$493 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
387 reviews
Wonderful hotel, beach, pool, food and drinks! Paradise!

My husband and I had wonderful 8 days at this hotel, and this is indeed one of the top few hotels... See full review

  • Marija Stojadinovic
  • Apr 2, 2014
Anniversary Getaway with Friends

Overall, my whole stay at the hotel was superb... way beyond my expectations. Before my trip I've... See full review

  • Group of Nine
  • Mar 29, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1068 -86.7636
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
This sophisticated beachfront resort lies along white sand beaches, across the street from La Isla Shopping Mall and walking distance from some of the best restaurants in the city.20 minutes from Cancun International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Dining

VARENNA
Outdoors venue to enjoy Italian meals under the shade of a big tree. Give pleasure to your palate with delicious pastas, panini, salads, calzoni and, of course, pizzas that innovate by combining selected ingredients in a special way, but traditionally cooked in a unique brick oven. Open from noon to 5:00 pm.
AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
387 out of 387
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
unhappy in MO
MO
Mar 9, 2011

Aqua

I think the atmosphere was good, but when we got there they gave us the wrong room that we paid extra for. It was all inclusive but not really easy to get to a bar etc. My husband and I both got sick from something at the resort. They also try to sell you a timeshare upon arival. Overall I wish I had my time and money back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
North Dakota
Mar 8, 2011

Great destination in Cancun

Having never been to Mexico before, we chose Cancun since it was rated as being the safest destination. With so many resorts to choose from, we liked the description of what Live Aqua had to offer, balanced with the price...however I have to admit a lot of the decision came down to just chance. We could not have been more pleased with this resort! We felt totally safe, the resort was extraordinarily clean, the service was excellent, the entire staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was good and included everything you could want. The all-inclusive plan included all you can eat buffets with a wide range of foods. The mixed drinks were full-sized, not small plastic cups. There were many pools with purposefully different temperatures, many pool side and on-the-beach lounge chairs and ample towels for everyone. The beach was cleaned early each day and the pools were cleaned as soon as the sky began to lighten each day. The landscaping was beautiful and also groomed each day. I had never been to a spa before, but my Swedish Massage was great and very relaxing. To sum up, we could not have been happier and we would not want to go anywhere else on our next trip to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A large shopping mall is just across the street after walking one block to a pedestrian crossing. However, if you just want to lie in the sun by the water, you wouldn't even know the mall is there.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Resort is Nice, needs organization help!

After having a fantastic experience the 1st visit to Aqua my husband and I were slightly disappointed with our most recent stay. Aqua now offers an all-inclusive package, which we were excited to try, but they need more time to work out the kinks if you ask us! Upon arrival the hotel had overbooked rooms and we were not able to check-in to the ocean view balcony suite we were paying for. We were promised to be moved at 8am the next day, however the guest who was staying in the room we reserved took a late check-out and we did not get the room until 4pm, not ideal! Once we were in our desired room that we had booked the view was lovely and accommodations were nice. We were also given a spa credit for their mistake. The restaurant menus have unfortunately changed since our 1st visit as well; the beachside option is now Italian cuisine instead of Mexican. In my opinion I came to Mexico to enjoy Mexican food and the Mexican food was prepared really well (huge selections of salsa's, fresh guacamole, excellent fajita's) the resorts Italian food was poor (burnt marinara sauce and rubbery white fish ravioli). Eat at the pool, they offer Mexican cuisine there and it is great! Cocktails are mixed well and the way to go as the wine we tried had been left out in the hot sunshine and went bad, yet it was still served. The location of the resort is wonderful! Shopping is walking distance if that interests you. Beautiful views of the ocean while you sit in one of the 7 adjoining pools. Get to the pool early to claim a spot as the loungers fill up fast, we ended up renting a cabana our 1st day as everything else was full. We enjoyed spending the day relaxing poolside with Don Julio Margaritas and a huge cheesy pile of nachos with multiple salsa options-mm! Hopefully the resort will get a better handle of their new all-inclusive option and step the service back up to what it had been back in 2009. Despite the resorts organizational issues we still had a nice trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations at MB well in advance if you would like to plan to eat there! Upon arrival the restaurant was booked for our entire trip, which was disappointing.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Edison,NJ
Mar 6, 2011

Great Spa_Hotel

Great Hotel-Spa Hotel. All inclusive. Could use more restaurant choices-which the hotel is currently designing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Overall fairly expensive in the malls around the hotel. Save your money for home

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
INgirl
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 6, 2011

Not a great experience

This hotel made you sign your name for every drink or meal, which is not normal for an all-inclusive resort. Could have easily given us a wristband at check-in! They were more worried about you filling these slips out then making sure you had a good time. The service was slow and unfriendly. Also, the food was awful. The nightlife at this resort was very limited and pretty much nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Snow-weary Northerner
Madison,Ct
Mar 2, 2011

