day. Just ask when you check in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Call well in advance before you arrive to make your reservations at the MB restaurant in the hotel. It was totally booked when we checked in the hotel.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
ABC visitor
USA
Feb 25, 2014

Quiet and beautiful

Enjoyed the stay! Quiet hotel with great staff and beautiful beaches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay with Siete.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
nc
Apr 29, 2010

A good option for relaxation

Overall a very relaxing atmosphere with aromatherapy scents and great spa facility. Closely located to 2 major shopping areas with amply dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste time renting a covered cabanna. Very disappointed with lack of service and did not fullfill the advertised level of service with this luxury. Don't get caught up in time share advertisement while waiting to check in. Persistent.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Proper shopper
North suburban Chicago
Jan 12, 2013

Almost perfect

This is a lovely property. The vibe is very cool and calm. The pool setup is top of the line. Lots of variety and very chic. The staff was all excellent. The only little suggestions I would have are that some of the aromatherapy comes on a little strong in the hallways. In other places its very welcome. The other comment I have (and this is coming from a committed foodie) is that the food quality isn't quite where it should be for 5 stars. They have plenty of concept but not quite enough quality of finished product. Steak not high enough quality. Lobster overdone, chicken underdone. Small portions. Short on the vegetables. But, it's an all inclusive.....I am nitpicking. You can just order something else. The bars are all great, the beach beautiful. I would easily go back many times. Buy an extra bottle of your favorite booze on the way in and don't pay too much attention to the food. Enjoy every other lovely detail (the hand and foot massages poolside!!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Relaxing Vacation

Beautiful hotel and our ocean front room was amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. I didn't even realize when I booked this all inclusive trip that it would also include phone calls home to the US from the hotel room!! A mini fridge is stocked and replenished daily. It was more quiet than I expected but I did get away mainly to relax so I didn't mind it too much. The restaurants at the hotel were all great and 24 room service was part of our all inclusive package. I just wish that the hotel itself had more entertainment. Also the swim up bar closes at 6pm which I feel is a bit early especially in CANCUN!!!! But overall, the hotel was amazing and we had a great time!!! Just wished I would've booked a longer stay. 5 days was not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

One bar opened til 1am inside the hotel on weekends. Nothing else really goes on at the hotel at night. But a short cab or bus ride can get you to the times square area of Cancun. I've been to Cancun a few times and my favorite spot is Coco Bongo!! We paid the extra $$$ to get VIP seating but well worth it. Personal waiter service all night and the show is non-stop.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
SunBaby
Columbus, Ohio
Feb 17, 2011

Great Resort - Check-in and food

This is a beautiful resort. Amazing grounds and views from the hotel rooms. Service is wonderful and the people REALLY try to be helpful. The pools are wonderful and very well maintained...each with a different temperature. Not much to "do" here but that is what I was looking for. A little tennis - reading and relaxing. The rooms are georgous - definitly opt for a suite ... WELL WORTH THE EXTRA $$ ( I know this for a fact - I'll explain later) The check in "ritual" needs to change immediately. At Aqua you do not stand in line and present your credit care and recieve a room key...no... You are asked to sit down on a couch while various people come up to you and ask you your name and ask you to be patient (there were only 2 other guests waiting to check in). All the staff members then walk around (doing what I do not know). They come over about 3 times and say welcome - please be patient. Finally one of them comes over with a clip board and asks your name - he writes it down then goes away. Finally - someone else comes over and asks for your credit card to cover any additional purchases you wish to charge to your room- goes back to the desk - returns to have you sign - then leaves. More walking around by staff. I had to insist (plus I was having a sever drop in blood sugar) to be taken to my room. I tried to explain that most people travel a fair distance to be here and we are tired, hot and hungry. We do not WANT to sit and "relax and enjoy the scenery"... but that came with looks of confusion from the staff. Finally I was taken to my room (we booked a suite). When the door opened it was a CLOSET. 2 double beds and a teensy weensy balcony. I pointed to my reservation confirmation and the bell boy tried to call the front desk to find out the problem...no answer. He left and said he would find out what the issue was... 15 mins later we went downstairs and the bell boy was off helping someone else...no one knew we were in the wrong room. (Turns out they did not understand my last name and gave me one that sounded "close") We had to insist on standing next to the counter to observe them canceling the credit card we put down to cover this room and make sure we got the right room. WHEW. The end...almost. Food. Bad...just plain bad. Don't know what other people have been talking about (or eating) but the food was bad. MB - all hype no depth. Worst meal EVER. Fish overcooked and tastless - stale bread...9:00 reservation - seated at 10:30 with TONS of empty tables...food in Seite always luke warm at best and not much variety (really good pastries though). Had a salad at Azur and lost about 12 lbs. BUT - the pool and grouds are amazing - the hotel is spotless - decent tennis courts and staff always courteous and smiling. The liquors there are top shelf and they are generous with their pours. Maybe that's why people over look the bad food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Habichuala across the street 2 blocks away does have amazing food, atmosphere and service. highly recommend this place as an alternative for meals.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Taste for the good life
Michigan
Mar 1, 2014

Great Place

It was a high quality hotel. It just lacked the wow factor that I was looking for when I paid the amount I did. I felt like I could have gotten more bang for my buck with different hotel. Still a great hotel but maybe not worth the price tag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You must try the habanero soup at MB.

Back to menu Return to top