$588 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
422 reviews
Great resort

I highly recommend this resort. The staff was great, super helpful and always smiling. The grounds... See full review

  • sunscreen70
  • Dec 10, 2014
Happy babymoon

The staff was nice and room was very clean. We loved the food also:) See full review

  • Doong
  • Dec 2, 2014
Celeb-chef restaurants at exclusive beachfront getaway in Cancun

The Live Aqua Cancun is a 371-room, nine-floor oasis on the Yucatan Peninsula. The resort has Mayan-inspired architecture with modern touches. The haute regional cuisine, exotic dining venues, posh bars and lounges and a spa informed by Mayan rituals are nice touches. Features include the shore club with cabanas and hammocks, eight outdoor pools (one adults only), Jacuzzis, 24-hour business center and fitness facility. Guest rooms get fancy with pillow and aromatherapy menus.

 

Highlights
  • Spacious rooms with aromatherapy Live Aqua Cancun
  • Shore club featuring cabanas, hammocks, sun beds, swings and massage tables
  • Three restaurants from star chefs and a wine and tequila bar
Rooms

All 371 modern guest rooms at Live Aqua Cancun feature one king or two double beds, flat-screen satellite TVs, gaming stations and in-room broadband Internet service. Many have balconies with ocean views. Suites feature upgrades such as Bose home theaters, nightly turndown service and Molton Brown bath amenities as well as pullout sofas in living rooms. Aqua club floor rooms include private check-in and check-out, flat-screen plasma TVs and access to the fifth-floor club lounge.

Dining

Vacationers at Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only can indulge in mouth-watering varieties of cuisines creativeley prepared through three different concepts. Patrons can feast on the robust flavors of the Mediterranean, Mexico and Asia, combined with the fresh seafood dishes at Azur Restaurant. Guests can also have local signature cuisines served in the contemporary kitchen setting of Mb Restaurant. The Coffee Corner, Le Cevicheria and pool club serves refreshing drinks, cappuccino, latte, american coffee and herbal teas as well as snacks and salsas.

Recreation

Live Aqua Cancun is outfitted with a shore club for beachside lounging, eight pools, a Mayan-inspired spa and a fitness center with more than 30 workout stations, yoga classes and aerobics. A game room and many nearby activities, such as golfing, sailing and snorkeling, ensure guests will not want for action.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (8.8 mi/14.1 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Isla shopping mall (Across the street)
  • Interactive Aquarium (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.6 mi/ 2.5 km)
Business
  • 16 meeting spaces in 15,300 square feet with audiovisual equipment
  • Business center

 

Policies and fees
  • CHECK OUT TIME: 12:00 pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Aqua Suite with terrace
Each Suite incorporates the essential element of water in our everyday lives within its 646 SQF of pure design. The signature suite offers 2 large rooms decorated with the most exquisite Live Aqua Unlimited touch, plus a hydrotherapy and chromotherapy jacuzzi located in the inner area of the suite that invites you to extend your stay in the room. Feel free in your own private terrace that offers an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea, have a moon lit dinner, witness the beauty of dawn, be the artist of your own experience. 1 king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Access to the Aqua Club.
Tierra Suites with two Balconies
Earth is the origin of life, and in this suite fullness is born and this space embodies tastefulness on a grand scale with its 753 SQF and two oceanfront balconies. The Earth suite offers two completely separate rooms, one bedroom with king size bed and a living room, both with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea Front. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included.
Deluxe Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony or terrace accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone
Ocean View with Balcony
The peaceful ambience of our Deluxe Ocean View rooms makes your stay an experience that will completely overcome all your senses. Immerse yourself in an enchantment of sensorial delights which will make you succumb to the experience. Water is a vital element of these rooms with an infinite view of the Caribbean Sea in these deluxe chambers that offers the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe, two-line telephones with messaging system, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Viento Suites with 2 Balconies
Wind represents the flow and this 650 SQF Suite is made for you to enjoy the details of the clear tone interiors, exquisite furnishings and harmonious decor in addition to the spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea with its two balconies. One king size bed, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone. Access to the Aqua Club is included
Deluxe Garden View with Balcony
Feel the relaxation and peacefulness flow through your veins in our luscious Deluxe Garden View Rooms. Delight yourself in perfect balance and harmony, admiring views of the resort's lush gardens or dazzling Hotel Zone. Located in the Spa, Lobby and Mezzanine levels of the hotel, these cozy rooms offer the following amenities: Mini-bar with snacks, beer and soft drinks, liquors available through room service, "Javapot" coffee makers, Complimentary High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection), two-line telephones with messaging system, Iron/Ironing Board, daily Turn-down Service and Beach Bag & Sandals for in-Hotel use. The bathroom becomes a natural Hydrotherapy Spa area, equipped with tub and separate shower. Finally, wrap up in Egyptian cotton sheets, breathe a custom made menu of Aromatherapy or soak in a bubble bath together with exquisite handmade soaps and amenities. These Rooms are available with king size bed or two double beds.
Aqua Club Oceanfront with Balcony
Ocean view with balcony accommodation as selected with the following in-room amenities: One king size bed or two double beds, plush Bedding with Egyptian Cotton Sheets, "iHome" docking station DVD Players, mini-bar with snacks, beer and softh drinks, liquors available thru room service, Aromatherapy Kits, In room "Javapot" coffee makers, Radio, Hair dryer and Complimentary Toiletries, Designer amenities in the Suites, High-Speed Internet Access, In-Room Safe (Laptop Compatible with AC connection inside), Iron/Ironing Board, 32" Flat-screen TV, daily Turn-down Service, Welcome Amenities, Multi-line Phone

