$527 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
458 out of 458
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanti
Business
Manhattan, NY
Jan 2, 2013

Perfection

It was the most relaxing, breathtaking resort. Staff was incredible. I went with my girlfriends and it was a great mix of people. The hotel had everything. Great pools, yoga in the morning, great drinks, many restaurants to choose from. I highly recommend Live Aqua.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRG2
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Dec 24, 2012

Live Aqua - CANCUN

The hotel was fantastic. The staff, room, facilities, restaurants were all incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esposo Bueno
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Great for relaxing adult couples!

A great vacation and can't see me or my wife staying anywhere else in Cancun. Top notch service and amenities plus a wonderful spa made our first anniversary perfect. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LSMSM
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Great laid back vacation

Overall the hotel is great. It was recently rated as the #1 hotel in Mexico by Travel + Leisure. It is located on a beautiful beach and it has nice landscaping and swimming pools. It is an all-inclusive resort so you don't have to worry about your food or drinks. No kids are allowed so it is very relaxing for couples. The hotel is nicely designed but if you are a perfectionist when it comes to build quality, you will find some minor details where execution was less than perfect. This however would not prevent us from going there again or recommending it. Two things would further improve the experience: 1) more beach umbrellas or shaded areas so there is no 7 AM rush to secure your own and 2) sunscreen provided by the hotel so you don't have to go on a hunt for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

See Chichen Itza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sanjayvkumar
Business
fremont ca
Dec 13, 2012

Disappointed with the credit

This review is for primarily for the 400$ credit offer that is being advertised Just the resort, I would have given 4 or maybe even 5 stars. What brings it down to 3 is the offer when we booked on this website. We booked a 4 night stay for a deluxe ocean front room for 330$ a night average, and we got a resort credit of 400$ + a complimentary sunset cruise. The cruise runs only a couple days a week, and when we called to confirm our schedule, they say it was canceled - no one told us about this until we called to find out. That one I'll let go. Its the resort credit that disappoints - we got a 400$ credit out of which: 1) 25$ is for making phone calls to the US - it gives you only 7 minutes of talk time -now thats a joke 2) 30$ for reserving a cabana - it costs 100$ to reserve a cabana if you dont have a suite - a ridiculous 100$ that no one would be willing to spend. so thats a waste 3) 50$ for a romantic dinner setup for 2 - again it costs 220$ for that dinner - imagine going into an all-inclusive resort and paying 170$ on top of what you already paid - less than 0.5% of the people would be willing to do that. again a big waste 4) 60$ for lobster dinner. this one is alright. we didnt use this because we were vegetarian, but let our friends use ours. 5) 85$ for spa credit - this one is worth all the money. It costs 110$ for a 50 minute massage (yes it is pricey) but the massage was wonderful and they do accept the 85$ credit without any issues 6) 150$ for a room upgrade - this caused us the most distress. We had asked for an upgrade a couple of weeks ago. Yes, the resort did mention that they were running near full capacity, so we werent assured. However, when we got there, the front desk staff treated us with contempt, and gave us the last preference in terms of using these credits to upgrade. Every day, they asked us to come back the next day, citing that all rooms were taken. In the end our 150$ was used to upgrade us from ocean view suite on 1st floor to AK lounge access suite on the 5th floor - at a cost of 75$ per night. In reality, the pricing difference is 25$ - so they bloated the price difference just to make it sound like they are doing a favor. In my opinion, we didnt deserve to be treated that way, especially when they knew, we had the credit, would want to maximize it, and there was nothing wrong with that. And expectedly, you cannot transfer between two credits - understandable I guess, otherwise one would use all of it for spa or room upgrades, etc. So yeah, overall a great resort for a trip, but the 400$ credit is almost meaningless and practically useless unless you are willing to spend a lot more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate1512
Business
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely couples get away

Perfect holiday for couples looking for a relaxation, great food and beautiful surroundings. The beach is amazing, hotel facilities are fab, highly recommend the couples massage, the buffet restaurant breakfast and lunch is amazing. Even when it rained the first few days, the staff sweep away the rain water. The pool staff couldn't be more attentive and friendly and the Azur restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early for NB, we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the table and it wasn't worth it! The food came back not cooked, the best meals were Azur in the evening and the pool bar during the day or the buffet restaurant. Room service was also great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PvtMatter
Business
Georgia
Dec 10, 2012

Take plenty of tipping money!

This hotel should probably be a 5 star hotel but I held back a 1/4 star due to some of the beach attendants attitudes. It seems the attendants quickly zero in on the beach clients who give them the most tips and your service (we had staff walk by without even glancing our way) depends on the size of the tip (yes, size does matter). While on the other hand we quickly made friends with the majority of the beach staff and the overall experience was pleasant. I would definitely go back and would surely recommend this hotel as an all inclusive, adults vacation destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark from buffalo
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Nearly Perfect

Just got back yesterday. Loved this resort. Facilities top notch, all staff very helpful except the wait staff at the a la carte restaurants, MB and Azur, unbelievably slow took 2-3 hours to have dinner. Only other complaint is that all the pools were cold and unheated except the swim up bar pool. We both loved Live Aqua and would definitely go back if we got a deal again like last time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get room service, Filet Mignon is excellent and included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Potty
Business
NH
Nov 4, 2012

Relaxing week in Cancun

The water/spa theme is a bit weird at first, but it grows on you. The food was very good (even the buffets were good and a variety was served). I especially enjoyed being able to eat by the pool for lunch or appetizers before dinner. The wait staff is exceptional and always on site and available. The hotel and pool area are exceptionally clean, but starting to show some ware. It didn't bother us as we spent little time in the hotel or our room as the pool and beach are beautiful and inviting. We stayed in an oceanfront room and enjoyed evenings on the balcony. The only downside is that there is no night life to speak of at the hotel. Some live music by the pool would have been nice at night. A lot of folks went to the night clubs in town at night, but we're not night owls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to Market 28 to shop for souvenirs-it's a rip off. The mall across the street has everything at a decent price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John R.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Perfect Resort to Relax!

I stayed October 3rd - 7th 2012 and enjoyed every moment. The cleanest resort i've ever stayed at with the friendliest employees. Perfect resort to sit back and relax. I will absolutely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Mall is directly across the street from Live Aqua and it is a fantastic place to hang out at night. Plenty of places to shop for souvenirs or to get the mall experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top