$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

3 stars
Lote 9Y 9A Boulevard Kukulcan, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
408 reviews
Great place

This place is one of the best for us to stay, next to the beach and friendly staff on hand 24 hours... See full review

  • Herrera Family
  • Jun 23, 2014
Krystal Hotel & Resort

Was an awesome place to stay and is located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.... See full review

  • Kdmoore
  • May 27, 2014
Oceanfront comfort for adults and kids near Cancun entertainment

The Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is set along the crystal-clear Caribbean waters and features a panoramic infinity pool, free-form pool with waterfall, pool for children and Jacuzzi. Guests appreciate the haute Mexican restaurant and creature comforts such as Balinese sun beds. Couples seeking an adults-only getaway and oceanfront accommodations can opt for one of 18 special adult rooms. Other perks at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are a fitness center, steam room and glassed-in spa tub (fees may apply). There is an all-inclusive option.

Highlights
  • Infinity, free-form and child-friendly pools, as well as a Jacuzzi and five-person, glassed-in spa tub surrounded by foliage
  • All-inclusive option for guests of the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort
Rooms

All of the 325 comfortable guest rooms at the Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort are located in the three- or-eight-story wings and have a king or two double beds, complimentary wireless Internet service electronic in-room safes, 27-inch televisions and the option for long distance calls with credit card upon check-in. The 18 adults-only rooms face the ocean and have plasma televisions, minibars, oversized windows and glass breakfast tables with chairs as well as luxury mattresses, discounted spa treatments and a bottle of sparkling wine on arrival. All-inclusive guest rooms include meals, drinks and nonmotorized water sports during operational hours.

Features

The 325-room Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort is outfitted with pools -- including one for children and a panoramic infinity pool with swim-up bar. The hotel caters to families and adults with amenities such as a club for children, fitness center and beach with thatched-roof palapas, Balinese-style day beds and expansive Caribbean views. An upscale Mexican restaurant with live mariachi music, five-person enclosed spa tub and room service are available as are club-level rooms.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)

 

Attractions
  • La Casa de Arte Popular Mexicano (0.1mi/0.2 km)
  • Cancun Golf Club (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Isla Mujeres (5 mi/8 km)

 

Business
  • Convention facilities for up to 440 attendees
  • Outdoor function space for up to 300
  • Business center
  • Wireless Internet service

Hotel Map

21.1338 -86.7467
Area served
Cancun, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - 11 Miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the action, at Punta Cancun, just walking distance to the main shopping malls, restaurants and nightlife and across the street of the Convention Center. 20 minutes far from the airport and 20 minutes from downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort Rooms

NH Club Krystal Room
NH Krystal Club rooms are brand new, located in a recently opened eight stored building, and offer a private balcony with a panoramic oceanfront view. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: 78 Connecting rooms are available, one room with a King size bed and second room with two Double beds.
NH Romantic King Bed Ocean Front
These luxurious rooms are located in an oceanfront three stored building, with only 18 rooms. All rooms feature a King size spa mattress bed, glass breakfast table with 2 chairs, working desk, 32" plasma TV, oversized windows, and sliding doors opening onto the private balcony with comfortable sun chairs. The Romantic Rooms also include: Bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival Bathrobes & slippers 15% discount in massages 15% discount at the specialty Mexican restaurant El Mortero NH Krystal Club services
All Inclusive Room
Inclusions- Deluxe room + Buffet breakfast Lunch a la carte (buffet seasonal) Dinner during operational hours Savor a dinner at our Mexican specialty restaurant, El Mortero, with house wine by the glass. Drinks during bar operational hours. Domestic and selected international brands of the NH KRYSTAL ALL INCLUSIVE PROGRAM *Bottles of water in the room (restocked daily) Snacks from 12 to 5 pm by the pool area Water sports available at the hotel's marina by presenting the All Inclusive bracelet Free use of the gym (Massages 20% off) Room service 24 hours (light snacks from 11 pm to 6 am) Dine out: Dinner at any of the preferred restaurants accordingly to dine out program. Restrictions may apply in private events All tips and taxes included All Inclusive is not applicable in minibar or nightclub.
Deluxe Room European Plan
All located in the main tower (Tower "A") on floors one to eight. All rooms include: mini bar, electronic safety deposit box (inside the closet), flat screen color T.V., interactive movies ($$), access to long distance calls when opening credit at check in. Connecting rooms: We have 49 connecting Deluxe Rooms available on request. One with a king size bed and the other with two double beds. Amenities: NH Amenities consisting of shampoo, body lotion, soap, hand towels, and bath towels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 1.9 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 5 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.2 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5.5 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our group and convention facilities include four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 440 meeting attendees, outside areas for up to 300 people and a wonderful array of menu and surrounding options at our various restaurants and bars. Our experienced staff will gladly coordinate your events, and always guarantees success plus your complete satisfaction. Coffee breaks are organized and carried out with the same attitude and attention to detail as theme parties, gala dinners or wedding receptions. True to our Mexican heritage, we take nothing for granted - including your group program. From our warm, attentive service to our vibrant accommodations, you can see a sincere enthusiasm for everything we do. With us you can really see Mexico.