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 0.3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 0.9 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.4 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.3 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.2 mi

Dining

AZUR
Featuring one of the worlds best Italian Chefs - Celebrity Chef Franco Madalozzo with a combination of fresh ocean breeze, cooing turquoise waves, the sounds of the sea that bring peace, and the touch the soft white sand. Feel the pleasure of outdoor enjoyment. Freedom of movement exists in every corner, as the desire to taste and enjoy delicious dishes. The white and blue are present in every detail. Azur, one of the restaurants within the concept of Aqua Live Cancun with a combination of Mediterranean and Asian flavors, where the stars are the Latin American ceviche and snack trendy.
Category: Al Fresco Restaurant
Specialties: Family style dinner, Italian specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
MB
Mb acronym evokes the initials of creative flair and innovative chef Michelle Bernstein - Iron Chef Winner - it is a culinary gift for those who want to experience the depths of culinary art in an array of dishes in the style New American Cuisine. Mb captivates by its welcoming and discreet design and subtle elegance, that is complicit in a letter from Latin and Asian influences that always surprise, this restaurant has the aroma of fresh ingredients, pure ingredients. It's like tasting a bit of the entire world, enjoy one of Cancuns finest restaurants as part of your All Inclusive experience.
Category: Creative cuisine
Menu: A la carte
Cuisine: New American Cuisine
Dress Code: Resort - Chic (no shirts, no flip flops)
No children allowed in this restaurant
IN ROOM DINNING
Available 24 hrs a day, featuring an extensive menu with cuisine from around the world.
SIETE
Materialize over the 7 imposing columns, the colorful and memorable historical spirit of a space that celebrates everything and anything meaning Mexico: Restaurante Siete.
The name Seven takes its name out of the seven columns decorated with pop-art, showing 7 of the most important Mexican icons of popular culture. Enjoy specialties from around the world overlooking the pristine waters of the Caribbean.
Category: Buffet Restaurant.
Specialties: International cuisine featuring Mexican specialties
Dress Code: Casual
No reservations required for this Restaurant
EGOS BAR
A playful area, unique, quirky and hip, where the senses are filled with intensity. Hence the energy emanates to the rhythm of house music and fun every night is a promise, a hip club within the premises of the Hotel so you can enjoy great nights as a part of our limitless experience.
No children allowed on the club.
AKA BAR
It has a sublime selection of Mexican and international wines, cocktails specially designed for Live Aqua and as a tribute to the agave legacy, an exquisite selection of fine tequilas and mescal, Located between the MB and Seven restaurants, a space that evokes the bars of Soho in New York where the renowned "mixologists" Steve Olson presents a perfect combination of wine, tequila and spirits
HIDDEN GARDEN
Asiatic Cuisine; An avant-garde concept that fuses exquisite oriental flavours to give life to a unique proposal of Live Aqua. A feast to the senses; Profound, enigmatic, fascinating.
SUSHI STATION
Sushi rolls; besides our menu there is the option to choose the ingredients to create your own and enjoy.
SEA CORNER
Seafood; ceviches and coktails; salsas and beer in an open-air palapa by the swimming pools with views of the Caribbean. Open daily from midday until late.
CAFE DELI BOUTIQUE
Located on level P of the hotel. Offers cappuccinos, lattes, coffee, and herbal teas; baguette croissant, and sweet desserts.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel has 16 meeting rooms available for a minimum of 5 people and a maximum of 1, all of them equipped with the most modern and sophisticated technology in light and sound equipment. The total size of the rooms is 15,300 square feet, and the largest room size is 1,288 square meters. Technical equipment available, pinboard, sound equipment, screen, dance floor, microphones, and voltage in function room area: 440 volts, 2220 volts or 110 volts. 60 cycles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady lottahair
Business
Overland Park KS
Feb 24, 2011

"Sloooooowww down. You're on vacation!"

