$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Saline, Mi
Apr 9, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was probably one of the best vacations I've every had. The property was absolutely gorgeous. The staff were wonderful. The food was amazing. I am definitely planning on going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Stevenson, MD
Apr 7, 2011

Sweet Suite

The accommodations were top notch. Aqua Suite was beautifully appointed with great views & generous indoor & outdoor space. Cabana & foot reflexology included in suite everyday made for perfect relaxation. Top shelf liquor & room service was wonderful. Given accommodations and hotel amenities, the food did not live up to the same standards. Not bad, just not really good and the choices got old after just a few days. All told however, would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hassle of MB and go across the street to the Thai restaurant on the Bay. Expensive, but truly incredible!!!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
eastern pa
Apr 6, 2011

nice but not what promised

According to my wife the facilities were great but the promise of some perks with the trip never materialized (room upgrades, restaurant reservations, poolside service}.The note below is my last e-mail attempt at trying to find out where the breakdown in communication with the hotel was. I called customer sservice one more time and I'm still waiting for the promised reply.3/24/2011Dear Sir,I would like to convey my disappointment with the lack ofcommunication and consideration given to my wife and myselfby Groupo Posadas Inc., specifically Live Aqua Resort.I booked a six day vacation for my wife, Rebecca, and a friend in mid February. It wasrecommended that I contact the hotel, Live Aqua, to reservedinners in the restaurants with a request for earlysittings because of a health issue my wife needs to eatbefore 7 PM . On Feb 28, I contacted your live assistance online and wastold to email the hotel direct and it would be take careof. I e-mailed that day requested confirmation of myrequest for 4 days of restaurant reservations. I neverreceived any communication but assumed that it would betaken care of. On March 21 I again contacted LiveAssistance and asked about the restaurant reservations andI wanted to see if I could purchase flowers and a cake (mywife's birthday was on 3/22), I was again told to emailthe hotel or call the concierge [...]. I called[...] that day and left voice mail at her extensionwith my request and asked for a call back or emailconfirmation that she received my request.. I still havenot heard back.My wife checked in on Tues. 3/22 called and was told therewere no restaurant reservations for them and they couldonly get seating one night in one of the restaurants and itwas a late dinner which she cann't do without being illthrough the night. There were also no flowers or cake for her birthday. To sum it all up I am not a happy camper. I feel thatthere was no communication or consideration given to mytimely requests and that our needs were totallydisregarded. For a resort of your caliber this is verydisheartening. If you decided to respond to this note I can be contactedat, P.S. my wife is still at the hotel through Sun.Mitch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firsttime cancun traveller
Family
Dallas, TX
Apr 5, 2011

nice hotel for adults

Live Aqua was a nice hotel. It was clean. The food was delicious. The pools were well maintained. The service was relatively slow but good enough for us considering that it is an all inclusive resort. We loved the all inclusive bar. In Live Aqua, don't worry about buying any bottled water from outside, Live Aqua will give you more than enough bottled water. I should say that three restaurants in an all inclusive hotel is relatively few, particularly considering the fact that it is practically very difficult to get a reservation from one of them (MB). So, you are indeed stuck with two restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It would be nice to have more options. Also, there is no night entertainment in this hotel except the bar which closes at 11pm. There is no perks for children at all. I believe this hotel will become an adults only resort very soon. So, it is not kids friendly enough. It is not full of entertainment either. If you are looking for sometime in peace, this is the right location for you. The beach of the hotel is nice. However, because of its location it is subject to a lot of waves and strong currents. The caribbean sea was wonderful, but it is practically impossible to swim at the hotel's beach in March. I doubt it that it is better at a different time of the year. If you love the sea, this hotel's beach will be far from satisfactory for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall is right across the street. You should consider visiting the mall during your stay.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al and Marge
Couples
NJ
Apr 5, 2011

