$509 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
422 reviews
Great resort

I highly recommend this resort. The staff was great, super helpful and always smiling. The grounds... See full review

  • sunscreen70
  • Dec 10, 2014
Happy babymoon

The staff was nice and room was very clean. We loved the food also:) See full review

  • Doong
  • Dec 2, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Dining

AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.
CAFE DELI BOUTIQUE
Located on level P of the hotel. Offers cappuccinos, lattes, coffee, and herbal teas; baguette croissant, and sweet desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
APinChi
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2012

Great All Inclusive Value

I've stayed in all inclusive resorts before (not in Cancun) and their food and service was mediocre, not at Live Aqua. The hotel is beautiful and the staff and food is amazing. Had a great 5 days there and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Jenilee
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2012

Getaway

Pretty nice compared to other all inclusive resorts I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shmehel
Business
Gulf Shores Al
Sep 22, 2012

It was awesome

It was great vacation like in paradise. Staff was perfect. Hotel poll and beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boone's
Business
Great Bend, KS
Sep 19, 2012

Most relaxing trip EVER!!

This was our 15 year anniversary trip and the kids had to stay home. From the time we walked into the Live Aqua till the time we had to leave :( it was the best vacation we have ever taken!! The All-Inclusive is the BEST! There is no having to book restaurants each day like we have read on other places. Everything including the mini-fridge, and room service also is included. Turn down service in the evening and some of the nicest staff you will find. Especially Allejandro at the concierge desk. He was one of the best for tips on the town and helping us choose between all the things we wanted to do. MB restaurant has top notch steaks and wine which was also included. The sushi bar had some of the best sushi we have tried. We went in september and another thing that was over the top, they have a separate area where they keep sea turtle eggs until they hatch and we got to hold them and release them into the ocean at sunset. So amazed with everything at this resort and would highly recommend anyone to try this resort out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a short bus ride from the night clubs which is great because you do not hear all the noise during the night. Coco Bongo is the best hands down club to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADKAR
Business
Iowa
Sep 11, 2012

Great First Stay

Wonderful location and ambiance....a few minor repairs needed in the aqua suite room; otherwise wondeful....great food and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Penginfeathers
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Sep 9, 2012

Fantastic resort- spa-like, peaceful ambience

Food was great + 24 h free room service and free minibar! Service was fantastic They are into aromatherapy and the whole resort smells fragrant. The music is soothing and not surprisingly the spa is top notch. They have incredible pools - maybe 5 of them? probably the best resort I've stayed at in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great mall right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum Nicole
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 29, 2012

Perfect anniversary getaway!

This hotel was AMAZING! The moment you walk in, you feel like you're in a spa. They greet you with delicious tea and a hand massage right at check in! The aromatherapy throughout the hotel is wonderful. I loved the option to choose which aromatherapy you would like to have in your room at night as part of the turndown service. The staff were all so friendly, welcoming, and eager to please. The food was delicious at all of the restaurants. I especially liked the cafe - the cappucino, biscotti, pastries, and dessert were wonderful. The pools were all so beautiful and the temperature was perfect. It was such a calm, relaxing environment and sometimes it was so quiet, that we almost felt like we were the only ones in the whole place. The lack of nightlife and entertainment might be a negative for some, but we were just looking for a relaxing getaway. A dance or comedy show might have been a nice addition though. The hotel does have certain nights where whoever wants to can go to the designated club of the night. Or if you want to venture out on your own, all the clubs are very close. Room service food was great too. Couple minor complaints - the wine was not that great, and unless you order a tropical drink, or beer, don't count on it tasting like it should. But stick with mojitos, margaritas (with Don Julio), pina coladas, beer, etc and you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ask at the front desk about renting a movie. The have a huge binder full of DVDs that you can borrow for a day. You can even order popcorn to have with it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazy lazy
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 28, 2012

Fabulous!

The hotel is beautiful and on a great stretch of beach. The landscaping is lush and used artfully to segregate the outside areas into different spaces. Our ocean front room had a direct view of the ocean and was spacious and very clean. The food in the various restaurants was of very good quality and we did not have to make reservations or wait in line to be seated. I was especially impressed with the menu at the restaurant that was beachside, where I enjoyed some of the best carpaccio and risotto. The quality of the beverages was above average except for wine. I think a small upgrade on the wine would be a plus. The best part of my experience was the service provided by the staff. They were not only extremely competent but gracious and provided me with the best service I have ever received at a luxury hotel. Also, even though gratuities are included in the package price, an additional tip goes a long way. I took a large stack of 5's and 1's and left a tip every time I was served by a staff member. My expectations were exceeded and I plan on returning as soon as I can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vano
Business
L.A, California
Aug 28, 2012

AMAZING

My fiancée and I just got back from Live Aqua for my 30th birthday and we absolutely loved this place. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodated our every need. From the pool side waiters to the front desk. My fiancée told them it was my 30th birthday and we got upgraded to a ocean view room for free. The food was great especially for being an all -inclusive. I have to say though that "in la kech" the one restaurant in the resort you have to pay for is the best. All you can eat lobster tails, steaks etc. The grilled seabass appetizer was the best I've ever had. The whole resort smells like eucalyptus and peppermint the at all times and is very relaxing. The whole vibe at this resort is relaxing. Its adult only so its nice if your looking for a quiet get away. My fiancee and i only wish that there was some music by the pool during the day. The infinity pool overlooking the ocean is awesome and so is the beach in front of the hotel. A few of the pools were a little too warm however especially when it's so hot outside. That's about my only complaint, that and I wish we stayed there 10 nights instead of 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not miss out on "in la kech" ( not sure I'm spelling it right )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Relaxed Vacationer
Business
LA
Aug 26, 2012

Great relaxing vacation

This was my first all inclusive vacation and let me tell you...it was wonderful! The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and the drinks were just as good. Make sure to get an oceanview room because waking up to clear blue waters and view of the resort pool area starts your day off right. In my opinion, this resort seemed to attract more couples than party goers especially during the weekdays. However, if you are going to Cancun to relax then this is definitely the right place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Live Aqua has a activity staff members who meet at the lobby bar every night and take guests of the hotel to different night clubs. After two nights of venturing out ourselves, we found that it was a lot more fun going with other hotel guests. Transportation to the clubs was provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top