$597 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz12
Business
Ga
May 7, 2013

Nice long weekend

Good food. Terrible restroom services throughout the property, complained without resolve. Nice property. Sad to her that someone's safe was stolen. Missed not having a disco. Lots of mold in the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YMVT
Business
Houston, TX
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, Poor Food & Service

Great hotel and location. However, we felt that the food was very poor in quality and lacked variety. Also, we did not enjoy waiting for an hour for a table at dinner time. Service has really declined at this resort since our visit last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Down South, MS
Jul 26, 2011

Aqua Live

It would have been better if they had entertainment at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ecco Tours Snorkeling with Whale Sharks. Awesome experience!!! Great tour guides. Best experien ce ever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Good for the price

The hotel is very nice with beautiful pools and nice beach. I booked the flight+hotel package and thought that it's a great deal for the price. However, the hotel was full so I wasn't able to use the resort credit which came with the package to upgrade to a better room. The resort credit couldn't be used other ways. Check-in took 30+ minutes because of the long line and also they couldn't find my reservation initially. Also, I wasn't able to get a reservation at MB during the 4 nights I was there even though I called right after I checked in. Stayed at Le Meridian before which had better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Feb 8, 2011

Great service not so great management

Excellent service the staffs were really good and we had a great time except some stuff Pro- Great service, reasonable price, all inclusive was great, great aroma, great environment Cons- 1) Do no rely on the 200$ credit they give you its waste. You cannot use it for anything. Upgrade credit and food credit is just waste 2) Get your upgrade while booking online as it is cheap. Online I was offered upgrade for 30$ a night and while checking it it was 200$ a night. It seemed like they were trying to make it impossible for me to use the resort credit 3) We were offered 50% off massage to attend timeshare which meant 220$ massage for 110$. When I told them I have 100$ spa credit then they said I wasn't eligible. This was the manager. We complained about it but nothing was done. 4) Overall we had great time except last day. We had the worst service at the restaurant called Mb which required advance reservation. We had to book 2 day earlier and got a reservation for 9:00 pm. We reached there at 9:00 pm and we were asked to wait 10 min. We were not able to get in till 9:45 as they said they were busy upon which I got mad and yelled at the hostess upon which she took us in. The restaurant had several tables empty and had slowest service ever. Until 10:00 we could not place order for even appetizer, at that point we got mad and left the restaurant and went to the front desk to complaint.We wanted to talk to the manager but the concierge guy talked to us and then ask us to wait till he called the manager. After 10 min wait we were told that he was busy. Last day they spoiled our mood. Manager didn't seemed to care about guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 29, 2011

A unbiased review

The property at Live Aqua offers a fantastic view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The issue I have is that both my wife and I became very ill during our stay. We did not drink any tap water nor did we eat or drink at any outside restaurants. My wife has been sick for three days now and had to see a doctor when we got back to the US. She was diagnosed with some sort of ECOLI bacteria and has been put on antibiotics. This trip was a present I gave to my wife for our 15th wedding anniversary. The hotel was very kind in providng us with a bottle of champagne delivered to our room but our trip was totally ruined when my wife became sick. We arrived in Mexico on Friday, June 24th and were both in good health and good spirits. By Saturday night my wife became very sick and it got worse each day. It's unfortunate things turned out this way but the hotel needs to be more cautious of how they handle their food and beverages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Now I need a real vacation
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Feb 16, 2011