Pros and Cons of a Great All Inclusive

Pros for our 3-30 to 4-3-11 Stay. We were up graded from an ocean view terrace to an ocean view suite as the hotels terrace rooms were fully booked. Located on the 9th floor,it provided a spectacular view of the ocean and pool area.Room service for dinner was always fast and delicious.The room itself is beyond description and provided all amenities a couple would need.The gym ,which opens at 6, and not 7, as stated has all equipment necessary for a good workout.The lap pool is never crowded.Cons-Grey Line Travel made us wait for 45 minutes before providing a van from airport to hotel,although they promise a 15 minute wait.We had met days earlier with [...]of Grey Line who arranged for a 11Am ride to airport.At 1115 and no sign of transport I found [...],who could not explain where our ride was.This went on for another 45 minutes,with [...]constantly saying "5 more minutes".I will never use them again.Also we were not informed of perks which accompanied the suite,such as access to 5th floor lounge area and free use of cabanas ,until our last day.If you don't ask,they don'tell.Minor flaws for a great trip and hotel.Take small bills for occasional tips for pool/beach waiters as they work very hard for you.We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Epping, NH
Apr 2, 2011

Can't beat the experience for the money!

Live Aqua is located in the hotel district of Cancun. The hotel was surprisingly quiet. The rooms were spacious, clean and we had an excellent view of the ocean. Although all of the rooms at Live Aqua offer an ocean view, I highly recommend springing a little extra money to get a room with a terrace. Our terrace was about 10x10' and very private. We ate breakfast out on the terrace most mornings. The food was beyond my expectations and the service was excellent. The room service menu is superb and this is how we ordered most of the time we were there. Live Aqua has large infinity pools overlooking the beach. There are a number of what appeared to be covered beds by the pool and on the beach as well, though it appeared that these were reserved for suite guests. There is an enormous open air plaza directly across the street from Live Aqua with numerous shopping and eating options available. There is also an aquarium attaction at the mall that to my surprise was well worth the price of admission. The Aquarium had an impressive dolphin show and I actually got to touch a shark in one of their tanks (felt like sand paper) Excurions were easy to coordinate through the hotel. All in all, Live Aqua was one of the best vacation experiences I have ever had and I would highly recommend staying at Live Aqua to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We took an excurion to Xcaret that was totally amazing. Plan to spend the day and don't forget your bathing suit.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Racine, WI
Apr 2, 2011

great value for money

It was a great value for money. Also upgrade to suite allows free daily access to private cabana and other features.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Washington
Apr 1, 2011

Relaxing getaway

Nothing bad to say about this resort, it was very relaxing, fun and the food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
indianapolis,IN
Apr 1, 2011

nice, but something is missing

The hotel was nice, but something was missing. I read some other reviews that said the front desk people did'nt speak good english...well some do and some don't, we got the girl who did'nt. Had to explain to her that we paid for the aqua club room, i was under the impression it was a nicer room on a kid free floor...no, same as the standard oceanview room all u get extra is access to a room on the 5th floor w/booze and food. There is booze and food all over the hotel! Also talked to another couple on the second day and they got a standard room and theirs had a mini fridge..ours did'nt! They do make their cocktails strong but service around the pool was slow and i was tipping. I stayed @ le blanc 2 years ago and next cancun trip ill spend the extra money and go back to le blanc. Food was ok, but we ate out for dinner 2 times in five days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico Converts
Couples
Boise, ID
Apr 1, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

The Live Aqua is truly a beautiful, relaxing hotel with a very "zen" experience. The rooms are nice and there are water features everywhere with aromotherapy scents. The pools are also beautiful with a swim up bar as well as a bar with swings...very nice! The hotel offered premium liquors and drinks and the bar staff was always friendly with pretty good English. There are 3 restaurants which were hit and miss. Our service and food at both Azur and Siete were poor but MB (reservation only) was great both times. We were able to stay on the 5th floor and able to enjoy the Aqua lounge. I would recommend anyone staying at the Live Aqua to try and get on the 5th floor. The Aqua lounge offered breakfast, dinner and snacks in between as well as a full bar. It was very exclusive and the food was consistently delicious. The staff at the Aqua lounge was great and we met other hotel guests here which we shared some great times. I probably would have lowered my rating if we had not had the Aqua Lounge to enjoy. The hotel is in a great location with 2 malls closeby as well as a short bus ride to downtown. Unfortunately if you are looking for night time entertainment this is not the place. Most bars closed by 6pm and the "late" one closed at 10pm. There were no shows or entertainment at all. Not sure where the other hotel guests went (to sleep maybe?) but we ended up going to the clubs downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay on the 5th floor to enjoy the exclusive Aqua Lounge!

Back to menu Return to top