$479 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

5 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan 12.5 km, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
435 out of 435
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Lyon, MI
Mar 28, 2011

Great!

My husband and I had a great stay at the Live Aqua. Pools and beach are fantastic, weather was gorgeous. Restaurants could have more of a variety of food. Would definately stay at Live Aqua again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, WA
Mar 28, 2011

Great place to stay

The service, food, room, view and location are all superb. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The only reason I am not giving this a 5 rating is because at checkin they informed us that the only room available was with 2 beds. This was a little disappointing as we had chosen this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary. Other than that...awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cun
Business
miami
Jun 30, 2009

cun

Hotel didn't deliver the package which was booked as described at orbitz! I booked a suite (Tierra) with terrace and access to the executive lounge! There was no executive lounge or similar neither was there a terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York. NY
Mar 16, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Exceptional Service

The hotel was absolutely beautiful - modern, clean, open and bright. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The multiple pools were gorgeous and the service there was outstanding - particularly from [...]. Travelling without children, we appreciated the "adults only" pool. The food served at the pool was fantastic - particularly the beef pepito and the guacomole. The water in both the pool and the ocean was chilly. We utilized the spa on separate occasions and it was very nice. The staff there were very attentive.The hotel restauarant ME was ok. There was nothing really noteworthy and the food was just average. We did get recommendations from the hotel staff for 2 restaurants outside the hotel which were both excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a cab to 2 nearby restuarants that were a little pricey but worth it. The hotel restuarant wasn't worth it for dinner.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Apr 28, 2011

Great place to stay!

Everyone was really friendly. The place is really nice and new inside. My friends that I traveled with loved all the food. They had a couple vegetarian options, although some things weren't marked and I found meat in my food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Feb 15, 2011

Awesome resort, awesome service!

Mom/Daughter getaway. Loved hanging out by the many pools (including the pool bar.) Met many wonderful people, especially employees of the hotel. We had excellent service in all areas (pool, restaurants, gym). The rooms were very clean and very spacious. We would definitely stay at the Aqua Cancun again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two malls are within walking distance of the hotel. One is an outdoor mall and the other is an indoor mall with many stores to choose from.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DUPHINA
Business
PA
Aug 16, 2009

LUXURY COOL

BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND LAYOUT...LUXE AUSTERE AND A "COOLER" VIBE THAN MOST HOTELS. IMMACULATE. GREAT LOCATION.POOL STAFF AND MANAGEMENT WAS PERFECT...[...], [...], [...] BECAME OUR FRIENDS. KID FRIENDLY. ADULT POOL NOT FOR US...BUT A GREAT IDEA. ONE FRUSTRATION WAS MANY OF THE STAFF WEREN'T GREAT WITH ENGLISH...UNUSUAL IN CANCUN...SOMETIMES IT WAS JUST EASIER TO GO FACE TO FACE ...IF COMMUNICATION/LANGUAGE WAS AN ISSUE-I FELT THAT I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TURNED OVER TO A MORE QUALIFIED ATTENDANT..NBD, THOUGH.ALL WAS MAINTAINTED PERFECTLY!GREAT DAYS JUST CHILLIN AND EATING-CARIBEAN DIVINE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CENNACOLO FOR ITALIAN-JUST A GREAT PIZZA...ELEGANT BUT NOT STUFFY...GREAT PANACHE AND SERVICE. LA MADONNA-GOOD FOOD -MUSIC MUCH TOO LOUD AND PRECARIOUS STEPS AROUND RESTAURANT

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 11, 2010

nice

Hotel is nice. There is no activity going on like in an all inclusive hotel, so its very quiet and if you are looking for quite this is the place. Also the majority of the people staying there are hispanic famelies which was perfect for us. Even if you are a single or a couple looking for a quiet place you wont have a problem finding a pool away from all the children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mall across the street.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VTgrad88
Business
Leesburg, VA
Jun 8, 2009

Good hotel, but has a few kinks.

My wife and I went to the Aqua without our kids to rest and relax. The hotel is very good at that. The pools are great and at any given time you will find someone asleep in the "shelf" area of the pool. Also, probably the best hotel food that I have had in Cancun. We did not have a bad meal at any time. The location cannot be beat as it is right across the street from La Isla. So on the nights where we went out for dinner, we just walked across the street and went to La Madonna, Italianna and Thai. My one complaint is the maid service was hit or miss as was the turn down service at night. One of their big marketing things is the "aromatherapy" in the hotel and the fact that you can order up a different aroma each night. I think we only received ours for one of the five nights we were there. Plus nothing in our rooms for room service. No menu, no hotel map, nothing. I was surprised by this as it is a very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to La Isla for great shopping and dining. Especially try Thai for dinner. GREAT atmosphere and food.

Review of Live Aqua Cancun - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Feb 7, 2010

Excellent

The Aqua Cancun exceeded my expectations. As soon as you walk into the lobby you get a sense of the entire ambiance of the hotel. It's serenity with a spa like vibe. There are water displays with soft music playing and the great service started immediately. Their concept is "Your wish, my wish" and they mean it. There's also a slight eucalyptus scent throughout the hotel - very spa like. The pools are fantastic - a series of infinity pools that are all connected with a wonderful view of the ocean. The pool service was very good and the menu options were delicious. We enjoyed shrimp tacos, fresh guacamole, and ceviche. They also have a swim up bar at a pool that's separated from the rest but we didn't try it out. They have plenty of 'reserved' outdoor beds which weren't used by anyone. They looked comfortable but the regular lounge chairs were also very comfortable and their towels seem fresh and new. They also have a great wine bar with a pretty impressive selection. We ate at the celebrity chef restaurant "MB" twice to enjoy the gourmet appetizers. Very good with reasonable ($10-$15) prices. We had breakfast most days at the Siete restaurant which has views of the pool. The coffee and menu were really good. Prices were reasonable but not cheap ($30-$35 for 2 people). The fitness center is clean and fully equipped. The spa was beautiful with a full menu of services. $100 for 50 min massage. The only 2 things that I found to be a negative were the adjoining rooms. I'm not sure that they are all adjoining but we were in 2 (first room had a crying baby next door) and both had doors to an adjoining room. The 2nd room we were in did not have anyone in the adjoining room until the day before we checked out but when that person arrived, we could hear EVERYTHING. Had we not been ready to check out, we would have asked to move again. You would expect some muffled noise when you have an adjoining room but this was almost crystal clear - we heard the alarm clock, coughing, sneezing etc... The other item (very small) was that the beauty salon is not part of the spa so if you want a mani or pedi, it's done in their salon which does not have the 'spa' experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla shopping is right across the street. Some good restaurants there, including La Madonna, and some convenience stores for water, etc.

Back to menu Return to top