$462 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
411 reviews
honeymoon getaway

Had a great time. More of a low key hotel, but good food and a great staff. Hotel employees went... See full review

  • Texans married couple
  • Sep 10, 2014
family vacation

wonderful hotel,great value, personalized service, professional staff, jonathan the beach waiter,... See full review

  • seddy
  • Aug 31, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1068 -86.7636
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the city.20 minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy Thats Not Very Hard to Please
Detroit
Mar 24, 2011

Decent, quiet getaway

Its hard to complain about a week in Mexico after months of a Michigan winter. The stay at Aqua was pretty nice, and thats it. The rooms were clean, not new, but not crusty old. If you are going to enjoy great food, dont go to Aqua. The food was average at best, and it usually came to the table at room temperature. Most nights, it took forever for the entrees to come out (at both restaurants). The staff was courteous and accommodating 90% of the time. The only times they were not, was by the pool during the day. The staff is somewhat scarce. We tipped a waiter $10 USD, and he looked at it, and walked away with a grin. This was not the case in the dining rooms however. I enjoyed the 7 days there. Its a decent place to relax. No loud partiers, no loud annoying music. But at the same time, not a lot of excitement. Would I go back to Aqua? Probably not, unless the price was really really right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT tip according to the price on the bill. The fake bill prices are inflated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark from buffalo
Buffalo, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Nearly Perfect

Just got back yesterday. Loved this resort. Facilities top notch, all staff very helpful except the wait staff at the a la carte restaurants, MB and Azur, unbelievably slow took 2-3 hours to have dinner. Only other complaint is that all the pools were cold and unheated except the swim up bar pool. We both loved Live Aqua and would definitely go back if we got a deal again like last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get room service, Filet Mignon is excellent and included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Resort is Nice, needs organization help!

After having a fantastic experience the 1st visit to Aqua my husband and I were slightly disappointed with our most recent stay. Aqua now offers an all-inclusive package, which we were excited to try, but they need more time to work out the kinks if you ask us! Upon arrival the hotel had overbooked rooms and we were not able to check-in to the ocean view balcony suite we were paying for. We were promised to be moved at 8am the next day, however the guest who was staying in the room we reserved took a late check-out and we did not get the room until 4pm, not ideal! Once we were in our desired room that we had booked the view was lovely and accommodations were nice. We were also given a spa credit for their mistake. The restaurant menus have unfortunately changed since our 1st visit as well; the beachside option is now Italian cuisine instead of Mexican. In my opinion I came to Mexico to enjoy Mexican food and the Mexican food was prepared really well (huge selections of salsa's, fresh guacamole, excellent fajita's) the resorts Italian food was poor (burnt marinara sauce and rubbery white fish ravioli). Eat at the pool, they offer Mexican cuisine there and it is great! Cocktails are mixed well and the way to go as the wine we tried had been left out in the hot sunshine and went bad, yet it was still served. The location of the resort is wonderful! Shopping is walking distance if that interests you. Beautiful views of the ocean while you sit in one of the 7 adjoining pools. Get to the pool early to claim a spot as the loungers fill up fast, we ended up renting a cabana our 1st day as everything else was full. We enjoyed spending the day relaxing poolside with Don Julio Margaritas and a huge cheesy pile of nachos with multiple salsa options-mm! Hopefully the resort will get a better handle of their new all-inclusive option and step the service back up to what it had been back in 2009. Despite the resorts organizational issues we still had a nice trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations at MB well in advance if you would like to plan to eat there! Upon arrival the restaurant was booked for our entire trip, which was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Connecticut
Apr 18, 2010

Steller

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, service was excellent! Will definitely come back again. My 17 year old son even wants to come back. Infinity pools were the best I've ever swam in - water was like bath water. Concierge was also very helpful adivsing us on local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Albatros party boat which takes you to the Isle of Mohedas (sp?) with lunch, swimming, snorkling. Lots of fun. Crew were fun to be with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APinChi
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2012

Great All Inclusive Value

I've stayed in all inclusive resorts before (not in Cancun) and their food and service was mediocre, not at Live Aqua. The hotel is beautiful and the staff and food is amazing. Had a great 5 days there and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, VA
Feb 23, 2011

Beautiful resort and view!!

