$637 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Canadian Cowboy
Business
Southern Canada
Apr 17, 2011

A little slice of heaven on earth!!!!!!!

If your looking for a totally relaxing vacation the Live Aqua Cancun is the place for you. A massage is a must have!!! The food is great at both MB and Azul but I would advise you to make reservations ahead of time during a busy season. If you are going during a slow season I wouldn't worry so much about making reservations, you are able to walk in. There is little nightlife but everything is in close proximity to the hotel. During the day, the pools are amazing (seven pools total). All in all a great resort to treat yourself to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 17, 2011

Family Vacation

Great service, accommodations and a fantastic experience every day of this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book the restaurant in advance, to ensure you enjoy all it has to offer more than 1 day during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethBeth
Business
Maine
Apr 17, 2011

Loved It!

What a great hotel, we had no issues checking in or getting to our room immediately. The staff was warm and welcoming whether we were lounging by the beach, eating at one of the dining rooms, or using the gym facilities. We were easily able to get a spa and dinner reservation at MB while we were there, and let me just say the spa was fantastic. The location was also great. We were able to easily walk to the "luxury mall" or to The Mall La Isla which was just across the street. The bus was easy to use and the pick-up/drop-off was also very close. My friends and I all agree that this is a hotel that we would gladly stay at again. We also we never approached by someone selling a time share, so no worries that you'll be harassed if you stay here. This is not a "party" hotel. The only complaint we had was that the room next to ours did have a night of drunken adventure which resulted in us being woken up at 4am since the sound insulation between rooms is limited at best. Not the fault of the hotel (though more sound proofing wouldn't have been a bad thing), but just keep your fingers crossed that your neighbors are more considerate than ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Apr 15, 2011

Fantastic !!!!!!

A lot of fun , beautiful resort , very clean , will be back next year !!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CLEVELAND OHIO
Apr 12, 2011

DON XAVIER

This resort doesnt miss a beat PERIOD. The resort has details surrounding it that make all the difference from rolled up towels in the bathrooms to frozen towelettes at every meal. Bose sound systems throughout and friendly people everywhere. The bartender [...]The waiter [...], and [...]were so amazing that we could have been in a tent and it would have been a great experience at the first day they memorized all our drinks so ask for a Don Xavier. We met the celebrity chef and he was very keen on our suggestions. This resort is the best all inclusive and i have been at all inclusives for twenty years. Upgrade to the balcony and your love life will improve trust me. enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hi end malls across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washougal, Wa.
Apr 11, 2011

Wonderful time at Live Aqua

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were fantastic. We arrived at 5:00 AM and they were so nice to give us a room when regular check in is at 3:00 PM or so. The food was great and the waiters were so acomodating and friendly. We went snorkeling at Cazamel and had a fun day. The only problem there was that the person who arranged it at the hotel said all we needed was a towel and swimsuit, everything else would be provided. But there were some extra fees-- we didn't bring enough money so the extra two hours shopping in town, we had to just sit around and wait. Fortunately another tourist took pity on us and gave us enough money to buy a bottle of water! When our time to leave came around we would have liked to stay a few more days, the time went by way too fast. We will return because we loved it there, the beaches and water were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

We used the public buses. They run up and down the hotel strip and it is very cheap way to go. We learned fast because we used a taxi the first time and it cost us $10.00 to go just a short distance. Also we were told to bring lots of one dollar bills because the waiters love to be tipped. They would really go out of their way when they got tips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saline, Mi
Apr 9, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was probably one of the best vacations I've every had. The property was absolutely gorgeous. The staff were wonderful. The food was amazing. I am definitely planning on going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna 1800
Business
New York New York
Apr 7, 2011

the best stay ever

I love this hotel everyone was so nice, attentive and friendly. So clean well orginized did not fall short of anything. Across from the mail which was a plus and a short bus ride from the night life.Enjoyed my stay can wait to go back. RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love the beach and love to party THE CITY is the best LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! get on the bus and go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stevenson, MD
Apr 7, 2011

Sweet Suite

The accommodations were top notch. Aqua Suite was beautifully appointed with great views & generous indoor & outdoor space. Cabana & foot reflexology included in suite everyday made for perfect relaxation. Top shelf liquor & room service was wonderful. Given accommodations and hotel amenities, the food did not live up to the same standards. Not bad, just not really good and the choices got old after just a few days. All told however, would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip the hassle of MB and go across the street to the Thai restaurant on the Bay. Expensive, but truly incredible!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eastern pa
Apr 6, 2011

nice but not what promised

According to my wife the facilities were great but the promise of some perks with the trip never materialized (room upgrades, restaurant reservations, poolside service}.The note below is my last e-mail attempt at trying to find out where the breakdown in communication with the hotel was. I called customer sservice one more time and I'm still waiting for the promised reply.3/24/2011Dear Sir,I would like to convey my disappointment with the lack ofcommunication and consideration given to my wife and myselfby Groupo Posadas Inc., specifically Live Aqua Resort.I booked a six day vacation for my wife, Rebecca, and a friend in mid February. It wasrecommended that I contact the hotel, Live Aqua, to reservedinners in the restaurants with a request for earlysittings because of a health issue my wife needs to eatbefore 7 PM . On Feb 28, I contacted your live assistance online and wastold to email the hotel direct and it would be take careof. I e-mailed that day requested confirmation of myrequest for 4 days of restaurant reservations. I neverreceived any communication but assumed that it would betaken care of. On March 21 I again contacted LiveAssistance and asked about the restaurant reservations andI wanted to see if I could purchase flowers and a cake (mywife's birthday was on 3/22), I was again told to emailthe hotel or call the concierge [...]. I called[...] that day and left voice mail at her extensionwith my request and asked for a call back or emailconfirmation that she received my request.. I still havenot heard back.My wife checked in on Tues. 3/22 called and was told therewere no restaurant reservations for them and they couldonly get seating one night in one of the restaurants and itwas a late dinner which she cann't do without being illthrough the night. There were also no flowers or cake for her birthday. To sum it all up I am not a happy camper. I feel thatthere was no communication or consideration given to mytimely requests and that our needs were totallydisregarded. For a resort of your caliber this is verydisheartening. If you decided to respond to this note I can be contactedat, P.S. my wife is still at the hotel through Sun.Mitch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top