$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

3 stars
Lote 9Y 9A Boulevard Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
273 reviews
Great place

This place is one of the best for us to stay, next to the beach and friendly staff on hand 24 hours... See full review

  • Herrera Family
  • Jun 23, 2014
Krystal Hotel & Resort

Was an awesome place to stay and is located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.... See full review

  • Kdmoore
  • May 27, 2014
Oceanfront comfort for adults and kids near Cancun entertainment

The Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is set along the crystal-clear Caribbean waters and features a panoramic infinity pool, free-form pool with waterfall, pool for children and Jacuzzi. Guests appreciate the haute Mexican restaurant and creature comforts such as Balinese sun beds. Couples seeking an adults-only getaway and oceanfront accommodations can opt for one of 18 special adult rooms. Other perks at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are a fitness center, steam room and glassed-in spa tub (fees may apply). There is an all-inclusive option.

Highlights
  • Infinity, free-form and child-friendly pools, as well as a Jacuzzi and five-person, glassed-in spa tub surrounded by foliage
  • All-inclusive option for guests of the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort
Rooms

All of the 325 comfortable guest rooms at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are located in the three- or-eight-story wings and have a king or two double beds, complimentary wireless Internet service electronic in-room safes, 27-inch televisions and the option for long distance calls with credit card upon check-in. The 18 adults-only rooms face the ocean and have plasma televisions, minibars, oversized windows and glass breakfast tables with chairs as well as luxury mattresses, discounted spa treatments and a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. All-inclusive guest rooms include meals, drinks and nonmotorized water sports during operational hours.

Features

The 325-room Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is outfitted with pools -- including one for children and a panoramic infinity pool with swim-up bar. The hotel caters to families and adults with amenities such as a club for children, fitness center and beach with thatched-roof palapas, Balinese-style day beds and expansive Caribbean views. An upscale Mexican restaurant with live mariachi music, five-person enclosed spa tub and room service are available as are club-level rooms.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Casa de Arte Popular Mexicano (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Convention facilities for up to 440 attendees
  • Outdoor function space for up to 300
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet service

Hotel Map

21.1338 -86.7467
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 11 Miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the action, at Punta Cancun, just walking distance to the main shopping malls, restaurants and nightlife and across the street of the Convention Center. 20 minutes far from the airport and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

NH Club Krystal Room
NH Krystal Club rooms are brand new, located in a recently opened eight stored building, and offer a private balcony with a panoramic oceanfront view. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: 78 Connecting rooms are available, one room with a King size bed and second room with two Double beds.
NH Romantic King Bed Ocean Front
These luxurious rooms are located in an oceanfront three stored building, with only 18 rooms. All rooms feature a King size spa mattress bed, glass breakfast table with 2 chairs, working desk, 32" plasma TV, oversized windows, and sliding doors opening onto the private balcony with comfortable sun chairs. The Romantic Rooms also include: Bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival Bathrobes & slippers 15% discount in massages 15% discount at the specialty Mexican restaurant El Mortero NH Krystal Club services
All Inclusive Room
Inclusions- Deluxe room + Buffet breakfast Lunch a la carte (buffet seasonal) Dinner during operational hours Savor a dinner at our Mexican specialty restaurant, El Mortero, with house wine by the glass. Drinks during bar operational hours. Domestic and selected international brands of the NH KRYSTAL ALL INCLUSIVE PROGRAM *Bottles of water in the room (restocked daily) Snacks from 12 to 5 pm by the pool area Water sports available at the hotel's marina by presenting the All Inclusive bracelet Free use of the gym (Massages 20% off) Room service 24 hours (light snacks from 11 pm to 6 am) Dine out: Dinner at any of the preferred restaurants accordingly to dine out program. Restrictions may apply in private events All tips and taxes included All Inclusive is not applicable in minibar or nightclub.
Deluxe Room European Plan
All located in the main tower (Tower "A") on floors one to eight. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: We have 49 connecting Deluxe Rooms available on request. One with a king size bed and the other with two double beds. Amenities: NH Amenities consisting of shampoo, body lotion, soap, hand towels, and bath towels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.4 mi

Dining

Cascada Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Hacienda El Mortero
Relive the charm of Old Mexico in an authentic hacienda-style restaurant with gourmet Mexican fare at its best; enjoy great Mexican cuisine and wild flavored Margaritas while being accompanied by the soulful serenades of the mariachi. Open from 6:30 PM until Midnight.
Lobby bar
The perfect meeting place. Offering drinks, cocktails and, in the evening, music for your enjoyment. Everyday Happy Hour, from 10:00 AM to Midnight. Capacity: 240 persons.
Beach Club Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Las Velas Restaurant
Features snacks, delicious surf and turf specialties, and a beautiful view of the Caribbean. Buffet Lunch served seasonally or a la carte service. Situated by the pool area Open from 11:00 to 17:00 hrs.
Special Note
SPECIAL NOTICE- Christmas and New Years dinner are not included in the all-inclusive plan. There will be a surcharge of $75 for adults and $40 for children under 12 on December 24 and December 25, and a surcharge of $100 for adults and $60 for children under 12 on December 31. Guests can reserve a table at check-in and will receive a confirmation coupon.
Aquamarina
A delicious variety of local and international dishes served in an air-conditioned area overlooking the pool. Try mouth-watering Mexican specialties at our breakfast buffet. Opens from 7:00 AM until 11:00 PM and can accommodate up to 185 people.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our group and convention facilities include four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 440 meeting attendees, outside areas for up to 300 people and a wonderful array of menu and surrounding options at our various restaurants and bars. Our experienced staff will gladly coordinate your events, and always guarantees success plus your complete satisfaction. Coffee breaks are organized and carried out with the same attitude and attention to detail as theme parties, gala dinners or wedding receptions. True to our Mexican heritage, we take nothing for granted - including your group program. From our warm, attentive service to our vibrant accommodations, you can see a sincere enthusiasm for everything we do. With us you can really see Mexico.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (273)

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty thirty
Plano, Tx
Sep 4, 2012

30th birthday celebration!