My boyfriend and I just returned from Cancun last night and it was an incredible vacation. We had pretty high expectations of Live Aqua from all the fantastic [...]reviews and I can definitely see all the positives and the negatives that people mention, so here's my personal take. Positives: The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The lobby area is incredibly soothing and new age, the rooms are lovely, and the balcony view of the beach and ocean are to die for. We stayed on the top floor (9th) and did not want to trade it. We considered using our resort credit to "upgrade" to the 5th floor so we would have access to the lounge, but were so happy with our own room that we didn't bother. Negatives: This is only my second time at an all inclusive resort, but my first time at an all inclusive resort that allows children. I really didn't think it would make much of a difference to the overall ambiance of the trip, but let me tell you... it does. There were several guests that allowed their children to run around all over the place (for any guests reading this who did not allow that - thank you!!) and it was really obnoxious. I am not anti-children by any means, but I definitely don't need a front row seat of you helping your mini-you blow snot rockets into a tissue, into your hand, or into the pool and I certainly don't feel like I should have to discipline your children when they are running around and hiding under my dinner table at a restaurant at 9pm. BTW, both of these things happened. No exaggeration. Mixed feelings: The food situation at Live Aqua is, for lack of a better phrase, a c r a p shoot. We tried to get reservations for both Azur and MB the day that we arrived (Friday) and were told that MB was completely booked up for the duration of our stay (we left on Tuesday) and Azur was completely booked up until Monday night. So basically, our only option the entire time was Siete, their buffet that has different menu choices each day. To me, this is absolutely ridiculous for an "all inclusive" resort. They either need more restaurants or more staff to accommodate their guests. If I would have known that I would have to eat at one restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner for my entire stay, I would have gone somewhere else. The food at Siete was ok, but nothing special at all. The one night we DID get to eat at Azur, the food was very good. I wish we would have been able to eat there more and try MB, but they just couldn't accommodate us. Very disappointing. So all in all, I gave this hotel 4 stars because it was truly a beautiful place and we had a great time there. But really, there are so many wonderful all inclusives in Cancun that you should do your research and find one that will best suit your needs. It might be this one, it might not. But at least for me, I'll be looking for an adult only hotel with more dining options. Good luck!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make your reservations to the hotel restaurants as early as you can. Potentially before you even arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowlady 1
Cancun
Jun 17, 2014

Fabulous Time

We had a fabulous time at the beautiful resort, Live Aqua. Upon arrival and checking in we were taken to our garden room that was not made up after someone checking out. This was pretty embarrassing to the gentleman that brought us to the room. Because of the inconvenience, they upgraded us to a beautiful ocean view room on the 8th floor. The different restaurants were all nice with fantastic food. The resort was absolutely gorgeous with all of its' pools and food and drinks available outside. The only complaint we have is that we both had back pain from the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you aren't interested in really leaving the resort but would like to get some shopping in, there is a beautiful mall right across the street which includes several souvenir shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Super Travelers
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 4, 2014

Relaxing Getaway

We just got back from Live Aqua Cancun and had a fantastic and relaxing trip. If you are looking for an adult only resort to get away and unwind, this is the place for you. I've traveled to a few all-inclusive events before and I would rate the food at this resort much higher quality than other resorts. The portions can be small, but they don't have any issue with ordering multiple starters or even main meals, so there is no need to go hungry. There are a number of different restaurants to try out, so you can have something different to eat each night. We didn't have a great experience at the Mexican restaurant, but the rest were great. We spent most of our time at the pool swim-up bar, which was amazing. The bartenders are all fun and very accommodating, always coming up with something new and delicious. Our group enjoyed the Iceberg (beer with a scoop of frozen margarita. The beach at the hotel is beautiful and there are plenty of chairs available if you want to hang on the beach and not by the pool. SInce this is more of a relaxing hotel, they don't have the many daily activities that some all inclusive resorts have. We didn't miss the organized fun but if you are the sort that wants to have constant activity, this might not be the place for you. There also isn't much nightlife at the hotel. There is one small nightclub but not too exciting. The hotel is close to the bar area and easy to get to on the bus, so if you really want to head out, it's simple to get to. The hotel also organizes a nightly outing, so if you want to go with a group, that's simple too. This place was worth the money and a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Policy Bob
atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2011

Aqua Cancun

Could not say enough good about Aqua. The staff was attentive, room was clean and extremely comfortable. However try and avoid spring break. It's gets a little loud and crazy and takes away from that upscale spa feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey345
Midwest
Jul 12, 2014

Awesome All-Inclusive experience!

We recently stayed four nights at Live Aqua. We were pleasantly surprised at how many fantastic meals & drinks we had during our stay. The only thing that kept me from rating them 5 stars was the very long wait we had for our food one evening at the main restaurant. (Only eat there for breakfast!) Room was clean & cool, staff was fantastic, & the pools & beach were amazing. Had read reviews about the timeshare bit, so we knew to say no to the hand massage & it wasn't brought up again. Would recommend Live Aqua in a heartbeat! PS Don't miss the free ice cream & desserts in the gift shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search