$550 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
417 reviews
Worth every penny!

The staff at live aqua are the highlight of the hotel. ANYTHING you want- they are happy to help... See full review

  • Mserricc
  • Oct 16, 2014
Best All Inclusive Ever :-)

From check-in to check-out these people make you feel like you are royalty. They are there to serve... See full review

  • paolaia
  • Oct 14, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1068 -86.7636
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the city.20 minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Disappointing

This is our 3rd "All Inclusive" in Mexico. We have gone [...]5 star each time.Pros: (1) Beautiful property(2) Beautiful beach(3) Amazing bartender in the Adults Only Lounge; (4) You will get the 5-star all inclusive experience that you paid for, as long as you're willing to complain each and every step of the way.Cons: The hotel nickel and dimes you every possible way it can. From my experience, "All Inclusive" means every single thing included except as noted on the website. For Live Aqua, the website said spa treatments are additional. In the past we stayed at Secrets and Zoetry, where every single thing besides spa was included. Here is an itemized list of our complaints:(1) When making our reservation, we paid additional for the "Adults Only" floor and lounge. Upon check-in, we were not given a room on the adults only floor because none were available. Also, we were not given access to the Adults Only lounge. The Adults Only lounge is a must for couples, it is quiet, has a full bar, serves breakfast lunch dinner and snacks, very attentive bartenders, and you can order your room service here. When we checked in, we had to plead our case for over one hour before we were finally granted access to the Adults Only Lounge for the week. (2) There are only 2 real restaurants to eat dinner at. One is called MB, and it was ALREADY booked for 4 of our 7 nights upon check-in. The part that really upset me was that on Wednesday night, MB was completely rented out to a convention. As in, we paid all inclusive money for the week, and then Live Aqua went on to rent out an entire restaurant for the night. This is ridiculous.(3) There is no top notch steak on the menu. Fillet Mignon is for room service only. Do we really want to sit in our room and eat dinner? No, we want to enjoy the atmosphere of a 5 star dinner. Any 5 star all inclusive should have a top quality steak on the restaurant menu.(4) You can order lobster tail any night you want to, but you have to pay extra, twenty-five per person, to get it. Again, all inclusive, anything on the menu should be free.(5) The cabanas. You need to rent them for fifty or seventy-five per day. Of course, we complained about this and were given free access to them for the week.(6) Lunch. The only lunch you can get at ANY restaurant is deep-fried beach food. Nachos, tacos, etc. (7) The fish. Very fishy tasting, even the white fish. (8) Nightlife in the resort. There is none, be prepared for the one bar in the resort to close at 10pm on certain nights (Sun, Mon, Tues, Wed). Since we were on vacation, we expected every day and night to be treated as a Saturday.(9) Receipts. They make you wait and sign receipts for every meal. You don't end up paying for the meals at the end, but this is just inconvenient.We would have enjoyed our stay at Live Aqua, provided that we got everything we had to complain about, without having to actually complain. I don't think any 5 Star Hotel should nickel and dime you at all, especially to the extent that Live Aqua did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Call 2-3 weeks prior to your check-in to reserve MB for the week. It isn't that great of a restaurant, but when we checked-in it was already booked for 4 of our 7 nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakville Ontario CANADA
Mar 20, 2011

It can't get much better

From the moment we arrived, we couldn't help but be impressed by the first class service. The doors to our car opened and one person after the other, we were made to feel like we were their specially invited guests. The bellman, the check in staff, the concierge, everyone presented the finest in kindness, sincerity, and efficiency. It is immediately obvious that this hotel's intent is to appeal to your senses. The air is infused with a most satisfying scent, the infinity fountains, and the calming variety of abstract music set the scene of peacefulness throughout the entire hotel. The mood does change from place to place such as the bars and restaurants, all of this very carefully planned, rather brilliant actually. The check-in process is conducted while relaxing on a sofa with a hand massage if you like, a small sample of the available spa offerings. My wife enjoyed that experience while I finished with the check-in clerk [...]. Although our room choice with a King bed was not available for the first night, we were pre-assigned the same room with a King for the next night and were free to make the move at our convenience. We had chosen an oceanfront room with a terrace which was very private. All of the rooms at this hotel seem to have an ocean view so we don't think there could be such a thing as a poor room. The nicely stocked mini-bar and complimentary snacks is an added touch. You only have to think what you pay in most hotels when you lift something from the mini-bar, need I say more? We had heard that because of all of the marble and glass there would be lots of noise when doors closed etc. It only took one bang of a door to realize that it is up to the guests themselves to close their door with a little more respect for other guests as you didn't have to let them slam. Therefore, I wouldn't necessarily consider all of the marble and glass with an echo to be a disadvantage, but merely the way it is with such a beautiful design. The rooms were actually well sound-proofed. Evening turn-down service, a room refresh and aromatherapy was offered each night, a wonderful touch but that was almost more pampering than we needed so only accepted it once. The buffet restaurant is excellent and had various themes during the week. We had breakfast there daily, and dinner twice. The staff are either extremely well trained in etiquette or are sincerely kind and welcoming, or perhaps a great combination of both. All we can say is top class all the way, big smiles, and a style we have never quite experienced anywhere else. Azur is awesome as is Mb. The menus at both are not extensive but certainly offered a nice variety of great food. We learned later that we could have called ahead to Mb for reservations, as it is an exceptionally popular restaurant. We ate there our last two nights as they were booked up prior to that. The pools are awesome, the layout with winding walkways from one area to the other makes the entire pool deck very beautiful, and towels were plentiful, large and available for the beach or pool, and no limit as to how many you could have. THE BEACH is one of the finest stretches of beach we have visited, it is deep and there are plenty of chaise lounges. If you wanted a hut or day-bed you had to get out there early, but we also learned that you can get the concierge to reserve one for you if you wish. We did not try that but preferred to be right at the front of the beach anyway. This is an east coast gulf beach so be prepared for a never ending surf roaring day and night and a steady breeze to keep you comfortable. At the same time, it is not an ocean beach where you can just walk in and take a dip, you need to be prepared for the excitement of waves and the sand beneath your feet pulling at your soles. [...]was our primary beach server and like all of the serving staff at the Live Aqua, he was right on the ball, even when it got busy mid-afternoon. Pleasant and needing to pleas...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two shopping malls/plazas, one across the street, and one a block south, both offering a nice distraction if you felt like it or wanted to do some shopping or eat away from your all inclusive plan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, Maine
Mar 20, 2011

Great hotel.