You will need a real vacation after this

We travel to Mexico often and understand that no vacation is flawless. We have never written a review and vowed after this one to save someone else from this very over-rated resort! We read many reviews and checked ratings on many web-sites all of which had fairly high ratings. We stayed in the Deluxe Ocean Front with Balcony room that included club access. They are grossly understaffed in all areas! The service was very dismal even if you tip well - definitely not trained with customer service as their top priority. There is only one nice restaurant and the soonest we could get a reservation was 4 days into our stay at 10:00pm. Other guests complained that the meals were sub-par and cold because it took so long. We ordered room service 6 nights and it was slow (over an hour always). We did the buffet everyday for breakfast and lunch. We are very accustom to normal all-inclusive buffet food and this was the poorest variety of all. Every day they ran out of key food & bar items. There is only one other dining option, the outdoor cafe which is very crowded with slow service because your options are so few. You will need to "save" a deck chair by 8:00am - they are all taken by about 10:00am. We actually saw people running to put their magazines and towels on chairs. Rooms were nice but poorly maintained - many small items that didn't work. The rooms are not quiet. The halls have stone floors that echo everything from room service carts at 2:00am to other guests having normal conversation. Cleaning and restocking of toiletries and minibar, was again, inconsistent and mediocre. On the plus side: Gym facility was adequate. Spa was beautiful. This is one of the nicer beaches in Cancun. It is located within walking distance or 2 malls and outside restaurants. We got to the point where we had no expectations of anything above average and were still consistently disappointed. There are many amazing hotels and resorts in Cancun. This is not the place to spend your vacation time or money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis,IN
Apr 1, 2011

nice, but something is missing

The hotel was nice, but something was missing. I read some other reviews that said the front desk people did'nt speak good english...well some do and some don't, we got the girl who did'nt. Had to explain to her that we paid for the aqua club room, i was under the impression it was a nicer room on a kid free floor...no, same as the standard oceanview room all u get extra is access to a room on the 5th floor w/booze and food. There is booze and food all over the hotel! Also talked to another couple on the second day and they got a standard room and theirs had a mini fridge..ours did'nt! They do make their cocktails strong but service around the pool was slow and i was tipping. I stayed @ le blanc 2 years ago and next cancun trip ill spend the extra money and go back to le blanc. Food was ok, but we ate out for dinner 2 times in five days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

nice mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel but needs improvements

The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. There are plenty of pools with different temperatures. The staff is very friendly. Food was an issue. There are only 3 restaurants and all of the food is similar which gets old after a couple of days. On many occasions my food was raw and inedible. After a couple nights of eating at the hotel, we ate at the mall across the street the remainder of the trip. Also, the constant spa music playing throughout the hotel can get very annoying after awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern pa
Apr 6, 2011

nice but not what promised

According to my wife the facilities were great but the promise of some perks with the trip never materialized (room upgrades, restaurant reservations, poolside service}.The note below is my last e-mail attempt at trying to find out where the breakdown in communication with the hotel was. I called customer sservice one more time and I'm still waiting for the promised reply.3/24/2011Dear Sir,I would like to convey my disappointment with the lack ofcommunication and consideration given to my wife and myselfby Groupo Posadas Inc., specifically Live Aqua Resort.I booked a six day vacation for my wife, Rebecca, and a friend in mid February. It wasrecommended that I contact the hotel, Live Aqua, to reservedinners in the restaurants with a request for earlysittings because of a health issue my wife needs to eatbefore 7 PM . On Feb 28, I contacted your live assistance online and wastold to email the hotel direct and it would be take careof. I e-mailed that day requested confirmation of myrequest for 4 days of restaurant reservations. I neverreceived any communication but assumed that it would betaken care of. On March 21 I again contacted LiveAssistance and asked about the restaurant reservations andI wanted to see if I could purchase flowers and a cake (mywife's birthday was on 3/22), I was again told to emailthe hotel or call the concierge [...]. I called[...] that day and left voice mail at her extensionwith my request and asked for a call back or emailconfirmation that she received my request.. I still havenot heard back.My wife checked in on Tues. 3/22 called and was told therewere no restaurant reservations for them and they couldonly get seating one night in one of the restaurants and itwas a late dinner which she cann't do without being illthrough the night. There were also no flowers or cake for her birthday. To sum it all up I am not a happy camper. I feel thatthere was no communication or consideration given to mytimely requests and that our needs were totallydisregarded. For a resort of your caliber this is verydisheartening. If you decided to respond to this note I can be contactedat, P.S. my wife is still at the hotel through Sun.Mitch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top