Beautiful and Relaxing Experience

We arrived 2 hours before check in and within half an hour we were assigned a beautiful ocean-front room with a balcony. We spent the rest of the day eating and drinking by the many pools while gazing out at the incredible blues of the Caribbean. The beach was beautiful and perfect for taking long walks, but the surf was rough and there is a strong undertow so the red flags were up our entire stay. We didn't really mind as the pools were fantastic and the wait staff very attentive at providing us with our requests. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. The food was also excellent, however we had to dine every breakfast and dinner at the same restaurant on the property that offered a buffet. Although the hotel is inclusive and has 3 restaurants I was told at check-in that I wasn't able to get a reservation at one of the nicer restaurants for any of the 5 nights that we were there. I had tried twice to e-mail the manager before our stay re: restaurant reservations and never received a response. I expressed my dissatisfaction that weren't able to get a reservation and asked to see the manager. A staff member went to his office and after being kept waiting for a period of time, I was told that he wasn't in his office although he quite obviously was. My only complaint with the hotel was with this manager who doesn't respond to customer's e-mails or complaints. However, I was determined not to let this ruin my vacation as everyone else was very nice and the food was still very good at the buffet restaurant. It was just kind of boring eating at the same place for 10 meals in 5 days. Other guests at the hotel were also commenting that they weren't able to get reservations either, although we all noticed that in both restaurants there were several empty tables each night! I would also recommend a day trip to Chichen Itza and the catamaran sail to Isla Mujeres. We had a lot of fun on both and Olympus Tours did a great job. We were very sorry to have to leave Aqua and I hope to be able to return in the future. However, they do need to work out a system where all guests get at least one night in each of the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is absolutely no nightlife at the hotel and I was in bed earlier than I would have been at home! even the beach was deserted, so it didn't seem too safe to be walking at night. It would have been nice if they had evening entertainment or a band by the pool or something.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 27, 2011

Near perfect resort

We were very pleased with almost each aspect of the resort from service, to food, to the pool, and the beach setting. The service was quick and friendly. The food was incredible and the had the best hamburgers I ever had, along with some other American foods that were exceptionally good. Of course they offered Mexican and other varietys. The pools had different temperatures so there was no freezing pool issue. The balcony view was excellent along with the beach location. A couple very minor exceptions were the cable programming which was a little limited, along with the sound proofness of the room, which could be easily fixed by placing a towel over the crack at the bottom of the room door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You really shouldn't need to leave the resort for this choice.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
Couple on a babymoon
Alexandria, VA
Feb 25, 2011

Absolutely fabulous

We spent 5 nights at Live Aqua and could not have had a more pleasant experience. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spotless, the staff is gracious, and the food is top-notch. We arrived on a Saturday and left on a Thursday. The weekdays are definitely quieter than the weekends--no fighting for chairs by the pool, etc. We went with $100 in ones for tips and we got great service. La Isla mall across the street was fun and has lots of different shops--not all expensive as some have said. There is an ATM in the hotel lobby for pesos, but USD are easily spent inside the hotel as well. Siete restaurant is mediocre for dinner but great for breakfast as others have said. We actually enjoyed dinner at Azur even better than MB just because the ambiance is less formal and the ocean/poolside breeze is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going in the high season and will be there on a weekend, make reservations at MB and Azur for dinner before you go. When we arrived on Saturday, the earliest reservation we could get for dinner was for Monday. Room service is excellent though.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Hershey, PA
Feb 25, 2011

Pros and Cons

Pros: beautiful hotel, staff is very nice, very modern, infinity pools, food & drinks are also really good (loved the egos bar!), up-to-date gym Cons: they make you sign your check after each meal & drink (probably to keep track of how much you spent) but its unnerving to do this at an all inclusive; everyone wants TIPs and they shouldn't at an all inclusive! also, no activities at the hotel- no nighttime events, no water sports,...gotta leave the premise and pay for all this. Finally, there is no orientation- no map, welcome or other information given when you sign in. Overall: really nice hotel but we won't be going back because there are many other all inclusives that give you a better deal- more activities, more restaurants (only 3 here) & are not "tip" hungry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

at the hotel, you need reservations to get into their 2 restaurants which are always booked... we were inititally upset that we couldn't eat at either restaurant b/c they were full but all you have to do is walk up to the restaurant and they'll seat you! unbelieveable!

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
lady lottahair
Overland Park KS
Feb 24, 2011

"Sloooooowww down. You're on vacation!"

If I weren't a type A, I would have given an overall 5 star! But everything took sooooo long to accomplish, from checking in, to waiting for our room to be ready, to trying to book dinner reservations, to waiting for our food. So keep your watches at home, grab a mojito to drink while your are waiting (for everything) and enjoy your vaca! The resort is stunningly gorgeous...hip, modern, clean...(did I fail to mention laid back?) Make sure that you book dinner reservations at MB the second you arrive. It will probably already be full for the whole week, so make friends with the concierge. And be persistent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top