My friend and I took a trip to cancun for my 30th birthday. This hotel is the perfect location if you like to have fun! Walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shops. Excursions are close by as well. The hospitality was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zychodelic Z
St. Louis, MO
Sep 3, 2012

Great Location

We liked this hotel although there was nothing that exceptional about it. The location is great and the view from our room was spectacular. Overall, we enjoyed staying here. There were no activities at the hotel that we were able to find out about. Housekeeping did an average job of cleaning our room, although we left a tip every day. We stayed 6 nights. Food and drink prices were expensive if you did not have the all inclusive option, which we did not opt for. We would consider going back if we get a good deal and the all inclusive option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not use a taxi to get from the airport to the hotel if you want to save money and if you have time. Take the ADO bus from the airport, it costs about 50 pesos and then take bus R-1 to the hotel. I guarantee you this will save you money, although it might be lengthier than taking a taxi.

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Idaho family vacationer
Boise, Idaho
Jul 15, 2012

Missed it by... a lot

All the reviews about the room reservations are true. We booked this hotel for two reasons: 1, the location and 2, the room package we purchased. All we got was the location because we never received the rooms we paid for. We purchased the family suite, which is a king size bed in one room and in a connecting room, two full beds. Upon check in, we were told there were no connecting rooms available and neither of the rooms had a king. We were promised they would correct this in the morning, so we had to have separate rooms on opposite ends of the floor for the first night. So needless to say it was off to a bad start. Well in one of the rooms the light switch stopped working and we had to get a repairman up there at 9:30pm, plus the toilet constantly ran and really never stopped. The next day, we went back to get our rooms fixed and they had connecting rooms, but no “Family Suites”, so two full beds in each rooms, but at least they were connecting as we had our two children with us. Even after speaking to the manager, we could not get our rooms corrected and they made no effort at all to compensate us for the loss. The rest of the time at the hotel was fine, the location is great, the pool is great, and the beach access is great. The food was okay, we ate there three times, twice for breakfast and once for dinner. We booked two tours and on each of them everyone else on the tour had a better package than us, ranging from unlimited drinks to extra attractions. I’m not sure if we paid less than them, but we didn’t even have the option of adding those on. My wife has been to Cancun three times before and the tours that were purchased were the worse yet. Some of the others had their room problems fixed and some didn’t, but the bottom line is that it seems to happen all the time. If this hotel didn’t have such a great location, you shouldn’t even consider staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MexExtreme was a good place to eat

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken dawg
Ny ny
Jun 6, 2012

PERFECT GETAWAY

I have a great stay at the Krystal cancun resort...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexy
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Great and affordable hotel

Perfect location, walking distance from night life and shopping! Very affordable with tons of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdud
Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great hotel

Just returned from a two week stay at the krystal we upgraded to a sea view wonderful worth the extra.I found the staff to be extremely efficient and friendly.Iwould like to add an extra thankyou to Gabrielle for all her help.hotel location excellent we ate at hotel and food was good but best meal we had was chilli restaurant in the forum beside coco bongo .we booked our day trip outside hotel great value.we would highly recommend to swim with the dolphin .we would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ticknez
Brooklyn ny
May 30, 2012

What can I say

The location of the hotel is great I went for memorial weekend the food is horrible sorry to say drinks run down room service tak 45- hour I will not book again don't get me wrong the staff was nice but the wait for anything is to long the pool was nice and clean and that's about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xelha
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 1, 2012

relax like Anthony Bourdain-no reservations

Had a great time, very close to everthing. Location, Location, Location. The room was very nice and i had a balcony view of the sea and i could see the cruise ships passing at night, like floating cities. we walked to mall, to lunch and dinner and to the clubs. One morning we walked tothe pier to take the ferry to another Island where we rented gulf carts and explored the island. I have my first coconut drink, that was super cold from one of the street vendors on the island and we bought a very large sea shell that adorns my liniving room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore, do things out of the ordinary, i know you miss your home, but do things out of the beaten path. Take a hike in the jungle, explore the island on mopeds, try the local cuisine.

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcgary
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

awesome spring vacay

i read the reviews of this hotel and they seemed to be either good or terrible. so i was a bit skeptical of the place. but the price was great and the location was awesome, so i pulled the trigger and went with it. now that i have actually stayed there, i have no idea what the bad reviews are about. this place was great. we arrived early, but couldn't check in until 3pm. wasn't a big deal, just left our luggage and wondered around the city til then. the hotel upgraded our room to an ocean view on the 4th floor which was absolutely breath taking. the rooms were nice, especially for the rate at which we paid. everybody we encountered at the hotel was very nice and friendly. only down side was the food. it wasn't bad at all, but it could've been better, all around a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T in NY
NY, New York
Apr 16, 2012

Great Hotel

It is a great hotel / reosrt. Make sure you get the room in new tower. Great expenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search