$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

3 stars
Lote 9Y 9A Boulevard Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
278 reviews
amazing honeymoon experience

The hotel its beautiful good service, people it's sow sweet and helpful the room was pretty big and... See full review

  • araceli newlyweds
  • Sep 14, 2014
Great place

This place is one of the best for us to stay, next to the beach and friendly staff on hand 24 hours... See full review

  • Herrera Family
  • Jun 23, 2014
Oceanfront comfort for adults and kids near Cancun entertainment

The Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is set along the crystal-clear Caribbean waters and features a panoramic infinity pool, free-form pool with waterfall, pool for children and Jacuzzi. Guests appreciate the haute Mexican restaurant and creature comforts such as Balinese sun beds. Couples seeking an adults-only getaway and oceanfront accommodations can opt for one of 18 special adult rooms. Other perks at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are a fitness center, steam room and glassed-in spa tub (fees may apply). There is an all-inclusive option.

Highlights
  • Infinity, free-form and child-friendly pools, as well as a Jacuzzi and five-person, glassed-in spa tub surrounded by foliage
  • All-inclusive option for guests of the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort
Rooms

All of the 325 comfortable guest rooms at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are located in the three- or-eight-story wings and have a king or two double beds, complimentary wireless Internet service electronic in-room safes, 27-inch televisions and the option for long distance calls with credit card upon check-in. The 18 adults-only rooms face the ocean and have plasma televisions, minibars, oversized windows and glass breakfast tables with chairs as well as luxury mattresses, discounted spa treatments and a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. All-inclusive guest rooms include meals, drinks and nonmotorized water sports during operational hours.

Features

The 325-room Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is outfitted with pools -- including one for children and a panoramic infinity pool with swim-up bar. The hotel caters to families and adults with amenities such as a club for children, fitness center and beach with thatched-roof palapas, Balinese-style day beds and expansive Caribbean views. An upscale Mexican restaurant with live mariachi music, five-person enclosed spa tub and room service are available as are club-level rooms.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Casa de Arte Popular Mexicano (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Convention facilities for up to 440 attendees
  • Outdoor function space for up to 300
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet service

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

NH Club Krystal Room
NH Krystal Club rooms are brand new, located in a recently opened eight stored building, and offer a private balcony with a panoramic oceanfront view. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: 78 Connecting rooms are available, one room with a King size bed and second room with two Double beds.
NH Romantic King Bed Ocean Front
These luxurious rooms are located in an oceanfront three stored building, with only 18 rooms. All rooms feature a King size spa mattress bed, glass breakfast table with 2 chairs, working desk, 32" plasma TV, oversized windows, and sliding doors opening onto the private balcony with comfortable sun chairs. The Romantic Rooms also include: Bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival Bathrobes & slippers 15% discount in massages 15% discount at the specialty Mexican restaurant El Mortero NH Krystal Club services
All Inclusive Room
Inclusions- Deluxe room + Buffet breakfast Lunch a la carte (buffet seasonal) Dinner during operational hours Savor a dinner at our Mexican specialty restaurant, El Mortero, with house wine by the glass. Drinks during bar operational hours. Domestic and selected international brands of the NH KRYSTAL ALL INCLUSIVE PROGRAM *Bottles of water in the room (restocked daily) Snacks from 12 to 5 pm by the pool area Water sports available at the hotel's marina by presenting the All Inclusive bracelet Free use of the gym (Massages 20% off) Room service 24 hours (light snacks from 11 pm to 6 am) Dine out: Dinner at any of the preferred restaurants accordingly to dine out program. Restrictions may apply in private events All tips and taxes included All Inclusive is not applicable in minibar or nightclub.
Deluxe Room European Plan
All located in the main tower (Tower "A") on floors one to eight. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: We have 49 connecting Deluxe Rooms available on request. One with a king size bed and the other with two double beds. Amenities: NH Amenities consisting of shampoo, body lotion, soap, hand towels, and bath towels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cascada Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Hacienda El Mortero
Relive the charm of Old Mexico in an authentic hacienda-style restaurant with gourmet Mexican fare at its best; enjoy great Mexican cuisine and wild flavored Margaritas while being accompanied by the soulful serenades of the mariachi. Open from 6:30 PM until Midnight.
Lobby bar
The perfect meeting place. Offering drinks, cocktails and, in the evening, music for your enjoyment. Everyday Happy Hour, from 10:00 AM to Midnight. Capacity: 240 persons.
Beach Club Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Las Velas Restaurant
Features snacks, delicious surf and turf specialties, and a beautiful view of the Caribbean. Buffet Lunch served seasonally or a la carte service. Situated by the pool area Open from 11:00 to 17:00 hrs.
Special Note
SPECIAL NOTICE- Christmas and New Years dinner are not included in the all-inclusive plan. There will be a surcharge of $75 for adults and $40 for children under 12 on December 24 and December 25, and a surcharge of $100 for adults and $60 for children under 12 on December 31. Guests can reserve a table at check-in and will receive a confirmation coupon.
Aquamarina
A delicious variety of local and international dishes served in an air-conditioned area overlooking the pool. Try mouth-watering Mexican specialties at our breakfast buffet. Opens from 7:00 AM until 11:00 PM and can accommodate up to 185 people.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our group and convention facilities include four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 440 meeting attendees, outside areas for up to 300 people and a wonderful array of menu and surrounding options at our various restaurants and bars. Our experienced staff will gladly coordinate your events, and always guarantees success plus your complete satisfaction. Coffee breaks are organized and carried out with the same attitude and attention to detail as theme parties, gala dinners or wedding receptions. True to our Mexican heritage, we take nothing for granted - including your group program. From our warm, attentive service to our vibrant accommodations, you can see a sincere enthusiasm for everything we do. With us you can really see Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ysidro
Sep 1, 2008

