$427 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel but needs improvements

The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. There are plenty of pools with different temperatures. The staff is very friendly. Food was an issue. There are only 3 restaurants and all of the food is similar which gets old after a couple of days. On many occasions my food was raw and inedible. After a couple nights of eating at the hotel, we ate at the mall across the street the remainder of the trip. Also, the constant spa music playing throughout the hotel can get very annoying after awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern pa
Apr 6, 2011

nice but not what promised

According to my wife the facilities were great but the promise of some perks with the trip never materialized (room upgrades, restaurant reservations, poolside service}.The note below is my last e-mail attempt at trying to find out where the breakdown in communication with the hotel was. I called customer sservice one more time and I'm still waiting for the promised reply.3/24/2011Dear Sir,I would like to convey my disappointment with the lack ofcommunication and consideration given to my wife and myselfby Groupo Posadas Inc., specifically Live Aqua Resort.I booked a six day vacation for my wife, Rebecca, and a friend in mid February. It wasrecommended that I contact the hotel, Live Aqua, to reservedinners in the restaurants with a request for earlysittings because of a health issue my wife needs to eatbefore 7 PM . On Feb 28, I contacted your live assistance online and wastold to email the hotel direct and it would be take careof. I e-mailed that day requested confirmation of myrequest for 4 days of restaurant reservations. I neverreceived any communication but assumed that it would betaken care of. On March 21 I again contacted LiveAssistance and asked about the restaurant reservations andI wanted to see if I could purchase flowers and a cake (mywife's birthday was on 3/22), I was again told to emailthe hotel or call the concierge [...]. I called[...] that day and left voice mail at her extensionwith my request and asked for a call back or emailconfirmation that she received my request.. I still havenot heard back.My wife checked in on Tues. 3/22 called and was told therewere no restaurant reservations for them and they couldonly get seating one night in one of the restaurants and itwas a late dinner which she cann't do without being illthrough the night. There were also no flowers or cake for her birthday. To sum it all up I am not a happy camper. I feel thatthere was no communication or consideration given to mytimely requests and that our needs were totallydisregarded. For a resort of your caliber this is verydisheartening. If you decided to respond to this note I can be contactedat, P.S. my wife is still at the hotel through Sun.Mitch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Dino
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 22, 2014

3rd Trip to Live Aqua

This was our third trip to Live Aqua and wow this hotel has changed. No more food service and drink service by the pools and beach you have to wait 30-40 min for a drink if you wait on them. They have minimal staff now because change of management. The hotel has different staff and that's all they care about our tips and although we are generous tippers we still never received the service to justify tips. One day we found a long hair in one of our tacos and trying to get rid of the plate was almost inpossiblie my wife speaks perfect Spanish and asked a worker about the plate and he told her to take it to the bar to drop it off. Won't return next year and over all terrible stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay some where else.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea C.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

I was hoping for so much more

Great location great room we chose the Aqua Club room. I was disappointed in a few things first NO Smoking on balcony we are not smokers but my husband enjoys a cigar on vacation we had a huge balcony with 2 lounge chairs great but we found out when we checked in NO smoking on balcony UNLESS you are willing to pay a $200 fine, next disappointment was NO food on the beach if we knew this we would have chosen another hotel. Food was not great just ok and I felt like corners were being cut I had a hard time getting chips and salsa and guacamole you can not just go and get anything they have to bring it to you so my ice cream was half melted by the time it got around to the other end of the resort. It is a beautiful place but needs work on many levels. Too many other places to choose from so we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to enjoy food an drink on the sand find another place and if you want to enjoy a cigar on the balcony it will cost you.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian B.
Business
Lombard
Jan 5, 2015

Vacation in Cancun - 1st time

I liked the overall experience of the Aqua live. it just did not seem worth the overall cost of all inclusive type of program. I would rather stay at a 5 star in the US. There seemed to be a lot of concerns about security, the mall did not feel safe. Guys with machine guys and security everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tee12
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

not so fun

not much to do only food there are no fun or showes or thinks you can do becide eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tee12
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

not so fun

should be for honey mooners only there are not much to do inside the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2010

Aqua Cancun

We could every little noise from the hall way echo through our rooms. It was very hard to sleep after 6 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Parilla in downtown Cancun was an exceptional Mexican dinner at very reasonable prices.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hershey, PA
Feb 25, 2011

Pros and Cons

Pros: beautiful hotel, staff is very nice, very modern, infinity pools, food & drinks are also really good (loved the egos bar!), up-to-date gym Cons: they make you sign your check after each meal & drink (probably to keep track of how much you spent) but its unnerving to do this at an all inclusive; everyone wants TIPs and they shouldn't at an all inclusive! also, no activities at the hotel- no nighttime events, no water sports,...gotta leave the premise and pay for all this. Finally, there is no orientation- no map, welcome or other information given when you sign in. Overall: really nice hotel but we won't be going back because there are many other all inclusives that give you a better deal- more activities, more restaurants (only 3 here) & are not "tip" hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

at the hotel, you need reservations to get into their 2 restaurants which are always booked... we were inititally upset that we couldn't eat at either restaurant b/c they were full but all you have to do is walk up to the restaurant and they'll seat you! unbelieveable!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy Thats Not Very Hard to Please
Business
Detroit
Mar 24, 2011

Decent, quiet getaway

Its hard to complain about a week in Mexico after months of a Michigan winter. The stay at Aqua was pretty nice, and thats it. The rooms were clean, not new, but not crusty old. If you are going to enjoy great food, dont go to Aqua. The food was average at best, and it usually came to the table at room temperature. Most nights, it took forever for the entrees to come out (at both restaurants). The staff was courteous and accommodating 90% of the time. The only times they were not, was by the pool during the day. The staff is somewhat scarce. We tipped a waiter $10 USD, and he looked at it, and walked away with a grin. This was not the case in the dining rooms however. I enjoyed the 7 days there. Its a decent place to relax. No loud partiers, no loud annoying music. But at the same time, not a lot of excitement. Would I go back to Aqua? Probably not, unless the price was really really right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT tip according to the price on the bill. The fake bill prices are inflated.

Back to menu Return to top