Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Davis
Business
Iowa
Mar 20, 2011

Honeymoon Destination

We chose the Live Aqua for our honeymoon destination after much research. The overall experience was fabulous. It was very relaxing. The staff was excellent. Rooms were very clean and tended to several times throughout the day. Every request was fulfilled. We stayed on the 5th floor with access to the Aqua club. Great bonus for any stay. Location was ideal with a very nice shopping center right across the street. All attractions were within 5 minutes walking or a 2-10 minute bus ride. GREAT LOCATION. The only thing we felt was lacking at the resort was the food options. The "mb" restaurant require reservations which took 4 days to get into to. We were less than pleased with the quality of food. Siete had an excellent breakfast bar, but the meals at night were from a certain location (Peruvian, Asian etc.) It was hard to make plans for dinner when they didn't stick to the food plan for that particular night. Azur was a nice dining option outside, but towards the end of the week, we ran out of viable food choices. So, EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS needing work in the food area. And of course, all of the drinks were wonderful and refreshing while sitting by their gorgeous pool areas. An absolute MUST is the spa. Take full advantage of this service. I had the Mayan Secret and WOW...wish I could have brought her back with me. Fabulous service. Thank you for a relaxing, fun-filled week. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street from the resort. Wonderful shops. Beautiful atmosphere.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V&V
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 20, 2011

Cancun Vacation

The Hotel is beautiful and very clean and a great place to vacation. A couple of things to note are that the reception area is very slow. Be prepared to wait. They also didn't have our room ready when we arrived which was around 5pm. They put us in a lower grade room for 1 night until the Terrace room was ready which was the next day around 5pm. The staff are all very courteous and always helpful. The food was excellent. Not a wide variety but good quality. There was something for everyone. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 nice malls within walking distance. La Isla and Kulkulkan. Both were great and very modern.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funnybee
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2011

Perfect except one thing

It was perfect stay with good food,nice suite and great spa. However, staff sometimes do not understand English and internal programs do not start on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at MB

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Dee & Bailey
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful and SO much MORE!

I have personally stayed at Cancun over a dozen times. This was the first time at this resort. I really was concerned with the news and reviews being mixed. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were the first stop from the van which was great. The first impression is the resort is beautiful when you drive up and see the 2 royles royces sitting there spotless. Impressive, but I wanted to see inside. Inside there is an absolutely amazing view that goes straight through to the ocean and a water feature. All of the staff were professional in appearance and attitude. The luggage was delivered to our room without difficulty or delay. The room was beautiful with a balcony and gorgeous ocean view. The balcony overlooks the pools, and ocean. Outside the room before getting on the elevator the hallway has glass windows to see Cancun which is gorgeous at night. Room service meals were great. No problems with any of the meals being delivered. Meals were above what I expected or have had at other resorts. Restaurants weren't as good as some of the other resorts, but they weren't terrible by any means. I am definitely over an above impressed with the details and security. The staff paid very strict attention to how all the guests were acting and made sure no one had too much to drink, even though it is an all inclusive, the safety is still an issue that is a higher standard. Kids are at the resort and with pools and things I am really surprised at the standards that were at this resort. At first somewhat disappointed thinking they were not giving me drinks when I had paid for full all inclusive service, but after watching, learning and seeing how some of the staff handled guests and talking with the beverage manager, I felt a bit different. Definitely didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the road to the shopping mall that has all the names you would love to find at any big city, Gucci, Hugo Boss, Coach, nine west, brooks brothers, etc...