The hotel was wonderful inside and out. Friendly staff, beach and pools are great. A no worry vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just south of Live Aqua in Luxury Avenue mall. Inside, air conditioned and nice shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Davis
Business
Iowa
Mar 20, 2011

Honeymoon Destination

We chose the Live Aqua for our honeymoon destination after much research. The overall experience was fabulous. It was very relaxing. The staff was excellent. Rooms were very clean and tended to several times throughout the day. Every request was fulfilled. We stayed on the 5th floor with access to the Aqua club. Great bonus for any stay. Location was ideal with a very nice shopping center right across the street. All attractions were within 5 minutes walking or a 2-10 minute bus ride. GREAT LOCATION. The only thing we felt was lacking at the resort was the food options. The "mb" restaurant require reservations which took 4 days to get into to. We were less than pleased with the quality of food. Siete had an excellent breakfast bar, but the meals at night were from a certain location (Peruvian, Asian etc.) It was hard to make plans for dinner when they didn't stick to the food plan for that particular night. Azur was a nice dining option outside, but towards the end of the week, we ran out of viable food choices. So, EXCELLENT ACCOMODATIONS needing work in the food area. And of course, all of the drinks were wonderful and refreshing while sitting by their gorgeous pool areas. An absolute MUST is the spa. Take full advantage of this service. I had the Mayan Secret and WOW...wish I could have brought her back with me. Fabulous service. Thank you for a relaxing, fun-filled week. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street from the resort. Wonderful shops. Beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V&V
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Mar 20, 2011

Cancun Vacation

The Hotel is beautiful and very clean and a great place to vacation. A couple of things to note are that the reception area is very slow. Be prepared to wait. They also didn't have our room ready when we arrived which was around 5pm. They put us in a lower grade room for 1 night until the Terrace room was ready which was the next day around 5pm. The staff are all very courteous and always helpful. The food was excellent. Not a wide variety but good quality. There was something for everyone. Definately would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 nice malls within walking distance. La Isla and Kulkulkan. Both were great and very modern.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funnybee
Business
New York, NY
Mar 18, 2011

Perfect except one thing

It was perfect stay with good food,nice suite and great spa. However, staff sometimes do not understand English and internal programs do not start on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation at MB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Dee & Bailey
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful and SO much MORE!

I have personally stayed at Cancun over a dozen times. This was the first time at this resort. I really was concerned with the news and reviews being mixed. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were the first stop from the van which was great. The first impression is the resort is beautiful when you drive up and see the 2 royles royces sitting there spotless. Impressive, but I wanted to see inside. Inside there is an absolutely amazing view that goes straight through to the ocean and a water feature. All of the staff were professional in appearance and attitude. The luggage was delivered to our room without difficulty or delay. The room was beautiful with a balcony and gorgeous ocean view. The balcony overlooks the pools, and ocean. Outside the room before getting on the elevator the hallway has glass windows to see Cancun which is gorgeous at night. Room service meals were great. No problems with any of the meals being delivered. Meals were above what I expected or have had at other resorts. Restaurants weren't as good as some of the other resorts, but they weren't terrible by any means. I am definitely over an above impressed with the details and security. The staff paid very strict attention to how all the guests were acting and made sure no one had too much to drink, even though it is an all inclusive, the safety is still an issue that is a higher standard. Kids are at the resort and with pools and things I am really surprised at the standards that were at this resort. At first somewhat disappointed thinking they were not giving me drinks when I had paid for full all inclusive service, but after watching, learning and seeing how some of the staff handled guests and talking with the beverage manager, I felt a bit different. Definitely didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the road to the shopping mall that has all the names you would love to find at any big city, Gucci, Hugo Boss, Coach, nine west, brooks brothers, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 17, 2011

Great for a Girl's Trip

This hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Beautiful scenery, palm trees, pools, etc. When we called the front desk they didn't always follow through with what they said unless we called back again, but wasn't a major problem. The food was good, but enjoyed the food at my previous all-inclusive better. Breakfast was great! The pools were wonderful and the beach and ocean were awesome. Not much for entertainment or activities on site. Spa was great! Great shopping right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Dakota
Mar 15, 2011

Very Relaxing

We went with 3 other couples, and really enjoyed our stay. It is very clean, the rooms are very nice, the beds are more comfortable than any other all inclusive I've ever been, and overall the food is very good. The drinks are very good, and the service is very good if you give a couple bucks here and there for tips. The massage at the spa was amazing! The hand massage at check-in was awesome. At check in, we waited quite awhile, the guy helping me disappeared, and after about an hour, we got our keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LaIsla shopping mall across the road is an excellent place to shop and site see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
State Policy Bob
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 12, 2011

Aqua Cancun

Could not say enough good about Aqua. The staff was attentive, room was clean and extremely comfortable. However try and avoid spring break. It's gets a little loud and crazy and takes away from that upscale spa feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top