Dining

Cascada Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Hacienda El Mortero
Relive the charm of Old Mexico in an authentic hacienda-style restaurant with gourmet Mexican fare at its best; enjoy great Mexican cuisine and wild flavored Margaritas while being accompanied by the soulful serenades of the mariachi. Open from 6:30 PM until Midnight.
Lobby bar
The perfect meeting place. Offering drinks, cocktails and, in the evening, music for your enjoyment. Everyday Happy Hour, from 10:00 AM to Midnight. Capacity: 240 persons.
Beach Club Bar
Sunbathe in comfort on padded lounge chairs. Appetizer service, tropical snacks and drinks. This is the ideal place to relax. Open from 10:00 AM until 5:00 PM.
Las Velas Restaurant
Features snacks, delicious surf and turf specialties, and a beautiful view of the Caribbean. Buffet Lunch served seasonally or a la carte service. Situated by the pool area Open from 11:00 to 17:00 hrs.
Special Note
SPECIAL NOTICE- Christmas and New Years dinner are not included in the all-inclusive plan. There will be a surcharge of $75 for adults and $40 for children under 12 on December 24 and December 25, and a surcharge of $100 for adults and $60 for children under 12 on December 31. Guests can reserve a table at check-in and will receive a confirmation coupon.
Aquamarina
A delicious variety of local and international dishes served in an air-conditioned area overlooking the pool. Try mouth-watering Mexican specialties at our breakfast buffet. Opens from 7:00 AM until 11:00 PM and can accommodate up to 185 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (408)

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
408 out of 408
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexy
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 4, 2012

Great and affordable hotel

Perfect location, walking distance from night life and shopping! Very affordable with tons of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdud
Ireland
May 31, 2012

Great hotel

Just returned from a two week stay at the krystal we upgraded to a sea view wonderful worth the extra.I found the staff to be extremely efficient and friendly.Iwould like to add an extra thankyou to Gabrielle for all her help.hotel location excellent we ate at hotel and food was good but best meal we had was chilli restaurant in the forum beside coco bongo .we booked our day trip outside hotel great value.we would highly recommend to swim with the dolphin .we would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ticknez
Brooklyn ny
May 30, 2012

What can I say

The location of the hotel is great I went for memorial weekend the food is horrible sorry to say drinks run down room service tak 45- hour I will not book again don't get me wrong the staff was nice but the wait for anything is to long the pool was nice and clean and that's about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xelha
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 1, 2012

relax like Anthony Bourdain-no reservations

Had a great time, very close to everthing. Location, Location, Location. The room was very nice and i had a balcony view of the sea and i could see the cruise ships passing at night, like floating cities. we walked to mall, to lunch and dinner and to the clubs. One morning we walked tothe pier to take the ferry to another Island where we rented gulf carts and explored the island. I have my first coconut drink, that was super cold from one of the street vendors on the island and we bought a very large sea shell that adorns my liniving room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore, do things out of the ordinary, i know you miss your home, but do things out of the beaten path. Take a hike in the jungle, explore the island on mopeds, try the local cuisine.

