$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIFGQ
Family
New York
Dec 2, 2010

Excellent

This is the second time in this year when we went to Aqua and still love it. Although they changed to "all inclusive", which we don't like, all the meals maintained a high standard of quality. Services were outstanding, as usual. Aromas used in the hotel and in the rooms were absolute superb. There was one issue: not enough umbrellas at the pool. The umbrellas were fixed in the ground at a larger distance between them such as, if you are in a group of 3 at least one will be not covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew Tripper
Couples
Denver, CO
Nov 3, 2010

Terrific hotel!

Spent a lot of time at the beach and hotel pool. Wonderful balcony view of the ocean. Only complaint and reason for non-5-star rating was the construction next door at The Westin during each day, though that was not a problem in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeybear's mother
Single
Pittsburgh Pa
Oct 31, 2010

Wonderful Spa Hotel

This hotel was lovely. There were 8 pools and each pool was a different temperature. Each room faces the ocean. This hotel is very very clean. The gym is great. We worked out each day. I loved ths hotel. The staff was very nice to us. The only thing I did not like is that they try to sell you tours and other services before they will take you to your room. It gets a big annoying. But after that, it was smooth. The hotel was peaceful. Great for travelers that want to relax and like massages and spa services. I felt very safe there also. I would check into this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at La Madonna across the street at the Isla Mall. The food is great and also we ate at Lorenzillos. The lobster was incredible. I loved both restaurants. You have to take a bus to Lorenzillos. It's about a 5 minute bus ride and costs less than a dollar a person.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fullerton, CA
Aug 31, 2010

A nice place to stay

Great staff, great food especially at MB, their gourmet restaurant. Definitely try the desserts at the least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for Oxxo, a convenience store across the street, as cheap as an American 7-Eleven

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Daly City, CA
Aug 26, 2010

''Awesome''

I enjoy the most are the swimming pools & the message was wonderful(SO RELAX). All staffs are very nice. This is the best of all my trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Katy, TX
Aug 13, 2010

Amazing Hotel

I took my wife to Cancun for our 10th year's anniversary and we are certainly glad we chose Live Aqua. I did extensive research on the different hotels by reading other blog and asking others that have gone to Cancun on where to stay. Overall, Live Aqua lives up to its reputation. We reserved a room with a terrace with full view of the ocean via [...]. We highly recommend a room with a terrace because of the private patio. Although the room is smaller for a five stars, but they make up for it with the amenities. The staffs were very helpful and the hotel is very clean. The pool area is unbelievable. It felt like being in a private spa. The food was excellent with so many choices and first class service. We are thrilled with this hotel that we are thinking of when we can go back. One downside is the marble floor which we like but it does create excessive noises when people walk in the hallway or when people drop things in their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Highly recommend the Thai restaurant located across the street at the Plaza La Isla shopping center. Make sure you make reservation for the private room on the laguna...very romantic.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
texas
Aug 11, 2010

nice

Hotel is nice. There is no activity going on like in an all inclusive hotel, so its very quiet and if you are looking for quite this is the place. Also the majority of the people staying there are hispanic famelies which was perfect for us. Even if you are a single or a couple looking for a quiet place you wont have a problem finding a pool away from all the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mall across the street.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charleston, SC
Aug 4, 2010

Above and beyond

Perfect location, close to tours, shopping malls, the beach and restaurants. Did not need to rent a car. We spent the day at Xcaret (you really need two days to take it all in). This was the best most relaxing trip we have taken in a long time. I have told my family, friends and co-workers about our trip. Several people have asked for information about Live Aqua, the hotel where we stayed. I have recommended Live Aqua to anyone who asked about our vacation. Live Aqua is Top Notch in our opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make a reservation to eat at MB restaurant located in the hotel.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miami
Aug 2, 2010

True Luxury

My daughter and I spent four wonderful days in the Live Aqua Hotel in Cancun. The room was on the top floor with an amazing view of the pools, beach and ocean. The atmosphere is quiet and we especially enjoyed the spa and beach. The hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday for couples or adults. Food and service are excellent. The hotel is located right in front of the Isla Mall with plenty of restaurants and stores which is very convenient as we did not need to use buses or taxis. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the shopping mall make sure you taste the yoghurt ice cream in the store located in front of Planet Hollywood.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brandon The Kid
Family
Danville, CA
Jul 25, 2010

Great hotel in Cancun

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spend most of the time in the pools (they have nine pools overall). Very close to the shopping center, The Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are quite a few good restaurants in the Island shopping center across the street.

Back to menu Return to top