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2011

Great for a Girl's Trip

This hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Beautiful scenery, palm trees, pools, etc. When we called the front desk they didn't always follow through with what they said unless we called back again, but wasn't a major problem. The food was good, but enjoyed the food at my previous all-inclusive better. Breakfast was great! The pools were wonderful and the beach and ocean were awesome. Not much for entertainment or activities on site. Spa was great! Great shopping right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Mar 15, 2011

Very Relaxing

We went with 3 other couples, and really enjoyed our stay. It is very clean, the rooms are very nice, the beds are more comfortable than any other all inclusive I've ever been, and overall the food is very good. The drinks are very good, and the service is very good if you give a couple bucks here and there for tips. The massage at the spa was amazing! The hand massage at check-in was awesome. At check in, we waited quite awhile, the guy helping me disappeared, and after about an hour, we got our keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LaIsla shopping mall across the road is an excellent place to shop and site see.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Policy Bob
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2011

Aqua Cancun

Could not say enough good about Aqua. The staff was attentive, room was clean and extremely comfortable. However try and avoid spring break. It's gets a little loud and crazy and takes away from that upscale spa feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy in MO
Business
MO
Mar 9, 2011

Aqua

I think the atmosphere was good, but when we got there they gave us the wrong room that we paid extra for. It was all inclusive but not really easy to get to a bar etc. My husband and I both got sick from something at the resort. They also try to sell you a timeshare upon arival. Overall I wish I had my time and money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Mar 8, 2011

Great destination in Cancun

Having never been to Mexico before, we chose Cancun since it was rated as being the safest destination. With so many resorts to choose from, we liked the description of what Live Aqua had to offer, balanced with the price...however I have to admit a lot of the decision came down to just chance. We could not have been more pleased with this resort! We felt totally safe, the resort was extraordinarily clean, the service was excellent, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was good and included everything you could want. The all-inclusive plan included all you can eat buffets with a wide range of foods. The mixed drinks were full-sized, not small plastic cups. There were many pools with purposefully different temperatures, many pool side and on-the-beach lounge chairs and ample towels for everyone. The beach was cleaned early each day and the pools were cleaned as soon as the sky began to lighten each day. The landscaping was beautiful and also groomed each day. I had never been to a spa before, but my Swedish Massage was great and very relaxing. To sum up, we could not have been happier and we would not want to go anywhere else on our next trip to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large shopping mall is just across the street after walking one block to a pedestrian crossing. However, if you just want to lie in the sun by the water, you wouldn't even know the mall is there.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Resort is Nice, needs organization help!

After having a fantastic experience the 1st visit to Aqua my husband and I were slightly disappointed with our most recent stay. Aqua now offers an all-inclusive package, which we were excited to try, but they need more time to work out the kinks if you ask us! Upon arrival the hotel had overbooked rooms and we were not able to check-in to the ocean view balcony suite we were paying for. We were promised to be moved at 8am the next day, however the guest who was staying in the room we reserved took a late check-out and we did not get the room until 4pm, not ideal! Once we were in our desired room that we had booked the view was lovely and accommodations were nice. We were also given a spa credit for their mistake. The restaurant menus have unfortunately changed since our 1st visit as well; the beachside option is now Italian cuisine instead of Mexican. In my opinion I came to Mexico to enjoy Mexican food and the Mexican food was prepared really well (huge selections of salsa's, fresh guacamole, excellent fajita's) the resorts Italian food was poor (burnt marinara sauce and rubbery white fish ravioli). Eat at the pool, they offer Mexican cuisine there and it is great! Cocktails are mixed well and the way to go as the wine we tried had been left out in the hot sunshine and went bad, yet it was still served. The location of the resort is wonderful! Shopping is walking distance if that interests you. Beautiful views of the ocean while you sit in one of the 7 adjoining pools. Get to the pool early to claim a spot as the loungers fill up fast, we ended up renting a cabana our 1st day as everything else was full. We enjoyed spending the day relaxing poolside with Don Julio Margaritas and a huge cheesy pile of nachos with multiple salsa options-mm! Hopefully the resort will get a better handle of their new all-inclusive option and step the service back up to what it had been back in 2009. Despite the resorts organizational issues we still had a nice trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations at MB well in advance if you would like to plan to eat there! Upon arrival the restaurant was booked for our entire trip, which was disappointing.

Back to menu Return to top