$462 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
411 reviews
honeymoon getaway

Had a great time. More of a low key hotel, but good food and a great staff. Hotel employees went... See full review

  • Texans married couple
  • Sep 10, 2014
family vacation

wonderful hotel,great value, personalized service, professional staff, jonathan the beach waiter,... See full review

  • seddy
  • Aug 31, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1068 -86.7636
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the city.20 minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tersue
Buffalo Grove Illinois
Jul 23, 2012

Great all inclusive

This hotel is one of the best hotels with the all inclusive service that i have ever stayed at. The food was excellent, the staff was so helpful, courteous and very gracious with our tips. Andres at the pool was one of the best pool/bar people we have ever had!! The only thing would have made this stay any better would be some sort of entertainment at night, even if it were local entertainment. We are older and going into the bars in Cancun is not what we would have wanted to do. Thank you for your help!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

all restaurants were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Mar 18, 2010

Cancun Spring Break 2010

Excellent staff which were always friendly. GREAT decor and sensory indulgence. Audio, visual, aromas, all great. Grounds kept up well and beautiful architecture. This one is a keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo offers a great venue and variety, but is WAY too crowded. Keep this in mind.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac K
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2013

You Get What You Pay For!

Live Aqua is an exquisite hotel with exceptional amenities and attentive staff. The rooms are beautifully decorated, but the beds are not the most comfortable in the world. The room service is 5-Star and never a long wait. All of the restaurants on site are very good, but be sure to make a reservation if it says you need one (some nights they will fill up completely). I would recommend not eating the food that is in the buffets (it has been sitting out almost all day and I believe that's how I got sick one day). Live Aqua is very relaxing with poolside servers available all day to bring you drinks and food. Even though grat is included it is expected to tip them when they bring you a drink or lunch, etc. There are shops a 5 minute walk away with touristy shops and high end designers such as Gucci and LV. It's not worth taking any extra excursions off property when staying here because the whole time you just wish you were back at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merqurio
Long Beach CA
Sep 3, 2009

Aqua Cancun

Everything was great, from room service to the pools. The only thing is that I was suckered in on attending a 90min (took 3hrs) timeshare presentation, when they told me it was a complementary breakfast with one of their managers that included discount cards to use in Cancun through out my stay just for staying with them. By attending the presentation the next morning at 10am it killed the entire day since I was schedule to go to Cozumel at 11:30am and instead ended staying local to the hotel zone. Overall my stay at Aqua was close to excellent and will continue to stay there but be more cautious when they offer me those freebies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

To save money on food and shopping, we found it's a lot cheaper if you go down to Centro 23 or 28. Meals for two people cost around $12 dlls which is four times less than eating in the hotel zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacymaye
washington, dc
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful Stay at Aqua

there was some hammering heard from our hotel room for two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street is a starbucks too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 24, 2008

AAAAAAAHHQA !

Our experience was wonderful. The staff and hotel are amazing. Everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere is very calming and relaxing. No STRESS !! The view is awesome in the ocean front room and very clean and efficient. Love the pillows! My husband said that he had the most comfortable pillow and bed he has ever slept on !! Aqua is in a great location, right accross the street from great resturants and lots of shopping at the new mall. We will definitly return to AQUA !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right accross the street. There is a little grocery store, souvenier shops and lots of name brand shopping. There are also lots of resturants from burgers to awesome mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lee's Summit, MO
Jul 26, 2011

Amazing Getaway!

We chose Live Aqua for a getaway with our daughter before she heads to college. We researched so many places before we made our choice. We kept thinking that Live Aqua could not possibly be as beautiful as the pics on the internet. We were wrong! From the moment we arrived we were pampered. We stayed in a room with a terrace and enjoyed the extra balcony space. Beds were very comfortable..rooms were great...large safe in the room that even my laptop fit in. Free wi-fi and free calls from your room to the US were an added bonus (especially since we did not use our cell phones while we were there). The infinity pools are great and we spent hours just hanging out by the edge and enjoying the ocean. My husband and daughter enjoyed beach volleyball every day organized by a couple of very entertaining hotel staff. There are also 2 parrots that fly around the hotel everyday. We took pictures with them which was fun. The only slight complaint I have is that we struggled with evening meals. The restaurants are beautiful but the menu offered nothing "normal" as my daughter put it. The dinner menus are very out there and we did try several things, but just left hungry usually. You can get "normal" items off the menu if you order room service so we did that often and also walked across the street to the mall and ate a couple of evenings. Breakfasts were awesome as they had a great buffet and we ate by the pool most days for lunch. So this was a very minor issue for us with a pretty easy fix. I would highly recommend you do a spa day. The spa is unbelievable and you go an hour before your actual appointment and the pampering begins! It was great. We did no excursions during our stay because we could not leave this place. There is parasailing close by that we enjoyed. Overall, I would not change a thing. We will be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two malls that are within walking distance. One is an outdoor mall and the other is indoor. We enjoyed both several times :-).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JFC74
Massachusetts
Aug 12, 2012

Rest and Relaxiation

Live Aqua is a very special, modern, very clean all inclusive resort with a professional, knowledgeable, and a friendly staff. The restaurants are diverse and serve excellent food.. This resort has great spa, wonderful pools,expansive beach and highly attentive service. Live Aqua exceeded our high expectations. I can recommend this hotel without any qualification. We are already planning a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all of the restaurants, there are some excellent choices. Breakfast is particularly good with an unlimited selection of individually prepared meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seminole FL
Jul 17, 2009

Fantastic Hotel

Enjoy many pools and the view. It's like paradise! Only, they have to review for a new rug in the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dogsbody
Chicago
Jul 30, 2012

Fantastic for an anniversary cleebration

Service was astonishing, food was great, the facilities were wonderful and the design of the place was aesthetically sophisticated. It doesn't get much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The romantic dinner option is really worth buying. A secluded dinner in a cabana on the beach with your own personal waiter. Terrific value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search