$455 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bossbrown
Couples
Lal, Maryland
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent Retreat

Wonderful couple stay at Live Aqua. Food, service and quiet adults-only atmosphere were key!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tee12
Friends
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 16, 2011

not so fun

not much to do only food there are no fun or showes or thinks you can do becide eating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Underwhelmed.
Couples
Connecticut
Nov 25, 2011

Underwhelming.

Hotel itself is beautiful. However, beware..we booked an oceanfront room and what we got was a view that was largely treetop. Intially we were told that we couldn't change rooms because the hotel was full to capacity. Not true - the hotel looked like it was only running at about 50-60%, Complained on day two again and was finally moved to a "real" ocean view room after a half day wait. The food was by far the biggest disappointment. We are from being food snobs ..yet my husband and I were really unimpressed with the food at all of the onsite locations. Long waits, tepid dishes, underspiced foods to dubious tasting fish and beef carpaccio. And I could go on...... Blah!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mbjd
Friends
Northeast
Feb 22, 2012

Nice Property

Couple small issues. Room wasn't cleaned daily until early evening. Shower only worked for a few minutes than turned off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is a Must when in Cancun

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanjayvkumar
Couples
fremont ca
Dec 13, 2012

Disappointed with the credit

This review is for primarily for the 400$ credit offer that is being advertised Just the resort, I would have given 4 or maybe even 5 stars. What brings it down to 3 is the offer when we booked on this website. We booked a 4 night stay for a deluxe ocean front room for 330$ a night average, and we got a resort credit of 400$ + a complimentary sunset cruise. The cruise runs only a couple days a week, and when we called to confirm our schedule, they say it was canceled - no one told us about this until we called to find out. That one I'll let go. Its the resort credit that disappoints - we got a 400$ credit out of which: 1) 25$ is for making phone calls to the US - it gives you only 7 minutes of talk time -now thats a joke 2) 30$ for reserving a cabana - it costs 100$ to reserve a cabana if you dont have a suite - a ridiculous 100$ that no one would be willing to spend. so thats a waste 3) 50$ for a romantic dinner setup for 2 - again it costs 220$ for that dinner - imagine going into an all-inclusive resort and paying 170$ on top of what you already paid - less than 0.5% of the people would be willing to do that. again a big waste 4) 60$ for lobster dinner. this one is alright. we didnt use this because we were vegetarian, but let our friends use ours. 5) 85$ for spa credit - this one is worth all the money. It costs 110$ for a 50 minute massage (yes it is pricey) but the massage was wonderful and they do accept the 85$ credit without any issues 6) 150$ for a room upgrade - this caused us the most distress. We had asked for an upgrade a couple of weeks ago. Yes, the resort did mention that they were running near full capacity, so we werent assured. However, when we got there, the front desk staff treated us with contempt, and gave us the last preference in terms of using these credits to upgrade. Every day, they asked us to come back the next day, citing that all rooms were taken. In the end our 150$ was used to upgrade us from ocean view suite on 1st floor to AK lounge access suite on the 5th floor - at a cost of 75$ per night. In reality, the pricing difference is 25$ - so they bloated the price difference just to make it sound like they are doing a favor. In my opinion, we didnt deserve to be treated that way, especially when they knew, we had the credit, would want to maximize it, and there was nothing wrong with that. And expectedly, you cannot transfer between two credits - understandable I guess, otherwise one would use all of it for spa or room upgrades, etc. So yeah, overall a great resort for a trip, but the 400$ credit is almost meaningless and practically useless unless you are willing to spend a lot more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mbigfish
Friends
NY
Mar 15, 2013

Not a 5 star experince

The hotel is a very nice looking and clean hotel. The staff was very nice but the service at the pool and the beach was poor no matter how much you tip them. The food in all the restaurants was fair. Hard to get hot food. I was not happy about the limited selection of beers. The exchange rate was poor at the hotel. The room was nice but not up to 5 star standards. This hotel was poor value. Not going to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jazz12
Couples
Ga
May 7, 2013

Nice long weekend

Good food. Terrible restroom services throughout the property, complained without resolve. Nice property. Sad to her that someone's safe was stolen. Missed not having a disco. Lots of mold in the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YMVT
Couples
Houston, TX
May 28, 2013

Great Hotel, Poor Food & Service

Great hotel and location. However, we felt that the food was very poor in quality and lacked variety. Also, we did not enjoy waiting for an hour for a table at dinner time. Service has really declined at this resort since our visit last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Down South, MS
Jul 26, 2011

Aqua Live

It would have been better if they had entertainment at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ecco Tours Snorkeling with Whale Sharks. Awesome experience!!! Great tour guides. Best experien ce ever

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston, MA
Feb 14, 2011

Good for the price

The hotel is very nice with beautiful pools and nice beach. I booked the flight+hotel package and thought that it's a great deal for the price. However, the hotel was full so I wasn't able to use the resort credit which came with the package to upgrade to a better room. The resort credit couldn't be used other ways. Check-in took 30+ minutes because of the long line and also they couldn't find my reservation initially. Also, I wasn't able to get a reservation at MB during the 4 nights I was there even though I called right after I checked in. Stayed at Le Meridian before which had better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eden Prairie, MN
Feb 8, 2011

Great service not so great management

Excellent service the staffs were really good and we had a great time except some stuff Pro- Great service, reasonable price, all inclusive was great, great aroma, great environment Cons- 1) Do no rely on the 200$ credit they give you its waste. You cannot use it for anything. Upgrade credit and food credit is just waste 2) Get your upgrade while booking online as it is cheap. Online I was offered upgrade for 30$ a night and while checking it it was 200$ a night. It seemed like they were trying to make it impossible for me to use the resort credit 3) We were offered 50% off massage to attend timeshare which meant 220$ massage for 110$. When I told them I have 100$ spa credit then they said I wasn't eligible. This was the manager. We complained about it but nothing was done. 4) Overall we had great time except last day. We had the worst service at the restaurant called Mb which required advance reservation. We had to book 2 day earlier and got a reservation for 9:00 pm. We reached there at 9:00 pm and we were asked to wait 10 min. We were not able to get in till 9:45 as they said they were busy upon which I got mad and yelled at the hostess upon which she took us in. The restaurant had several tables empty and had slowest service ever. Until 10:00 we could not place order for even appetizer, at that point we got mad and left the restaurant and went to the front desk to complaint.We wanted to talk to the manager but the concierge guy talked to us and then ask us to wait till he called the manager. After 10 min wait we were told that he was busy. Last day they spoiled our mood. Manager didn't seemed to care about guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top