$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Ryan and Kim
Couples
Texas
Oct 3, 2012

Moms and Dads recharge

Had the best time at this hotel, felt so comfortable the entire time. Hotel is well staffed so there was never any waiting for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis C.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

OUTSTANDING RELAX EXPERIENCE

i booked this hotel after a thorough search ...and I got a really good price for this stay of 3 days. Some days after booking, price when up between $400 to $1,000 depending on the website. The service was exceptional all the time where ever we were. We visited the restaurants: Siete (for breakfast), Azur, Sea Corner and MB (for lunch or dinner)...all of them with excellent food, but the MB is the top of the line with food and service out of this world, something from heaven...specially the surf and turf.....dont miss it! We had the chance to play ping pong by one of the pools, but was very breezy, so we would recommend to management to put the ping pong table in a closed room (I love playing ping pong). The beach has a specific lane where you can swim and is monitored by lifesaving guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit the MB restaurant...you will be treated like a king or queen. The chef Gabriel and his staff will delight you with the food and the service. As I mentioned before, the surf and turf is the best I have ever tried, but consider the others as best of the best too: they are simply perfect.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxana C.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful Hotel

Great service and beautiful resort, quiet for relaxing. We recommend this adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANGHUK Y.
Business
Gyeonggi-do
Dec 29, 2014

Loved the pool and cleanliness, relaxing and spa-like atmosphere that encouraged rest and respite

wonderfully relaxing vacation. Upgraded to a 9th floor suite and did not regret it. Access to fifth floor lounge provided a welcome escape from some of the restaurants. Pools were pristine. Waitstaff, especially MarySol were especially kind and made sure to check and re check that we were properly hydrated. Best meals at Azure for lunch and dinner. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrea C.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

I was hoping for so much more

Great location great room we chose the Aqua Club room. I was disappointed in a few things first NO Smoking on balcony we are not smokers but my husband enjoys a cigar on vacation we had a huge balcony with 2 lounge chairs great but we found out when we checked in NO smoking on balcony UNLESS you are willing to pay a $200 fine, next disappointment was NO food on the beach if we knew this we would have chosen another hotel. Food was not great just ok and I felt like corners were being cut I had a hard time getting chips and salsa and guacamole you can not just go and get anything they have to bring it to you so my ice cream was half melted by the time it got around to the other end of the resort. It is a beautiful place but needs work on many levels. Too many other places to choose from so we will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to enjoy food an drink on the sand find another place and if you want to enjoy a cigar on the balcony it will cost you.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SANGHUK Y.
Business
Gyeonggi-do
Dec 16, 2014

Loved the pool and cleanliness, relaxing and spa-like atmosphere that encouraged rest and respite

wonderfully relaxing vacation. Upgraded to a 9th floor suite and did not regret it. Access to fifth floor lounge provided a welcome escape from some of the restaurants. Pools were pristine. Waitstaff, especially MarySol were especially kind and made sure to check and re check that we were properly hydrated. Best meals at Azure for lunch and dinner. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunscreen70
Couples
New York
Dec 10, 2014

Great resort

I highly recommend this resort. The staff was great, super helpful and always smiling. The grounds were beautiful and overall a great experience. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doong
Couples
Atlanta, georgia
Dec 2, 2014

Happy babymoon

The staff was nice and room was very clean. We loved the food also:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teacher89
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Nov 30, 2014

Relaxing and Beautiful!

My husband and I went back to Live AQUA for our first anniversary after an amazing honeymoon trip the year before. The resort added two restaurants that were incredible! The Hidden Garden is a must-try Asian restaurant they added -- the scenery, stunning....the service, incredible...the food; lets just say I am still dreaming about it. We love this place and tell everyone about it! The resort was much busier in November than August, so the service wasnt as prompt as it was on our honeymoon, but we were still taken care of! :) Ale on pool-side service was so sweet and hardworking. Make sure you bring tip money -- many people were not tipping for the amazing service they were receiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jonesjt3
Couples
Washington DC
Nov 29, 2014

Awesome stay !!

The hotel is amazing and will not dissapoint. From the great resturants to the staff overview a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBR Boston
Friends
Boston
Nov 29, 2014

5 Star Stay at Live Aqua

This was our second trip to Cancun and Live Aqua. Why stay anywhere else when you have found the perfect place for a stress reducing vacation. First, it is adult-only so no screaming kids / families. Second, the staff and service are the best. They go out of your way to take care of you. The restaurants are all top notch and offer a varierty of options from fine dining at MB to casual dining at several venues (from sushi to coffer cafe to Italian). We especially loved the decor and Thai / Asian food at The Hidden Garden and the poolside grill offering killer baby back ribs. Lunch at Azor on the beach broke up the day and they will make you a great hamburger or steak sandwich. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever experienced. Have the fresh fruit made-to-order smoothies and the omelets. The staff works very hard to please but tipping them for their excellent service, even though it is all inclusive, makes it even better. We tipped $3 at breakfast (buffet) and lunch (Azor). After day one, we requested the same waiter and would get extra great service. We tipped $5 at dinner. We would ask our poolside server if they would be our waiter for the day and gave them $10-$15. They were there for you 100% all day from non-stop beverages to even bringing food. Like I said, even though it is all inclusive and the service is great, the tips make it all the better, and are much appreciated by the hard working staff. We are already planning our trip for next year. One complaint: They do not have enough umbrellas for the beach side chaises and if the hotel is at high occupancy getting chairs and an umbrella can be difficult. Big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

No leave to leave the property.

Back to menu Return to top