$717 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
434 reviews
Great trip, great pool, great staff, great rooms.

Really a nice place for visit. The staff, rooms, food, drinks were great. You won't be disappointed... See full review

  • Scott W.
  • Jan 24, 2015
Excellent Resort

Was first time in Cancun, but have stayed in many resorts in other countries and this is without a... See full review

  • JoMaBo
  • Jan 16, 2015
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Dining

AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.
CAFE DELI BOUTIQUE
Located on level P of the hotel. Offers cappuccinos, lattes, coffee, and herbal teas; baguette croissant, and sweet desserts.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (434)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
434 out of 434
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, WA
Mar 28, 2011

Great place to stay

The service, food, room, view and location are all superb. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 rating is because at checkin they informed us that the only room available was with 2 beds. This was a little disappointing as we had chosen this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. Other than that...awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazey
Business
New York
Mar 28, 2011

Excellent Hotel

The intention on this trip was to relax and that's exactly what we did. The hotel was fabulous, clean and the staff were all very helpful. The MB restaurant which we dined at twice without a reservation (just go and you can often get in) was wonderful. I wouldn't hesitate to return to both the location and this hotel. If you are looking for entertainment this hotel doesn't provide any and that probably the only thing missing but that certainly did not spoil our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just take a chance and go to the MB restaurant even if they say they are fully booked as people often make reservation weeks/months in advance and don't turn up. Otherwise call the hotel and make a reservation at this great restaurant before you travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warwick,N.Y.
Mar 27, 2011

best staff you could ask for

The Hotel staff were extremely accomadating and the servers on the beach and the workers at the swing bar were even better, which is makes this hotel really stand out!We went to the advanced program swimming with Dolphins across the street from the Hotel and all seven of us had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at M.B. and by the pool for supper and both were excellent. Hotel is going to Adults only which is a good things because there are not of a lot of other kids or Children activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjday
Business
NM
Mar 27, 2011

You will not be disappointed!

You cannot keep from loving this place! We thought no one could come close to The Royal, but they do.Yes...glitches at check in. We wandered out of our transfer, looked for check in, stood in line confused as to if we were in the right place, etc. Then, a lady came to give me a hand massage while husband checked in. They did not have our Viento Suite available--overbooked, BUT they upgraded us to a Fuego Suite. WOW! Best room on Earth: Living room, bedroom, hot tub (not just tub with jets) and balcony on side where we could see strip, ocean, and lagoon, plus three balconies on front facing ocean. Cannot say enough about our room... PLUS night of anniversary lined path from front door, through living area, through bedroom, to hot tub with roses and tea lights and filled the tub somehow to have 4 feet of bubbles changing colors. Glitch--service by adult pool BUT found two great waiters, tipped them up front 10 bucks then a couple dollars daily and service was super. They were off on Thursday and you could tell--horrible service. So...yes this area needs fine tuned BUT the manager is out there trying his best as well.MB--reservations before you go is a must. Sad that some could not get it. We gave away one night due to this. They should open earlier, serve faster, or something. Service is okay but not GREAT so things could be sped up.Spa--simply the best. Facilities are over the top and treatment great.Food by pool was a wonderful change--nachos, club sandwich, burger.... or you can eat at Azur which was good too.5th floor club--great butlers, nice place for a drink and snack, wonderful view.Nicest group of people here. Everyone talks, helps each other, etc. After travelling numerous times to Cancun, this was the friendliest. We usually like "our time" relaxing and doing little, but these people made your time even better.Egos bar at night--perfect for the resort. It is not a wild party resort. [...] will take GREAT care of you. We met him 10-15 yrs ago at another resort and remembered him. Inside and outside of Egos are wonderful.Beach is beautiful, but the entire beach was rougher than usual. It is not due to location of hotel as we walked past The Royal and it was incredibly rough as well which is not usual. We have never experienced undertows like this in Cancun. Someone smarter than I will have to explain this!!!!!Kids--yes. It will be better when they go all adult IN MY OPINION. The kids were screaming--usually at their parents though until the parent gave in to their want. That is not a resort's fault....That is a parenting issue.Birds add a great touch, cabana was nice for a nap after the spa (came with room), smells were AWESOME and not overwhelming, [...] and [...] GREAT by the pool, AKA bar nice before dinner, Siete breakfast had GREAT omelettes, location is ideal...What am I forgetting? THE SWING BAR! SO perfect about 4 each afternoon. They should keep this one open late though. Put some couches out on the beach like The Royal, turn on some music, and they would have an entire extra bar to offer which would be nice. OH! One night book Thai ahead of time across from resort. Huts on lagoon (like Tahiti) for dinner and drinks PLUS bar is attached to aquarium so you can sit and have a drink while dolphins swim by you. THIS IS A MUST--FAVORITE evening this time.Please ask ANYTHING! We are returning to The Royal Cancun in May, and we already want to book a trip back to Aqua! It was EXACTLY what we wanted and needed.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street: Thai Restaurant--eat in huts over lagoon (like Tahiti) then have drink in bar while dolphins swim by. Go to Pancho and Willy's on Tuesday night for 70s 80s live band Flashback..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel but needs improvements