If I weren't a type A, I would have given an overall 5 star! But everything took sooooo long to accomplish, from checking in, to waiting for our room to be ready, to trying to book dinner reservations, to waiting for our food. So keep your watches at home, grab a mojito to drink while your are waiting (for everything) and enjoy your vaca! The resort is stunningly gorgeous...hip, modern, clean...(did I fail to mention laid back?) Make sure that you book dinner reservations at MB the second you arrive. It will probably already be full for the whole week, so make friends with the concierge. And be persistent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC1130
Business
Orange, California, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice getaway only if u want to relax with no nightlife scenes

Nice decor but needs more restaurants & night life scenes. Maybe more suitable for people who wants to relax, not for nightlife scene. Also maybe more events throughout weekly bases would've made my stay more memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBum
Business
New York, NY
Feb 24, 2011

Awesome experience

Thsi was our first visit to cancun and we were ofcourse too paranoid about teh all inclusive clause, but to our surprise it was as it mentioned in package details , EVERYTHING word by word was honored, awesoem pools awesome food, wonder staff , always treating you with a warm smile and OLAs, only thiing that we missed was that one of their fine resturants MB did not allow kids , which was not that gr8, SPA facility was gr8 too , all in all 4+star experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 8, 2011

Resort is Nice, needs organization help!

After having a fantastic experience the 1st visit to Aqua my husband and I were slightly disappointed with our most recent stay. Aqua now offers an all-inclusive package, which we were excited to try, but they need more time to work out the kinks if you ask us! Upon arrival the hotel had overbooked rooms and we were not able to check-in to the ocean view balcony suite we were paying for. We were promised to be moved at 8am the next day, however the guest who was staying in the room we reserved took a late check-out and we did not get the room until 4pm, not ideal! Once we were in our desired room that we had booked the view was lovely and accommodations were nice. We were also given a spa credit for their mistake. The restaurant menus have unfortunately changed since our 1st visit as well; the beachside option is now Italian cuisine instead of Mexican. In my opinion I came to Mexico to enjoy Mexican food and the Mexican food was prepared really well (huge selections of salsa's, fresh guacamole, excellent fajita's) the resorts Italian food was poor (burnt marinara sauce and rubbery white fish ravioli). Eat at the pool, they offer Mexican cuisine there and it is great! Cocktails are mixed well and the way to go as the wine we tried had been left out in the hot sunshine and went bad, yet it was still served. The location of the resort is wonderful! Shopping is walking distance if that interests you. Beautiful views of the ocean while you sit in one of the 7 adjoining pools. Get to the pool early to claim a spot as the loungers fill up fast, we ended up renting a cabana our 1st day as everything else was full. We enjoyed spending the day relaxing poolside with Don Julio Margaritas and a huge cheesy pile of nachos with multiple salsa options-mm! Hopefully the resort will get a better handle of their new all-inclusive option and step the service back up to what it had been back in 2009. Despite the resorts organizational issues we still had a nice trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book reservations at MB well in advance if you would like to plan to eat there! Upon arrival the restaurant was booked for our entire trip, which was disappointing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Apr 18, 2010

Steller

Hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, service was excellent! Will definitely come back again. My 17 year old son even wants to come back. Infinity pools were the best I've ever swam in - water was like bath water. Concierge was also very helpful adivsing us on local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out the Albatros party boat which takes you to the Isle of Mohedas (sp?) with lunch, swimming, snorkling. Lots of fun. Crew were fun to be with.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 9, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel was clean . The restaurants and bars were nice to . I highly recommend the spa treatment . They do a good job . I will eventually go back there again . Nice place .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lyon, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Great!

My husband and I had a great stay at the Live Aqua. Pools and beach are fantastic, weather was gorgeous. Restaurants could have more of a variety of food. Would definately stay at Live Aqua again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, WA
Mar 28, 2011

Great place to stay

The service, food, room, view and location are all superb. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 rating is because at checkin they informed us that the only room available was with 2 beds. This was a little disappointing as we had chosen this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. Other than that...awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cun
Business
miami
Jun 30, 2009

cun

Hotel didn't deliver the package which was booked as described at orbitz! I booked a suite (Tierra) with terrace and access to the executive lounge! There was no executive lounge or similar neither was there a terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York. NY
Mar 16, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Exceptional Service

The hotel was absolutely beautiful - modern, clean, open and bright. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The multiple pools were gorgeous and the service there was outstanding - particularly from [...]. Travelling without children, we appreciated the "adults only" pool. The food served at the pool was fantastic - particularly the beef pepito and the guacomole. The water in both the pool and the ocean was chilly. We utilized the spa on separate occasions and it was very nice. The staff there were very attentive.The hotel restauarant ME was ok. There was nothing really noteworthy and the food was just average. We did get recommendations from the hotel staff for 2 restaurants outside the hotel which were both excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a cab to 2 nearby restuarants that were a little pricey but worth it. The hotel restuarant wasn't worth it for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top