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcgary
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

awesome spring vacay

i read the reviews of this hotel and they seemed to be either good or terrible. so i was a bit skeptical of the place. but the price was great and the location was awesome, so i pulled the trigger and went with it. now that i have actually stayed there, i have no idea what the bad reviews are about. this place was great. we arrived early, but couldn't check in until 3pm. wasn't a big deal, just left our luggage and wondered around the city til then. the hotel upgraded our room to an ocean view on the 4th floor which was absolutely breath taking. the rooms were nice, especially for the rate at which we paid. everybody we encountered at the hotel was very nice and friendly. only down side was the food. it wasn't bad at all, but it could've been better, all around a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T in NY
NY, New York
Apr 16, 2012

Great Hotel

It is a great hotel / reosrt. Make sure you get the room in new tower. Great expenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaz1
Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Apr 11, 2012

Okay

Extremely inconsistent service. Did not inform us of any of the all-inclusive amenities (ie ordering off menu, dine out program). Water stopped working, toilet stopped working, AC didn't worked, checked us out a day early so our keys didn't work, told us room service was closed late night but not other nights. I booked a Club Room and when I checked in they had no record of this and tried to put us into a normal room (thankfully I printed the intinerary and showed them.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the cold
Minnesota, USA
Apr 7, 2012

Great location

The hotel is in a perfect location if you want to go to clubs,out to eat,shop etc. the downfall to that is it is a very busy area, a lot of noise from other hotels around,clubs etc. The other guests at the hotel were also very very loud many nights. Rooms, hallways are dated but nice. We stayed on the 2nd floor, and still had a great view of the ocean, could see it from our bed which was awesome! I will also say we had two minor issues with our room safe and the toilet but the hotel fixed both issues with in minutes which was great! Overall the staff was good, but. seemed tired of tourists in general. I still give it a thumbs up for the location, and the price. The noise gets out of hand some nights but it is from other guests and the hotel just down the beach, so I would not place blame of the hotel for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Walmart and stocked up on water, juice other drinks. Also bought breakfast/ lunch items as we did not do all inclusive plan. Brought a collapse cooler and bought ice daily. Not as convenient as all inclusive but worked for us.

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debcw
Twin Cities, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Good, Average, Incredible Ocean View

This is definitely a middle of the road hotel. However we were impressed with the security given the recent news about being careful in Mexico. They were extremely on the ball and attentive. We had trouble with our A.C. and T.V. Staff came about the T.V. quickly. The A.C. help never arrived, even after four phone calls and guarantees they'd be there in five minutes. That never happened. They also told us we were in the new tower. It's not really new but renovated. Our view was definitely worth it. It was breath taking. The beach was nice as well as the shaded areas if you got to the beach early enough. We did like the proximity to Cancun central. We walked everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you book you trip make sure you allow for about two to two and a half hours in the airport in Mexico. We were taken by surprise by how long it took to go through customs and get our luggage. Bring you ipod or a good book! Also if someone with you can't stand that long make sure you order a wheel chair through the airline. That will get your entire group through more quickly.

Review of Krystal Cancun Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bish99
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Great price, great location

This hotel is located in the heart of the hotel zone. It's right next to the forum shopping mall, the main clubs, and many restaurants. It also has the isla mujeres ferry within walking distance. Make sure to take the blue and yellow ferry if you want to get there quickly. I would also recommend taking public transportation for anything more than walking distance. It is eighty pesos. There is many bus stops around the hotel. My only complaint with the hotel is the staff. Some of the employees were just fine but, when we were here five years ago they treated us like royalty. This time some of them didn't even acknowledge us. Most Mexican hotels are good at that, and the Krystal was. So hopefully they will improve on that. There was also one day when the beach was packed with locals. I thought it was a private beach, exclusive to the resorts. It's not the Krystal's fault, but a little weird. Overall the hotel is well worth the money, and close to most everything. If your looking for something fancy and above average you will pay more. This is nice at a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you walk towards the lagoon from the hotel. On the otherside of the Cancun city center. There is a little restaurant with a red canopy. It says sopes and quesadillas. They make fresh quesadillas there for 1.20 each. You will see a lot of locals there and the policia getting their lunch.

Back to menu Return to top