Perfect Location

The NH Krystal has a perfect location, the room decoration is old fashion with no terrace, but it has a great ocean view, The pool is very big and nice but there is no pool bar and the waiters take for ever to come and visit you. There is no Beach available at this hotel, and there is only one restaurant, the only thing nice about this is that a 5 min walk takes you tho the nicest restaurants, bars and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 18, 2010

A disappointment

We thought we had paid for an all inclusive hotel. When we arrived at check in,we were told it did not include food & beverages. We only had a room with no extras. We were told we could pay $99 per person per day to receive all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants or ride the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo
Jul 14, 2009

Simply not what i expected.

Not good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luda
Business
Brooklyn,NY
May 26, 2009

Cool stay great location!

While i stayed at the NH,i went to several clubs Dady O's,The City, and Playa Cabana..had some wings from hoot..it was pretty much just a party weekend for me and the guys. I shall return next yr!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walking distance from Dady O's,The City etc.!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, VA
May 27, 2009

Great location

We went to Cancun for the annual Cancun Jumpoff event. We had a great view of the pool and ocean from our room. We stayed on the new side of the hotel. We had a few issues when we arrived. Their weren't enough staff checking in the customers. When we got to our room, we had no iron or iron boarding. Their were 2 days where we had no water to take a shower or wash our hands for a few hours. We had asked for 2 double beds but got a king size, no big deal but it would have been nice to know before we walked into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 19, 2010

January 2010 Cancun Weekend Trip

Location - very close (less than 5 min walking distance)to center of nightlife and restaurants. Clean rooms, all with ocean view. Large pool area with plenty of chairs to lay out, steps from the beach. If you go to Cancun to drink & party, this is definitely a place to stay and be close to the action

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Location makes this hotel a great value if you want to party hard in Cancun. If you want a quiet, relaxing beach getaway, there are better hotels away from all the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver island
Apr 22, 2009

great location

great location but no beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loratee
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 27, 2010

Only OK

I expected a better hotel and better service. I was dissapointed room could have been cleaner evidence of previous occupant was still there. Definetly needs a ceiling fan ,air conditioner does'nt cut it. They also could have mentioned that our room is practically connected to the dance club next door it was like we were right inside the club from about 11pm till 7am.Too noisy!. Also the front desk not very helpful answering questions and every time we requested money exchange they never had any money. How can that be?. Overall i would give it a grade of D.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mocambo restaurant located behind the hotel across the street it has a GORGEOUS VIEW!! and the food is fantastic. Very romantic. Also take the captain hook dinner show lot's of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Feb 14, 2011

Ok for the money

We have been to Cancun several times and I think this hotel was the most disappointing. We booked the all inclusive club room. To me, all inclusive means everything is included, like WATER. The hotel did provide 2 free big bottles of water in the room and would replace those daily if we drank them, however the cold water in the minibar was NOT included, nor were cold bottles of water from the bar. It may be petty but I like cold water and assumed it would be included. The food was ok, but not a big selection at the buffets. If you decide to go, and book the all inclusive, know that for dinner they do have a printed menu you can order from which has better food than the buffet, although we found that out a couple of days after getting there. For the money, the hotel was ok....it's in a good location right outside of town so you can walk to different restuarants instead of getting an all inclusive package. The hotel staff was hit or miss as to how helpful they were - we had to ask 4 times for more towels. The wait staff out by the pool was the best. All in all, we had a good time and made due, but we all agreed this was not a hotel we would go back to again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sstroh
Business
Manassas, VA
Mar 8, 2011

The price is right.

Peaceful and quiet until the Spring Breakers arrived. Apparently, this hotel is now hosting spring breakers. It got kind of loud and ugly at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own suntan lotion unless you want to pay around $30.00 US dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top