The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. There are plenty of pools with different temperatures. The staff is very friendly. Food was an issue. There are only 3 restaurants and all of the food is similar which gets old after a couple of days. On many occasions my food was raw and inedible. After a couple nights of eating at the hotel, we ate at the mall across the street the remainder of the trip. Also, the constant spa music playing throughout the hotel can get very annoying after awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guy Thats Not Very Hard to Please
Business
Detroit
Mar 24, 2011

Decent, quiet getaway

Its hard to complain about a week in Mexico after months of a Michigan winter. The stay at Aqua was pretty nice, and thats it. The rooms were clean, not new, but not crusty old. If you are going to enjoy great food, dont go to Aqua. The food was average at best, and it usually came to the table at room temperature. Most nights, it took forever for the entrees to come out (at both restaurants). The staff was courteous and accommodating 90% of the time. The only times they were not, was by the pool during the day. The staff is somewhat scarce. We tipped a waiter $10 USD, and he looked at it, and walked away with a grin. This was not the case in the dining rooms however. I enjoyed the 7 days there. Its a decent place to relax. No loud partiers, no loud annoying music. But at the same time, not a lot of excitement. Would I go back to Aqua? Probably not, unless the price was really really right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT tip according to the price on the bill. The fake bill prices are inflated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 23, 2011

Live Aqua Cancun Review

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservation at MB ahead of time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Disappointing

This is our 3rd "All Inclusive" in Mexico. We have gone [...]5 star each time.Pros: (1) Beautiful property(2) Beautiful beach(3) Amazing bartender in the Adults Only Lounge; (4) You will get the 5-star all inclusive experience that you paid for, as long as you're willing to complain each and every step of the way.Cons: The hotel nickel and dimes you every possible way it can. From my experience, "All Inclusive" means every single thing included except as noted on the website. For Live Aqua, the website said spa treatments are additional. In the past we stayed at Secrets and Zoetry, where every single thing besides spa was included. Here is an itemized list of our complaints:(1) When making our reservation, we paid additional for the "Adults Only" floor and lounge. Upon check-in, we were not given a room on the adults only floor because none were available. Also, we were not given access to the Adults Only lounge. The Adults Only lounge is a must for couples, it is quiet, has a full bar, serves breakfast lunch dinner and snacks, very attentive bartenders, and you can order your room service here. When we checked in, we had to plead our case for over one hour before we were finally granted access to the Adults Only Lounge for the week. (2) There are only 2 real restaurants to eat dinner at. One is called MB, and it was ALREADY booked for 4 of our 7 nights upon check-in. The part that really upset me was that on Wednesday night, MB was completely rented out to a convention. As in, we paid all inclusive money for the week, and then Live Aqua went on to rent out an entire restaurant for the night. This is ridiculous.(3) There is no top notch steak on the menu. Fillet Mignon is for room service only. Do we really want to sit in our room and eat dinner? No, we want to enjoy the atmosphere of a 5 star dinner. Any 5 star all inclusive should have a top quality steak on the restaurant menu.(4) You can order lobster tail any night you want to, but you have to pay extra, twenty-five per person, to get it. Again, all inclusive, anything on the menu should be free.(5) The cabanas. You need to rent them for fifty or seventy-five per day. Of course, we complained about this and were given free access to them for the week.(6) Lunch. The only lunch you can get at ANY restaurant is deep-fried beach food. Nachos, tacos, etc. (7) The fish. Very fishy tasting, even the white fish. (8) Nightlife in the resort. There is none, be prepared for the one bar in the resort to close at 10pm on certain nights (Sun, Mon, Tues, Wed). Since we were on vacation, we expected every day and night to be treated as a Saturday.(9) Receipts. They make you wait and sign receipts for every meal. You don't end up paying for the meals at the end, but this is just inconvenient.We would have enjoyed our stay at Live Aqua, provided that we got everything we had to complain about, without having to actually complain. I don't think any 5 Star Hotel should nickel and dime you at all, especially to the extent that Live Aqua did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call 2-3 weeks prior to your check-in to reserve MB for the week. It isn't that great of a restaurant, but when we checked-in it was already booked for 4 of our 7 nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville Ontario CANADA
Mar 20, 2011

It can't get much better

From the moment we arrived, we couldn't help but be impressed by the first class service. The doors to our car opened and one person after the other, we were made to feel like we were their specially invited guests. The bellman, the check in staff, the concierge, everyone presented the finest in kindness, sincerity, and efficiency. It is immediately obvious that this hotel's intent is to appeal to your senses. The air is infused with a most satisfying scent, the infinity fountains, and the calming variety of abstract music set the scene of peacefulness throughout the entire hotel. The mood does change from place to place such as the bars and restaurants, all of this very carefully planned, rather brilliant actually. The check-in process is conducted while relaxing on a sofa with a hand massage if you like, a small sample of the available spa offerings. My wife enjoyed that experience while I finished with the check-in clerk [...]. Although our room choice with a King bed was not available for the first night, we were pre-assigned the same room with a King for the next night and were free to make the move at our convenience. We had chosen an oceanfront room with a terrace which was very private. All of the rooms at this hotel seem to have an ocean view so we don't think there could be such a thing as a poor room. The nicely stocked mini-bar and complimentary snacks is an added touch. You only have to think what you pay in most hotels when you lift something from the mini-bar, need I say more? We had heard that because of all of the marble and glass there would be lots of noise when doors closed etc. It only took one bang of a door to realize that it is up to the guests themselves to close their door with a little more respect for other guests as you didn't have to let them slam. Therefore, I wouldn't necessarily consider all of the marble and glass with an echo to be a disadvantage, but merely the way it is with such a beautiful design. The rooms were actually well sound-proofed. Evening turn-down service, a room refresh and aromatherapy was offered each night, a wonderful touch but that was almost more pampering than we needed so only accepted it once. The buffet restaurant is excellent and had various themes during the week. We had breakfast there daily, and dinner twice. The staff are either extremely well trained in etiquette or are sincerely kind and welcoming, or perhaps a great combination of both. All we can say is top class all the way, big smiles, and a style we have never quite experienced anywhere else. Azur is awesome as is Mb. The menus at both are not extensive but certainly offered a nice variety of great food. We learned later that we could have called ahead to Mb for reservations, as it is an exceptionally popular restaurant. We ate there our last two nights as they were booked up prior to that. The pools are awesome, the layout with winding walkways from one area to the other makes the entire pool deck very beautiful, and towels were plentiful, large and available for the beach or pool, and no limit as to how many you could have. THE BEACH is one of the finest stretches of beach we have visited, it is deep and there are plenty of chaise lounges. If you wanted a hut or day-bed you had to get out there early, but we also learned that you can get the concierge to reserve one for you if you wish. We did not try that but preferred to be right at the front of the beach anyway. This is an east coast gulf beach so be prepared for a never ending surf roaring day and night and a steady breeze to keep you comfortable. At the same time, it is not an ocean beach where you can just walk in and take a dip, you need to be prepared for the excitement of waves and the sand beneath your feet pulling at your soles. [...]was our primary beach server and like all of the serving staff at the Live Aqua, he was right on the ball, even when it got busy mid-afternoon. Pleasant and needing to pleas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two shopping malls/plazas, one across the street, and one a block south, both offering a nice distraction if you felt like it or wanted to do some shopping or eat away from your all inclusive plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, Maine
Mar 20, 2011

Great hotel.

The hotel was wonderful inside and out. Friendly staff, beach and pools are great. A no worry vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just south of Live Aqua in Luxury Avenue mall. Inside, air conditioned and nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top